Re: Scorpion Pepper Wicked

Postby snatman » November 26th, 2014, 1:06 pm

berties?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2014, 2:43 pm

Never liked to buy pepper sauce from supermarkets as they generally had a mass produced feeling but Berties actually pretty decent and has been my pepper sauce of choice since around July. Does he have different kinds though because I don't find it all that hot (the red one)?

Postby Slartibartfast » November 26th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Muddah in Law's pepper is the one I buy. It real slight compared to the things allyuh talking about in here but it have nice flavour. I thinking of making my own pepper sauce sometime. What ingredients allyuh recommend.

I tell myself if I ever make a bess recipe, I will start to sell it. Anybody who ingredients go into my pepper sauce will get a free bottle :D

So far I have the following in mind for a normal jam sized jar
Pimentos for flavour and 7 Pot for heat (Amount - 50%-90% depending on how much other stuff in it)
Water (Amount - Just enough needed for consistency - preferably none and I'll keep it in a jar)
Garlic (Amount - 1 or 2 whole garlic per jar)
Vinegar (??? Not sure how this affects taste or if I should use that fance "balls-almic" one)
Shadon Beni (Amount - Level... level shadon beni)

Want to know allyuh view on the following
Onions, carrots, cucumbers (instead of water), sweet peppers and what peppers good

Postby dougla_boy » November 26th, 2014, 3:18 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Muddah in Law's pepper is the one I buy. It real slight compared to the things allyuh talking about in here but it have nice flavour. I thinking of making my own pepper sauce sometime. What ingredients allyuh recommend.

I tell myself if I ever make a bess recipe, I will start to sell it. Anybody who ingredients go into my pepper sauce will get a free bottle :D

Pimentos for flavour and 7 Pot for heat (Amount - 50%-90% depending on how much other stuff in it)
Water (Amount - Just enough needed for consistency - preferably none and I'll keep it in a jar)
Vinegar (??? Not sure how this affects taste or if I should use that fance "balls-almic" one)

Onions, carrots, cucumbers (instead of water), sweet peppers and what peppers good

used to make at home, mustard, peppers, some vinegar, slight water, some paw paw depending on the heat.....

blend and eat....

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 26th, 2014, 3:35 pm

Put some caraille

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 26th, 2014, 3:36 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Muddah in Law's pepper is the one I buy. It real slight compared to the things allyuh talking about in here but it have nice flavour. I thinking of making my own pepper sauce sometime. What ingredients allyuh recommend.

Water is failure in pepper sauce

Postby Slartibartfast » November 26th, 2014, 3:57 pm

^^^ Scene. Don't want the sauce to end up like the ketchup juice you get in some fast food places

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 26th, 2014, 3:59 pm

^ Use vinegar instead

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 27th, 2014, 2:08 am

use some lime juice....

auto prune resistance 4ever...

Postby Gem_in_i » November 27th, 2014, 5:57 am

playerskrew wrote:
image.jpg

This real hot. I buy it at hilo :D

The moruga scorpion pepper was the hottest until 2013 https://www.crazyhotseeds.com/top-10-wo ... t-peppers/

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 28th, 2014, 1:40 am

^^^Interesting......willing to taste...lol

Fighting the autoprune...

Arrow

Postby Arrow » November 28th, 2014, 9:05 am

Scorpion 1, Smurf 0
Picture1.jpg

vapourone

Postby vapourone » November 29th, 2014, 5:22 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1417267278.153466.jpg
this real hot for a grocery pepper trust meh. U will be sweating bullets

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 29th, 2014, 12:33 pm

Same thing I got ...had to dilute it to use it

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 30th, 2014, 2:17 am

^^^yeah I tried that....it was pretty decent.....

right now I'm using the 'matouks trinidad scorpion pepper' pepper sauce.....doh feel it is as hot as the one posted above, but I buy what I get...

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 30th, 2014, 11:08 am

Mudda n laws pepper sauce not hot at all but very tasty. I think it has scorpion and Scotch bonnet pepper iirc

Postby cinco » November 30th, 2014, 3:13 pm

Sabriel wrote::evilbat:
wicked

Failure thing

BTW there are fake scorpions that ppl are passing off as the real deal.

Postby nemisis » November 30th, 2014, 7:31 pm

cinco wrote:
Sabriel wrote::evilbat:
wicked

Failure thing

BTW there are fake scorpions that ppl are passing off as the real deal.
doh be on that dan, that sauce I does use instead of ketchup when having wings as cutters

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 1st, 2014, 2:43 am

nah it hottt and tasty eh....but I feel it could have been hotter....somehow doesn't leave me dying for water.....need to re-test the one posted by vapourone....ah feel that hotter...

vapourone

Postby vapourone » December 1st, 2014, 7:02 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:nah it hottt and tasty eh....but I feel it could have been hotter....somehow doesn't leave me dying for water.....need to re-test the one posted by vapourone....ah feel that hotter...

Trust meh normally grocery pepper does be soft but this actually surprised me it real hot just a few drops I does use

Postby Gem_in_i » December 1st, 2014, 7:47 am

vapourone wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1417267278.153466.jpg
this real hot for a grocery pepper trust meh. U will be sweating bullets

I mailed bottles of this to my people around the world. It should get to them by Christmas. :x-mas:

Postby Slartibartfast » December 1st, 2014, 7:57 am

chulo45 wrote:Mudda n laws pepper sauce not hot at all but very tasty. I think it has scorpion and Scotch bonnet pepper iirc

Yeah. Hands down my favourite. Real flavour.

Postby maj. tom » December 1st, 2014, 8:00 am

^
I'm currently hooked on the roast pepper flavour. The regular one with the lime is also good! I use the yellow scorpion pepper one to season meat. I don't like the added mustard flavour on cooked food.

Cid

Postby Cid » December 1st, 2014, 9:37 am

this lasts me about a month , it starts to fade the older it gets tho, or i start to get immune lol ... matouks isnt as hot ..

i also like this one for the taste not the heat ..

Postby Gem_in_i » December 1st, 2014, 9:30 pm

They have Bertie's at tgi. First place I tasted it.

Postby shogun » December 1st, 2014, 9:48 pm

Tired of the Matouks sauce.... will give that Bertie's a try.

There was a place down Chag side on Peake's compound that served food and they made their own sauce. Used to buy bottles at a time from the then chef... sh!t was that good.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 2nd, 2014, 7:31 pm

gotta try ah next grocery to get them brands....

Postby Gem_in_i » December 2nd, 2014, 9:10 pm

Hilo have the Trinidad Scorpion Pepper Sauce for $30.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 2nd, 2014, 9:12 pm

Hilo have the Trinidad Scorpion Pepper Sauce for $30.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 2nd, 2014, 10:49 pm

^^^yeah that's where I had gotten it......