metalgear2095 wrote:Mark! wrote:WOW
i doubt u sony fan boys complaining about the design of it wen allyuh ps4 still hav basically the same control as the ps1. How sucky is that
And the Xbox control is a redesign?
sent via carrier pigeon
Mark! wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:Mark! wrote:WOW
i doubt u sony fan boys complaining about the design of it wen allyuh ps4 still hav basically the same control as the ps1. How sucky is that
sent via carrier pigeon
if you look back to where it started. yes it isss
metalgear2095 wrote:Mark! wrote:WOW
sent via carrier pigeon
Xecutive wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:Mark! wrote:WOW
sent via carrier pigeon
Ent! Like this man didn't watch the launch or what?
Breaking news: The Xbox controller hasn't changed much
Mark! wrote:WOW
stev wrote:allyuh talking about d controller? wtf?
both consoles have more or less a similar design to it's previous form.
plus with Kinect u dont even need a dam controller to swing around and buss yuh TV for certain games. lol
i guess E3 would show the services tied to each console. is microsoft offering xbox live users an upgraded skydrive account? and what about play on demand?
seeing a lot of possibilities with the Raspberry Pi system and the new xbox open OS.
The latest update out of the currently unfolding announcement in Redmond: the next-generation Xbox will run three operating systems simultaneously. Complementing Windows 8 and RT on PCs and tablets, there'll be a third distinct version of Microsoft's operating system that has been pared down specifically for the new console. This will be the main system OS used to run apps such as Skype and other non-game titles downloaded from the Xbox storefront. At the same time, virtualization technology similar to Microsoft's Hyper-V will be used to allocate the bulk of system resources to a second, dedicated "Xbox OS" when the user loads up a game. This game OS will remain a fixed entity throughout the life of the console, so that game developers can be confident their games will run regardless of how much the Windows side of the machine gets updated. Finally, the third OS sounds like a small layer to assist with the virtualization, allowing the two main personalities of the console to talk to each other. Read on for more.
Infamous wrote:The reaction to the reveal around the net is not as "unanimously" positive as this thread may lead one to believe. Many are disappointed or outright pissed with the direction of the reveal and with some of the rumoured practices that Microsoft may be adopting. Everyone should postpone their judgement of the system until after E3 before labeling the console as a king of the new generation or a complete swing and miss by Microsoft.
stev wrote:serious question:
is the PS4 in this league? i didnt really see anything at the Sony launch that can compare to what Microsoft is offering.
maybe it all comes down to price for console / service.
stev wrote:i guess E3 would show the services tied to each console. is microsoft offering xbox live users an upgraded skydrive account? and what about play on demand?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah MS dont want to spend to much money on hardware.
They prefer innovation in the software.
I like my Anti ALiasing so I go stick with PC. Plus I can't get starcraft 2 and DOTA 2 / Heroes of Newerth on consoles. So might end up getting PS4 later on for exclusive games like how PS3 had uncharted and god of war etc.
All in all when PS3 first came out it was trash, was mainly used as a blu ray player. Some years later the exclusives pretty much destroyed the 360. People was like why buy a 360 when you can most of itsgames on PC. Even Alan Wake came to pc.
pioneer wrote:LOL who knows rendering better than sony
7 year old Xbox 360 still kickin PS3 ass wrt:
1. Graphics
2. Online play/better network
3. Faster load time
My PS3 spends more time downloading updates than actual game time.
Have no fear though, GT6 will prolly come out in the next 10 years.
stev wrote::lol:
Gracie, leave d dam consoles alone!!!
metalgear2095 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah MS dont want to spend to much money on hardware.
I like my Anti ALiasing so I go stick with PC. Plus I can't get starcraft 2 and DOTA 2 / Heroes of Newerth on consoles. So might end up getting PS4 later on for exclusive games like how PS3 had uncharted and god of war etc.
All in all when PS3 first came out it was trash, was mainly used as a blu ray player. Some years later the exclusives pretty much destroyed the 360. People was like why buy a 360 when you can most of itsgames on PC. Even Alan Wake came to pc.
I read that the Xbox will have three os. How might this affect performance?
sent via carrier pigeon
pyromaniax wrote:They explained which each OS was used for in the reveal,
I believe xbox will out price the ps4 this time because they said each console comes with kinect,
and LOL at people saying 360's graphics sucked.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah MS dont want to spend to much money on hardware.
I read that the Xbox will have three os. How might this affect performance?
sent via carrier pigeon
Yeah the amount of stuff they trying to cram in the xbox one to make it a living room experience for casual gamers coupled with the less powerful hardware you can expect PS4 games to look better
Notice how much better graphics in games like uncharted and god of war looks compared to 360?
Well will be more noticable on these next gen PS4 will look better because from what the man describe in teraflops the xbox one is a huge disappointment. I was hoping it would surpass PS4 and be on par with a gaming PC of 2 years ago. Turns out its inferior to the PS4.
PS4 will have more ram available for core gaming out of its 8 GB
I was hoping MS would return to more core gaming and not this kinect gimmick they trying to sell people. The whole aim is to have parents and non gamers get on board. Real gamers isn't interested in all this gimmick.
They want a controller, sit back on a couch and peong game end of story. And the regular next gen update on graphics offcourse.
There is just too much focus on television viewing and living room experience with family etc. Real gamers not interested in those gimmicks.