Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

Re: Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

Postby pete » April 10th, 2013, 6:57 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Pete, they do, I saw them saturday. Pampers swaddlers, probably the only thing that will fit these tiny babies.

I don't need newborn any more. When I bought the smallest size PS had which was size "1" (8-14lbs) they were much too big. The huggies newborn are what they would have to use but if the cost of pampers is too much best they use cloth diapers and wash right thru?

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2013, 6:57 pm

:rofl: i remember doin this when my dog had pups

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 10th, 2013, 8:14 pm

I spends about $500 a month in diapers about $200 on wipes. Dreft $200+, power, soap, shampoo, lotion etc about another $500. This is for a 3 1/2 mnt old. So I can see it add up.
As for the adoption suggestion I am sure you don't have a child. As for " it good fuh yuh attitude" use a rubber or mind yuh child. I am happy to see my tax money spent to support children rather than hustlers. We need to consider that the children are innocent.

Postby pioneer » April 10th, 2013, 9:21 pm

Support them why? People ought to be responsible for their own decisions and actions. 6 ok make that 5 children in one shot doesn't mean you get a free house, small maxi and money for life at the expense of the state.

Then we want to talk about gimme gimme mentality, soon everyone is gonna be aiming for six or more children. Matter of fact it's too late for that.

The world is overpopulated, not everyone can survive.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 10th, 2013, 10:46 pm

pioneer wrote:Support them why? People ought to be responsible for their own decisions and actions. 6 ok make that 5 children in one shot doesn't mean you get a free house, small maxi and money for life at the expense of the state.

this...

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 10th, 2013, 10:58 pm

DVSTT wrote:That's what they get for not being married and not having a home yet still not using protection and allegedly using fertility pills. Steups, everybody want free thing and everybody have some kind of sob story to get it. Children can be put up for adoption if the parents can't take care of them.

so this is a bad thing? them having sextuplets is a curse or something? and what does them not being married have to do with this? did the article say that they asked for public assistance with their 7k a month expenses?

like this story striking some ah allyuh nerves bai

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » April 10th, 2013, 11:01 pm

pioneer wrote:Adoption isn't a bad option

They could prolly keep the two strongest/most aesthetic ones and give away the rest.

yeah cuz is puppies dey make right?

Postby Spitfir3 » April 11th, 2013, 1:28 am

"We have to put our house in place" not sure why he didn't do that BEFORE having kids why people so backwards is beyond me if you want a child yet you can't provide get a damn puppy!anyways i wish them luck

pinks

Postby pinks » April 11th, 2013, 1:42 am

Meanwhile, in a letter to the editor, paternal grandmother P Philip-Cummings expressed “gratitude and heart felt thanks” to the doctors and all medical staff of the women’s hospital for the safe delivery and care of the mother and sextuplets. She also thanked those who offered prayers and words of comfort to the family. She disputed reports that the 28-year-old mother of the sextuplets had sought fertility treatment, but instead sought treatment for a medical condition.

“I never knew going to a doctor seeking help for polycystic ovary syndrome was the same as going to a fertility clinic!” she said.

Noting that the birth of the sextuplets brought out the positives and the negatives in many, she said that the family continues to take everything in stride, one day at a time.

....the grandmother feel people dotish...the mother has pcos which renders her subfertile...she was taking clomid which is a (purely) fertility drug which increases fertility and helps women with pcos to become preggies... somebody shud slap down all ah dem MC fuh lying

Postby Hook » April 11th, 2013, 6:30 am

Didn't the father's cousin already come on here and clear all that up about the Clomid?

Can any 2nrs, who are actual medical doctors, please clarify so the rumshop talk could end? :roll:

neals

Postby neals » April 11th, 2013, 8:05 am

Habit7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:they were trying to have a child-they took fertility drugs

Wow, how the manner in which tuners does be speaking authoritatively on subjects they dont know does astound me :?

no one, with no history of twins or the likes would get sextuplets, just so, common sense not so common, you really believe that she didn't overdose on the fertility drugs? or noo, wait, thats normel, that come natural natural.

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2013, 8:25 am

As much as I agree people should be responsible. I don't think either of them would've have imagined they would end up with 6 babies. The wealthiest of folks would struggle with 6 babies(or 5) simultaneously. If someone Gov't or otherwise assisted them I wouldn't have a problem. And all that talk about everybody will try to have multiple births and expect the same thing....is a lil far fetched. If I had some kinda business manufacturing something (diapers,babyfood,) I would donate how much ever they needed. Fertility drugs for whatever the reason she was taking it...this wasn't the expected outcome I am sure. And it ain't the kids fault either way.

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 8:27 am

neals wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Wow, how the manner in which tuners does be speaking authoritatively on subjects they dont know does astound me :?

no one, with no history of twins or the likes would get sextuplets, just so, common sense not so common, you really believe that she didn't overdose on the fertility drugs? or noo, wait, thats normel, that come natural natural.

what is being said is that it was an unintended side effect of the treatment she was undertaking for the poly-cystic ovaries, not that it was a natural outcome.

Postby Greypatch » April 11th, 2013, 8:32 am

ent yuh wha pickney..

ent yuh tek treatment to mek dem even though you living in ah room..

doh cry now...grow ah pair and mind yuh chirren.

it have plenty ppl who in a similar situaution...

Postby Greypatch » April 11th, 2013, 8:33 am

dis should NOT even be in the news...fack dem whe...

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 8:34 am

^^^ i wondering how long he will stay before bussing out. not married yet to baby mother shows an issue with commitment..

Postby pioneer » April 11th, 2013, 8:49 am

Hook wrote:Didn't the father's cousin already come on here and clear all that up about the Clomid?

Can any 2nrs, who are actual medical doctors, please clarify so the rumshop talk could end? :roll:

legit source is legit

Postby crazybalhead » April 11th, 2013, 8:51 am

Are you telling me, that when one ejaculates inside a vagina, without any prophylactic of any kind, there is a chance the current owner of said vagina, may become pregnant?

Well, this is new.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 11th, 2013, 9:07 am

People get pregnant everyday all over the world under the same circumstances :|

This just happened to be a multiple birth, but I see the usual bigots on tuner loving this
opportunity to spew all kinds of nonsense about people that never asked for this to happen.

I am sure the reporter asked him about his expenses and he answered, so lets all stone him because of our opinions :roll:

We live in a country where multiple deaths by car is normal, multiple shooting dead of victims is ok and now we have multiple births that probably can be used to show that this country has hope for the future...but NO, we hadda have petty discussions. I am so disappointed in all of us :evil:

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 9:14 am

Wow he's being a lil beyotch now, no one ever said that kids were cheap, even with one son it's not cheap. 7k for 5 babies per month? He should consider himself lucky!

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 9:18 am

^^^ people are not meant to make puppies

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 11th, 2013, 9:22 am

Only they felt sweet in d session, so why should taxpayers have to face the bill. If he wasn't interested in handouts he would have refused the interview or not quote figures

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 9:31 am

This goes back to what I was saying in the next thread lol, kids born by a "straight" couple and look at the situation, but it's ok because thats the way it's supposed to be right? I'm sure all those kids would be equally wanted, loved and taken care of.

But people thinking 7k a month is high is crazy, I'm surprised it's not more

moti

Postby moti » April 11th, 2013, 9:40 am

nemisis wrote:
neals wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

what is being said is that it was an unintended side effect of the treatment she was undertaking for the poly-cystic ovaries, not that it was a natural outcome.

isn't the recommended treatment for poly-cystic ovaries birth control?
what are the other forms of treatment?

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 9:49 am

losing weight and adopting a healthy lifestyle

hormone treatment, such as specific types of contraceptive pill or anti-androgen drugs which block the effects of male hormones on the body

a medication called metformin to improve the body's sensitivity to insulin

a fertility medication called clomifene, sometimes leading to more complex treatment such as IVF.

a cream called eflornithine to stop excess hair growth (hirsutism)

surgery to treat the ovaries known as laparoscopic ovarian drilling (LOD)

Postby dougla_boy » April 11th, 2013, 9:55 am

i feel thats a typo or misinformation by the reporter.....i feel he said he spent 7k so far

anyways, some 2nrs should hate cuz they shooting blanks eh...........just saying :roll:

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 9:58 am

^^ can't be a typo, if its only 7k he spent thus far then he didnt buy anything

Postby Hook » April 11th, 2013, 10:25 am

dougla_boy be countin' yo' sperm, dawg!

Postby pioneer » April 11th, 2013, 10:38 am

Sir Lancelot knows all

X2Board

Postby X2Board » April 11th, 2013, 12:03 pm

Can anyone shed some light as to WHERE this man does buy Punch?
Brown in St James?
Sean in Point fortin?
Tha fella in the Croissee in San juan ?