Nation wide shortage of super gas

Re: Nation wide shortage of super gas

Postby RBphoto » July 16th, 2013, 8:49 am

Hahahahaha.. Have Tiida, use premium..#likeahboss.

Postby teems1 » July 16th, 2013, 8:59 am

Step1. raise price of premium
Step2. notice no monetary increase because everyone switched to super
Step3. cause super to become scarce forcing everyone onto premium temporarily
Step4. profit

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » July 16th, 2013, 9:18 am

Step 5. everyone stay home from work due to no fuel to drive your personal car and no money to take public transportation due to negotiations unsettled, and profits disappear again.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 16th, 2013, 9:53 am

saw a longggggggggggg line rio claro yesterday evening, wanted to know wtf going on.......i got super this morning in p/town right after the truck delivered.

Postby DFC » July 16th, 2013, 10:24 am

So fuel containers have priority over vehicles.

So walk with your container in your trunk. Park up close to gas station and go straight to the pump with your container.

Make a few trip. It is much faster than waiting in line.

Postby Hook » July 16th, 2013, 10:26 am

Yup. That's why I eat my doubles hot on the spot. I get it faster than those waiting on take-away.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 16th, 2013, 10:34 am

Dfc and hook has nail on head business.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 16th, 2013, 1:28 pm

I saw people driving away from gas stations when they found out there was no super. It will cost more, but they could have just gotten premium instead of driving around wasting more fuel looking super.
Vehicles that run on premium have difficulty running on super, but not the other way around. :?

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 16th, 2013, 1:47 pm

$60 in toco gas station gave me half tank but $60 in any other station is just over quarter.

WTMC

Postby Hook » July 16th, 2013, 1:52 pm

brb...going toco with two tanks

Postby pete » July 16th, 2013, 1:54 pm

zodiaque wrote:I saw people driving away from gas stations when they found out there was no super. It will cost more, but they could have just gotten premium instead of driving around wasting more fuel looking super.
Vehicles that run on premium have difficulty running on super, but not the other way around. :?

It is over 2x the price you know.. I mean.. if you're down to fumes just put a $40 to rally you til you get super but if not, then no need to put. More than likely those are the people whose gauge just dropped below F and want to put "just in case there's never ever super for sale again" :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 16th, 2013, 1:56 pm

Dan, either my gauge is proportioned oddly or I was drunk but I swear I give the man a $60

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 16th, 2013, 2:04 pm

pete wrote:
zodiaque wrote:I saw people driving away from gas stations when they found out there was no super. It will cost more, but they could have just gotten premium instead of driving around wasting more fuel looking super.

It is over 2x the price you know.. I mean.. if you're down to fumes just put a $40 to rally you til you get super but if not, then no need to put. More than likely those are the people whose gauge just dropped below F and want to put "just in case there's never ever super for sale again" :|

yunno eh, my tank was quarter and needed to be full........i would have had to put out twice as much $ to get premium.

#poormanproblems

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 16th, 2013, 2:10 pm

pete wrote:

And that's a next thing too. If their tank near empty, then fine, but don't panic buy because you heard we have a shortage. It's gonna burn out anyways, not like they can horde it in their tank forever :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » July 16th, 2013, 2:13 pm

Hook wrote:Yup. That's why I eat my doubles hot on the spot. I get it faster than those waiting on take-away.

Those sad....sad people in the line looking longingly as you nyam your doubles are truly heartbreaking.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2013, 2:19 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
pete wrote:

yunno eh, my tank was quarter and needed to be full........i would have had to put out twice as much $ to get premium.

#poormanproblems

Isn't the CS3 Lancer Ron 95+ fuel (Trinidad premium) only?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 16th, 2013, 2:50 pm

cs2 lancer

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 16th, 2013, 2:50 pm

nah leave dem nah, they rather put super + x amt of octane boosters and several trips to the mech...

Alexy

Postby Alexy » July 16th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Taking personal leave till np sort out their sh!t. I eh battling with the indentured debe folk again...dan. O_O

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 16th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Alexy wrote:Taking personal leave till np sort out their sh!t. I eh battling with the indentured debe folk again...dan. O_O

Somebody ask you that?

Alexy

Postby Alexy » July 16th, 2013, 7:13 pm

sorry eh...
just post when the lines clear up na. Kthnx :D

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 16th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Na...

Alexy

Postby Alexy » July 16th, 2013, 7:37 pm

:(

Postby Sky » July 16th, 2013, 9:05 pm

super wallets have difficulty running on premium yes...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 16th, 2013, 11:09 pm

wah gyas shortage?