Re: Borough_Day already one dead

Postby pioneer » May 5th, 2013, 2:47 pm

Wrong

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 5th, 2013, 2:54 pm

Hate this kinda thing. 5 months in and this is probably the 2nd murder in Point. I outta Point for the weekend because unfortunately Borough seems to attract a lot of unwanted elements.

Sent from my MB886 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Well show me where im wrong and allow me to backpedal.

Postby pioneer » May 5th, 2013, 3:00 pm

Locate a mirror

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 3:09 pm

I take it that you just want to object for objecting sake. Better than that pioneer. Because its flawed doesnt mean that its bad or against the government. It just needs work to ensure that we dont encounter problems down the road.

Postby nemisis » May 5th, 2013, 5:30 pm

^^down the Road? No need to think that far, eat Enough food now to last a while is the objective

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » May 5th, 2013, 8:08 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Chigga wrote:
Xplode wrote:guy got in a scuffle with a group of men,he got it point blank, every year i work patrol ,but din't this year ,all the violence is all done by people who are not from point ,only loving peaceful people live on that side

So true... Most people from Point including myself stay outta Borough Day for that same reason... Too many of the wrong kinda outsiders...

buh ent u is a ghunta?

Hahahah... Reformed!!!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 5th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Rooki3 wrote:these celebrations does bring out some kinda ppl yes, dunno how right thinkin ppl does go dem tings

That is why the rich or more civilized people prefer to be by themselves. RIP whoever he was.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 5th, 2013, 8:18 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:This is what happens when you have bad policing in a society like ours

bad policing, produced guntas?

Its these fetes that produce guntas. A few ppl want to wine and jam and then make toe tee feel good. After they a child father or mother that produces a non produtive offspring.

Ban these damm fetes

No.
Our society has that trait like other societies where the authorities have to be over us with a big stick. That mixed with the incompetence of the police service with its poor detection rate shows in a lawless society like ours that the chances of you getting caught for an illegal act are slim or none. So the lawless people continue to do illegal stuff. Whether it is driving on the shoulder, breaking thr speed limit or corning someone in public and a crowded public event to say the least. There is no disincentive for illegal deeds in this country

Not like other societies pal there are actually civilized societies around the world. We just don't wanna admit our culture is savage and primitive.

Postby pioneer » May 5th, 2013, 9:57 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:these celebrations does bring out some kinda ppl yes, dunno how right thinkin ppl does go dem tings

That is why the rich or more civilized people prefer to be by themselves. RIP whoever he was.

And when civilized folk try to debar these hooligans from their events/establishments etc etc they claim discrimination.

I am in full support of discrimination, it let's people enjoy themselves without having to think about a gunta trying to pick your pocket or rape your child.

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 10:08 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:This is what happens when you have bad policing in a society like ours

Its these fetes that produce guntas. A few ppl want to wine and jam and then make toe tee feel good. After they a child father or mother that produces a non produtive offspring.

Ban these damm fetes

No.
Our society has that trait like other societies where the authorities have to be over us with a big stick. That mixed with the incompetence of the police service with its poor detection rate shows in a lawless society like ours that the chances of you getting caught for an illegal act are slim or none. So the lawless people continue to do illegal stuff. Whether it is driving on the shoulder, breaking thr speed limit or corning someone in public and a crowded public event to say the least. There is no disincentive for illegal deeds in this country

Not like other societies pal there are actually civilized societies around the world. We just don't wanna admit our culture is savage and primitive.

There are degrees of civility in societies. Its not a black and white issue.

Postby pioneer » May 5th, 2013, 10:19 pm

dude look around you, one race of people commit more crime and display uncivilized behavior more than any other race

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 10:29 pm

I not disputing that. When i said black and white, it wasnt referring to skin colour but to levels of civility in different countries. Some countries can maintain order without police supervision (japanese quake 2 years ago) when most countries would have experienced rioting and looting in the same situation. U off on a tangent there to the point im discussing with toyota_2nr, i reckon.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 5th, 2013, 10:30 pm

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:

Ban these damm fetes

No.

Steups don't start that nonsense eh this have nothing to do with black or white. There are primitive white people and civilized black people.

It is the same reason why they were calling for Dwayne Gibbs to go, he doesn't understand our 'culture'. Well guess what this is our culture.

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 10:32 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:

Ban these damm fetes

No.

Steups don't start that nonsense eh this have nothing to do with black or white. There are primitive white people and civilized black people.

It is the same reason why they were calling for Dwayne Gibbs to go, he doesn't understand our 'culture'. Well guess what this is our culture.

See my previous post

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 5th, 2013, 10:39 pm

My mistake I posted just as you replied. But this much more than race or ethnicity. As pioneer stated though one group seems to be more predisposed to such acts. I would much prefer to attribute this to environment and culture above trivial considerations.

We need solutions to this as this is not the first and would not be the last.

Postby pioneer » May 5th, 2013, 10:40 pm

black people still angry over slavery

indian people still angry over indentureship

both stupid races fail to realize white people were also slaves in MANY other countries

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 10:46 pm

toyota2nr wrote:My mistake I posted just as you replied. But this much more than race or ethnicity. As pioneer stated though one group seems to be more predisposed to such acts. I would much prefer to attribute this to environment and culture above trivial considerations.

Np. I agree. I would say its a culture thing. But its difficult to make a conclusive statement because of different factors that impact on the culture. Policing, racial composition, socioeconomic factors, population size, religion etc.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 5th, 2013, 10:55 pm

I thought this ched was about someone getting shot in their eye?

:-?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 6th, 2013, 12:21 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/May ... 19471.html

Mayor: Let the people decide
By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin
Story Created: May 5, 2013 at 10:42 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 5, 2013 at 10:42 PM ECT
In light of the murder of Wayne Jackson at Point Fortin’s Jouvert celebrations, Mayor Clyde Paul believes it is up to the people of Point Fortin and police officers to decide whether this event should be continued for another year.

“Some people have been saying that there will not be any Jouvert next year. That is not for me to say. That is for the police to decide ... Nobody has made the decision on banning Jouvert ... I think that there must be a rethink before we do anything,” Paul told the Express yesterday.

He said the benefits and challenges will have to be discussed before a decision is made. A post mortem is expected on May 20.
Paul said several issues had been raised with him following this year’s event.

“I have to respect their (Point Fortin residents) views and not only because of the murder, it is because of people parking outside their gateway, people on their doorsteps, young women doing things and saying things to people. A myriad of problems associated with the Jouvert in Point Fortin ... Police have often warned us of the dangers and the challenges with Jouvert,” he said.

Police officers stopped the Point Fortin Jouvert celebrations around 9.30 a.m. on Saturday, two hours before the scheduled cut off time, after Wayne Jackson was shot dead and there were over a dozen stabbings at the celebrations.

Jackson, 31, of Arouca, was shot in the eye after he was involved in an altercation with another man.

Police arrested a 46-year-old man of El Socorro and he remains in custody

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2013, 4:50 am

pioneer wrote:black people still angry over slavery

indian people still angry over indentureship

both stupid races fail to realize white people were also slaves in MANY other countries

Indos may have been angry over indentureship, but they have since moved on to better things in life

Some Afro people still angry over slavery becuase they are told tobe angry and take what u get rather that seek your own in trini Mind you slavery only lasted about less that 30yrs in trini.

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2013, 9:14 am

Well they still expect the world to feel sorry and give handouts forever, when no handouts are given they resort to crime.

After all, vybz kartel said his daughter hadda hungry and hadda eat...so she hadda eat by any means.

Indians took the lessons of forced labor and turned out to be the country's top producing farmers and saved oney to educate their offspring properly.

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 9:16 am

zoom rader wrote:Mind you slavery only lasted about less that 30yrs in trini.

Quoted for a hearty laugh

Postby turbosingh » May 6th, 2013, 9:25 am

nemisis wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This is why I say band all these fêtes that are non productive.

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app
what's a productive fete

He prolley mean fund raiser lol

Postby turbosingh » May 6th, 2013, 9:31 am

pioneer wrote:dude look around you, one race of people commit more crime and display uncivilized behavior more than any other race

Yuh dont say :lol: :lol:
Was in KFC San Fernando that Saturday an these guntas was harassing young couples an cutting straight in front off the line.

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 9:42 am

toyota2nr wrote:My mistake I posted just as you replied. But this much more than race or ethnicity. As pioneer stated though one group seems to be more predisposed to such acts. I would much prefer to attribute this to environment and culture above trivial considerations.

You are a rel student of Dr. Job but I have to agree with you. It is not a race, but a culture supporting these actions. Put whatever ethnicities within these same cultures and you get that same result.

ade74738

Postby ade74738 » May 6th, 2013, 10:05 am

It sad

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2013, 1:32 am

turbosingh wrote:
pioneer wrote:dude look around you, one race of people commit more crime and display uncivilized behavior more than any other race

Was in KFC San Fernando that Saturday an these guntas was harassing young couples an cutting straight in front off the line.

These are very same people that some tuners support and praise.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 7th, 2013, 1:57 am

turbosingh wrote:

This is very same PARTY that some tuners support and praise.

fix0red

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 7th, 2013, 2:11 am

He turned his life around
Borough Day murder victim’s family says

By Gyasi Gonzales
Story Created: May 6, 2013 at 10:08 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 6, 2013 at 11:32 PM ECT
PT FORTIN Borough Day murder victim, Dwyane Jackson, 31, had turned his life around in a positive manner and was one of the hardest working people at the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA), his relatives said yesterday.

They did not want to comment on reports that he had been suspended from the company recently as a result of an alleged altercation between himself and another employee.

“Yes there was a matter at WASA but I don’t want to talk about it because there is an investigation going on with that,” said Jackson’s sister, Anisha Jackson.

Jackson’s relatives were at the Forensic Science Centre in St James yesterday morning to witness the post mortem of his body.

Anisha Jackson said her brother had three children, two boys and one girl ages 11, 10 and two.

“He was a very, very hardworking individual. He was everyone’s saltfish, a teddy bear and I will admit he made bad choices in the past but he was committed to turning his life around and he did good a job and really went beyond the call of duty in that job,” said Anisha Jackson.

“They used to overwork him there because they were always calling him,” she said.

Around 8 a.m. during Borough Day Jouvert celebrations in Pt Fortin, Jackson was shot in the eye.

Police said Jackson was dancing among revellers in a Jouvert band when he was involved in an altercation with another man. The suspect pulled out a gun from his waist and fired a shot. Jackson, of Bon Air Gardens, Arouca, collapsed on the roadway. Masqueraders and spectators scampered as the gunman began running away.

Police arrested the suspect, a 46-year-old man from El Socorro and seized the weapon shortly after the shooting.

Southern Division Homicide Bureau officers are continuing investigations