Should the PNM continue Children's Life Fund when in gov't?

Should the PNM continue the Children's Life Fund when in government?

Yes
71%
No
29%

Total votes: 17

Re: Should the PNM continue Children's Life Fund when in gov

Postby Habit7 » June 6th, 2013, 9:50 am

UML you are displaying your reasoning to be vacuous and race based. I hope it changes before the next election.

Postby UML » June 6th, 2013, 9:51 am

rfari wrote:U fail to connect. Once again equating party politics to ethnicity

Habit7 wrote:UML you are displaying your reasoning to be vacuous and race based. I hope it changes before the next election.

:pwned:

BWHAHAHAHAHHHAHA yuh really have no shame eh?!! yuh really dont know when to shut up!!

:pwned:

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 9:55 am

This has to be a new one. Self-pwning :lol:
U want to link ethnicity to party membership in my comment. Really now. What u just did is cement what a few tuners here already suspect about u. U just can help it

Postby UML » June 6th, 2013, 9:57 am

EPIC

toodles :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by UML on June 6th, 2013, 9:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 9:58 am

UML my good man

please indicate how u make the link in this statement.

"The same children's life fund that is a unc/cop party instrument and accessible by party members exclusively? Right right. Try again"

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2013, 9:58 am

:popcorn:

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2013, 9:59 am

UML is the PP an "indian party"? Because I am not sure if it is you're impressed or shocked that it has non-indian members/supporters/voters.

Postby nemisis » June 6th, 2013, 9:59 am

zoom rader wrote::popcorn:

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 10:00 am

ok. maybe i'm not see what u trying say.
is there anyone else here that is seeing what UML is seeing to corroborate his story?

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2013, 10:26 am

rfari wrote:ok. maybe i'm not see what u trying say.
is there anyone else here that is seeing what UML is seeing to corroborate his story?

Its simple, in UML's mind

PP supporter/member/voter = Indian
someone against/questioning PP Policy= African and/or PNM

So if a African benefits from a PP policy he is really a PNM who the Gov't was gracious to, the person CANNOT be a PP supporter due to his race. Please refer to Electoral map which proves only Indians voted/supported the PP (not)
maps copy.jpg

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » June 6th, 2013, 10:29 am

:agrue:
rfari wrote:ok. maybe i'm not see what u trying say.

:drinking: :agrue: :drinking:

Postby eliteauto » June 6th, 2013, 10:30 am

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2013, 10:39 am

These debates does be goin nice until someone leaves issues aside and then goes down the road of race...I lose hope for this country. The politicians have yall right where they want u.

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 10:44 am

u know a ched gorn thru when zoom rader see dotish race talk and post

:P :P :P

Postby Habit7 » June 6th, 2013, 10:48 am

j.o.e wrote:These debates does be goin nice until someone leaves issues aside and then goes down the road of race...I lose hope for this country. The politicians have yall right where they want u.

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 11:06 am

Uml is just one of a few with that same thinking. Ppl like that are a liability to their party

Postby Sky » June 6th, 2013, 11:13 am

As I said before, UML was bitten by a radioactive blonde. That stupidity HAS to be a super power.

So a man ask him how he tying name to race, then suggested that UML can't guess his race from his name. UML responds with a picture, then tell the man his picture would....help?? :?
Then he laugh and be like :pwned: like he real tell the man..

Before that, he put words in people mouth talking about race. When they ask for proof, he quote them saying the word 'supporters' and nothing about race. again, he be like :pwned:

This man signs into 2nr when he has an axe to grind, he starts a topic, and he's under the impression that no matter what others say, he's right. And in his head, he's putting them in their place.

I think he's a really good troll, or really really stupid.

I'm moving to the latter.

Postby Sky » June 6th, 2013, 11:16 am

rfari wrote:u know a ched gorn thru when zoom rader see dotish race talk and post

:P :P :P

lol Nah he just bein smart, while showing his support. Mods will watch him for race talk, not UML.

Postby Habit7 » June 6th, 2013, 11:33 am

What even more sad is that his fellow PP supporters are not chastising him but will snap at every occasion to accuse others of racism. I can think of one right now :evilbat:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 6th, 2013, 11:51 am

Distraction thread served its purpose :|

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 11:57 am

True eh. Zr prolly rock back and felt rather pleased about uml's utterances. A good few of them on this forum.

Postby UML » June 6th, 2013, 12:38 pm

all dat beat up?!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 12:44 pm

UML wrote:all dat beat up?!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nah dan. On a real u giving fodder to ppl's claims that ur party's hierarchy and membership are just like u. Which isn't a good look. If its fun and games for u then wha i could say :grin:

Postby UML » June 6th, 2013, 12:51 pm

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:Image

*awaits the "dem african is PP supporters" comment"

Why everything has to come down to ethnicity with u? What gave u the notion to expect tht sort of comment?

cause i beat you to saying it!!!

Sigh..have i ever made a similar comment? Why u think im inclined to say such? I challenge u to quote me and post links here.

rfari wrote:Uml, i waiting dan

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:The same children's life fund that is a unc/cop party instrument and accessible by party members exclusively? Right right. Try again

just say that while you doing this

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 1:04 pm

uml, my boy, does ur beatup have anything to do with why kpb went from looking like this...

to this? :sick:

in a matter of weeks???

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 1:14 pm

i tort was green wasn't really her best colour but

why kpb looking beatout so? :?

Recycled Money--- Rowley is a so and so

Postby TRAE » June 6th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Seeking to explain why the Opposition People’s National Movement (PNM) donated no money to the Children’s Life Fund, Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley stated yesterday that the PNM would prefer to support public policy which provides “adequate, dignified and effective financial support directly from accountable taxpayer sources” to sick children, “rather than recycled public money which finds its ways into programmes which are mainly aimed at self-glorification and political grandstanding on the part of public officials”.----soulya WHAT

In a release issued yesterday, Rowley said he wanted to remind the public that before the People’s Partnership Government came to office, there was a programme of support for needy people in extraordinary circumstances of hardship. ---- did this work at any period or did that money sink in laventille and morvant again... sh!t i forgot they beautified beatham with a walll.

“It is possible to have improved on the availability of funding of these programmes if the current waste and outright theft of public monies are reduced so that there will be less need and urgency warranting reliance upon donations from people, some with ulterior motives,” he stated. --- is kids we talking bout here jed

The Opposition Lea­der said the PNM took careful note of the fact that in reporting on the inflows into the Children’s Life Fund, the Minister of Health made no mention of the US$5 million purportedly donated by Caribbean Airlines Ltd (CAL) with great fanfare in a public display by the Prime Minister.

“It therefore means that this money was either not accounted for, or that the display of generosity at the time was no more than a pappyshow involving officials of CAL and the Prime Minister to deli­berately mislead the people of Trinidad and Tobago,” he said.

Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan revealed on Tuesday in the Senate that the balance of the Children’s Life Fund as at December 31 was TT$56 million and US$263,571.64.

He said the donations provided amounted to TT$62.4 million and US$222,693,00, making a total of approximately TT$64 million.
Of this amount, $60 million came from the Trinidad and Tobago taxpayers, via the Government of Trinidad and Tobago.

CAL gave some $1.24 million (US$199,975).

PNM Senator Fitz­gerald Hinds said the way the fund was introduced was very political, with the Government trying to give the impression that the PNM never did anything for the health of children and that for the first time “the bright and beautiful Kamla Persad-Bissessar and her friends were going to look after children. So I found that whole thing stupid and political”.

He said being aware that the country provided health care for children, he saw it as political posturing. He said proof of this was this posturing came when CAL promised US$5 million at a time when it was approaching insolvency.

However, it appears at least one PNM MP has contributed to the Fund. When Khan harped on the fact that the Opposition contributed zero, PNM Senator Faris Al-Rawi countered that members of the Opposition had contributed “significantly” to the fund through the organisations listed by the minister.

Khan then stated: “I will check into this to ensure that the next leader of the PNM has donated to the Children’s Life Fund.”

Al-Rawi replied: “We are all leaders in the PNM.”

Yesterday, Al-Rawi declined to make any further comment on the Children’s Life Fund.

Crackpot

Re: Recycled Money--- Rowley is a so and so

Postby Crackpot » June 6th, 2013, 1:41 pm

Butt-hurt thread again...steupz. You does know when d P.P get make out eh :|

Stop wastin bandwidth, this is being discussed elsewhere for God's sake

Re: Recycled Money--- Rowley is a so and so

Postby nemisis » June 6th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Smoke screens getting thick

DionYorker