Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Yes
87%
No
13%

Total votes: 71

Re: The abuse or misue of fireworks

Postby nemisis » November 14th, 2012, 9:23 pm

D youth name shotta not sure why surprised

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 14th, 2012, 9:30 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Give trini an inch and they take a mile and a half,
After 11pm last night I still hearing fireworks going off right behind my wall.
Oh gorm, i am not against having fun but i think 8pm may be a reasonable time to stop that annoyance. Besides, since when is Divali to tied to fireworks?
One of my dogs had to stay inside all night because she was scared, she didn't even eat.
I kept jumping out of my sleep because of this noise, I guess last night would have been a good night to shoot someone.

gues u against nagar n all...

do like this guy !!!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 14th, 2012, 9:32 pm

nemisis wrote:D youth name shotta not sure why surprised

Not toting on this, BUT it's wrong to judge someone by their name...esp a USER name.

Anyhow angels of tunerland.....carry on.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 14th, 2012, 9:42 pm

AllTrac wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:I don't get why some of you have to come on tuner and act soooo perfect like allyuh never commit sin.

True. In my younger years i also enjoy bursting scratch bomb and fire works, hence i wanted to knwo if i am just getting old or these things just got louder and kids getting more annoying. I had my limits tho, I ended my terror at 10pm for the latest, but lighting the scratch bomb and dropping it on the side walk while walking down the road, i did this, throwing it towards crowds of people and under cars, i didnt do.

Ent! Boys will be boys.
Some ppl really overdo it eh, but we burst all fireworks away from pedestrians and vehicles and finished by about 9pm.
But i guess them fellas toting cause they grow up or living in gated communities an such areas where they never had the chance to do so.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 14th, 2012, 10:02 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:I don't get why some of you have to come on tuner and act soooo perfect like allyuh never commit sin.

True. In my younger years i also enjoy bursting scratch bomb and fire works, hence i wanted to kno if i am just getting old or these things just got louder and kids getting more annoying. I had my limits tho, I ended my terror at 10pm for the latest, but lighting the scratch bomb and dropping it on the side walk while walking down the road, i did this, throwing it towards crowds of people and under cars, i didnt do.

Ent! Boys will be boys.
Some ppl really overdo it eh, but we burst all fireworks away from pedestrians and vehicles and finished by about 9pm.
But i guess them fellas toting cause they grow up or living in gated communities an such areas where they never had the chance to do so.

i agree with this.not everyday you get to buss fireworks like a hooligan.i young enough to still enjoy bussin fireworks (king kong)put dem scratch bomb to shame jead but i old enough to know peltin dem thing onto oncoming traffic and by people feet,dogs etc is a very stupid move.also from wat i read ulyuh men get away up to 3am this morning bombs be rainin :?

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2012, 10:06 pm

Still hearing fireworks..wtf

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 14th, 2012, 11:00 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

True. In my younger years i also enjoy bursting scratch bomb and fire works, hence i wanted to knwo if i am just getting old or these things just got louder and kids getting more annoying. I had my limits tho, I ended my terror at 10pm for the latest, but lighting the scratch bomb and dropping it on the side walk while walking down the road, i did this, throwing it towards crowds of people and under cars, i didnt do.

Ent! Boys will be boys.

even if the woman came out and quarrel.. why litter her doorstep with bombs? do you understand the point that the people are trying to bring across to you? it was wrong and foolish and ignorant to do. you would like it if someone did that to your mother or grandmother house and make them cry while you bussin bomb in the savannah? and dont try to justify it by saying that other people did it too. if the "old beyotch" had a heart condition and had to go hospital and/ or died would you feel responsible?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 14th, 2012, 11:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:Still hearing fireworks..wtf

u frum down penal side orrrr cus i hearing it in bpore

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2012, 11:07 pm

geometron wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Still hearing fireworks..wtf

u frum down penal side orrrr cus i hearing it in bpore

hearing in valsayn and chag. not much tho. jus the random scratch bomb here n there

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 15th, 2012, 6:31 am

Bossman, none of you guys were present @ the time ...so none of you know the full story.
I don't get why some of you have to come on tuner and act soooo perfect like allyuh never commit sin.
I not beatin up cause at the end of the day, guys like u continue to live in your own little fantasy world while judging others...and thats all you can do.

well pallo based on the info you provided she seems to be the victim here.
had this happen to one of yours ent ya wudda want to pull cutlass for dem yutes?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 15th, 2012, 7:39 am

this morning on texter to dexter, really wonder if they are trying to promote a Racial war in trinidad

Postby turbosingh » November 15th, 2012, 9:13 am

Late last night i was still hearing Pew Pew!

Postby Mark! » November 15th, 2012, 9:33 am

smoke bombs ftw!

all these youths worried about is if dey YMCMB juzzy looking crips

Postby nemisis » November 15th, 2012, 9:55 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:this morning on texter to dexter, really wonder if they are trying to promote a Racial war in trinidad

serious question what would a racial war in Trinidad look like??

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2012, 10:49 am

Trinis dont know what is real racial prejudice, racial biases or racial war, they need to go russia for a refreshing dose.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 15th, 2012, 11:00 am

never see a congo refuse a wine from a baytee yet

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 15th, 2012, 11:08 am

AllTrac wrote:police was up and down on the road by me (edinburgh 500) and they didnt do anything :(

A police man passed and asked if I wha scratch bomb to buy, $70 ah box.

Wasn't sure if trap

Red_Man

Postby Red_Man » November 15th, 2012, 11:19 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:never see a congo refuse a wine from a baytee yet

:rofl: Carnival is the only cure for Racism

Postby nemisis » November 15th, 2012, 11:31 am

Red_Man wrote:

ent!! Do your part people douglaization is the way

Postby Les Bain » November 15th, 2012, 11:45 am

People could complain bout the high cost of gas, living and school books but the amount of time these "festive explosives" does be blowing long up after whatever event gone, I does wonder just how bad the average Trinidadian priorities have become.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 15th, 2012, 11:47 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:police was up and down on the road by me (edinburgh 500) and they didnt do anything :(

Wasn't sure if trap

Could have told him to meet u under the mango tree, opposite the bar in Pierre Rd ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » November 15th, 2012, 12:02 pm

Red_Man wrote:

education and release from ignorance is.... but your answer is quite good also.

Postby eliteauto » November 15th, 2012, 12:21 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Ent! Boys will be boys.

I can certainly see how that would be a reason for toting :|

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 15th, 2012, 1:01 pm

nemisis wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:this morning on texter to dexter, really wonder if they are trying to promote a Racial war in trinidad

serious question what would a racial war in Trinidad look like??

Rip a dougla in half? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby turbosingh » November 15th, 2012, 1:21 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Wasn't sure if trap

Postby UML » January 1st, 2013, 7:51 pm

Seeing the effect fireworks have on babies, pets, elderly, crime (difficult to decipher the difference between gunfire and firework explosion), safety aspect, irresponsible careless use, etc.

I think firework use should require a permit by authorized personnel with special requirements (fire personnel, suitable location, etc) on special occasions.

If you want to see fireworks you go to these events and enjoy it.

People are not aware of the safety requirements and some are not properly supervised. What about faulty fireworks that can malfunction? This crazy use by tom dick and harry is an accident waiting to happen.

Re: Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Postby pioneer » January 1st, 2013, 7:57 pm

As with everything in this banana republic, they can have how many laws they want if they are not effectively enforced then it's no use.

If people can illegally sell fireworks on the streets of downtown POS in view of police officers, and the police saying they "cutting them some slack"...then what's the point?

It's OK to break the law depending on time of year/local events/win one gold medal etc etc etc.

Postby ismithx » January 1st, 2013, 7:58 pm

wow i really was not aware of this legislation.... i wonder how many people know about it and how many police enforce it...

the thing is: i support stricter control because
(1) fireworks are a nuisance to people and animals
(2) there are lots of serious injuries caused by fireworks/explosive devices/bursting bamboo that you don't hear about since they get covered up brisk brisk

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » January 1st, 2013, 8:02 pm

pioneer wrote:As with everything in this banana republic, they can have how many laws they want if they are not effectively enforced then it's no use.

If people can illegally sell fireworks on the streets of downtown POS in view of police officers, and the police saying they "cutting them some slack"...then what's the point?

It's OK to break the law depending on time of year/local events/win one gold medal etc etc etc.

Totally agree with that. Regulations mean nothing without proper enforcement.
Even if an example is made of some offenders, its not going to stop people from buying/using them.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 1st, 2013, 9:01 pm

for facks sake, why tonight again?