GarageFresh YARD MEET - a few pics on page 2 [washed out]

GarageFresh

Re: GarageFresh YARD MEET - 23/12/12 : Rio Claro

Postby GarageFresh » December 25th, 2012, 10:00 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:
Garage Fresh™ wrote: we ALWAYS had our requirements/standards...

soooo what exactly are the requirements/standards :?

seriously.

make a good guess, since you've been under a rock all this time :?

ruff neck chicken

Re: GarageFresh YARD MEET - a few pics on page 2 [washed out

Postby ruff neck chicken » December 26th, 2012, 2:42 pm

i seriously asked because a certain customizing shop who put together "stanced vehicles" told me that my car not stance enough :?

wrong rims, wrong tires, wrong ride height, to much air brush graphic work.

altho i'm on 18'' wheels with a 3' rear lip and 1' front lip, my rims not aggressive enough.
my hand cant fit between the tire and body of the car but im not the correct height.
i dont know about the tires part i'm on 215/35/18.

i thought i was stance material but apparently im not according the them :(

mind you they refused to tell me what i need to do/get but bring $12,000 and drop of my car they will "fix" that.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » December 26th, 2012, 3:51 pm

please call names of this "certain customizing shop".... :|

an aggressive stance has little to do with how wide are your lips, or how low is your tire profile...

it has more to do with wheel width and offsets, and yes... ride height.

The air brush part has nothing to do with stancing your car...... BUT, at OUR MEETS - we prefer clean cars.

Lots of people gonna claim to be stance gods, and make you spend a heap of money to get it right...

same they've done in car shows for years..... but it's something you can do for yourself, with a little advice.

what kind of car is it btw ???

NB: the only name associated to us is 'GarageFresh' where stancing cars are concerned... once it's not us you've heard it from, it has nothing to do with attending OUR meets.... or meeting OUR requirements. Only we can tell you that...

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » December 26th, 2012, 4:23 pm

besides d beemer and s14,thats a scrappy looking bunch of cars.....

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2012, 4:49 pm

the bmw is wins

Postby j.o.e » December 26th, 2012, 4:52 pm

beemer looks good.....don't see anything special about the wheel fitment tho..its jus a naturally good lookin car on aftermarket wheels.

Postby S_2NR » December 26th, 2012, 5:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:beemer looks good.....don't see anything special about the wheel fitment tho..its jus a naturally good lookin car on aftermarket wheels.

devrat

Postby devrat » December 26th, 2012, 5:44 pm

GarageFresh meets are the only ones I attend....the 1st was in GB last month and then this meet on Sunday. The meet at GB had a huge turn out with some great looking cars and the owners knew their cars intimately. The conversation was free flowing, no loud music, "transformers" or "competitions", there was no animosity whether you had a $10k car or a $800k car, only mutual respect for simple, but tastefully done machines. This meet was unfortunately washed out but everyone who did happen to come out, had a great time just talking shop and discussing ideas ranging from "do it yourself fixes" to new business ventures.
I personally do not like the loud music, riced out car scene/ carshows, BUT that is my choice and I respect others who might not share my opinion. You say scrappy looking cars....I say simple and effective works in progress.

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » December 26th, 2012, 7:36 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:i seriously asked because a certain customizing shop who put together "stanced vehicles" told me that my car not stance enough :?

altho i'm on 18'' wheels with a 3' rear lip and 1' front lip, my rims not aggressive enough.
my hand cant fit between the tire and body of the car but im not the correct height.

mind you they refused to tell me what i need to do/get but bring $12,000 and drop of my car they will "fix" that.

what kinda car you got bro :?: post pics and i sure you will get some great advice :wink:

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » December 26th, 2012, 9:39 pm

whyteliver wrote:besides d beemer and s14,thats a scrappy looking bunch of cars.....

:D and we appreciate that. hence 'less shine... more grind.'

we're probably the only bunch who appreciate daily driven cars,
and cars that are 'used' , whether slammed or not.

Besides the bimmer.. the other cars are almost 20 years old,
and as Devrat said... works in progress.

You don't have to be all shiney and chrome down to be accpeted by us, on the contrary... we appreciate 'grungey' looking cars that carry an aggressive appeal to it, shabby on the ends and rough on the inside, yes we do appreciate factory stock cars also on aftermarket fitment...

but however YOU CHOOSE to do it.... atleast let it be tasteful and pleasing to the eyes, not forgetting CLEAN.

a clean ride, whether scrappy or not.... looks good once the right of choice of wheels are on point. wheels are the one thing that makes or breaks a car. It's the one thing that defines the look... everything else could be considered cosmetic or performance driven.

Whether your car is worth $10K or $1M... everyone gets along,
full respect to those who like bling... that's just not our thing.

:| where had an S14 ?
Last edited by GarageFresh on December 27th, 2012, 2:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » December 27th, 2012, 12:52 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:
whyteliver wrote:besides d beemer and s14,thats a scrappy looking bunch of cars.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 27th, 2012, 1:56 pm

found mehself looking through pics again to see de S14....lol....

btw dais not rishi "s14" ?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » December 27th, 2012, 2:26 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:found mehself looking through pics again to see de S14....lol....

btw dais not rishi "s14" ?

the blue S15 belongs to Renan, who bought it from Rondell...

the one you're talking about was Rossi's S15... which first belonged to Rishi Saisbhan. not sure who's the owner of that car now....

Postby Rooki3 » December 27th, 2012, 2:44 pm

wey dah c32 & a31 come from, allyuh give them a bligh?

Postby shogun » December 27th, 2012, 3:58 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:Image

Nice.

Postby MG Man » December 27th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:we're probably the only bunch who appreciate daily driven cars,

not true eh.........you're just the only guys who feel the need to park them up and post photos :p
Everyone who competes at dex / drag & wind fall into that category and thensome....the difference is the track guys put practicality and performance above looks. To each his own, but careful with the generalizations

Postby S_2NR » December 27th, 2012, 5:57 pm

S15 my bad :lol: :lol:

What's the difference tho?

Postby Rooki3 » December 27th, 2012, 6:09 pm

quit while yur behind plz

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » December 27th, 2012, 7:40 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:

:D and we appreciate that. hence 'less shine... more grind.'

we're probably the only bunch who appreciate daily driven cars,
and cars that are 'used' , whether slammed or not.

Besides the bimmer.. the other cars are almost 20 years old,
and as Devrat said... works in progress.

You don't have to be all shiney and chrome down to be accpeted by us, on the contrary... we appreciate 'grungey' looking cars that carry an aggressive appeal to it, shabby on the ends and rough on the inside, yes we do appreciate factory stock cars also on aftermarket fitment...

but however YOU CHOOSE to do it.... atleast let it be tasteful and pleasing to the eyes, not forgetting CLEAN.

a clean ride, whether scrappy or not.... looks good once the right of choice of wheels are on point. wheels are the one thing that makes or breaks a car. It's the one thing that defines the look... everything else could be considered cosmetic or performance driven.

Whether your car is worth $10K or $1M... everyone gets along,
full respect to those who like bling... that's just not our thing.

Didnt mean any disrespect,but i absolutely love stance cars,cars set up for dex or even a jk sitting on 22'' crome rims [or as tuners call them crims],sorry for having an open mind.
You spoke of standards....is stance just about fitterment or the whole look of the car seeing that all you do is park hard?
I am seeing cars with no bumper and what looks like rivets in the door so am guessing its just about fitterment.
If am wrong please let me know as i am barred from comming to a stance event as my car 08 accord is sitting on 2s dripping chrome... 8-)

Please dont take my words out of context i REALLY love some of the cars at your event like that white accord daaaaam.....

p.s ...s13,s14...who gives a fack....sh$t looks good...

Postby S_2NR » December 27th, 2012, 7:46 pm

Rooki3 wrote:quit while yur behind plz

Something wrong with me asking a question on an AUTOMOTIVE website?

Postby Rooki3 » December 27th, 2012, 7:51 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:quit while yur behind plz

Something wrong with me asking a STUPID question on an AUTOMOTIVE website?

yes

GoS

Postby GoS » December 27th, 2012, 7:56 pm

no i post a pic of my car at a lower height in your fb garage fresh page asking what u guys think just the right size height just touchin the fender and my pic was removed i want to kwn why

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » December 27th, 2012, 8:53 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:we're probably the only bunch who appreciate daily driven cars,

not true eh.........you're just the only guys who feel the need to park them up and post photos :p
Everyone who competes at dex / drag & wind fall into that category and thensome....the difference is the track guys put practicality and performance above looks. To each his own, but careful with the generalizations

GarageFresh is basically about automotive fashion...
So to 'specify'... we were talking about static display, as you said... "park them up and post photos."

full respect to the guys that drive them around cones at high speeds...

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » December 27th, 2012, 8:56 pm

GoS wrote:no i post a pic of my car at a lower height in your fb garage fresh page asking what u guys think just the right size height just touchin the fender and my pic was removed i want to kwn why

:? this photo Christopher which we just screen captured from facebook???

:| you ladies get really emotional for cars and acceptance ...

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » December 27th, 2012, 9:07 pm

whyteliver wrote:

Didnt mean any disrespect,but i absolutely love stance cars,cars set up for dex or even a jk sitting on 22'' crome rims [or as tuners call them crims],sorry for having an open mind.
You spoke of standards....is stance just about fitterment or the whole look of the car seeing that all you do is park hard?
I am seeing cars with no bumper and what looks like rivets in the door so am guessing its just about fitterment.
If am wrong please let me know as i am barred from comming to a stance event as my car 08 accord is sitting on 2s dripping chrome... 8-)

Please dont take my words out of context i REALLY love some of the cars at your event like that white accord daaaaam.....

p.s ...s13,s14...who gives a fack....sh$t looks good...

:) this is the spirit we like... because even when we see a CLEAN bling down car done right, we get *weak* ...

it's about appreciation for things done right on either sides of the table...

with respect to standards... no one said our standards were high,

we just TRY OUR BEST in any way possible to filter the
a)Transformers - doors in every direction Crowd
b)Box on top of Hood - pong out Crowd
c) Dancing on top of Car Crowd
d) Neon lights, Strobes & Spinners Crowd
e) My crew badder than your crew Crowd

...ah ole rusty Datsun 1600, with some badass 15s with correct offsets and width... would gladly be accepted into our meets.

hopefully one day the culture would eventually evolve and we could stop explaining what our meets are about...

nemesis

Postby nemesis » December 27th, 2012, 10:13 pm

Woy. I could qualify.

Postby Rooki3 » December 27th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Garage Fresh[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
Garage Fresh[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:we're probably the only bunch who appreciate daily driven cars,

GarageFresh is basically about automotive fashion...
So to 'specify'... we were talking about static display, as you said... "park them up and post photos."

full respect to the guys that drive them around cones at high speeds...

lol @ high speed

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » December 28th, 2012, 7:34 am

stance means drop low drive slow take pics

moti

Postby moti » December 28th, 2012, 9:42 am

video chosen because you don't need to own a silvia or skyline etc to be in a stance show :wink:

***these views are not those of Garage Fresh™ ***

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » December 28th, 2012, 9:49 am

wheel whores wrote:
ruff neck chicken wrote:i seriously asked because a certain customizing shop who put together "stanced vehicles" told me that my car not stance enough :?

what kinda car you got bro :?: post pics and i sure you will get some great advice :wink:

the car i was referring to is a p11. black with white air brushed graphics at the rear. sold today 8-)

next up to stance is my ae101 gt :D
its a bit beaten up but i love that car.