Two cops shot

toyota2nr

Re: Two cops shot

Postby toyota2nr » February 21st, 2013, 3:09 am

link wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:RIP officer.....hate to hear when good officers get cut down in duty. What did they put them to lie down in? The tray of a van? This incident reinforces the fact that police need vehicles with cages to put those criminals in when apprehended

WRONG....
police need to eliminate dem #$%^*(

effin' parasites on society & honest, hardworking ppl....
& u have pothong barkin' about 'flying squad' ?? ...I say Jack should make a ROCKET SQUAD fuh dem mofos
:fist: :fist: :fist:

Bring on the flying squad and forget the opposition leader and his politics.

Postby brams112 » February 21st, 2013, 6:14 am

toyota2nr wrote:
link wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:RIP officer.....hate to hear when good officers get cut down in duty. What did they put them to lie down in? The tray of a van? This incident reinforces the fact that police need vehicles with cages to put those criminals in when apprehended

WRONG....
police need to eliminate dem #$%^*(

effin' parasites on society & honest, hardworking ppl....
& u have pothong barkin' about 'flying squad' ?? ...I say Jack should make a ROCKET SQUAD fuh dem mofos
:fist: :fist: :fist:

Bring on the flying squad and forget the opposition leader and his politics.

The press cant forget their lord fella,we need those choppers fitted with long range guns,when those lawless citizens decide to block the highway is rapid fire rubber bullets in their backside. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » February 21st, 2013, 6:38 am

Start a flying squad ched.

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2013, 7:27 am

What different does the flying squad do from normal police exactly?

Postby rfari » February 21st, 2013, 7:30 am

nemisis wrote:What different does the flying squad do from normal police exactly?

Only cordnor knw yes.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 21st, 2013, 7:41 am

some of you all dissapoint me. A son of our soil, a police officer died in the line of duty and the stupidity shows once again in this thread. Have respect for the powers that be and may the fallen officer RIP. Justice will be served.

Postby S_2NR » February 21st, 2013, 7:47 am

black start wrote:4 suspects arrested after four hours. I commend the police on their efforts but why can't the rest of the population of Trinidad get this sort of service as well?

Because we are not government ministers, friends, family, other police officers or anybody that they know personally.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 21st, 2013, 7:48 am

learnt yesterday that this officer from right out by me, had wake last night......heard only great things about him..

RIP

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 21st, 2013, 7:53 am

pioneer wrote:Should have shot the suspect first

Then phaggot alleyne woulda be all over it crying out for jostiss.

ENT?

RIP.

Postby dougla_boy » February 21st, 2013, 7:55 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
kaylex wrote:hangman doh solve nothing.. dont know why we feel so in Trinidad and Tobago nah>>>

Well what do you suggest bright bulb?

If we start hanging every Monday morning you'll see how things will change. Of course we need a functioning justice system to go with that.

please explain how the hangman is gonna help

At present criminals know there is no consequence for their action.

Remember the guy who murdered his neighbor and said he could do it because they don't hang anymore?

Execution is the only justice for the most heinous crime in law. If we take that away then what is left? How do we bring criminals to justice.

What effect does it have on a person if he knows that there is a very high possibility that he wouldn't be caught by police re: detection rate.
Hanging aint gonna do sheit.

plus, ent we sign some human rights treaty where we cant hang again? so why not bring in a lethal injection?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 21st, 2013, 7:57 am

YUH KNOW ....

I does wonder sometimes bout some of these fellow tuners... a man talkin la la here bout bring back flying squad .. yadda yadda...

I take it these people clearly never talk to an aged persons about what "successes" the flying squad had or even have access to or read about what they were into.>>
what was their modus...
Who they killed.....

I mean... We just dismantle SAUTT,SIA or whatever on the heels of what ever they were doing was illegal.. and these people calling for the reinstatement of the Flying Squad...

what manner of assness is this>>????
and then say its a PNM issue or a UNC or PP issue..
get your head out ure a**... crime bigger than politics...

I mean ... no offence not that I bashing the pp... or anything buh leh we be real...
You dismantle three four agencies charged with security.. there sucesses or failures the average joe would not know.. you claim to be putting new things in place.. and we revive a flying squad from the mid 80's... you really think this would work>>?>?

I read this morning JW.. say he didnt go to Haiti with the PM cause he need to keep his pulse on the crime situation.. is this guy delusional>???

who he think he is?? crime bigger than he is..
it requires a coordinated approach and a plan or strategy than spans more than 8-10 years with real measurable objectives, a plan that involves dynamism that responds to changes in the crime situation..

the flying squad provides this???? these quick fixes ent gonna work.. this hadda be the most amout of cirme plan i hear in meh short life..

manifestos of the pp firstly described 120 day crime plan
gibbs and ewatski bring 21st century policing
central division runnning on community policing.
joint army police patrols
Kpb LAUNCh the three prong crime plan for budget 2012..
SOE- ANTI-GANG LEGISLATION
Carnival had a next crime plan by my favourite policing idiot.. MR MERVYN KNOWS NOTHING RICHARDSON..

all this foolishness... stop drinking political medicine and be a lil smart and read a lil bit..
we now had the safest carnival ever... accrding to JW .. but today is 18 murders in 9 days by illegal firearms and you telling me foolishness bout we going to bring back law and order...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2013, 8:10 am

kaylex you make good points.

I'd like to know what the FS would do differently from SAUTT or even regular police. Shoot first questions later? Those calling for that need to read up on this sort of tactic in other countries and even here in TnT with the original FS.

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 8:14 am

crime & politics closely linked, matter fact they're bedroom buddies, you don't need 8-10 yrs to grip our crime situation, we cud do it in 3, majority of serious crime us as a result of the drug trade, put a choke hold in that & you'll see how it will dwindle, but alas, that wud NEVER happen!!

cause without it, plenty ppl, esp in high office wont live "big"

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 21st, 2013, 8:25 am

Rooki3 wrote:crime & politics closely linked, matter fact they're bedroom buddies, you don't need 8-10 yrs to grip our crime situation, we cud do it in 3, majority of serious crime us as a result of the drug trade, put a choke hold in that & you'll see how it will dwindle, but alas, that wud NEVER happen!!

crime,politics and drugs share a nexus.. that we sure about..
But when we observe the gangs...some of whose mainstay is violence, small drug trafficking, extortion, larceny etc.. we may be able to deal with them in three years.. but in terms of the organised crimesters .. is more than three years.. for certain.. requires legislative reform, training in ttps for improved detection which 2 -3 years is definitely not sufficient.. is just who have the testicular fortitude to deal with it??? JW, MJ, AR,KPB,PM,KR... LOL... your pick.. only one kind of stand up to scrutiny thus far eh...

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » February 21st, 2013, 8:25 am

star scream wrote:really sad to hear, these guys put their lives on the line for us everyday,RIP.

for real hoss, thats what i does always say !

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 8:33 am

I think there's more to this story

If police go to arrest suspects especially for a stolen car, they woulda have dem fellas lies dong on de ground from feet away....

How it possible for a bandit to wrestle a policeman (senior, experienced etc) take his gun and shoot both?

Did he call for backup before apprehending?

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2013, 8:35 am

I'm happy it was police it happened too. Rather read cop shot and assailants caught than normal civilian robbed or killed and suspect at large.

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2013, 8:37 am

When a mother says her child was a good boy we laugh, I laugh when they say police was a honest good person.

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 8:42 am

More so embacadere is a hot zone, like beetham

Do we ever hear two police goin into beetham to arrest anyone?...they move with full force

But yet...two police went in there to make an "arrest"

soundsfishy

Postby Trini Hookah » February 21st, 2013, 9:58 am

RIP Sarge, was known by my dad.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 21st, 2013, 11:45 am

nemisis wrote:I'm happy it was police it happened too. Rather read cop shot and assailants caught than normal civilian robbed or killed and suspect at large.

You prefer that someone dies?

Kinda twisted don't you think?

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2013, 12:02 pm

I prefer the someone be an armed cop over the usual defenseless civilian

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » February 21st, 2013, 12:17 pm

it was quite a situation looking at an officer shot and in critical condition and the criminal who shot him on 2 beds next to one another in the emergency dept.

it was hard to offer equal care to both of them

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2013, 12:53 pm

noyztoyz wrote:it was quite a situation looking at an officer shot and in critical condition and the criminal who shot him on 2 beds next to one another in the emergency dept.

how was it hard, doctors aren't judges are they?

Postby BrotherHood » February 21st, 2013, 1:39 pm

nemisis wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:it was quite a situation looking at an officer shot and in critical condition and the criminal who shot him on 2 beds next to one another in the emergency dept.

how was it hard, doctors aren't judges are they?

Well they aeren't but a hard working, law abiding citizen, who like many of us is fed up of these bandits prowling on unfortunate citizens and who is aware of the story of how these two patients happened to reach infront of him for urgent medical attention, it would be "quite a situation" and
"hard to offer equal care to both of them".

Postby Kenjo » February 21st, 2013, 1:50 pm

oh wow the trolling will begin

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 21st, 2013, 2:39 pm

RIP officer. I hope they understand now what the ordinary citizen has to endure.

ttlimer

Postby ttlimer » February 21st, 2013, 3:23 pm

Rooki3 wrote:majority of serious crime us as a result of the drug trade, put a choke hold in that & you'll see how it will dwindle, but alas, that wud NEVER happen!!

The only way to do this is to legalize and sell all illegal drugs to adults, otherwise you will never make progress as the demand for the drugs will still be there. The money is just too tempting, people will fill the demand. The only way to fight it is to make illegal drugs available and affordable as rum.

No one will do this though, the worst nightmare of the drug barons and dealers is the end of the drug war.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 21st, 2013, 3:34 pm

And well you know....High drivers on the road, people going crazy and losing their minds, even lower productivity in the work place and schools.... Small thing :/

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 21st, 2013, 3:38 pm

nemisis wrote:I'm happy it was police it happened too. Rather read cop shot and assailants caught than normal civilian robbed or killed and suspect at large.

r u 4 real?.....u r happy it was a police who was killed?......

a sensible person would say that it would have been a good day if there wasnt any loss of life......

u cant prefer one person to die in relation to another...we are all humans bro.....