The Official Bird Owners Page..

SweeP

Re: The Official Bird Owners Page..

Postby SweeP » May 24th, 2013, 4:30 pm

MG Man wrote:goldfish bowls are cruel..............hook I get your point, but at least fish in a decent sized pond can swim about....a pico-plait in a 18" cage can barely stretch its wings
My main gripe is those local songbirds caught in the wild and then put in small cages.....but your point makes me wonder about fish caught for salt-water aquariums

i understand way yuh coming in ah sense both of them ah like ah prison.What about birds that born in cage, they don't knw how to hunt for food or fly properly. If they are release they can be targeted by other wildlife that are bigger than them since they dont have survival skills.First time i let my bird come out the cage to fly he was sounding like ah cessna running out ah gas.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 24th, 2013, 5:45 pm

SweeP wrote:
MG Man wrote:goldfish bowls are cruel..............hook I get your point, but at least fish in a decent sized pond can swim about....a pico-plait in a 18" cage can barely stretch its wings
My main gripe is those local songbirds caught in the wild and then put in small cages.....but your point makes me wonder about fish caught for salt-water aquariums

i understand way yuh coming in ah sense both of them ah like ah prison.What about birds that born in cage, they don't knw how to hunt for food or fly properly. If they are release they can be targeted by other wildlife that are bigger than them since they dont have survival skills.First time i let my bird come out the cage to fly he was sounding like ah cessna running out ah gas.

that is nucking futs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

birds born in cages should be easy to tame and train to keep dey ass inside

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 24th, 2013, 5:48 pm

RapToR wrote:Image

Thaz de same one that walk away with my bill?

Where u got this cheeky bird from?

someone gave me as a gift

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » May 27th, 2013, 12:01 pm

To each its own....

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 31st, 2013, 5:41 pm

my parrot was attacked by the neighbours cat

any suggestions on what poison to use to kill the cats ?

Postby pioneer » May 31st, 2013, 5:45 pm

send in skidz

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 31st, 2013, 6:24 pm

Any good poison with low smell and a can of sardines should work

snypaz

Postby snypaz » May 31st, 2013, 6:36 pm

I have 9 budgies. Big cage divided in two. Boxes in both. 3 on one side, 6 on the other. They can be noisy at times, (in the early mornings), But they're really cool. I really wish they'd stop taking dumps in the drinking water though. :(

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 31st, 2013, 6:36 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Any good poison with low smell and a can of sardines should work

gonna get some dogs instead

Postby DVSTT » June 3rd, 2013, 12:48 pm

RapToR wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Any good poison with low smell and a can of sardines should work

Is the parrot ok? Or has it been seriously injured?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 3rd, 2013, 12:52 pm

DVSTT wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Is the parrot ok? Or has it been seriously injured?

actually

the parrot won the fight

its fine

only the wing got slight damage

nothing bad

Postby MG Man » June 3rd, 2013, 12:54 pm

lol one like me was rigging up a trap to catch the cat alive, spray paint it bright pink and then release it

Postby DVSTT » June 4th, 2013, 12:21 am

Glad to hear your parrot is Ok Raptor!

MG Man wrote:lol one like me was rigging up a trap to catch the cat alive, spray paint it bright pink and then release it

Pink so mainstream, what about

Postby MG Man » June 4th, 2013, 9:53 am

hoss even I not that cruel :-p

snatman

Postby snatman » July 29th, 2013, 12:41 pm

where can i get hummingbird feeders?

racebreed

Postby racebreed » July 30th, 2013, 12:13 am

@Raptor..I have 4 pitbulls and they have rid my yard of all cats who dear venture. They have killed 4 so far,the last I had to come out and save could n't see they kill it,but he send a message to the rest of cats out there,don't enter that yard. I have 2 parrots and the male he plays with all my dogs, so that's my dogs friend and he does be all over the yard with them,but the next parrot gosh she loud and noisy want to get rid of her,my dogs don't like her at all.
So get some Duspin terrier they would deal with that cat problem.

Postby Razkal » July 30th, 2013, 5:44 pm

i hate fish in small enclosures just as much as caged birds. i had fish all my life and always hated aquariums that don't look natural, were over-stocked or stocked with incompatible species..

sc@rf@ce

Anyone into BIRDS

Postby sc@rf@ce » March 5th, 2014, 10:44 pm

Canaries, bullfinches, macaws, parrots etc.
Post pics

Re: Anyone into BIRDS

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 5th, 2014, 10:48 pm

My neighbour was into ducks, but the judge said it was wrong and let him off with a warning.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 5th, 2014, 11:37 pm

maj. tom wrote:Image

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 5th, 2014, 11:51 pm

Have a parrot ... Donno wat kind tho. Haven't seen another like it yet. Have no idea where it came from

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1394077857.734919.jpg

Postby Mark! » March 6th, 2014, 2:07 am

i like birds. Post some pics nah

pluggie

Postby pluggie » March 6th, 2014, 4:24 am

not really into birds, my preferrence is chicks ...

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » March 6th, 2014, 5:46 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2014, 10:10 am

I always wanted a parrot that cud rel cuss..

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 6th, 2014, 10:17 am

Bird Photography here , not a bird watcher in that sense.

sc@rf@ce

Postby sc@rf@ce » March 6th, 2014, 10:55 am

Will upload pics later of my scarlet macaws

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 6th, 2014, 11:00 am

Take loads of Pictures of them .

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2014, 11:51 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:Have a parrot ... Donno wat kind tho. Haven't seen another like it yet. Have no idea where it came from

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1394077857.734919.jpg

you can get arrested for a yellow head green parrot, it's illegal as it is listed as a protected species in trini. If game wardens catch you u going down.

CRAIGERINA

Postby CRAIGERINA » March 6th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Anybody have parrots for sale?