So God is Not a Trini ... Right??

Re: So God is Not a Trini ... Right??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2013, 11:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:In 2008 I was living in Jamaica. Hurricanes had ravished Jamaica several times before (Ivan, Wilma, etc). When Gustav was approaching Jamaica, the predominantly Christian nation prayed and its track took a more northerly direction and was going to miss Jamaica with only some thunderstorms that night. The next morning the nation woke up in a frenzy scrambling to prepare because although the hurricane was passing Jamaica to the north, it doubled back and now was going to directly hit the heavy populated city of Kingston on the south coast. Many ppl lost their homes and their lives.

How does my anecdote reconcile with your reference of Robin Maharaj's anecdote?
Isaiah 45:7 The One forming light and creating darkness, Causing well-being and creating calamity; I am the LORD who does all these.

Christian prayer is for the will of God (Matthew 6:10). The will of God sometimes is to spare, sometimes it is to destroy. So prayer only diverts a natural disaster when it was God's will to divert it anyway.
If it was God's will anyway, then the prayer didn't do anything.

what then is the purpose of prayer?

Postby Sky » October 15th, 2013, 12:03 am

Hope.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » October 15th, 2013, 12:04 am

Habit7 wrote:Christian prayer is for the will of God (Matthew 6:10). The will of God sometimes is to spare, sometimes it is to destroy. So prayer only diverts a natural disaster when it was God's will to divert it anyway.
As someone who has lived thru 2 category 4 hurricanes (Luis '95 & Lenny '99) and 3 category 3s and 3 storms...where my wife and I nearly lost our lives...trees, cars, entire houses and boats flying thru the air...plus at this moment in time battling cancer...I have to wonder what sort of thinking would prompt an individual to attribute the "choice to divert or allow" a disaster to God.

Really, are you gonna point out to us that in times past God allowed destruction to come upon his people and also diverted it at other times?

yes surely that was the case with HIS people...the Israelites.

But in case you missed the point....what determines in your mind whether any ONE country/people are HIS chosen people today?

Don't know if this logic was brought out already in this thread, but if a hurricane/quake/coconut destroys St Maarten but leaves Saba, Statia and Anguila...does that mean that God temporarily revoked his Passport with those 3 islands?

Is he a Trini but not a Vincentian, Tobagonian...etc?

Now don't go peltin the Holy Scriptures willy nilly in your response eh...I used clear, simple and common sense logic to highlight the idiocy of attributing improper actions or inaction to the Creator of every living thing.

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2013, 12:05 am

Habit7 wrote:Christian prayer is for the will of God (Matthew 6:10). The will of God sometimes is to spare, sometimes it is to destroy. So prayer only diverts a natural disaster when it was God's will to divert it anyway.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2013, 12:16 am

V8 Boys wrote:
As someone who has lived thru 2 category 4 hurricanes (Luis '95 & Lenny '99) and 3 category 3s and 3 storms...where my wife and I nearly lost our lives...trees, cars, entire houses and boats flying thru the air...plus at this moment in time battling cancer...I have to wonder what sort of thinking would prompt an individual to attribute the "choice to divert or allow" a disaster to God.

Really, are you gonna point out to us that in times past God allowed destruction to come upon his people and also diverted it at other times?

yes surely that was the case with HIS people...the Israelites.

But in case you missed the point....what determines in your mind whether any ONE country/people are HIS chosen people today?

Don't know if this logic was brought out already in this thread, but if a hurricane/quake/coconut destroys St Maarten but leaves Saba, Statia and Anguila...does that mean that God temporarily revoked his Passport with those 3 islands?

Is he a Trini but not a Vincentian, Tobagonian...etc?

Now don't go peltin the Holy Scriptures willy nilly in your response eh...I used clear, simple and common sense logic to highlight the idiocy of attributing improper actions or inaction to the Creator of every living thing.
well if not God then who?
Do storms and earthquakes also have free will?

Postby sliderz1 » October 15th, 2013, 12:19 am

here we go

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » October 15th, 2013, 12:34 am

"Time and unforeseen occurrence befall us all" Eccl 9:11.

End of story. Now I goin in meh bed before a coconut comes thru the roof and bounces off the open closet door and hits me at an acute angle and kills me in my sleep.

Postby Country_Bookie » October 15th, 2013, 12:34 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what then is the purpose of prayer?

Prayer is about changing yourself, so u can understand the will of God. Prayer teaches us humility, as no matter how powerful and mighty you might think you are, every one of us needs help from above sometime. Prayer is about being grateful, as everyone of us has received blessings that we know we did not deserve.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2013, 12:55 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what then is the purpose of prayer?

Prayer is about changing yourself, so u can understand the will of God. Prayer teaches us humility, as no matter how powerful and mighty you might think you are, every one of us needs help from above sometime. Prayer is about being grateful, as everyone of us has received blessings that we know we did not deserve.
some of that is contradictory but I meant in the context of praying for a natural disaster not to happen or for you to be saved from one.

Postby Habit7 » October 15th, 2013, 8:26 am

This thread requires a merge before I go any further.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 15th, 2013, 10:18 am

Well since God has not been proven to exist or not exist I suppose 'HE' can be of any nationality. People have been programmed to believe that there something higher that they can blame for everything or that can explain their lives.

The fact that we have been spared so far has nothing to do with any higher being.

Sigh..........

Postby TRAE » October 15th, 2013, 12:15 pm

duane been trolling that guy lol

Cid

Postby Cid » October 15th, 2013, 1:05 pm

Ent we have a ched fe dis nonsense?

Postby bluefete » October 15th, 2013, 1:37 pm

http://www.hurricanescience.org/history ... 60s/flora/

Hurricane Flora is among the deadliest Atlantic hurricanes in recorded history. It began as tropical depression in the Intertropical Convergence Zone on September 26, 1963, about 1215 km (755 mi) southwest of the Cape Verde island of Fogo. Initially, the depression was poorly organized as it moved west-northwest across the Atlantic. Convection finally improved enough to allow the system to develop into Tropical Storm Flora on 29 September while located about 560 km (350 mi) north of Cayenne, French Guiana. From that point, the storm quickly intensified, becoming a hurricane the next day.

On 30 September, the storm made landfall on the island of Tobago as a Category 3 hurricane with winds of 193 km/h (120 mph). The hurricane damaged or destroyed 6,250 of the 7,500 houses on the island. Property and crop damage in on the island amounted to $30 million (1963 USD) with 18 lives lost. Neighboring Trinidad, however, was largely undamaged

Flora batters, cuts off Tobago

October 1, 1963

Hurricane Flora yesterday afternoon banged Tobago with 100 mph winds and swept on in the direction of Grenada. The blow to Tobago came just two hours after the first official warning designating the storm a hurricane and advising residents of Trinidad and Tobago to take maximum precautions. The hurricane lashed Crown Point, inundating the airport and, according to sketchy reports, wrecking the Crown Point Hotel and the Terminal Building. A number of people were reported missing. Communications between Trinidad and Tobago were quickly knocked out and up to late last night it was impossible to make effective contact with Tobago from any of the most reliable sources.
The storm poured tonnes of water onto Trinidad, flattening some sugar cane plantations in the Caroni area, and flooding many widely separated spots in Trinidad.

At noon, the Minister of Education ordered the closing of all schools and into the streets of towns and villages streamed children of all ages. The emergency meeting called by the Prime Minister during the early afternoon brought together the top officials of Ministries, the Police, the Fire Service, the Red Cross and the St John’s Ambulance Brigade and was decided that the Commissioner and other ministries whose services might be required. Arrangements were immediately made for the opening of schools and churches to receive evacuees ousted from their own homes by the storm and flooding.

The Prime Minister himself has appealed for the population to keep calm and avoid making telephone calls. The Police recalled personnel on leave and put the entire force on duty. So did the Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission. Members of the Fire Service were also called in. After 2 pm, the storm started smashing into Tobago. By 3 pm Tobago was dead to the world. No word could go in or come out. Visibility was reported at zero and the airport unusable. The fishing village of Blanchisseuse was cut off from road contact with the rest of Trinidad by a landslide which blocked motorist and pedestrians, six miles from Arima. An overhead loader from Curepe was being sought late last night to remove the fallen trees and mud, to restore access by morning.
http://50tt.guardian.co.tt/flora-batters-cuts-tobago

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hurricane_Flora

Hurricane Flora - 1963 East Caribbean

Hurricane Flora passed Barbados a few days after Hurricane Edith moved through the area. The two hurricanes resulted in about $65,000 in damage (1963 USD), primarily to fishing interests.[19]

About four hours before the eye of Hurricane Flora moved over Tobago, the large hurricane began producing heavy rainfall throughout the island. Two hours later, strong winds began affecting the island, and while moving across the island Flora produced winds of up to 100 miles per hour (160 km/h).[2][20] While moving past Tobago, the hurricane produced rough surf and tides 5 to 7 feet (1.5 to 2.1 m) above normal.[5]

The hurricane sunk six ships between 4 to 9 tons in Scarborough harbour. One crew member drowned while attempting to save his vessel.[21] Heavy rainfall caused a large mudslide from Mount Dillon onto a road leading to Castara. This was considered the most well-known mudslide on the island.[22] The strong winds caused severe damage to coconut, banana, and cocoa plantations,[23] with 50% of the coconut trees being destroyed and another 11% being severely damaged. 75% of forest trees fell, and most of the remaining were greatly damaged.

The passage of Hurricane Flora destroyed 2,750 of Tobago's 7,500 houses, and damaged 3,500 others. The hurricane killed 18 on the island and resulted in $30 million in crop and property damage (1963 USD).[24]

Winds on Trinidad reached 55 mph (89 km/h) with much higher gusts of over 70 mph (110 km/h). Heavy rainfall and strong winds in the northern mountainous region lowered the visibility to zero. Due to the mountain range on its northern coast, damage on the island was minimal, totaling to $100,000 (1963 USD).[2]

Two people on the island died due to drowning.[24] When Flora passed the island and the winds turned to the southwest, many small boats in the westward facing harbor were sunk.[2] Near Chaguaramas, nine boats were destroyed and eight were damaged.[21] Additionally, several large vessels sustained damage and resulted in them being intentionally sunk.

Damage in Grenada was minor, around $25,000 (1963 USD), though six people died due to drowning.[2] Rough seas and higher than normal tides were reported along the south coast of Puerto Rico,[9] though no damage or deaths were reported there.[2]

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2013, 1:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:This thread requires a merge before I go any further.
not really. the topic here is God regarding natural disasters considering we are in hurricane season and the recent earthquake.

Someone mentioned prayer and I asked if prayer can help to prevent a natural disaster and you said you believed the answer is no.

Don't see the need for a thread merge here so far. If there is something you mentioned in another thread that is relevant here then feel free to quote it and post the link.

Postby bluefete » October 15th, 2013, 2:00 pm

Tropical Storm Bret 1993

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tropical_S ... %281993%29

Caribbean

Bret passed between Trinidad and Tobago on August 7. Rainfall and light winds on those islands resulted in some power outages. In addition, houses on southern Trinidad and central Tobago sustained minor damage, mostly from flooding and trees falling.[8]

http://reliefweb.int/report/aruba-nethe ... ion-report

DHA-GENEVA 93/0306

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
TROPICAL STORM BRET
DHA-GENEVA INFORMATION REPORT NO. 1
7 AUGUST 1993

1. THIS MORNING, SATURDAY, 7 AUGUST, TROPICAL STORM BRET PASSED BETWEEN THE ISLANDS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO AND SOUTH OF GRENADA. RAINS AND WINDS (WELL BELOW HURRICANE STRENGTH) CAUSED POWER CUTS. SOUTHERN END TOBAGO AND SOME HOUSES IN LOW-LYING CENTRAL
TRINIDAD SUFFERED MINOR DAMAGE DUE TO FLOODING AND FALLING OF TREES.

100 Killed as a Tropical Storm Batters Venezuela
Published: August 09, 1993

http://www.nytimes.com/1993/08/09/world ... zuela.html

Tropical Storm Bret lashed the Caribbean coast with unexpected fury today, touching off mudslides and floods that killed at least 100 people in shantytowns around Caracas.

Enrique Aponte, director of a morgue in the capital of Caracas, said most of the dead were children who suffocated when their homes collapsed. "An entire family perished -- husband, wife and five kids," Mr. Aponte said.

More than 500 people were injured and 5,000 left homeless, officials said.

"We never expected a tragedy of this magnitude," said Mayor Aristobulo Isturiz. "A lot of people still are buried."

Officials said the storm was Venezuela's worst natural disaster since an earthquake in July 1967 killed 245 people. Acting President Ramon Velasquez declared a three-day period of national mourning.

In Colombia, a 22-year-old woman was electrocuted and her husband and child severely burned when winds hurled an electrical wire and pole into their house in Maicao, near the Venezuelan border.

The storm, which had caused relatively small problems when it passed over Trinidad and Tobago, had been expected to pass relatively harmlessly along Venezuela's northern coast. Some precautions were taken. Fishing boats stayed in port, and flights to coastal areas were canceled.

But the storm's intensity was not expected. Heavy rains backed by gusts of wind reaching 50 miles an hour fell for five hours in Caracas, a city of four million people built on the slopes of Mount Avila 3,300 feet above sea level.

Homes built of cinder blocks, plywood, and galvanized zinc simply fell apart. Many of those killed lived in ramshackle houses on steep hillsides, officials said.

Roads were blocked, and electricity and phone service were knocked out. Some poor neighborhoods were evacuated for fear of mudslides, and schools were turned into makeshift shelters.

By afternoon, the rains had stopped and winds tapered off. The storm had moved west to Colombia.

During the storm, the major Colombian coastal cities of Riohacha, Santa Marta, Cartagena and Barranquilla cut power to residents and ordered them to stay indoors, said Omar Cardona, Colombia's director of disaster control. All flights in the northern region were suspended.

"The storm is weakening and breaking up though and I think we've seen the worst of it," Mr. Cardona said. "The only thing that worries us now is flooding and landslides from the heavy rains."

The National Weather Service in Miami said the storm should bring two to four inches of rain to South America's Caribbean coast, but higher amounts in mountainous areas of Venezuela and Colombia raised the possibility of more flash floods and mud slides. It said the storm was moving west.

Once over water, the storm could strengthen again in the southwest Caribbean, said Richard Pasch, a hurricane expert. He said the weather service expected that the storm would not threaten the United States.

In the Pacific, meanwhile, two other storms moved westward. Typhoon Robyn, packing winds up to 100 miles an hour, was 80 miles east of Okinawa, said Lt. Greg Salvato of the Joint Typhoon Warning Center in Guam. Tropical Storm Steve was expected to turn into a typhoon as it headed toward the Philippine Sea, officials at the Joint Typhoon Warning Center in Honolulu said.

Postby bluefete » October 15th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Typical Trinis!! :lol: :lol:

Reporter Recalls Encounter With Tropical Storm Bret

http://newsok.com/reporter-recalls-enco ... le/2441080

Clytie Bunyan • Modified: September 5, 1993 at 12:00 am • Published: September 5, 1993

Staff writer Clytie Bunyan, a native of Trinidad and Tobago, was on vacation visiting her family there last month when Tropical Storm Bret threatened the island.

Following is an account of how she spent the evening and night before the storm and the the morning after.

CEDROS, TRINIDAD - The winds began bellowing about 4:30 p.m. on Aug. 6. As the waves began to pound the shores of this southerly island coastline, cynical residents of the fishing village finally decided to scurry for emergency supplies - kerosene for lamps, candles, batteries for their flashlights, cheese and crackers (which the natives call biscuits).

As Tropical Storm Bret forced its eye toward the island and her sister island, Tobago, residents began to wonder if this would be the year for their devastation. After all, storms seldom hit the twin-island nation. Hurricanes Gilbert, Hugo and Andrew all charted a destructive path north. Hurricane Alma in 1974 was the last time the islands had a taste of nature's drenching wrath when it claimed seven lives. Before that, Tobago was devastated by Flora in 1963.

But this time danger seemed eminent. The fishing village looks out to the northern coast of Venezuela, which is visible on a clear day, punctuated by a horizon lined with off-shore oil rigs. That night the normally Christmas tree-like horizon was black.

Occupants in a family home just across the street from a three-foot sea wall watched and awaited Bret's arrival as they sipped Old Oak Rum they said would warm the body and take away the night's damp chill.

An aunt who lived less than a mile away decided against going with her religious group to another village to weather the storm.

She helped to pass the night with anecdotes of her recent trip to America.

Ten-thirty and still only strong winds, no rain. Then, as predicted, the storm reached the village about midnight, packing 45-kilometer per hour winds with drenching, stinging rain accompanied by lightning and the crackling roar of thunder.

The sound of flapping metal on an adjacent preschool roof intensified the quiet nervousness in the air. Earlier passers-by joked that the school's roof wouldn't last through the night.

When the weather seemed to ease up and it appeared nothing disastrous was going to happen, everyone trickled to bed.

Daylight came late, about 7:30 a.m. It still was raining but the force of the winds had lessened. The patio seats were soaked and the floor was heel deep with water.

Still, the occupants of the seaside home, now with water spots on a newly installed ceiling, came out to look for signs of neighborhood damage.

Everyone was safe. Even the school roof survived and, despite the rain, life began to slowly return to normal. The night's high surf left a beach filled with bounty for a hearty lunch - crab, lots of crab trying to avoid human clutches.

This writer's hosts cooked the crab in coconut milk with island seasonings and a local vegetable called breadfruit and chewy dumplings. Two hours and two feet of shells later, the meal - still a culinary vision - was over, every piece of meat sucked from the shells. After all, who knows when crab meat in that quantity would be available again.

Later that day, it was reported that while Bret spared Trinidad and Tobago, it wreaked havoc in Venezuela, killing more than 100 people in mud slides that resulted from the heavy rains.

On the islands, damage included flooding in low-lying areas and four homes that lost their roofs. The eye of the storm passed over the ocean between Tobago to the north and Trinidad toward the south, winding its way across the northern part of Trinidad, around the island and toward Venezuela.

Days later people were still saying how fortunate they were. BIOG: NAME:

Archive ID: 550251

Postby Habit7 » October 15th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:In 2008 I was living in Jamaica. Hurricanes had ravished Jamaica several times before (Ivan, Wilma, etc). When Gustav was approaching Jamaica, the predominantly Christian nation prayed and its track took a more northerly direction and was going to miss Jamaica with only some thunderstorms that night. The next morning the nation woke up in a frenzy scrambling to prepare because although the hurricane was passing Jamaica to the north, it doubled back and now was going to directly hit the heavy populated city of Kingston on the south coast. Many ppl lost their homes and their lives.

Isaiah 45:7 The One forming light and creating darkness, Causing well-being and creating calamity; I am the LORD who does all these.

Christian prayer is for the will of God (Matthew 6:10). The will of God sometimes is to spare, sometimes it is to destroy. So prayer only diverts a natural disaster when it was God's will to divert it anyway.

Christians are supposed to pray the will of God to happen. There many things God has expressed as the will of God for Christians (this is vast and I will not got too much in depth of this). But for events and occurrences not spoken of specifically in the Bible such as disasters what is the will of God? God says He works "all things after the counsel of His will" Ephesians 1:11. So prayer is an effort where Christians can align themselves with God's will in diverting a disaster or align themselves with God's will in allowing the disaster. If their prayers went contrary to what occurred then they receive and further understanding that God is sovereign and we must submit to that.

In the book Jonah, Jonah was called to rise and go the wicked pagan Ninevites and cry out to them to repent lest God's judgement came upon them. Despite Jonah's best efforts, he did arrive and cried out to the Ninevites and they repented, disaster averted. However in Luke 13:1 some Jews while in the process of worshipping and offering sacrifices, were sought out by the Roman authorities and brutally killed. In one instance God spared wicked heathens, in another God allowed the killing of faithful Jews. Why did that happened, we don't know.

But when Jesus was asked if the men that were killed were more deserving than any other, Jesus said, "but unless you repent, you will all likewise perish" Luke 13:4,5. Whether you die from the earth opening up and swallowing you, or you die at 96 in your sleep, if you die without having repenting of your sins and trusting in Christ, your result will be the same, separation from God in punishment.

The answer for if prayer can help to prevent a natural disaster isn't as simple as yes or no, but if your are a naturalist a natural disaster should be welcomed with opened arms as a blind force than either intends to kill you are make you stronger. But if you are not consistent with your naturalism, a natural disaster scares you because your insignificant spark amongst many will soon be snuff out and you don't know if you are right that the supernatural doesn't exist.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 15th, 2013, 3:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:This thread requires a merge before I go any further.
not really. the topic here is God regarding natural disasters considering we are in hurricane season and the recent earthquake.

Someone mentioned prayer and I asked if prayer can help to prevent a natural disaster and you said you believed the answer is no.

Don't see the need for a thread merge here so far. If there is something you mentioned in another thread that is relevant here then feel free to quote it and post the link.

God has spoken.........

:evilbat:

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 3:18 pm

said it before, sayin' it again...
if god is ah trini, this whole planet is overpriced and under-constructed, and was only commissioned so someone could build Jupiter...........but Jupiter got abandoned when Pluto began asking questions about its own incomplete state..........in the end God now lives in Uranus

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Christians are supposed to pray the will of God to happen. There many things God has expressed as the will of God for Christians (this is vast and I will not got too much in depth of this). But for events and occurrences not spoken of specifically in the Bible such as disasters what is the will of God? God says He works "all things after the counsel of His will" Ephesians 1:11. So prayer is an effort where Christians can align themselves with God's will in diverting a disaster or align themselves with God's will in allowing the disaster. If their prayers went contrary to what occurred then they receive and further understanding that God is sovereign and we must submit to that.

In the book Jonah, Jonah was called to rise and go the wicked pagan Ninevites and cry out to them to repent lest God's judgement came upon them. Despite Jonah's best efforts, he did arrive and cried out to the Ninevites and they repented, disaster averted. However in Luke 13:1 some Jews while in the process of worshipping and offering sacrifices, were sought out by the Roman authorities and brutally killed. In one instance God spared wicked heathens, in another God allowed the killing of faithful Jews. Why did that happened, we don't know.

But when Jesus was asked if the men that were killed were more deserving than any other, Jesus said, "but unless you repent, you will all likewise perish" Luke 13:4,5. Whether you die from the earth opening up and swallowing you, or you die at 96 in your sleep, if you die without having repenting of your sins and trusting in Christ, your result will be the same, separation from God in punishment.

The answer for if prayer can help to prevent a natural disaster isn't as simple as yes or no, but if your are a naturalist a natural disaster should be welcomed with opened arms as a blind force than either intends to kill you are make you stronger. But if you are not consistent with your naturalism, a natural disaster scares you because your insignificant spark amongst many will soon be snuff out and you don't know if you are right that the supernatural doesn't exist.
a blind force cannot "intend", it does not have a conscience. Earthquakes do not intend to kill anyone unless you believe that they are created by a supernatural force to do just that.

For the most part I think naturalists care more about the effects of a natural disaster on the living rather than what happens to the living when they die from it.

Also consistency in ideas has no bearing on the effects or occurrence of natural disasters. Conviction etc is the realm of religion.

If we should be praying the will of God to happen, when an earthquake, tsunami or hurricane kills thousands of people should we pray happy that God's will has happened?

Postby Habit7 » October 15th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:a blind force cannot "intend", it does not have a conscience.
Nature doesn't have a mind, but you believe in natural selection. The language is metaphorical, don't use it as a distraction.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:If we should be praying the will of God to happen, when an earthquake, tsunami or hurricane kills thousands of people should we pray happy that God's will has happened?
"We"? Do you acknowledge that there is a God?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » October 15th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Habit7...I hope your "habit" is lined and insulated cause the plain and naked truth, followed by the clear, logical and precise interpretation of scripture is going to be wielded with stunning accuracy......later tonight...ah going to the grocery.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:a blind force cannot "intend", it does not have a conscience.
Nature doesn't have a mind, but you believe in natural selection. The language is metaphorical, don't use it as a distraction.
natural selection does not require belief, it happens anyway.

seem you are the one with the distractions here. Why not just answer my question?

"If we should be praying the will of God to happen, when an earthquake, tsunami or hurricane kills thousands of people should we pray happy that God's will has happened?"

Habit7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:If we should be praying the will of God to happen, when an earthquake, tsunami or hurricane kills thousands of people should we pray happy that God's will has happened?
"We"? Do you acknowledge that there is a God?
another distraction.

Postby Habit7 » October 15th, 2013, 3:59 pm

This is why I wanted a merge with the Religion Thread. So we can catalogue the many times you attempt to bring some kind of 'gotcha' question and when it is soundly answered and your inconsistency is shown you go quiet until the next topic.

I think I have soundly answered your previous question but even in the subsequent one you are asking, there are presuppositions that are mentioned that needs to be dealt with first.

So please answer my questions too.

Postby teems1 » October 15th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:Nature doesn't have a mind, but you believe in natural selection. The language is metaphorical, don't use it as a distraction.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2013, 5:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:This is why I wanted a merge with the Religion Thread. So we can catalogue the many times you attempt to bring some kind of 'gotcha' question and when it is soundly answered and your inconsistency is shown you go quiet until the next topic.

I think I have soundly answered your previous question but even in the subsequent one you are asking, there are presuppositions that are mentioned that needs to be dealt with first.

So please answer my questions too.
I haven't read nor posted in the religion thread in a while, however when I read it I didn't notice at any time that:
1. You soundly answered anything,
2. I was inconsistent and didn't answer your question
3. you proved your claim that the earth is 6,000-12,000 years old

Postby Habit7 » October 15th, 2013, 6:30 pm

So are you going to continue to prove me right on point 2 and not answer my question?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 15th, 2013, 7:18 pm

wonder whether God go get through with He US visa.....ah hear Canadian embassy giving real trouble too...

speedist

Postby speedist » October 15th, 2013, 7:49 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Doh beat up

The attachment 1383060463557.jpg is no longer available

I could swear this answer all our questions?
1383060463557.jpg
1383060463557.jpg (42.24 KiB) Viewed 2282 times