Re: How much you like wild meat?

Postby netsket » January 29th, 2013, 5:26 pm

ocelot? wtf!!! the only thing I see wild is a macaw and squirrel *shame*

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2013, 5:36 pm

seen macaws around, I suspect they are ones that got away from people. Had a huge blue noisy one on a tree here bout a year or 2 ago, donno where he appear from. Used to have a pair flying around on evenings too, noisy as hell.

squirrels still around, seen a few moongoose and agouti running around the field roads.

Havent heard of an ocelot or mangrove dog sighting in about 10 years.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 29th, 2013, 5:48 pm

red howler monkey

iguana

wild dog pic taken in Moruga I believe found it on FB

I never knew they existed much less saw one :(

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2013, 5:53 pm

Igauna, matt and caiman get scarce now too. Even manicou getting hunted real plenty.

Knew of a place that used to have iguana in abundance, men hunt them out yes.

Used to see matt running regular, was astonished when I startled on in the teak heading to siparia a day (big one too).

Caiman was a regular thing to see in plenty water bodies now it aint even have fish much less caiman.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 29th, 2013, 5:59 pm

wda is a matt now?

Postby Gem_in_i » January 29th, 2013, 5:59 pm

netsket wrote:the opposite could be said about not having one. do you have facts to back up your point? what we know for a fact that wildlife is being killed at a faster rate than it can reproduce. how could you even make that comment and then say you not saying if it true or not :shock: :? :|

I can't say if its true or not because the last survey was done in 2006-7 and it was not done for the entire country but in specific areas Trinity Hills, Victoria Mayaro for the agouti.
Without a national wildlife survey we would only be guessing about the facts.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 29th, 2013, 6:00 pm

ppl eating monkey too boi - wtf

foss time i hearing bout forest dog , pic kinda looks photoshop though , like a bear cub head put on some other animal

trini so tusty , well hungry that jes now might be dog\cat too .... :|

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2013, 6:02 pm

netsket wrote:wda is a matt now?

wah kinda bushman you be?

I think is matte btw (I may have spelled it wrong)

Postby Chimera » January 29th, 2013, 6:06 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:ppl eating monkey too boi - wtf

|

i think rollingstock posted somewhere here about monkey hand pelau

where they use the monkey hand to scoop the pelau (that has monkey meat in it) into your plate

Postby Chimera » January 29th, 2013, 6:07 pm

rollingstock wrote:Went a party by my uncle in Paramin last year, lots of wild meat, as soon as i arrived he told me "Go and get a plate and get some grab-ah-hand pelau before it finish"
I had no idea what it was but decided to go get some, shockingly it was a monkey meat pelau that you use a monkey's hand to take out.
I eat bread and cheese that night.

Can't under stand how anyone can eat that.

Anyone ever went hunting and see how the mothers beg for their young, almost human like.

Postby pugboy » January 29th, 2013, 6:08 pm

part of the problem is that a huge market for the wild meat is by people with "new money"
who want to say they eating wild meat in their limes
said people probably can't tell what they are eating anyways

Postby Gem_in_i » January 29th, 2013, 6:10 pm

I know about the Mangrove dog not forest dog.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 29th, 2013, 6:17 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Went a party by my uncle in Paramin last year, lots of wild meat, as soon as i arrived he told me "Go and get a plate and get some grab-ah-hand pelau before it finish"
I had no idea what it was but decided to go get some, shockingly it was a monkey meat pelau that you use a monkey's hand to take out.
I eat bread and cheese that night.

Can't under stand how anyone can eat that.

Anyone ever went hunting and see how the mothers beg for their young, almost human like.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

:sick: :sick: :sick:

bwda i does be reading here sometimes .... :cry:

kudoes to RS on choosing d bread & cheese , i woulda do d same too ....

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 29th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Not Me And Monkey Nah... Thas Like Eating A Very Poor Developed Human... Lol...

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 29th, 2013, 6:51 pm

Just stop eating wild meat for a lil while to give the animals a chance to bull and reproduce nah

allyuh cockblockin

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 29th, 2013, 7:39 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Just stop eating wild meat for a lil while to give the animals a chance to bull and reproduce nah

allyuh cockblockin

This Is Understandable... They Should Have The Hunting Seasons Withing A Year Or 2 Period... But Then That Go Send Wild Meat Prices Sky High... :| ...Last Month I Was Passing Mayaro And Saw Some Fellas On The Road Selling Iguana... It Was Literally 6ft+ When Held Upward (Tail Included)... Calling $450... Thing Look Like A Alligator Yes... Lol...

Postby nemisis » January 29th, 2013, 7:48 pm

6 ft u say, $450 sounds legit

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Lawless society, sadly I don't see our wildlife recovering anytime soon

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 29th, 2013, 9:04 pm

nemisis wrote:6 ft u say, $450 sounds legit

Yep... Probably The Largest Iguana Ive Ever Seen...

I'll Just Leave These 2 Vids Here...

^EPIC!!!!!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 29th, 2013, 9:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Igauna, matt and caiman get scarce now too. Even manicou getting hunted real plenty.

Knew of a place that used to have iguana in abundance, men hunt them out yes.

Used to see matt running regular, was astonished when I startled on in the teak heading to siparia a day (big one too).

Caiman was a regular thing to see in plenty water bodies now it aint even have fish much less caiman.

Buh I pass men selling guana comming down your side these last few weekends.

Postby Rooki3 » January 29th, 2013, 9:18 pm

that dog on drugs :shock:

Postby rfari » January 29th, 2013, 9:26 pm

-Roach- wrote:
nemisis wrote:6 ft u say, $450 sounds legit

Yep... Probably The Largest Iguana Ive Ever Seen...

I'll Just Leave These 2 Vids Here...

^EPIC!!!!!!!

That dog eh playing at all jed:shock:
Ive seen some monster iguanas selling by gulf city mall. 6ft as well but selling closer to 900.

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » January 29th, 2013, 9:42 pm

http://www.biodiversity.gov.tt/home/ind ... Itemid=160

Please register and attend ....

SOUTH (South Academy of Performing Arts)

January 28, 2013; 1-6 p.m.

EAST (Sangre Grande Civic Centre):

January 30, 2013; 1-6 p.m.

NORTH (Centre of Excellence):

February 20, 2013; 1-6 p.m.

TOBAGO (Works Division Conference Room, Shaw Park)

February 27, 2013; 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 29th, 2013, 10:05 pm

an orderly well conducted show by a wide cross section of people is a good thing. Good move there Sr20ve

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » January 29th, 2013, 10:28 pm

once it dont have the people to enforce the Law, we doom

Postby rollingstock » January 30th, 2013, 12:09 pm

Aba you had to bring back that disturbing image :sick:

Nerve wouldn't believe where i live in Central now there's a few Ocelot roaming, been in a few neighbour's yard. Was surprised,I do a little hunting now and again and haven't seen one over 10 yrs now, 'mangrove dog' too.

I partake of certain wild meat and won't stop, the fun of hunting is also a great relaxer, but some people really have to learn some common sense, shooting any and everything in teh bush. When we hunt, we do it for what we want, go out search for a select few beasts, make a cook right after (freshly killed meat and also fish tastes much better than stuff that has seen a freezer)

If to sustain our wildlife and be able to hunt later, maybe take my son hunting in teh future i have no problem in hanging up my boots and gun for a few years to allow the wildlife a chance to multiply and willing to adhere to stricter rules if it means continued sustenance.

Postby TRAE » January 30th, 2013, 1:01 pm

i eat monkey last week, plus turtle does cut

Postby rollingstock » January 30th, 2013, 1:06 pm

TRAE wrote:i eat monkey last week

And de beetch tell me she going Imax wid some frens :x

Postby gastly369 » January 30th, 2013, 1:18 pm

netsket wrote:wda is a matt now?

wah kinda bushman you be?

I think is matte btw (I may have spelled it wrong)

ent this does eat chit .. literally