Re: Best Roti Shop in Trinidad

Postby honda hoe » May 20th, 2013, 7:26 pm

^ in d board house? Fyaaz

star scream

Postby star scream » May 20th, 2013, 8:48 pm

stephengobin wrote:highway roti shop, after freeport flyover

allyuh take realllllll long to mention this one, slightly inconvenient parking now since they stop parking on the highway.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 20th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Ali's opposite Patraj in San Juan. Best boneless chicken.....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 20th, 2013, 11:35 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Wings in pasea :grin:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

they dont taste good at allll. i ate there a few months back cuz everyone always going on about there.....i didnt even wanna eat out my roti...

ali's opp patraj does taste good too. charlies in tunapuna USED to be the bomb but somebody had died quite a while back and things change up. got sick last time i ate there, never went back again.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 21st, 2013, 7:17 am

Soul Collector wrote:

they dont taste good at allll. i ate there a few months back cuz everyone always going on about there.....i didnt even wanna eat out my roti...

ali's opp patraj does taste good too. charlies in tunapuna USED to be the bomb but somebody had died quite a while back and things change up. got sick last time i ate there, never went back again.

Damn right about wings, taste isn't good at all but I won't be too harsh their son Vash died last year, so I'll give them time to recover.

Also, and Charlie's son also died a few years back in an accident with one of my best friends Nunes, and their quality did suffer for a while but I went a few weeks ago and things tasted better than ever

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 21st, 2013, 7:20 am

Wings is SH!T!!
They give you hot up meat.. and forget to adjust for taste!!
The last time I bought from there was 1999 and have not gone back since, because the reviews I hear about them not encouraging!!
Last edited by ~*Pãñdorą*~ on May 21st, 2013, 7:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby AllTrac » May 21st, 2013, 7:21 am

wings really lost it, everything soaked in oil, you could actually scoop out the pumpkin out of the oil

moving

Postby moving » May 21st, 2013, 8:21 am

Best roti hands down is DON'S in DEIGO.
Really long wait but its worth it.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 21st, 2013, 8:41 am

WINGS is crap....worst ever..

KB's Roti on the street with Bermudez has a descent roti as well.
So is Dons in petit valley

Postby maj. tom » May 21st, 2013, 11:57 am

Wings is bad. Real bad.

But I heard from older people around the area that it used to be really good when the original owner used to do the cooking and stuff and he built quite a rep as far as Valsayn. That's why you would keep hearing about Wings in Pasea, but that man is long gone now. At least he doesn't cook anymore, but the business seems to always be doing well despite the bad food now.

There are a few places on Pasea Main Road that sells a good roti, the Red Roti Hut is one, best pepper sauce too!

Postby AllTrac » May 21st, 2013, 12:23 pm

because once rum involved anything does cut

Postby Dizzy28 » May 21st, 2013, 12:55 pm

maj. tom wrote:Wings is bad. Real bad.

But I heard from older people around the area that it used to be really good when the original owner used to do the cooking and stuff and he built quite a rep as far as Valsayn. That's why you would keep hearing about Wings in Pasea, but that man is long gone now. At least he doesn't cook anymore, but the business seems to always be doing well despite the bad food now.

There are a few places on Pasea Main Road that sells a good roti, the Red Roti Hut is one, best pepper sauce too!

Is that the one opposite SWAT Security that does have ppl parking like kakahole just to eat ah food?

Postby maj. tom » May 21st, 2013, 1:00 pm

nope. that one is ok but not good enough to go back 2 days in a row.

Wings is here http://osm.org/go/YnUmK71_~--

Anton

Postby Anton » May 21st, 2013, 1:08 pm

copper_shot wrote:tanty outside indars...
opposite the liquour mart, in cunupia

Cosign
I hungry now... :cry:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 21st, 2013, 1:14 pm

AllTrac wrote:because once rum involved anything does cut

^THIS

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » May 21st, 2013, 1:28 pm

The ultimate BEST ROTI IN T&T...

Is a Roti Shop on Point a Pierre Road heading into San Fernando, from Marabella.

It is a small roti shop next to a bar called "Dollar Beer", Located on the Left just after the up street to go by Puff n Stuff.

Watch Nah......BEST!

I could reach there blind folded, allyuh fellas have to try it then check meh back.

I even have them on Speed Dial; here's the number : 736-8329 (Savi is the lady name)

Tell them you want it in a box...

Check it out!

Postby AllTrac » May 21st, 2013, 1:30 pm

honda hoe wrote: d best roti shop it have is the one between dem feuner leg cause dey cVnt does hang like clap roti

why you so for boy? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » May 21st, 2013, 1:35 pm

taking the next two days off to go rajkumar's and S&D, srs

macros: dont/give/afk

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 21st, 2013, 2:46 pm

AllTrac wrote:because once rum involved anything does cut

Wings still doh cut even with the rum

Postby pugboy » May 21st, 2013, 2:48 pm

so all places serving roti are always called "shop"

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » May 21st, 2013, 2:59 pm

pugboy wrote:so all places serving roti are always called "shop"

I think it kinda have a 'ring' to it...

* Roti Pala
* Roti Place
* Roti Stall
* Roti Stand
* Roti Centre
* Roti Palace
.....................nah !

We go call it Roti Shop!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 21st, 2013, 5:25 pm

Daran wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:

Damn right about wings, taste isn't good at all but I won't be too harsh their son Vash died last year, so I'll give them time to recover.

Also, and Charlie's son also died a few years back in an accident with one of my best friends Nunes, and their quality did suffer for a while but I went a few weeks ago and things tasted better than ever

Ahh, well if Charlies wont make me sick like the last time I could give it a shot once more when I in the area. Only thing I remember was it used to take a lil while to get a roti...but it used to be worth the wait. I doubt I ever trying back wings tho..nooo thanks lol.

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2013, 8:03 pm

amins on ciepero street good, but pricey, and very busy.
amins marabella is a waste, at least in the mornings. u can get food before 6 but only if u have no other choice.
karamath's on coffee street really nice, and i kinda hooked, as u can get up to 8 pm. prices good, like 23 dollars for a goat, 18 for a chicken.

but the place that sells doubles/alloo pies for 2 dollars in penal, nicnads, he as another branch in duncan village just after club 2000. it is not the best, but they still are good. the kicker is that a large chicken is 14 dollars and a duck/goat is 18. they are large, good tasting, and very very very affordable. any time i am home i buy food there.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 22nd, 2013, 1:10 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
Daran wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:

Ahh, well if Charlies wont make me sick like the last time I could give it a shot once more when I in the area. Only thing I remember was it used to take a lil while to get a roti...but it used to be worth the wait. I doubt I ever trying back wings tho..nooo thanks lol.

So you can't have your roti shop and your son too?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 22nd, 2013, 1:13 pm

jumans close too rapsey street curepe ,bess i ever taste by 11 am man sell out

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » May 22nd, 2013, 2:59 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:The ultimate BEST ROTI IN T&T...

Is a Roti Shop on Point a Pierre Road heading into San Fernando, from Marabella.

It is a small roti shop next to a bar called "Dollar Beer", Located on the Left just after the up street to go by Puff n Stuff.

Watch Nah......BEST!

I could reach there blind folded, allyuh fellas have to try it then check meh back.

I even have them on Speed Dial; here's the number : 736-8329 (Savi is the lady name)

Yuh damn right!!!!

Check it out!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 24th, 2013, 7:28 am

New_SPECIES wrote:The ultimate BEST ROTI IN T&T...

Watch Nah......BEST!

Check it out!

They good yea!... But they eh reach s and d level yet

Sent from my Lumia (but really iPad) using TriniTuner mobile app

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2013, 11:11 am

Heard talk last night that Charlie's rented out the business after the son died..
Which accounts for the change in quality..