Recklessness with Bikers today

Re: Recklessness with Bikers today

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2013, 11:26 am

ImprezaDriver wrote:
when I rip you out of your car and beat the stale cracker crumbs out of your mouth with my kevlar gloves until you're unrecognizable, you'll learn to respect bikers and understand lane splitting is safe and allows traffic to flow more freely.

dude you forgot to post your pic so it would truly intimidate them

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2013, 11:34 am

btw all this talk about "rip yuh out yuh car" and "shoot yuh in head"

bikers....okay let me try to show you something

this is a car, please note the doors and windows

this is a bike

one of the main differences is that the car has doors and windows, both of which can lock/close

on a bike, you do not have these things, thats why when you go in a pot hole or hit a piece of wood, you go flying
also, when rain falls you need to hide under a flyover

this is usually how cars and bikes meet

Postby Hook » January 27th, 2013, 11:42 am

:lol: meainkno where some of these bikers come from with that intimidation stupidness nuh. Breaking off wing mirrors, revving loud by car windows. Too bad a bike license doesn't come with an ounce of maturity.

Postby rfari » January 27th, 2013, 11:53 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
ImprezaDriver wrote:
when I rip you out of your car and beat the stale cracker crumbs out of your mouth with my kevlar gloves until you're unrecognizable, you'll learn to respect bikers and understand lane splitting is safe and allows traffic to flow more freely.

dude you forgot to post your pic so it would truly intimidate them

Rofl!!!!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 27th, 2013, 12:02 pm

O_o pio's ease up on the black ops man :|

A biker asked me once ... lil indian like u driving this kant's car? ..

i was like u know my dad !!!!!!!!!!!! ?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

highlight of traffic that day .. :oops:

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Hook wrote::lol: meainkno where some of these bikers come from with that intimidation stupidness nuh. Breaking off wing mirrors, revving loud by car windows. Too bad a bike license doesn't come with an ounce of maturity.

they only do that when they see elderly people or women driving though.

monkey know what tree to climb as usual.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 27th, 2013, 12:14 pm

When i was riding bike, i respected everyone yes....cruise normal, sometimes if i noticed wild drivers, i stay behind cars in line in traffic bcuz it not all that hot when i used to ride....most cars let me pass by in white line

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 27th, 2013, 12:19 pm

remember when at curepe lights...dude in a bike pull up in between 2 cars in front...saw a bess ting in an accord...u see him rel "thumbs up" and pipsing hard..light turn green....man gorn on one wheel and rev off...like he forget to make sure the right-turn lane from valpark to SMR was clear...skate clean into de grass median...everyone jus slowed.....watched..laughed and drove off...
all bike men....especially from central....biggest dunce ever

Postby Hook » January 27th, 2013, 12:56 pm

:lol: that must've been hella funny

But I can't throw that on ALL bike men though. I know some very responsible riders, good people, respectful, considerate.
I can't say the ol' "one bad apple spoils the bunch", but the wild, irresponsible ones far outnumber the good ones.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 27th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Hook wrote::lol: meainkno where some of these bikers come from with that intimidation stupidness nuh. Breaking off wing mirrors, revving loud by car windows. Too bad a bike license doesn't come with an ounce of maturity.
same could be said for car license, trinituner username, etc, etc :lol:

Postby pioneer » January 27th, 2013, 8:02 pm

I don't think anyone cares if bikers reach somewhere faster/avoid traffic, amongst all the other silly assumptions etc etc. It's the stupidity and ignorance most of them display on the roads. Traffic laws apply to ALL vehicles may it be 2 or 24 wheels...same rules apply.

Stop driving on the white line, that is all.

Nowhere in OUR driving regulations states that it is fine for bikers to drive on the white line.

Overtake properly if you wish. Do not come roaring up the white line because I may have decided I wanted to overtake also and in the instant I took my eyes off the mirrors to make the turn, you may appear and then you meet by bumper or wing mirror. While I can have my bumper or mirror repaired, I not sure how well a biker would do.

4>2, always.

365 days a year, 7 days a week.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 28th, 2013, 6:45 am

True talk, sometimes when im looking to switch lanes, say center lane, and indicate, i don't see some bikers and just as im about to, im shocked to see one already speeding up on the white line and bcuz they rev up when im about to, they dont get hit, if you dont rev, you are getting hit. I cant be watching my side mirror all the time bcuz another car on the other lane may want to come in the center lane too same time as me.

Only time i see the white line safe to go down slowly with a bike, is when the light it on red.....I NEVER saw the need to ride in white line while moving in traffic

Postby Razkal » January 28th, 2013, 8:59 am

pioneer wrote:I don't think anyone cares if bikers reach somewhere faster/avoid traffic, amongst all the other silly assumptions etc etc. It's the stupidity and ignorance most of them display on the roads. Traffic laws apply to ALL vehicles may it be 2 or 24 wheels...same rules apply.

Stop driving on the white line, that is all.

Nowhere in OUR driving regulations states that it is fine for bikers to drive on the white line.

Overtake properly if you wish. Do not come roaring up the white line because I may have decided I wanted to overtake also and in the instant I took my eyes off the mirrors to make the turn, you may appear and then you meet by bumper or wing mirror. While I can have my bumper or mirror repaired, I not sure how well a biker would do.

4>2, always.

365 days a year, 7 days a week.

totally agree. i actually don't block them, just narrow the gap til it's ridiculous to attempt passing..a biker's ego never lets them wait. easiest way to tax bikers. pay to squeeze.

Postby Rooki3 » January 28th, 2013, 9:30 am

really aint make much sense imho, they wud jus slap off yur wing mirror & ride away, yur left right there in traffic with the bill

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 28th, 2013, 9:35 am

exactly, why cause the trouble? leave that for someone else up the road who is impatient or has nothing to do unless you gots alot of money to throw away and buy new mirrors all the time

Postby Les Bain » January 28th, 2013, 9:50 am

ImprezaDriver wrote:
pioneer wrote:I purposely block them when they come up driving on the whiteline in traffic

bike canna pass

feelsgoodman

I would kill you.....no seriously. I'd stop my bike and shoot you in front your wife and kids for doing that....you probably don't have a wife though because you're an ugly nerd with no social skills.

lane splitting is safe and legal in 95% of the world.

just so you don't come up with some stupid f****n comeback with no research. Have a look at this video:

u are 1 fuking cheeky #$%@ mate i swear i am goin 2 wreck u i swear on my mums life and i no u are scared lil beyotch gettin your mates to send me messages saying dont meet up coz u r sum big bastard with muscles lol fukin sad mate really sad jus shows what a scared lil gay boy u are and whats all this crap ur mates sendin me about sum bodybuildin website that 1 of your faverite places to look at men u lil fukin gay boy fone me if u got da balls cheeky iron see if u can step up lil queer

Postby cinco » January 28th, 2013, 12:17 pm

saw a police bike man driving like a real cunny this morning from chaguanas cutting in and out and almost got hit by a man who was indicating way before the occifer reached alongside him. he starts to make his lane change occifer runs up on the side of the man and causes panic then stops traffic to loud up the man.

Postby pioneer » January 28th, 2013, 6:53 pm

What lulz me alot are those fools that pose up all over in full biker kit...boots...jacket...badman tatoos...puff up dey chess...mohawk, walkin wid customised helmet in hand etc etc etc

Only to see them roll away on a scooter.

Ruff

Postby Ruff » January 28th, 2013, 10:45 pm

Don't drink Swipe for the bike man.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 29th, 2013, 2:45 am

Les Bain wrote:
ImprezaDriver wrote:
pioneer wrote:I purposely block them when they come up driving on the whiteline in traffic

bike canna pass

feelsgoodman

I would kill you.....no seriously. I'd stop my bike and shoot you in front your wife and kids for doing that....you probably don't have a wife though because you're an ugly nerd with no social skills.

lane splitting is safe and legal in 95% of the world.

just so you don't come up with some stupid f****n comeback with no research. Have a look at this video:

u are 1 fuking cheeky #$%@ mate i swear i am goin 2 wreck u i swear on my mums life and i no u are scared lil beyotch gettin your mates to send me messages saying dont meet up coz u r sum big bastard with muscles lol fukin sad mate really sad jus shows what a scared lil gay boy u are and whats all this crap ur mates sendin me about sum bodybuildin website that 1 of your faverite places to look at men u lil fukin gay boy fone me if u got da balls cheeky iron see if u can step up lil queer

strong misc presence ITT....negged.

Ruff

Postby Ruff » January 30th, 2013, 10:58 am

pioneer wrote:What lulz me alot are those fools that pose up all over in full biker kit...boots...jacket...badman tatoos...puff up dey chess...mohawk, walkin wid customised helmet in hand etc etc etc

Only to see them roll away on a scooter.

Drivers of compacts and the like shouldn't wear seatbelts too.

moti

Postby moti » January 30th, 2013, 11:48 am

i respect them and make way for them once i see them

r1riderz

Postby r1riderz » January 31st, 2013, 11:10 pm

real fruad ting here....1 man see 2 bike stunting....find it looking so cool but doh have de balls 2 do it....he start 2 cry me a river on tuner...all he boy from de same boat have dey 2 cents 2 put in....on any given day....comin from de bad drive or arsewhole behaviour u either get or witness on de road....which vehicle operators more responsible...bike or car ???think bout it and be real...all kinda ting man hadda fite dong a boy for cuz he gyul butt him with a rider....let some boy know trinidad is an island ....not no judgement continent...

JONO and SHOOTZ.....sweet dreams mih brethren

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 1st, 2013, 6:48 am

I really don't get the purpose of your post? If its the person who started this post you are referring too, which is me, don't troll away bcuz you assume what you want to assume bcuz you feel other people can't do what you either FEEL you can do or CAN do.

YES i find bike stunting is cool but i HATE when i see it in the PUBLIC BUSY road where innocent drivers are RISK being put to blame for hitting a biker, when its POSSIBLE the biker can hit the car and put the blame on the driver of that car

There is no FRAUD "ting" here, this was made in regards to what my eyes as well as many others saw, and you can ask the security guy by SBCS shaking his head at what was happening and why it was RECKLESS

I WISH the guy in the CRV recording it was on this forum to post it up that video.

AND to answer the question of which vehicle operators more responsible? Its hard to say with the % of BIKES and % of 4 Wheeled vehicles in this country. There are many, more than 60% of drivers who are very responsible and and the small percentage of irresponsible drivers make the bad name for EVERYONE, just like that madness on that day by SBCS with the bikers, they just gave MORE good Bike Riders a bad name for stupid reasons.

I've seen many fools riding bike making a bad name for the higher percentage of good riders.

Postby Hook » February 1st, 2013, 7:15 am

:lol: f'real
That's about the stupidest post I've seen here all week.
Congratulations to r1riderz ....for making.... bikers.... seem..... illiterate.

Oh and just to be clear, threats/vandalizing vehicles/"yuh cyar do"/"doh have d balls"/"ah bike man take yuh gyul" is the usual retort of lil' boys who have nothing of value to bring to the discussion. Leave the critical thinking to critical thinkers and STFU when grown folks is talkin'.

Postby Chimera » February 1st, 2013, 7:36 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:
YES i find bike stunting is cool but i HATE when i see it in the PUBLIC BUSY road where innocent drivers are RISK being put to blame for hitting a biker, when its POSSIBLE the biker can hit the car and put the blame on the driver of that car

is really attention they looking for you know, so they decide to be pests/nuisances on the public road where they will get most attention.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 1st, 2013, 8:20 am

I just find most bikers take so many unnecessary risks on the roadways when they have the most to lose... I never understood that

suspeck

Postby suspeck » February 1st, 2013, 11:09 am

the level of ignorance ITT is off the charts. man stuck on the "i bigger so i badder" mentality. now if a truck man swerve out and clean up a car, it safe to assume the car was driving reckless, the truck driver wasnt payin attention to he mirrors and the driver of the car wrong? when time come and you clip a man off his bike causing injuries cuz you wanna play big man, you gonna live with that on your conscience? why keep pointing out the actions of the few irresponsible riders as if there arent irresponsible drivers as well?

Postby cinco » February 1st, 2013, 11:17 am

suspeck wrote:the level of ignorance ITT is off the charts. man stuck on the "i bigger so i badder" mentality. now if a truck man swerve out and clean up a car, it safe to assume the car was driving reckless, the truck driver wasnt payin attention to he mirrors and the driver of the car wrong? when time come and you clip a man off his bike causing injuries cuz you wanna play big man, you gonna live with that on your conscience? why keep pointing out the actions of the few irresponsible riders as if there arent irresponsible drivers as well?

because of this

r1riderz wrote:real fruad ting here....1 man see 2 bike stunting....find it looking so cool but doh have de balls 2 do it....he start 2 cry me a river on tuner...all he boy from de same boat have dey 2 cents 2 put in....on any given day....comin from de bad drive or arsewhole behaviour u either get or witness on de road....which vehicle operators more responsible...bike or car ???think bout it and be real...all kinda ting man hadda fite dong a boy for cuz he gyul butt him with a rider....let some boy know trinidad is an island ....not no judgement continent...

JONO and SHOOTZ.....sweet dreams mih brethren

no one says all are irresponsible but you tend to encounter more of the irresponsible ones than the responsible ones

Postby Hook » February 1st, 2013, 11:22 am

suspeck wrote:the level of ignorance ITT is off the charts. man stuck on the "i bigger so i badder" mentality. now if a truck man swerve out and clean up a car, it safe to assume the car was driving reckless, the truck driver wasnt payin attention to he mirrors and the driver of the car wrong? when time come and you clip a man off his bike causing injuries cuz you wanna play big man, you gonna live with that on your conscience? why keep pointing out the actions of the few irresponsible riders as if there arent irresponsible drivers as well?

:lol: wut?

Mister, people point out irresponsible drivers all the time. This is not to say that drivers are MORE irresponsible or not.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=414798

Bikers are a very small portion of the nation's road users, therefore the onus is on them to represent everywhere they go and demonstrate to the public that they're not the menace that people think they are. Stunting on a public roadway does nothing to help you. Trying to throw anything back on vehicle drivers on an internet forum isn't either.