HAHAHA Range Rover FTW!

Centric

Re: Biker Killed: rammed by car

Postby Centric » October 1st, 2013, 8:24 pm

That Range....has a sonic boom button :| :shock:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 2nd, 2013, 2:26 am

small update:

http://edition.cnn.com/2013/10/02/us/ne ... ?hpt=hp_t3

http://www.cnn.com/video/data/2.0/video ... h.cnn.html

interesting:
The SUV driver pulled over after the biker was hit, and the motorcyclists surrounded his vehicle, hitting it and spiking the tires, police said. The driver pulled away, hitting three more bikers in the process, police said.

One of those bikers, Edwin Mieses, 32, is now paralyzed and in a coma.

"All of his ribs are fractured," Mieses' mother, Yolanda Santiago, told CNN WBZ, "his lungs are so badly bruised that he's still on a ventilator."

..and...
"I don't condone the violence, there's no need for it," Mieses' sister Margie Mejia told WBZ, but "I'm glad they chased him down and they stopped him."

finally....
At this time, the SUV driver is not facing any charges.

"It's not going to bring my son's legs back, because it's not going to make him walk again," Mieses' mother said, "But justice has to be served."

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2013, 5:32 am

First of all, yuh has to be a KANT to stand/stop in front a vehicle. Worse yet a behemoth RR. You weren't selling brownies. You all were acting hostile. My lil humble Asian arse woulda floor it too, I'm sorry.:cry:

Sucks that someone is that badly injured but...

Y'all police service is not like Trinidad. One call and they would have stopped that RR in less than 30mins.

Side note: Any reports of SOS calls from the RR? That's evidence right thurr....

Postby Sky » October 2nd, 2013, 9:40 am

Honda men in Canada does do that brake check sheit to race.
When police catch up with them they crush their cars and make them watch.

Unless the injured was a good distance to the front of the RR, IT GOOD!!

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » October 2nd, 2013, 10:53 am

I personally don't blame bikers for weaving tru traffic (highway only), it'll be pretty silly to stand in traffic with a bike on the highway and move slow like everyone else with a bike those things just aren't made for that...but i admit some of them does ride like ass on the roads...you could weave tru traffic at a steady pace nobody say to blast tru at full throttle like some of them.

I respect bikers on the road, and by LAW one "should" look before opening doors or pulling out on, on coming traffic

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2013, 11:19 am

Overtake(not weave through) like everyone else. Don't ride between 2 moving vehicles. That's dangerous. One swerve from either vehicle and you're toast.

The only time I would say it's ok to toe the line between vehicles is when the vehicles are at a standstill(traffic, red light, etc).

On a side note: I'm waiting to see when the first mishap occurs with delivery scooter riders that, ride along footpaths, pull unto oncoming traffic, ride with helmet halfway off their heads and cut between concrete barriers etc. Waiting...
Last edited by Morpheus on October 2nd, 2013, 11:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 2nd, 2013, 11:23 am

Morpheus wrote:First of all, yuh has to be a KANT to stand/stop in front a vehicle. Worse yet a behemoth RR. You weren't selling brownies. You all were acting hostile. My lil humble Asian arse woulda floor it too, I'm sorry.:cry:

Sucks that someone is that badly injured but...

Y'all police service is not like Trinidad. One call and they would have stopped that RR in less than 30mins.

Side note: Any reports of SOS calls from the RR? That's evidence right thurr....

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2013, 11:25 am

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Oh goar. Speaking from the RR driver's perspective.

Was actually expecting one of you to pick up on that eh. :lol:

Postby pete » October 2nd, 2013, 11:33 am

In Chicago they don't even need a helmet to ride. I was surprised how many people were riding around without helmets, sure it's not the law.. but ffs it's kinda crazy to ride without one.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 2nd, 2013, 11:54 am

pete wrote:In Chicago they don't even need a helmet to ride. I was surprised how many people were riding around without helmets, sure it's not the law.. but ffs it's kinda crazy to ride without one.

Watch the CNN report Pete....if what the Police Comissioner said was true...its the same bike gang from last year that was giving trouble at some Parade in downtown NY....again....if what the PC said is true...

http://www.cnn.com/video/data/2.0/video ... h.cnn.html

on the other forum i am on..the discussion it's even keeled....with the whole "oh so now the biker thats in hospital is a victim" line.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 2nd, 2013, 11:57 am

http://news.yahoo.com/wife-biker-husband-victim-nyc-altercation-063414964.html

victim?!

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2013, 12:11 pm

Yes. According to mom and wife

Calling for..........JOSTISS

And here I thought only Trinis called for that. :|

Postby Monk BANzai » October 2nd, 2013, 12:14 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
http://news.yahoo.com/wife-biker-husband-victim-nyc-altercation-063414964.html

victim?!

..so the wife and mother is claiming.... *shrugs... yuh was part of the team that started the altercation in the first place...whether he got off his bike to genuinely help the RR driver or not...AFAT RR see's it..you another attacker.....PLOW!

may sound banal and heartless..but that the mechanics of the situation. Its interesting that the RR driver hasnt been brought up on charges as yet..(like Zimmerman...lol) seeing he put the biker in the hospital.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 2nd, 2013, 2:32 pm

Trini bikers have real skill saw 1 guy fit between 2 cars and a nuts man already

Postby ismithx » October 2nd, 2013, 3:33 pm

i doh blame suv driver at all. when ppl move in large groups reasonability tends to lower.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 2nd, 2013, 3:52 pm

ismithx wrote:i doh blame suv driver at all. when ppl move in large groups reasonability tends to lower.

exactly. mob mentality

Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups. ― George Carlin.

Postby Chimera » October 2nd, 2013, 8:45 pm

saw these pics on facebook

from "geese" funeral

umm...are they actually blocking the road to do their burnouts?

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2013, 8:52 pm

That has kinda become tradition now at a fallen bikers funeral.

Same took place for Ryans

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 2nd, 2013, 10:47 pm

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 2nd, 2013, 11:16 pm

All Respect and Condolences to the family of the deceased...but honestly if i had to be in that traffic to see that sheit..i'd be pissed tuh f*ck off..

When i passed traffic eased up..ppl were under the mango tree jinkin dey rum, wining to d tassa. srs :|

Postby maj. tom » October 2nd, 2013, 11:22 pm

we all know what the trucker was thinking.

Postby pioneer » October 2nd, 2013, 11:29 pm

And the point of doing a burnout for a funeral is?...

Wasn't it a cremation anyhow?

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2013, 11:37 pm

never understood that shite...paramount should pave the road with those idiots.

Postby wagonrunner » October 3rd, 2013, 12:06 am

Razkal wrote:never understood that shite...paramount should pave the road with those idiots.
unfortunately, there are so much "Oh GOARRRR"s that would results in a loss wuk.
TTPS should attempt to enforce the law though, instead of just being seen as trying to.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 3rd, 2013, 5:20 am

pioneer wrote:And the point of doing a burnout for a funeral is?...

Still trying to figure that out

Postby Chimera » October 3rd, 2013, 7:20 am

Wish they had tried to block the road in front of a us embasssy Cherokee or a drugsman range Rover. Wudda make a great video. Ultimate tribute. Send a few of his friends to meet him.

kdere

Postby kdere » October 3rd, 2013, 10:40 am

I normally dont comment on tuner but this thread is just upsetting.first of all, what was the purpose OP starting it? Too start another biker bashing thread? And obviously he didnt have the guts to start the bashing, just waited for company and back up to arrive.everyone is always angry at biker funerals and the blocking off the roads but you all seem to forget that somebody died.if one of your favorite boy band singers (which im guessin many of you have with all the female emotions being vented here) dies and scores of fans block the streets in tribute or whatever its is a norm.so why cant we pay tribute to someone we respect.do you have to be a celebrity?obviously none of you have ever been a part of anything bigger than yourself because I can guarantee that plenty of the bikers that came out to pay tribute to this guy may not have even known him personally because thats how we are.not just on trinituner playing internet badjohn.and those who saying 'bounce them down and I woulda do this and I woulda do dat'...its all public knowledge when a biker dies.feel free to come down to the funeral and bounce as many as you can when we start our assness :) simple minded *drops the mike* that is all

speedist

Re: Biker paralysed: rammed by car

Postby speedist » October 3rd, 2013, 11:18 am

OK, then. :| Thread title change jus so?