1UZFE wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:ek4ever wrote:^^ son/brother/best friend prolly just as wotless .... kill them fcukers too .... and yes I see them as a plague on society .... a cancer
I'm so glad for you that you chose to be born without poverty.
wow. Person alluding poverty to crime..
So wat about South and Central Trinidad in the 80's and early 90's werent those the depressed areas in TnT. Dont see this type of crime there.
Always hate when someone says crime is because of poverty, it really shows how stupid thier parents were to make a even more stupid child..
1UZFE wrote:Aye arse.. All d opportunities is in the city, schools, govt grants, jobs everything why do u think POS have the most vagrants( more available $$$). Dey have access to everything. U hearing d shiet u talkin "if u poor its ok or accpetable to be a criminal". U talking South n Central had little poverty "i laugh in your face".
Soilder u weant to see poverty go on the river bank on the Caroni swamp go to the so called cane cuttin areas, d diffrence is those Parents choose to raise their children, and the children chose to take up education n not be envious, and brain washed by d gimme syndrome.
Habit7 wrote:I think there is a need to distinguish urban poverty from rural poverty. As such, one would see the trend of drug trafficking with the related gun running, prostitution, petit & major robberies and many more that doesn't allow itself in rural poverty areas to the same extent.
Maybe then one would see that urban inner city crime occurs in nearly every industrialised country. Also that is not an issue for "them" or that "let them kill out themselves" but it is a national issue that we should all be concerned and sadden for the lost of life.
Maybe then you wont glory in the dead of a 16yr old girl and her innocent unborn child.
Habit7 wrote:I think there is a need to distinguish urban poverty from rural poverty. As such, one would see the trend of drug trafficking with the related gun running, prostitution, petit & major robberies and many more that doesn't allow itself in rural poverty areas to the same extent.
Maybe then one would see that urban inner city crime occurs in nearly every industrialised country. Also that is not an issue for "them" or that "let them kill out themselves" but it is a national issue that we should all be concerned and sadden for the lost of life.
Maybe then you wont glory in the dead of a 16yr old girl and her innocent unborn child.
1UZFE wrote:Soilder u too brainwashed...
u started off by sayin South and Central dont have poverty like Lavantille den u say sumtin else, when u make up yuh mind den talk plz..
Also Its funny u should mention culture. Cauz East POS have a culture of Bad man, chile fadda , no family institution and drug dealing did i mention gimme gimme,.... And u r right i did say in other depressed areas the PARENTS bring up their children diffrently ie poor but with values. So tell me about the way the children of East POS are beign raised. And i think that would validate my point.
If thats the undersirable culture, of a a structure and non animalistic society, then it should be eradicated.
As i said i dont support murder.
Oh yeah. I certain im closer to East POS than u are.....
1UZFE wrote:Habit7 wrote:I think there is a need to distinguish urban poverty from rural poverty. As such, one would see the trend of drug trafficking with the related gun running, prostitution, petit & major robberies and many more that doesn't allow itself in rural poverty areas to the same extent.
Agreed...!!!
But at the end of the day "habit7" does poverty justify crime. Or does sayin i come from a poor area means doing crime is "no scene".
rocknrolla wrote:the same men who talkin.. take away everything they own.. the good paying jobs and businesses. exchange dey house for a ole shack in a ghetto area made with galvanize, 2 spoons, a 30 yr old towel a bucket and 2 pot and pan. leave them without a job in that area for 1 year, 2 years, 3 years, give them a cepep work once in a while for $12 an hr.. hear what i tellin u. them same men who bumpin dey gum bout poor this and gang that going to end up committing crime to survive and try to reach higher. worse yet.. give them a criminal record. now they stigmatized for life and no decent job want to take the chance at hiring them.
sheit real out there. u frankomine dying of hunger, yuh child starving and yuh girlfriend/wife feeling she need to start prostituting to help with the money situation. all who talking hear what i saying.. will go mad! they cah handle it for 2 weeks much less 3 years and a whole lifetime.
rocknrolla wrote:the same men who talkin.. take away everything they own.. the good paying jobs and businesses. exchange dey house for a ole shack in a ghetto area made with galvanize, 2 spoons, a 30 yr old towel a bucket and 2 pot and pan. leave them without a job in that area for 1 year, 2 years, 3 years, give them a cepep work once in a while for $12 an hr.. hear what i tellin u. them same men who bumpin dey gum bout poor this and gang that going to end up committing crime to survive and try to reach higher. worse yet.. give them a criminal record. now they stigmatized for life and no decent job want to take the chance at hiring them.
sheit real out there. u frankomine dying of hunger, yuh child starving and yuh girlfriend/wife feeling she need to start prostituting to help with the money situation. all who talking hear what i saying.. will go mad! they cah handle it for 2 weeks much less 3 years and a whole lifetime.
RASC wrote:That tv news report was quite telling.
Dizzy28 wrote:rocknrolla wrote:the same men who talkin.. take away everything they own.. the good paying jobs and businesses. exchange dey house for a ole shack in a ghetto area made with galvanize, 2 spoons, a 30 yr old towel a bucket and 2 pot and pan. leave them without a job in that area for 1 year, 2 years, 3 years, give them a cepep work once in a while for $12 an hr.. hear what i tellin u. them same men who bumpin dey gum bout poor this and gang that going to end up committing crime to survive and try to reach higher. worse yet.. give them a criminal record. now they stigmatized for life and no decent job want to take the chance at hiring them.
What a load of crock. A lot of people who bawl they poor in Trinidad have no idea what real poverty is.
Poverty here is not being able to buy a Jordans every year and eat a dinner special once a week.
Country_Bookie wrote:It's harder to lift yourself out of poverty if you come from East POS/Laventille/Sea Lots etc. You might pass your O Levels and A Levels but when you apply for a job, how many employers will hire you over another candidate from a non gangster area with equivalent passes.
They stereotype everyone from that area as good for nothing bandits/druggies/gangstas etc.....just as so many seem to be doing on this thread.
janfar wrote:I catch you... but thats the mentality this country growing into eh. Men coming thru UWI and UTT GATE supported, engineering degree down. Come to the workshop to learn how an autotrak works and tell me, 'call me when the programming and testing start'. He aint want nothing to do with mud and grease.
I came out of relative poverty, my father got a raw deal from the gov and lost his job when I was 8. He didnt find a job because of his race till I was 16. Ends were still met and gains were made. [KevinHodge]All kinds of gains[/KevinHodge]
zoom rader wrote:Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.
1UZFE wrote:Habit7 wrote:I think there is a need to distinguish urban poverty from rural poverty. As such, one would see the trend of drug trafficking with the related gun running, prostitution, petit & major robberies and many more that doesn't allow itself in rural poverty areas to the same extent.
Agreed...!!!
But at the end of the day "habit7" does poverty justify crime. Or does sayin i come from a poor area means doing crime is "no scene".
Morpheus wrote:zoom rader wrote:Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.
So start to kill Indian or Chinese youth then? That would be better?
I hate statements like that....
zoom rader wrote:Morpheus wrote:zoom rader wrote:Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.
Son what has kambon done for the afro trini to date. Think about it
we all know that sat sees about his ppl very well as so does the other
communities.
Morpheus wrote:zoom rader wrote:Morpheus wrote:zoom rader wrote:Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.
Son what has kambon done for the afro trini to date. Think about it
we all know that sat sees about his ppl very well as so does the other
communities.
So you my Dad now?
And you missed my point totally as usual. It should not be about black on black crime. It should be about crime totally.