Nebosh Health and Safety Course

Re: Nebosh Health and Safety Course

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2014, 4:02 pm

I dont think it is wise to jump into the diploma without doing the certificate.imo the dip and the certificate are way more recognised than any other safety course.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 21st, 2014, 4:21 pm

Afaik you cant do the dip without the gen cert.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » August 21st, 2014, 6:56 pm

Guys do you all work in the field? and what sector...energy, construction, manufacturing?...etc

evokiller

Postby evokiller » August 21st, 2014, 8:56 pm

I did my Bsc at Cipriani College...Im in energy industry and im the HSSE Lead....no nesbosh attached

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » August 22nd, 2014, 4:44 am

Can you give us an idea of your path to where you are now? like where you started, experience etc?

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » August 25th, 2014, 7:45 am

evokiller nice, thinking bout doing the same but hearing alot of people bad mouting cipriani, how is the program ther ?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 25th, 2014, 7:54 am

Heard good stuff about Cipriani but id take my chances with thr Nebosh Dip.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2014, 8:33 am

nebosh more recognised according to most lecturers

Postby Trini Hookah » August 25th, 2014, 8:47 am

Anyone ever got a job in the UK or know of anyone that did?

That would be my ultimate goal if i do the dip tbh.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » August 25th, 2014, 10:24 am

everyone says the nebosh is hard as eff, also considering SBCS, anyone ever did it there ?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 25th, 2014, 11:13 am

Nebosh is easy once you apply yourself. If you leave it to last minute you will be vastly overwhelmed

The key to passing also lies in past papers :wink:

If anyone needs past papers just pm me email address.

Postby BrotherHood » August 25th, 2014, 11:40 am

Cipriani's Bsc programme is really good. The bad part/thing about Cipriani is the administration.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » August 25th, 2014, 1:02 pm

yea i know ive realised that, they nver seem to care when your asking for assitance

evokiller

Postby evokiller » August 25th, 2014, 8:57 pm

cips bach is really really good, the admin staff are annoying as fox but what school has great admin haha

nebosh may be more recognized, but the whole point of my post nebosh or bsc....its how you apply yourself....my friends have nebosh thru the roof but I ended up better off than them...people say nebosh is hard but I looked at the papers and its really not just learn your work and you will be fine...

rockey

Postby rockey » August 25th, 2014, 9:12 pm

You may say the paper easy when glimpsing it..

You may even do the course and write the exam and say yeah that was easy

But it's all melts down to the paper marking them uk don't mark easy and surely don't give extra marks

Postby Trini Hookah » August 26th, 2014, 12:48 am

Thanks for the reply evo

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2014, 6:50 am

I know of a few people who make it big in the UK with the dip...they are currently doing the technical oil and gas safety course with Nebosh.Staring pay in the UK is $3800 pounds..

@ nebosh exams...I found it to be easy just dem forkers rob meh ah few marks to get the distinction.I like the admin staff and CHESS(rather helpful).

@lex

Postby @lex » May 26th, 2015, 12:32 pm

For the nebosh certificate , is it possible jus to pay to write the exams? Jus study the material on ur own time an do pass papers?

@lex

Postby @lex » May 26th, 2015, 12:32 pm

For the nebosh certificate , is it possible jus to pay to write the exams? Jus study the material on ur own time an do pass papers?

vbahadur24

Postby vbahadur24 » July 24th, 2025, 1:22 am

UML wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:what he said^

point to note the MSc program in UWI is real headache...program structure is very questionable

MSc at uwi is recognized by IOSH for graduate membership the same as sbcs greenwich for quarter the price

U make the choice

Is this true?