Trinimini..is this true?

InDeForest

Re: Trinimini..is this true?

Postby InDeForest » March 18th, 2013, 5:40 pm

People drive onto this beach every weekend, usually it's 4x4 pickups. The signs are sometimes criticised as being small, but they are strategically placed in two spots of the 'carpark' in such locations so that if you do not see the signs, your eyesight must be so poor that you should not be driving an automobile. It's too bad that an automobile club has to get a bad name due to the action of a few.
There may not presently be any nests where these minis drove and parked, but there will be.
The western north coast beaches are not known for leatherback nesting, and public awareness of such nesting is low, but there has been such a drastic increase in leatherback nests observed there over the last few years that the time has come to make the appeal to the public to refrain from driving on the beaches there during nesting season. Las Cuevas is popular for 4x4 enthusiasts to go down the mud trail and drive along the beach to lime, but it is also now hugely popular with nesting leatherbacks! I put up the signs last year at Las Cuevas and Damiens bay after seeing the Red Bull van drive onto and park on top of several very visible and obvious leatherback nests, and proceed to setup some tents and jam music for the rest of the afternoon as part of some event put on by Tribe. The signs were removed when nesting season was over, and reinstalled recently for the March-August season.
Please remember leatherbacks are a critically endangered species, and we are lucky to have them. Please respect the scene.

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 6:11 pm

And to think some of you go out your way to feed hungry humans.

Humans are scum.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 18th, 2013, 6:16 pm

pioneer wrote:And to think some of you go out your way to feed hungry humans.

Humans are scum.

Not all my friend there are some good ppl out there left...but most of the general population is scumm

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 6:18 pm

Annihilate the weaker less intelligent one's, they do not deserve to live.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » March 18th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Well this is awkward.

14lover

Postby 14lover » March 18th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Pioneer u is a hard man boy....

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » March 18th, 2013, 6:28 pm

InDeForest wrote:People drive onto this beach every weekend, usually it's 4x4 pickups. The signs are sometimes criticised as being small, but they are strategically placed in two spots of the 'carpark' in such locations so that if you do not see the signs, your eyesight must be so poor that you should not be driving an automobile. It's too bad that an automobile club has to get a bad name due to the action of a few.
There may not presently be any nests where these minis drove and parked, but there will be.
The western north coast beaches are not known for leatherback nesting, and public awareness of such nesting is low, but there has been such a drastic increase in leatherback nests observed there over the last few years that the time has come to make the appeal to the public to refrain from driving on the beaches there during nesting season. Las Cuevas is popular for 4x4 enthusiasts to go down the mud trail and drive along the beach to lime, but it is also now hugely popular with nesting leatherbacks! I put up the signs last year at Las Cuevas and Damiens bay after seeing the Red Bull van drive onto and park on top of several very visible and obvious leatherback nests, and proceed to setup some tents and jam music for the rest of the afternoon as part of some event put on by Tribe. The signs were removed when nesting season was over, and reinstalled recently for the March-August season.
Please remember leatherbacks are a critically endangered species, and we are lucky to have them. Please respect the scene.

I've been to this particular beach on 4 occasions before both in and outside of nesting season and of those times there were 3 occasions where these 'dudes' with lifted Hiluxes would cross the river, drive on the beach before parking to surf and party on the sand. After an example is made of the Mini club, I am thinking this behaviour is going to stop.......right?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 18th, 2013, 6:29 pm

:popcorn:

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 6:39 pm

Driving a mini is probably enough punishment for these infidels.

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 7:01 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:
InDeForest wrote:People drive onto this beach every weekend, usually it's 4x4 pickups. The signs are sometimes criticised as being small, but they are strategically placed in two spots of the 'carpark' in such locations so that if you do not see the signs, your eyesight must be so poor that you should not be driving an automobile. It's too bad that an automobile club has to get a bad name due to the action of a few.

I've been to this particular beach on 4 occasions before both in and outside of nesting season and of those times there were 3 occasions where these 'dudes' with lifted Hiluxes would cross the river, drive on the beach before parking to surf and party on the sand. After an example is made of the Mini club, I am thinking this behaviour is going to stop.......right?

Don't take this the wrong way but the way you are coming off is that other people have done it so it makes it ok that the mini club did it.

That's a very stupid stance to take, a public apology will suffice and if you all are really contrite, use your club and affiliates to educate the wider masses as to the issues caused, use your own experience to work with.

Postby UML » March 18th, 2013, 7:11 pm

i guess not only dey car small!!

dey brain too 8-)

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 18th, 2013, 7:19 pm

UML wrote:i guess not only dey car small!!

dey brain too 8-)

Hahahahaa :grin::lol::lol::lol:8-)

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2013, 7:47 pm

two wrongs don't make a right...

I would have thought that as aficionados of a classic car those chaps would not have wanted their precious collector cars to be exposed to salt etc.

bigchief3679 wrote:I've been to this particular beach on 4 occasions before both in and outside of nesting season and of those times there were 3 occasions where these 'dudes' with lifted Hiluxes would cross the river, drive on the beach before parking to surf and party on the sand. After an example is made of the Mini club, I am thinking this behaviour is going to stop.......right?

keithlewis

Postby keithlewis » March 18th, 2013, 8:01 pm

!!!!!!!!!!!

keithlewis

Postby keithlewis » March 18th, 2013, 8:02 pm

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » March 18th, 2013, 8:03 pm

Please don't get me wrong by my account of other times I've been there, I submit that my clubmates have acted in error on this occasion.

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 8:05 pm

keithlewis wrote:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes your blog or whatever started a thread here, so you made an account?

Contribute something or stop wasting bandwidth!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 18th, 2013, 8:07 pm

:| offa me na Dan

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 18th, 2013, 8:10 pm

oh gorrr leave d white boy nuh. BTW a public apology is fine, just educate people and ensure that this does not happen again.

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 8:10 pm

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 18th, 2013, 8:14 pm

jus cause u izza offisah of d law doh mean man cah tell yuh hush yuh cyacasplatt (online and not to your face cause izza man doh need no bups harrassin meh)

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Rx

Postby Rx » March 18th, 2013, 8:36 pm

Poor judgement there miniguys....

"Turtle Wax" comes to my mind.... I don't know why...LOL

Postby Rooki3 » March 18th, 2013, 11:48 pm

i expressed my disgust with this club on d boards already, they annoys the life outta me with their stupud convoys, is that even legal?

dais y i always cut een & make it my biz to disrupt their phaggot motorcade

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 19th, 2013, 12:55 am

bigchief3679 wrote:Drinking you say?
Whoa..... now seeing this,
I would like to personally extend apologies on behalf of my fellow Trinimini members if any harm was indeed done.

It is unfortunate that this issue has made it this far, I can vouch for the fact that members always consider the importance of their club's image on every run that is undertaken, and may have had a lapse in judgement on this occasion.

The club executive is engaged in a meeting on the issue and will soon have their press release and apology published.

this is how far it needed to reach for you to take notice, so if you learned from your mistake then its not unfortunate, is it?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 19th, 2013, 2:09 am

maybe they thought that their cars were leatherbacks.. they sorta share a resemblance hehe

Postby AllTrac » March 19th, 2013, 5:07 am

i honestly think the only people interested in those cars anyway are the owners themselves, so these occasional motorcades are nothing but a bother and inconvenience to the public, these cars are barely head turners and mini doesnt not make you smile it makes you LOL.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 19th, 2013, 5:30 am

AllTrac wrote:i honestly think the only people interested in those cars anyway are the owners themselves, so these occasional motorcades are nothing but a bother and inconvenience to the public, these cars are barely head turners and mini doesnt not make you smile it makes you LOL.

Everyone have their own taste in cars man just like how someonay like a miata I hate the dam sheit and wish all blow up so dem cars does make d owners happy and daz why dey buy d car altho each one of them does look like mr.bean driving one it doesnt hurt to laugh a bit..and they are head turners ive seen some of these cars push impressive speeds already

Postby AllTrac » March 19th, 2013, 5:37 am

we talking about cars here? cause I dont consider them anything close tot he realm of cars. We need to find a name for that method of mobility some choose.

Postby Hook » March 19th, 2013, 6:33 am

Food for thought.

Was it a sanctioned Trinimini motorcade, or just a few enthusiasts within the club doing their own thing?
If it were a few lancers, a Sportero, an Evo or two and an Airtrek on the sand, would the mitsu club get flack for it?

Granted the general train of thought is that you represent your club at all times, why should Trinimini management apologise? Because by that same mathematics, Duane should apologize when some of you misrepresent the website, but ya don't see that happening.
Consider that.