Best Rum Shop in Trinidad

Re: Best Rum Shop in Trinidad

Postby Hook » June 7th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Cor. Belle-Smythe and Bush streets in Curepe have a nice lil' watering hole with $8 beers and a whole empty lot opposite to park...good times man...good times...

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 7th, 2013, 2:22 pm

That's Carlyle's bar.. Bruse Bar..
You can get cheap hot beers, with a side of chop or cuff.. Things get violent in there especially when the DJ plays his gunta music..

It's like a Caps bar re-incarnate..

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 7th, 2013, 2:45 pm

khandman wrote:Ming in sando. back of les efforts street. South men go know it. Real H&S.

Dais way we talkin bout....

Postby Hook » June 7th, 2013, 2:47 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:That's Carlyle's bar.. Bruse Bar..
You can get cheap hot beers, with a side of chop or cuff.. Things get violent in there especially when the DJ plays his gunta music..

It's like a Caps bar re-incarnate..

meainkno 'bout none ah dem tings...once d place clean and d beers cheap, I good

bt50

Postby bt50 » June 7th, 2013, 3:06 pm

Promises in cedar hill
Shopman in st Madeline
Sherrys Rio Claro

Anton

Postby Anton » June 7th, 2013, 4:08 pm

IdleMind2504 wrote:T&T Bar in St Augustine... cheap beers and some bess pepper pork and pepper squid!!!

Don't loud up the scene!! Yuh want Bugsy to hit u a ban? No need for extra clientele. :wink:

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 7th, 2013, 4:44 pm

bt50 wrote:Promises in cedar hill
Shopman in st Madeline
Sherrys Rio Claro

Good times down by sherries good times 8-)

crysys

Postby crysys » June 7th, 2013, 9:34 pm

Champs in chaguanas ...

Postby dougla_boy » June 7th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Allyuh ever went d rock bar in chaguanas? How yuh find it is? Went and didn't think It was bad......

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby black start » June 7th, 2013, 9:52 pm

crysys wrote:Champs in chaguanas ...

you mean the one right next to tracks? :lol: :lol: :lol:

tracks does get the bad name for all these bars....

Postby Hook » June 7th, 2013, 9:54 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Allyuh ever went d rock bar in chaguanas? How yuh find it is? Went and didn't think It was bad......

^^^ the one upstairs or downstairs?

Postby dougla_boy » June 7th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Hook wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:Allyuh ever went d rock bar in chaguanas? How yuh find it is? Went and didn't think It was bad......

Downstairs. As u crack ram something corner....it on yuh left.....

Postby K74T » June 7th, 2013, 10:02 pm

Alpine in Preysal

Postby Hook » June 7th, 2013, 10:03 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
Hook wrote:

Downstairs. As u crack ram something corner....it on yuh left.....

New Age. Formerly Rock Of Ages. Formerly Park Place. Nice lil' rock hole.

Pretty cool joint, decent music, the crowd not rough and one of the dj chix is pretty easy on the eyes.

The need one more a/c unit inside and a bigger fridge to keep more beers cold, but that'll come soon I guess.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 7th, 2013, 10:14 pm

uncle sam wrote:Nari's FTW!

i thought you wouldve said uncle sam's

Postby K74T » June 7th, 2013, 10:48 pm

Uncle Sam's stopped operations a few years now.

Postby joker » June 7th, 2013, 11:27 pm

the owners of uncle sam's are opening a pizza shop ....

Postby tr1ad » June 8th, 2013, 8:18 am

ming's

orangelancer

Postby orangelancer » June 8th, 2013, 8:46 am

Transit bar,on debe main road jus after roston's tire shop.rel clean place,cold beers an cutters.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 8th, 2013, 8:56 am

khandman wrote:Ming in sando. back of les efforts street. South men go know it. Real H&S.

yeh Ming's on Leotard St..rel popular ..ah set of old people an retiree's does lime dey :drinking:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 8th, 2013, 11:29 am

South- Jacks on the hill, aka hillveiw bar

pros=

cheap bessss sandwiches (fry pork/geera pork, fired chicken/chinses style chicken, fried shark, plus cutters), cheap beer, international selection in one fridge, local in the other, pavillion in the yard opposite a cricket field, very free atmosphere, bar owners work and lime, very friendly

kitchen on one side if you and the boyz want to make a cook,pool table and all fours tables on the other side

cons=
No AC, open air bar, classic style

on the other hand, the best looking women you'll ever see in an actual roadside bar

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » June 8th, 2013, 11:54 am

Pepes- Point Fortin
Ralph-Rousillac
Marys- Bamboo Junction San Fernando
Skipper,Ballhead,Larex-Rambert San Fernando
Midnight Blue and Jacks on the hill- Rambert/hillpiece San Fernando
Parkers-Debe
Cristals-San Fernando
Highway to Heaven - Freeport
T&T bar- St. Augustine

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 9th, 2013, 11:08 am

bess bar my asss... is the ambulance yuh does pay for. when ah setta people who come in and get together an no setta sour fly an ah not meaning the insect.

Homestretch bar in debe is good .
gasparillo de bar opposite the quickshoppe is always good for a cold beer
fats bar in palmiste .. bess boil channa i eva had there.
sherry's bar in caparo .. great friendly atmosphere . reach as strangers and part as friends.
Bess cutters in the corner bar going up the mainrad after TJ's in la romain . forget the name tho .

Postby tr1ad » June 9th, 2013, 11:57 am

southside connections wrote:on the other hand, the best looking women you'll ever see in an actual roadside bar

you probably need to get out more and visit other bars

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » June 9th, 2013, 10:09 pm

MonsterPower wrote:

yuh dun know!!! I feel hurt to know fats only mentioned on pg 3, he shoulda be the first bar on the list. He had a real fkn BESS puddin too.

Also by Russel in rio claro, real good cutters and bess lime too.

Massa Bar on the hill in Brasso, top class scenic view of the valley and sunsets from the outside chill out spot.

It have one in Enterprise that was he cleanest bar I have ever been in, i think is Swamber or something so.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 9th, 2013, 10:25 pm

MonsterPower wrote:bess bar my asss... is the ambulance yuh does pay for. when ah setta people who come in and get together an no setta sour fly an ah not meaning the insect.

Homestretch bar in debe is good .
gasparillo de bar opposite the quickshoppe is always good for a cold beer
sherry's bar in caparo .. great friendly atmosphere . reach as strangers and part as friends.
Bess cutters in the corner bar going up the mainrad after TJ's in la romain . forget the name tho .

Delete that last bar na, it hard enough to get curry goat by them.

Tarantula wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:

yuh dun know!!! I feel hurt to know fats only mentioned on pg 3, he shoulda be the first bar on the list. He had a real fkn BESS puddin too.

Also by Russel in rio claro, real good cutters and bess lime too.

Massa Bar on the hill in Brasso, top class scenic view of the valley and sunsets from the outside chill out spot.

It have one in Enterprise that was he cleanest bar I have ever been in, i think is Swamber or something so.

LONG time meen see pudding selling by fats, especially since the food place open up. Still a bess Friday night lime doh.

The one further up by the school, opposite the ground, forget the name, nice spot buh that pavilion is ketch ass to come down after a few drinks :lol:

Postby rollingstock » June 10th, 2013, 12:40 am

Pic and Paul in Port of Spain.

D Turning Point bar La Romaine.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 10th, 2013, 1:29 am

Spotlight!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

crysys

Postby crysys » June 10th, 2013, 3:19 pm

[quote="black start"][quote="crysys"]Champs in chaguanas ...[/quote]

you mean the one right next to tracks? :lol: :lol: :lol:

tracks does get the bad name for all these bars....[/quote]

Yes for realll ..... one set of sheit does happen they and all d other bars around does geh punish

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 10th, 2013, 4:04 pm

dougla_boy wrote:wah bout Kesh on Duke street? real hole bar.......like literally a hole in the wall........

Talk done....