How possible to have kids young but still have a good life?

STORM1234

Re: How possible to have kids young but still have a good li

Postby STORM1234 » December 31st, 2012, 6:43 pm

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 31st, 2012, 7:57 pm

Time does not wait on anyone, so there is no perfect time. Only a RIGHT time in which you feel you can cut off the nonsense and take full responsibility. Its fun if you dont have high activities like liming, drinking and partying. I know some family who does think after the kid is 4-5 years, they can do as they please, but that just resulting in bad behavior around ANYONE and its gonna get worse.

After a while, you get used to it, im 27 and my child is 7 months, i have no family support at all, no parents to help babysit nothing, and i adapted to it and can do this with NO help from family at all. Just have to put your self in a correct order and know how to manage your daily lifestyle. And dont wait expecting for anything, its just a depressing thing, just expect nothing from anyone and when something comes around, it will be good help.

zorced

Postby zorced » December 31st, 2012, 9:03 pm

...You guys are acting like there's a scarcity of healthy, devoted and emotionally stable single women.

:P

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » December 31st, 2012, 9:48 pm

zorced wrote:...You guys are acting like there's a scarcity of healthy, devoted and emotionally stable single women.

yeh buh they all looking for security, which I don't have. :(

Postby rollingstock » December 31st, 2012, 9:53 pm

Interesting fact, my son mother turned 50 this year.

I am one fcuking stud if i may say so myself. <ballin since the 90's> :D

Postby black start » December 31st, 2012, 10:31 pm

so she was a milf when you hit it then? :lol:

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » December 31st, 2012, 11:02 pm

gotta love tuner yes! the only place where you can drop some back chats on a "powice ociffer" and get away with it. :mrgreen:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 31st, 2012, 11:06 pm

When he track yuh dong and jook yuh...you're gonna regret it :|

Postby S_2NR » January 1st, 2013, 6:59 am

lost to all wrote:
zorced wrote:...You guys are acting like there's a scarcity of healthy, devoted and emotionally stable single women.

yeh buh they all looking for security, which I don't have. :(

Really..must u be so depressing all the time?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2013, 10:25 am

DJ Q wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Providing you're financially stable by that age,you live in your own house (not renting) and you don't plan on liming,partying and drinking away your money,you should be fine.Personally I'd prefer to wait a while before I have children,children with someone who I cherish,not no accident sheit.

This right here is why people die with regret.

No such thing as the perfect time.

what is there to regret?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 1st, 2013, 10:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Providing you're financially stable by that age,you live in your own house (not renting) and you don't plan on liming,partying and drinking away your money,you should be fine.Personally I'd prefer to wait a while before I have children,children with someone who I cherish,not no accident sheit.

what is there to regret?

To each his own shakes, I agree with you fully, I does really wonder why some people who cant afford to pay rent, feed/clothe their children does have a stringband of children

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 1st, 2013, 10:32 am

Lots of people renting and have kids.

Also nothing thing to point out, the parents babysitting thingy, is a big regret later on! Seen parents having fun spoiling someones child when i was home at the time. They enjoyed it and like it was a fun game for them.

Thought it was only them but was same thing with my gf mother, she was seeing about someones child and letting teh child do whatever, eat chips off the ground etc and thing its fun and games

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 1st, 2013, 10:33 am

rollingstock wrote:Interesting fact, my son mother turned 50 this year.

Holey Shiet!...... :lol:

Postby AllTrac » January 1st, 2013, 11:39 am

dan is high five you just high five yuh self dey? :|

Postby rollingstock » January 1st, 2013, 1:49 pm

Well yeah :oops:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 2nd, 2013, 8:19 am

DJ Q wrote:

what is there to regret?

Waiting for the perfect time :|

bean_head

Postby bean_head » January 2nd, 2013, 9:12 am

DJ Q wrote:

this!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 9:23 am

DJ Q wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

what is there to regret?

I'm not saying is a perfect time,there are just things in my life I would like to accomplish before I decide to take responsibility of another human being,also I would like to ensure I am stable in all aspects so my child would have a worry free life,I don't want to be like some parents catching they arse to buy food,milk,pampers,clothing etc etc.

I certainly do not want to be renting and have a child that is MADNESS.I would not spoil my child with everything he sees he wants and he must get,NO.I would provide where necessary and where I see fit.I don't want to be like some parents who have 3-4 children and end up keeping one home to send the other to school :| and the lists goes on.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 2nd, 2013, 9:24 am

DJ Q wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

what is there to regret?

I'm not saying is a perfect time,there are just things in my life I would like to accomplish before I decide to take responsibility of another human being,also I would like to ensure I am stable in all aspects so my child would have a worry free life,I don't want to be like some parents catching they arse to buy food,milk,pampers,clothing etc etc.

I certainly do not want to be renting and have a child that is MADNESS.I would not spoil my child with everything he sees he wants and he must get,NO.I would provide where necessary and where I see fit.I don't want to be like some parents who have 3-4 children and end up keeping one home to send the other to school :| and the lists goes on.

So tell me... what's the difference (financially) between renting and paying a mortgage while having a child?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 9:32 am

DJ Q wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

what is there to regret?

So tell me... what's the difference (financially) between renting and paying a mortgage while having a child?

you did not ask that??

when you renting you pay at least 2-3k ah month,same concept as a mortgage,yes

but after you rent for an entire year you spend close to 30k,then you decide you want to get your own,what happens to that 30k,it gone down the drain.when in reality you coda save that sheit and put it towards your house.
when you pay a mortgage,you're paying for something that is yours,when you pay rent is it yours?why waste all that money? :?

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2013, 9:33 am

imho, at the end of 20-30 years paying rent (while child growing up) what do you have to show for all the $$ you paid? nothing?

after 20 years of mortgage you either have a house for your own (or to give your kids) or a 10-15 years again to pay off for the house (at which point the child can start contributing to payments)

never understood why people keep rent whole houses, renting an apartment for a single person i can understand

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 9:36 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:imho, at the end of 20-30 years paying rent (while child growing up) what do you have to show for all the $$ you paid? nothing?

after 20 years of mortgage you either have a house for your own (or to give your kids) or a 10-15 years again to pay off for the house (at which point the child can start contributing to payments)

never understood why people keep rent whole houses, renting an apartment for a single person i can understand

thank you!!! and more than likely,that same house usually goes to the child as you rightly say.

Infamous

Postby Infamous » January 2nd, 2013, 9:39 am

Not only that but when renting you have far more restrictions than when owning your own home. In some places you can't have pets, do anything to the yard, paint or make any alterations (which are all understandable) and at the end of the day, when the lease up for renewal, you could be told to move. That to me is the worst part; you could have enough money to consistently meet your rent obligations and whenever the landlord ready you scrambling to find somewhere else to live.

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2013, 9:47 am

Infamous wrote:Not only that but when renting you have far more restrictions than when owning your own home. In some places you can't have pets, do anything to the yard, paint or make any alterations (which are all understandable) and at the end of the day, when the lease up for renewal, you could be told to move. That to me is the worst part; you could have enough money to consistently meet your rent obligations and whenever the landlord ready you scrambling to find somewhere else to live.

that too

landlord could decide to raise rent, landlord could sell the building, bank could seize building from landlord, other tenants could be at war with you and the environment hostile.

renting a place for your family to live is not a nice thing.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 2nd, 2013, 10:05 am

So what you're saying is, that if someone is renting, as they own no home, but are probably looking to ownership one day, they shouldn't have children?

I get what you're saying, but my point is, financially it makes no difference whether you have the children now or after you move in to your own place.

Not everyone has the option to stay home with mom & dad.

I'm not saying rent for the rest of your life, but if you can afford a mortgage and a child, you can afford rent and a child.

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2013, 10:08 am

if you CAN afford mortgage and a child and you DECIDE to take the option of rent and a child...then perhaps having a child isn't for you.

it makes a big difference, you are wasting money every month you pay rent.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 10:09 am

to each his own^ you live by your concepts and values and we'd do the same.

Postby TRAE » January 2nd, 2013, 10:21 am

I am 28 have 2 kids a boy and girl 2 and 8mths in that order, it gets frustrating, probably more on my chicks side but theyre the greatest thing ever happened to me--- yeah liming and seeing a million chicks are all good and fun but when you home relaxing you have 2 lil monsters always up for fun waiting

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 2nd, 2013, 10:53 am

Renting is wasting money i agree and nobody should say its not, but there are a few people who bring up their kids in a very good manner and good behaviour who are renting. I've seen people who hae been renting all their life and made it. Their children are in the ages of 13-14, and have more than 2 kids and still have the time to party once in a while.

Some people just have no choice because of the older heads lifestyle. They wanting the wife to stay home and cook and clean or be banished. I chose to leave bcuz i did not want that lifestyle and don't want my daughter thinking thats the ROLE of a woman THESE DAYS bcuz men and woman are free to do whatever they want, some woman work for big money who have been on their own and not grown up in the older heads lifestyle and are making it. My personal experience is similar but it takes some time to catch back up.

Many people are lucky to have good parents who does not have the older heads causing problems like what im going through. Then there is the not so lucky ones where everything is good, the wife is working and a kid is along the way. Then the problem starts which brings them to go look for a place to rent for the time being. Its not that easy to just get things in order, it takes times, sometimes years but soon will make it 1 year im renting and not planning to make it more than 3-4 years of renting.

Postby AllTrac » January 2nd, 2013, 11:27 am

i tired tell people, plain talk, bad manners, when it comes to stuff like this, take a lesson out of indian people book when it comes to their policy on living situations (they never encourage children to rent) and earning, lots would be achieved. Most of it is lost nowadays but im forever grateful for my grandparents and my parents for imparting that knowledge to me and i will also with my children.