Re: Need advice: Attack by bosses what can i do (Info Tech J

Postby Sky » October 11th, 2013, 8:08 pm

AllTrac wrote:

so yuh gutz it while running dcpromo?

No, while forefront was installing. She lift me up on the desk tho :?

pioneer wrote:Have ah whale by we do ah associate in costatt and she calls herself ah computer engineer...

She is a technician at that education level. She have to go to SAM/SBCS to be called a junior engineer. Hit her that shot and tell she rock so with she ass-degree.

AllTrac wrote:
pioneer wrote:Have ah whale by we do ah associate in costatt and she calls herself ah computer engineer...

associate in costatt = Com. Lit.

They teach you to BS your way out of work, and 96% of what you learn won't be applied in the real world. UWI ftw.

AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS

Postby AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS » October 11th, 2013, 8:10 pm

X2 wrote:Audits are necessary to ensure proper work is being done... if you fear one.. you're probably doing something wrong... then I saw you are reading private emails... that is worse.... personally... you should be fired... not audited.

Hi, think you are misunderstanding what is being said. I said i saw it ACCIDENTALLY. Now i will not go into human behaviours etc as if you had seen something pop up with your name in it you WILL read it. Additionally i don't appreciate your senseless comments about being fired for reading a mail. If you understood my working conditions to the 't' and the kind of sheit employees do and are not fired you won't make such foolish comments. As i said, i was looking for sensible comments concerning the situation yet your comments are not related to my question.

Anyway, thank you for your comments sir/ma'am.

AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS

Postby AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS » October 11th, 2013, 8:12 pm

thanks all, no more is necessary.

Postby joker » October 11th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Kronik_Pain wrote:
X2 wrote:Audits are necessary to ensure proper work is being done... if you fear one.. you're probably doing something wrong... then I saw you are reading private emails... that is worse.... personally... you should be fired... not audited.

Hi, think you are misunderstanding what is being said. I said i saw it ACCIDENTALLY. Now i will not go into human behaviours etc as if you had seen something pop up with your name in it you WILL read it. Additionally i don't appreciate your senseless comments about being fired for reading a mail. If you understood my working conditions to the 't' and the kind of sheit employees do and are not fired you won't make such foolish comments. As i said, i was looking for sensible comments concerning the situation yet your comments are not related to my question.

Anyway, thank you for your comments sir/ma'am.

I WILL ALSO FIRE U if you did it by mistake and post it up here !

1 would assume that you are privy to confidential information , however did you sign some sort of agreement ? ... if you are a permanent worker { as you say } .. how did you determine that? and then you should have nothing to fear if the audit has been completed unless you used over priced goodies and the mark about to buss during the audit! :mrgreen:

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2013, 12:08 am

As how is a small business, they could trump up all kinda contract violations to fire the man
The only people that could help after is union. They cannot help with any thing else. Industrial court requires that you be a member for at least 7 weeks before they attend to any of your matters. And before I reaches that stage, ministry of labor will have to attempt to deal with It firstly, and will not deal with any issue older than 6 months.
The audit may be genuine an u could get a raise. It could be a witch hunt to kick u to the curb, which is he only time a union can help in a non unionized environment.
My advice is to institute CYA, join a union like he steel workers or all sugar and general, work according to the contract you signed, and wait and see what their actions are.
Don't jump to unfounded conclusions. Rigtnow u have speculation.

Don't leave unless u have somewhere to go.
Don't stay if you're not comfortable.
Trinidad is too small, don't ever bad talk no employer past or present, With another employer.
If u do decide to leave, leave so that they could call you back an you some freelance consultancy on you own time, at your own rate :twisted:

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » October 12th, 2013, 12:18 am

i'll gladly take your position...

Postby Bizzare » October 12th, 2013, 6:40 am

AllTrac wrote:never leave your job without another job waiting. Every job i quit I always had another waiting and when i didnt have another waiting i just toughed it out until I found one.
I will tell you one thing tho, you spent the majority of the awake time at your job. Not with your family, not with your children, not with your friends, but at your job. When it comes to the point that you have to drag yourself out your bed to go to your job and you dread every living day getting up to go to your job then its time to change. Ive been there before and I can tell you being taxed mentally is twice as hard than being taxed physically.
With physical drain you can recover with food and rest. Mental drain and stress is not that easily reversible and you dont recover with just 2 weeks vacation out of 52 weeks in a year. My job was taking a toll on me so bad that it affected my personal life and it was beginning to spill over to my physical well being, i decided to leave and it was the best decision ever this was earlier in my years and I have kept that mentality ever since.
If you feel the same then start looking for another job while you hold on to this one dont ever leave a job for nothing.

all true, especially whats in red