Tyres burning on Beetham Highway eastbound???

Re: Tyres burning on Beetham Highway eastbound???

Postby brams112 » September 1st, 2013, 9:12 pm

rspann wrote:jdouglas, while I agree that it is unfair for an innocent to be shot for nothing, and I am assuming that you are correct, isn't it the same as pelting innocent peoples' cars? Why must we pay for what the police did? Go pelt the police cars and the stations!

They not that bad,the traveling public will not corn them,as yet.Anyways don't think they will ever leave their nest to go far,they might get lost.

Postby pioneer » September 1st, 2013, 9:13 pm

But ent all ah dem does sing song sayin dey from de gaza?

killercow

Postby killercow » September 1st, 2013, 9:13 pm

jdouglas wrote:i not from beetham homies an if that incident was to happen in all yuh area ah wonder how allyuh community will take it

I'm pretty sure we won't try to injure and potentially kill innocent bystanders.
There's no legal and sensible justification for their actions and I'm very much
astounded at the lengths you're currently going to defend them, especially as you're
not a Beethamite.. or so you say.

Postby noshownogo » September 1st, 2013, 9:15 pm

I feel yah boy jdoug, next time a person in my area is murdered or suffers any kind of injustice I will throw rock at innocent commuters heading home. I wouldn't care either if the cars filled with mothers, sisters and babies.

Peter hadda pay fuh Paul 8-)

Question though: What happens when you're Peter?
Last edited by noshownogo on September 1st, 2013, 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby brams112 » September 1st, 2013, 9:16 pm

pioneer wrote:But ent all ah dem does sing song sayin dey from de gaza?

If those bois really see a real gaza,they might run home to mammy.

Postby pioneer » September 1st, 2013, 9:17 pm

Police should peterpayfuhpaul dem and burn the entire beetham down

Let's see how they like that?

Postby gastly369 » September 1st, 2013, 9:27 pm

heyyy another

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » September 1st, 2013, 9:34 pm

you know how long i telling the government to drop a bomb in beetham and finish it once and for all

Postby pioneer » September 1st, 2013, 10:06 pm

Now see ah padna say he was passing, window got smashed and nephew had to get 14 stitches.

Facebook would not be in uproar, express newspaper would not post about those things.

CNC 3 news won't visit those people to get their story, instead give the hooligans more air time and attention.

Postby pioneer » September 1st, 2013, 10:13 pm

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 1st, 2013, 10:20 pm

If normal folk protested like the Beetham, nobody would want to be a politician.

clone101

Postby clone101 » September 1st, 2013, 10:30 pm

star scream wrote:ah set ah dotish, illiterate ni**as.

Why you ent finish spell the ''N'' word out ?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 1st, 2013, 10:45 pm

So they get jostiss by doing this? Because the politicians rush to them when they act like this.

I hope the nephew who had to get stitches can get jostiss.

blindxpot

Postby blindxpot » September 1st, 2013, 10:57 pm

Guntaz gonna gunt.

pragg*

Postby pragg* » September 1st, 2013, 11:04 pm

Them plet ah tv on my car :mad:

Postby Rainman » September 1st, 2013, 11:08 pm

pragg* wrote:Them plet ah tv on my car :mad:

Flat panel or CRT?

Postby K74T » September 1st, 2013, 11:10 pm

Beetham residents, police clash over shooting

DEAD: Christopher Greaves

By Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Sep 1, 2013 at 10:27 PM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 1, 2013 at 10:27 PM ECT

BEETHAM residents may target this morning’s back-to-school rush hour traffic as the perfect time to stage fiery protests over the shooting death of a young man from the area at the hands of police officers.
The residents last night faced off against police over the shooting of Christopher Greaves, who they say was left to bleed to death while they looked on helplessly.
The residents staged fiery protests simultaneously on two of country’s major roadways last night to express their anger. That action led to traffic gridlock.
The situation all began with the shooting of 23-year-old Greaves around 6.30 p.m.
Greaves was a father of two from Fifth Street, Beetham Gardens who worked at National Fisheries, Sea Lots.
He was spending time with his baby son Isaac when he decided to go to the shop at the corner of Third Street, Beetham Gardens.
Greaves exited the shop with a soft drink. At the same time police officers were conducting a mobile patrol in the area.
Residents claim the officers opened fire on Greaves without reason. They showed bullet holes on the wall of the shop to bolster their point.
Greaves was hit and ran.
The officers followed him still shooting.
The residents showed the Express scattered bullet holes all along the street.
Greaves tried to run through an alley along Third Street but was eventually shot down by the officers. He lay there bleeding for at least 30 minutes, residents said.
“He was laying down there, bleeding, fighting for breath and the police keep pushing us back. We had a car ready to take him to the hospital but they kept pushing us back,” Greaves’s elder brother who requested anonymity said yesterday.
Eventually Greaves was dragged out of the alley and placed in the tray of a police van.
Reports said he died on the way to the Port of Spain General Hospital.
Residents showed their frustration over the situation by throwing debris and lighting it ablaze along Eastbound lanes of the Beetham Highway. They did the same thing along the Priority Bus Route also.
Police officers had to divert traffic, including maxi taxis exiting Port of Spain to the Eastern Main Road.
Residents said they will continue their protests. :roll:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Beetham-residents-police-clash-over-shooting-222023421.html

Postby Redman » September 1st, 2013, 11:12 pm

jdouglas wrote:
DTAC wrote:
jdouglas wrote:
pioneer wrote:Hope police pass through and shoot & kill all these violent and dangerous humans.

Soldier is only because police an army shot an killed an innocent man why that sheit taking place ehhhh

And burning tyres and throwing missiles at passing motorists (innocents) will help what exactly?

since its a case of injustice by the Authority Peter hadda pay fuh Paul the residents only venting their anger

Dat jus blasted stupid.

Postby pioneer » September 1st, 2013, 11:16 pm

ayeee look redmaaaaan!

Why don't they go pelt the police??...law-biding citizens did nothing to them...be brave...back up all de talk dey have...show de police an dem who more badder

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 1st, 2013, 11:47 pm

pioneer wrote:ayeee look redmaaaaan!

Why don't they go pelt the police??...law-biding citizens did nothing to them...be brave...back up all de talk dey have...show de police an dem who more badder

This.

Postby javishm » September 1st, 2013, 11:58 pm

he was a good boi....

he have chiren

Postby Country_Bookie » September 2nd, 2013, 12:02 am

Sorry for all dem chirren who pass for town school from east and central. Dey gonna get a good initiation into Beethamism before they even reach to school.

Katake

Postby Katake » September 2nd, 2013, 12:08 am

Well then... lady young tomorrow lol

Postby shogun » September 2nd, 2013, 12:47 am

Them residents real chupid oui. How the hell they expect to garner sympathy by targeting innocent citizens?

They should relocate all those people from there anyhow. The entry into the capital could do without that eyesore.

At the same time, i hope they investigate the shooting though. If the guy wasn't a trouble maker and was shot without reason, then someone should be held accountable.

I know tuners who suffer from Beethamitis might not agree.... but they just can't go around murdering people without a cause.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 2nd, 2013, 3:20 am

These ppl like some pests. Get rid of all of facking them. Haul their asses off to some remote location. They serve no purpose.

Postby zoom rader » September 2nd, 2013, 3:35 am

shogun wrote:Them residents real chupid oui. How the hell they expect to garner sympathy by targeting innocent citizens?

They should relocate all those people from there anyhow. The entry into the capital could do without that eyesore.
At the same time, i hope they investigate the shooting though. If the guy wasn't a trouble maker and was shot without reason, then someone should be held accountable.

I know tuners who suffer from Beethamitis might not agree.... but they just can't go around murdering people without a cause.

Why relocate them?
The PNM relocated them from the small islands in late 1950s for voter pading.
Just think if the PNM had not done this trini would have be a peacefull place and PNM free.

Postby DFC » September 2nd, 2013, 5:29 am

Im so glad I don't work POS anymore.

We need a Trinituner Jostiss League .

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2013, 6:36 am

I guess when they cause some innocent motorist's death then the Police will do something to break up the protests.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 2nd, 2013, 6:50 am

how is the situation this morning? are they back out?

i actually like it when they come out and create scenes like this. it gives me a slight hope that the police would kill a few more of them

Postby Gem_in_i » September 2nd, 2013, 7:00 am

Police out this morning? Protesters out? What is the traffic situation.