LOL@ PC Gamers

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby Les Bain » June 16th, 2013, 5:06 pm

Whether this is the OP's perspective or a series of copypasta to rustle jimmies, it's really putting an interesting perspective on gaming in general.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 16th, 2013, 5:17 pm

not sure if pios = egan108

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 16th, 2013, 5:27 pm

ismithx wrote:guys remember don't feed the troll looking for his weekend lulz

quoted for accuracy

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 5:39 pm

well now I take my leave

I forget pios does do these things for entertainment lol

Postby rfari » June 16th, 2013, 5:40 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Dotish men like Pios does grind my gears dan

BRB gonna go Play Assassins Creed @ Native 1080p

Like u geh rell mouth gracie

Postby maj. tom » June 16th, 2013, 5:46 pm

I played Super Mario Bros. 3 on my Windows 7 PC using ZSNES yesterday because I didn't want to buy a NES on ebay or use my time-machine to get back to 1990.

Does this count? I need to be validated on this thread plz.

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 6:21 pm

LOL@ quoting all these specs...yet...there is still nothing to touch The Last of Us

I really do feel sorry for PC gamers, all this money they dumping into their "rigs" to just show off specs to each other via a screenshot.

Consoler gamer - "jed you see how wicked god of war is, mind = blown...and BF3 online battle real dred hoss"

Console gamer - "Like, dude seriously, my PC has more FPS than your PC. Did you not even see the latest screenshot I posted? I even have this awesome LED fan that reacts to the sound of music"

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 6:26 pm

Mods lock this thread please
That last comment confirms that Pios is a full fledged retard :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 6:32 pm

I think everyone being too hard on Pios

I know this thread was created to shift attention away from xbox one chaos that happened at E3 and hopefully get people agreeing with both consoles and disagreeing with PC Gaming.

As to the PC debate I leave you with this

Atleast 23 times better graphics than Halo 4 and 7 times better than anything on XBOX One.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 16th, 2013, 6:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 6:35 pm

^Pioneer is a retard...he probably isn't even aware of the Titan

Postby sharkman121 » June 16th, 2013, 6:36 pm

lol i know gracie couldnt resist a thread like this... the beatup obviously ensued.

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 6:45 pm

froth, froth everywhere.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 6:55 pm

I think everyone being too hard on pios

This whole thread was created because everyone ganging up on the man after xbox failed at E3
No one was willing to say something good about xbox everything was complete bashing not a single person on the internet was willing to defend the console after what happened so the man has no choice but to shift attention to something else and you cannot blame him.

Listen it has some girl in steam forums who does claim to be this neutral person and always praising xbox 360 but when time come and PS4 won the battle she shows her true bias by resulting to lies and a set of nonsense to defend the XBOX one and said she missed threads bashing EA. She admitted for years she was biased but tried to hide it. But since she realize how xbox is complete failure now she has come out and admitted she will defend xbox one even if she has to lie and make up stories and be blind. And she is heavily anti used games also.

People who were hoping Sony would be the greedy one and ban used games really for a shocker this time around. Because the fact that xbox has used games banned and PS4 does not could literally mean a dreamcast situation for microsoft here. No one expected sony to go completely different its as though they are hoping to destroy xbox with this.

Now sony didn't have to go this route the champion of the poor etc. Not like they ever had, and this what making xbox fans feel it. Its a complete back stab and slap in the face to all xbox fans. The kind of money sony sacrificed for this move shows just how determined they are to annihilating xbox one. They looking to remove that piece of competition.

So to be fair to Pios and atleast give the man some support I will say this The Xbox one is a decent console in its own right if you live in the US, it does have killer instinct which I think will be the envy of a lot of PS4 fan boys. And truth be told the man right about gamestop making more money than developers, taking advantage of kids by paying them small money for used games and selling it back for almost same price as new games. All of this really isn't fair to developers and microsoft was trying to put more money into the pockets of developers.

Me personally I real like the xbox controller. But I am not buying that xbox one because I have had experience with GFWL and trust me it stinks. So to be forced to have MS support this region in order to use their console is just utter failure. Sony just seems to understand this maybe because they are accustomed to the Asian market they have a way better strong hold in the 3rd world.

Microsoft is completely clueless and so is EA Origin when it comes to region pricing and support.

Cid

Postby Cid » June 16th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Sukup

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 7:16 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL@ quoting all these specs...yet...there is still nothing to touch The Last of Us

I really do feel sorry for PC gamers, all this money they dumping into their "rigs" to just show off specs to each other via a screenshot.

Consoler gamer - "jed you see how wicked god of war is, mind = blown...and BF3 online battle real dred hoss"

Console gamer - "Like, dude seriously, my PC has more FPS than your PC. Did you not even see the latest screenshot I posted? I even have this awesome LED fan that reacts to the sound of music"

I spend $2100 on my PC that maxing out crysis 2 :lol:
while I have a million tabs opened on chrome with other games minimized

Thats just the culture though, people like to have the best systems because they do a lot of stuff with it , not just gaming, Try editing videos/pictures or rendering stuff with a console nah

This is the joy you don't get with consoles doh, you get to make something.
Just like men building/modding cars,
Just like children building/modding kites, there will ALWAYS be competitions

YOU get the satisfaction of customizing something to YOUR specific needs
YOU get to be the engineer of your very own 'console'
I guess some of us are engineers while some (i.e. you) , just like to be mindless drones who don't care about getting a better understanding of electronics and just wanna play game (nothing wrong with that, extra knowledge cyar hurt doh)

The most you can do with a console without voiding the warranty is putting stickers on it :lol:

------------------------------------------------------------

I don't know if this is some social experiment you conducting for the sake of teh LuLz
But it's pointless, if you say something that goes against a particular belief, you will get butthurt responses so idk what you trying to prove :lol:
Because it has already been proven.

Read some psychology books to get some better ideas on how to troll better.
You will get better LuLz

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 16th, 2013, 7:20 pm

alyuh fail to realize that brilliance and pure genius was put into making a current gen game work on 6 year old console specs....... i not siding with consoles but gorsh man, give credit where it is needed

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 7:27 pm

I have respect for consoles, they are good at what they do.

but I trying to educate a PC basher that PC's and consoles shouldn't even be compared cuz they are in 2 different classes
And that not everybody have a rich wood like he, so he shud hull he stush cont

I lamenting this since page 1

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 16th, 2013, 7:39 pm

lol, but arent the next gen consoles using the 64bit architecture

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 7:55 pm

sharkman121 wrote:lol i know gracie couldnt resist a thread like this... the beatup obviously ensued.

Sorry but your PS3 sucks just as much as the Xbox.

Just had to say it :lol:

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 8:02 pm

LOL oh boy...I swear keyword ITT title was "gamers"

Where did I ever mention being able to open 1 million tabs (lol, yeah right)

Where did I ever mention being able to edit videos/photos and rendering

I am speaking about being able to run games, and that the mere FACT that 7 and 8 year old hardware can run games with mind-blowing visuals and gameplay, yet an 8 year old PC CANNOT do it in the same way a console can.

I also would have been willing to bet my house that side by side, no person can tell the difference with FPS or AA or whatever specs you nerds brag about. People want to kick back and play a damn game, not having to dump cash into upgrades every 6 months.

LOL@ the logic of having to constantly upgrade a PC automatically makes it better than a console which was built in 2005.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 8:04 pm

LOL @ Ming blowing visuals from a console.

You're not a true gamer nah.
Just another phaggot and console fanboy.

LOL@ Upgrading every 6 months phagtard

I never did that.
Yet my rig still pwns your phagbox

brb pioneer is still a retard

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 8:09 pm

Strong feelings expressed ITT

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 8:17 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL oh boy...I swear keyword ITT title was "gamers"

Where did I ever mention being able to open 1 million tabs (lol, yeah right)

Where did I ever mention being able to edit videos/photos and rendering

I am speaking about being able to run games, and that the mere FACT that 7 and 8 year old hardware can run games with mind-blowing visuals and gameplay, yet an 8 year old PC CANNOT do it in the same way a console can.

I also would have been willing to bet my house that side by side, no person can tell the difference with FPS or AA or whatever specs you nerds brag about. People want to kick back and play a damn game, not having to dump cash into upgrades every 6 months.

LOL@ the logic of having to constantly upgrade a PC automatically makes it better than a console which was built in 2005.

I guess I strayed from the point, sorry bout that

Also, when you sitting close to a monitor, you kinda notice things better lol
I sure PC's and consoles would be on par if you used a TV and if the PC's OS was built SPECIFICALLY for gaming

I sure if a small lightweight linux OS came out built specifically to run large games, it would be on par with consoles and there would be no need to upgrade other than to seriously max out the graphics on multiple displays at high resolutions (which not all PC gamers do)

You can still kick back and play a damn game and not dump cash into upgrades
It's just SOME men like to have the best of the best (kinda stupid, I know)

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Cost of PS3 - $299USD

Cost of current high end PC - $2000USD

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 16th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Consoles are great for what they are, efficient as well for they are specifically built for games. PC games was coming to a standstill a few years ago, if you all dont recall. It was the consoles XBOX360 and PS3 that gave the gaming industry the push that it needed and is because of that, that is why we still have games being released for the PC. Pirates were killing the industry. Cyah relax on the couch and be on the PC at the same time. As for the argument for rts, eventually console will reach the stage where you can plug your keyboard and mouse into the console and the games will support it, not sure if this has been done already.

But at the end of the day I still prefer my PC..
There are tuners and then there are tunas.

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 8:44 pm

And chunas

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 8:49 pm

pioneer wrote:Cost of PS3 - $299USD

You dont need a high end PC to run games at a decent quality hoss
It doh even need to cost 2k :lol:

I pay $2100 in total for my PC and it on par with a PS3
probably even exceeding it in terms of high res quality

No the parts not from 2006
But that's not our fault, blame windows

If they developed big games for XP or a small Linux OS you wouldn't neeed so much resources

Whereas a console is optimised for gaming
when you running game, it doh really have anything in the background to pull resources
Is just the game and the small OS behind it

come with a better arguement :lol:

Postby Sky » June 16th, 2013, 8:58 pm

Sky wrote:Why allyuh even takin on Pios? :lol:
The xbox one faceplant on the curb and he lettin off some steam here on allyuh.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Cyah even watch ah lil porn and game at the same time on a freaking console

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 9:03 pm

pioneer wrote:Cost of PS3 - $299USD

my lappy cost half that and it can run practically anything also i can use it anywhere by itself... your console needs a screen, speakers, and power to run

brb my system is more powerful than all the previous gen consoles
brb my system is more portable
brb my system is almost as powerful as the current gen consoles
brb my system can do other things besides run game/entertainment