Men's clothes: how to wear it

Re: Men's clothes: how to wear it

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2013, 9:35 am

K74T wrote:Define this "certain folk"

Just a take a walk down in POS and observe who wears what and judge for yourself.

Postby crazybalhead » August 14th, 2013, 9:44 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Maybe I should learn how to tie a tie...
Nah

You really should.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 14th, 2013, 10:02 am

Skanky wrote:No amount of clothes could help,if you badly out of shape.

Eat right.
Lots of rest.
Exercise
Clothes...in that order.

In a perfect world........

Is level jeans, puma kicks, and a sean john tshirt for me. Thats almost everyday wear
on sunday for church, is the newest lookin jeans and a long sleeve shirt (prolly white if it wash yet) and outta the pants bixness. Church/wedding hallz etc does be reall hot and i eh feel like sweatin . Tha talc does end up running down from my chess and back and end up in pubic regions. (yes the hairy areas kicks). That tie ting is for norther hemisphere countries and we creoles does only wear dat to feel white. me i good. Tie is for white ppl and market crab.
Meh wedding shoos could be a bess clarks (wid lacins) wid dem short wite socks dem, that could wear to any function. At the cost, why by two?? To say i in pretty boy ting? Nah fadda ..
Of course i will top off the reall deal of elegant dress code by donning my kangal cyap, furrier the better, and a suitabull choice from my wide collection of selection of gole chain, drup rite below the neckline and a white casio gshak to finish it.

I izza crowd pleaser everytime.

badandy wrote:
slickrick777 wrote:Image

I have to try this one, but I`m gonna need a longgggggggggg tie....

Now why in mannings name would i want to go thru all of thisshit?
to be accepted by ppl???

i accepted jess d way i am and i still control a whuurl ah gyuurls

Postby MG Man » August 14th, 2013, 10:36 am

ched of no use to big belly man

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 10:43 am

MG Man wrote:ched of no use to big belly man

you cud have a big belly and look good dan...........just doh be wearing the smedium size juhseys and expect yuh belly to shrink down or some sheit

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 14th, 2013, 10:59 am

Waw people swearing by Manning name now. Lolol

Postby crazybalhead » August 14th, 2013, 11:06 am

dougla_boy wrote:

you cud have a big belly and look good dan...........just doh be wearing the smedium size juhseys and expect yuh belly to shrink down or some sheit

Actually, if you are blessed in the belly area, fitted clothes make you look smaller than an overlarge shirt.

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 11:10 am

crazybalhead wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

Actually, if you are blessed in the belly area, fitted clothes make you look smaller than an overlarge shirt.

yes, but i mean doh buying jersey to look like this

sans the japs in he hand dey :| :| :|

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 14th, 2013, 11:18 am

what jersey?
all i seein is

FRaiii Chicken!!!!

Postby crazybalhead » August 14th, 2013, 11:18 am

MG man gave you permission to post his pic?

Postby MG Man » August 14th, 2013, 11:46 am

he self take de pic
buh in all seriousness, I does find no matter what shirt I wear, I does look poohar wid dis belly, and NO, ah not effin doin anything to lose it.............

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 14th, 2013, 11:49 am

MG Man wrote:he self take de pic
buh in all seriousness, I does find no matter what shirt I wear, I does look poohar wid dis belly, and NO, ah not effin doin anything to lose it.............

with or without the belly, you have complete pooharishness...

Postby crazybalhead » August 14th, 2013, 11:49 am

We fixing dat.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 14th, 2013, 1:38 pm

^ :lol: Everywhere else I could sculpt but de dhal belly. It going dong but damn you, roti!!!!! Y U TASTE SO GOOD?! :cry:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » August 14th, 2013, 1:53 pm

i know this is a automotive site but with the stuff im see here i think this has merit to be a sticky... or at-least a section specific to men and mens health care.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 14th, 2013, 2:02 pm

speedist wrote:^ :lol: Everywhere else I could sculpt but de dhal belly. It going dong but damn you, roti!!!!! Y U TASTE SO GOOD?! :cry:

And hooray for beer!!!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » August 14th, 2013, 2:09 pm

ah big belly bredren always saying he buy the jersey or the shirt with the belly look and hes just pure muscle.. lol yea right..

partsman

Postby partsman » August 14th, 2013, 2:14 pm

great post !

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Men's Wardrobe Essentials

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 2:20 pm

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 14th, 2013, 3:35 pm

Yer, my juzzy and shirts real expensive cause they come with the extra fabric in the front that makes it look like a belly.

But on all seriousness.....I dont get good quality clothes for bigger men like I. Meh gutz is really the issue, and length at times, I'm over 6 ft.

Postby rfari » September 22nd, 2013, 11:15 pm

For the brahs that ain't into the ironing and like their hawes and curtis , tmlewins and van heusens looking like u just did a pickup from classics. Bout 40 usd off amazon.

Directions
-fill with cool boiled water
-plug enn
-put on socks, shoes, timepiece and feed fish/dog/goat while steamer activates
-one minute steaming with iron attachment for shirts, half minute for pants with crease attachment
-throw on frame
-kiss mama goodbye
-pump

Postby Ted_v2 » September 22nd, 2013, 11:24 pm

Hadda get one of those long time now

J453

Postby J453 » September 22nd, 2013, 11:32 pm

Ah late to d party but bess thread here. Very helpful info.

Postby rfari » September 22nd, 2013, 11:42 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Hadda get one of those long time now

It rell bess ma yute. Trust meh. Granted that my preferred dress code for the office is a pair of 505s and a medium hanes v neck in grey or black (both neglected by the steam iron. Jah bless the wrinkle-shield button on the whirlpool) with my random choice of sperrys and silver tab socks.
When I know better, that's my weapon of choice. No gyal could coas` wid no iron wid me.
Yuh seeing dat.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » September 22nd, 2013, 11:49 pm

http://www.sears.com/eighty-eight-young ... ockType=G4

where I could get shirts like these in trinidad...I have one but want a different color

Postby shogun » September 22nd, 2013, 11:54 pm

drunkenscorpion wrote:Yer, my juzzy and shirts real expensive cause they come with the extra fabric in the front that makes it look like a belly.

But on all seriousness.....I dont get good quality clothes for bigger men like I. Meh gutz is really the issue, and length at times, I'm over 6 ft.

Getting Tees and undershirts, is a real hassle for tall men too. Always getting sh!z that kinda fits like this.

badandy wrote:
slickrick777 wrote:Image

I have to try this one, but I`m gonna need a longgggggggggg tie....

Thaz taking it to a whole other level there. Might try, but i'm not tying that myself. Fcuk that.

Postby rfari » September 23rd, 2013, 12:45 am

And nigggas please, please...no clip on suspenders. Please ogoar. Dem stainless steel clipon suspender barely supporting ur trousers PLUS u rocking a belt with it. Ease up the knowledgeable folk wid that chit nah. Get the real deal and lose the belt. Srs.

And suspender colour matches underwear colour. rfari said so. If u dnt agree, suit urself. stick to ur clipon, power rangers accessory.

Great ched btw OP

Postby DFC » September 23rd, 2013, 5:17 am

I wash and iron my own clothes because my sisters and gf sloppy .

I only recently learned the proper way to iron a pants through YouTube. And its way faster and better than how i used to.

I wear a Adidas sweat jacket on my way to work . it acts like a bib against coffee spills and sometimes I eat my sandwiches while stuck in traffic.
I keep a lint brush in my car, so my pants always looking crisp.

Ooar.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 23rd, 2013, 7:27 am

rfari wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Hadda get one of those long time now

It rell bess ma yute. Trust meh. Granted that my preferred dress code for the office is a pair of 505s and a medium hanes v neck in grey or black (both neglected by the steam iron. Jah bless the wrinkle-shield button on the whirlpool) with my random choice of sperrys and silver tab socks.
When I know better, that's my weapon of choice. No gyal could coas` wid no iron wid me.
Yuh seeing dat.

All that review and no link to item?
I had one of them steamers from Excellent, but it kick the bucket.
Need a replacement.