neoise wrote: “To take the vehicles off the road there must be some scientific approach...We just can’t go and tell drivers this is it,” he said. “We will tell them that it has come to our attention that this car has been souped up. “
j.o.e wrote:hmmmmmm
ELEVEN youths, including two sons of a Member of Parliament, were injured when a car illegally drag racing ploughed into a group of persons in San Fernando early yesterday morning.
According to police reports, the crash occurred around 1am while a group of almost 100 spectators crowded the pavements along the Rienzi Kirton Highway and Cipero Street. Reports said a 19-year-old was driving a silver-grey Honda Civic when he lost control at the traffic light intersection near Skinner Park, where he ploughed into the spectators. Of the eleven injured, the most critically injured was Arun Ramdeen, 14, who was with UNC MP Chandresh Sharma’s two sons, Moonish, 13, and Devaan, ten, watching the racing.
source: http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,7373.html
j.o.e wrote:hmmmmmm
ELEVEN youths, including two sons of a Member of Parliament, were injured when a car illegally drag racing ploughed into a group of persons in San Fernando early yesterday morning.
According to police reports, the crash occurred around 1am while a group of almost 100 spectators crowded the pavements along the Rienzi Kirton Highway and Cipero Street. Reports said a 19-year-old was driving a silver-grey Honda Civic when he lost control at the traffic light intersection near Skinner Park, where he ploughed into the spectators. Of the eleven injured, the most critically injured was Arun Ramdeen, 14, who was with UNC MP Chandresh Sharma’s two sons, Moonish, 13, and Devaan, ten, watching the racing.
source: http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,7373.html
Habit7 wrote:Mr. Chandresh Sharma wrote:There are many inconsistencies in the licensing standards and vehicle
inspection. For instance, some foreign-used vehicles come installed with fog
lamps. You go to the licensing office, you meet the requirements; the person sells
the vehicle; first it has to pass the customs and the Bureau of Standards; the
vehicle is now sold to citizen A; he goes to the licensing office, obtains a licence
plate; so the vehicle is legally on the road. He pays his insurance; the vehicle
meets the insurance requirements; there is a licensed driver; then the police stop him
and say: See those two fog lamps; they are illegal; you are going to be charged.
The person says: Listen, this car is PCK; I purchased it a couple months ago; it
came from Singapore; I paid all the taxes; it met the licensing requirements; how
can you charge me? He says: The Licensing Authority is totally different from us.
Fog lamps are illegal. You have to decide what it is.
These fog lamps are installed for safety measures; to improve and increase the
lighting on the road. The Government and police officers argue that this is
decorative; it is not part of the vehicle. That is inconsistent.
In the same way, there is no scientific measure of the tint, so the police officer
wearing glasses says: Listen! I am wearing glasses; I can see well. This fails.
Down the road, another officer says: I am not wearing glasses; I can see well too.
This is okay. It is inconsistent. This cannot be so.
February 24, 2010 MOTOR VEHICLES AND ROAD TRAFFIC
(MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS) BILL http://www.ttparliament.org/hansards/hh20100224.pdf
He said this two years ago while in Opposition, lets see if he can bring change....
Habit7 wrote:j.o.e wrote:source: http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,7373.htmlHabit7 wrote:Mr. Chandresh Sharma wrote:These fog lamps are installed for safety measures; to improve and increase the
lighting on the road.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=429486#p6094258
We just can’t go and tell drivers this is it,” he said. “We will tell them that it has come to our attention that this car has been souped up
Crackpot wrote:It damn good for all these P.P supporters![]()
Take that...ent d Pnm was oh so wicked
Habit7 wrote:^^^what so wrong, fog lights are lower mounted lights to prevent the light bouncing back into eyes as does headlights in thick fog conditions.
zoom rader wrote:Crackpot wrote:It damn good for all these P.P supporters![]()
Yes PNM was/is wicked becuase they did not enforced these road traffic laws.
MG Man wrote:Habit7 wrote:^^^what so wrong, fog lights are lower mounted lights to prevent the light bouncing back into eyes as does headlights in thick fog conditions.
nothing wrong with properly adjusted fogs, imo
but when you have kangkalangs who drive with headlights off and factory fogs on, and then tell you they get good visibility, you have to wonder
All this talk of modified cars would be irrelevant if they would just properly enforce the speed limit
j.o.e wrote:zoom rader wrote:Crackpot wrote:It damn good for all these P.P supporters![]()
Yes PNM was/is wicked becuase they did not enforced these road traffic laws.
PP enforcing it?or just talk out their anus?
nemisis wrote:MG Man wrote:Habit7 wrote:^^^what so wrong, fog lights are lower mounted lights to prevent the light bouncing back into eyes as does headlights in thick fog conditions.
nothing wrong with properly adjusted fogs, imo
but when you have kangkalangs who drive with headlights off and factory fogs on, and then tell you they get good visibility, you have to wonder
All this talk of modified cars would be irrelevant if they would just properly enforce the speed limit
this speed limit talk disturbing, who does 80? Have them alcoholics and fire givahs spoiling thing for the rest of us....once road empty I'm doing 100