Fire on Beetham

Re: Fire on Beetham

Postby pioneer » December 6th, 2012, 12:29 am

so where dey got de gas from?...why they didn't use that gas morney to feed dey damn chiren?

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 6th, 2012, 12:34 am

probably from one of their storage bunker.....

Postby S_2NR » December 6th, 2012, 12:42 am

fcukin waste of time people.....

they should relocated these rats to somewhere far from the general population and major roads.

nearly knock down a hood rat crossin there already. when he realise i wasnt stopping and horn and high beam come on, man turn into bolt.

Postby RBphoto » December 6th, 2012, 1:00 am

Nobody has asked the most pertinent question..... they burning super or premium? :lol:

#peoplewukkingintownproblems

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 6th, 2012, 2:50 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Bee ... 07841.html

Beetham protest stalls highway traffic
Police blame gang leader

By Gyasi Gonzales
Story Created: Dec 6, 2012 at 1:57 AM ECT
Story Updated: Dec 6, 2012 at 1:57 AM ECT
POLICE described last evening’s protest along Beetham Highway, which was planned by a well-known gang leader, as one of the best organised they had ever seen.
And the residents protesting claimed they did it because Christmas was coming and they needed jobs.
From around 5 p.m. yesterday, along three “strategic points” on the east and west-bound lanes of Beetham Highway, residents of Beetham Gardens, mostly young males, were seen dragging out tyres, placing them in the centre of the lanes and then setting the tyres alight.
Along the Priority Bus Route, the same strategy was used, but only at two points.
Heavy rush-hour traffic came to an immediate standstill as panicked motorists remained stuck in their cars, unable to move as even the emergency lanes were blocked.
Although the situation was frightening, several motorists used their smart-phones and began broadcasting warnings to friends about what was happening and warned other motorists thinking of driving into Port of Spain to desist from doing so.
By around 6 p.m. the protest was effectively over and Assistant Commissioner of Police Mervyn Richardson later told the Express they were going to maintain a presence along Beetham Highway and the Priority Bus Route for as long as necessary to prevent another flare-up.
Richardson debunked several rumours that cars were being stoned and motorists and their passengers were being robbed and beaten.
“That did not happen,” said a Besson Street CID corporal.
Unlike other protests, though, there were no scenes of residents verbally venting their “frustration” to media cameras. Instead, they huddled in small groups and when approached they described why they did what they did.
“We want to know what is going on with the Beetham, dread,” said one young man who did not want to be named.
He continued: “Watch meh. Is Duncan Street get work, is Beverly Hills get work, is Nelson Street get work, is Picton Road get work, is the whole of Laventille get work, so what going on with we? Because is everybody getting work and not we. It’s a fight-down thing.”

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 6th, 2012, 5:45 am

rollingstock wrote:^ Phoq!, hope dey doh call me back

under all d kiks wey d prof u is a officer , impersonating a offficer is a crime ,barge number ,pic of you in uniform,you must be a rent a cop or some fat man behind a cpu on 2ner saying u is a officer. :lol: :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2012, 6:28 am

Dem fight dong sheynaynay and she Pinckney

Postby cinco » December 6th, 2012, 6:37 am

traffic goin into POS already...

Postby 1UZFE » December 6th, 2012, 6:57 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

under all d kiks wey d prof u is a officer , impersonating a offficer is a crime ,barge number ,pic of you in uniform,you must be a rent a cop or some fat man behind a cpu on 2ner saying u is a officer. :lol: :lol:

:popcorn:

WetR

Postby WetR » December 6th, 2012, 7:29 am

so is there increased police presence for today?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 6th, 2012, 7:33 am

Such a well bahaved bunch of people, why oh why do they indulge in such degrading and disrespectful behaviour?
They are so much better than this.

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2012, 7:45 am

So wait? All dem other places getting work but not beetham? Nah man. Tht cyar be true

Centric

Postby Centric » December 6th, 2012, 7:54 am

Beetham ppl want Govt to spoon-feed them. If they do like REGULAR folks and apply for jobs instead of de fackery they do yesterday, they would be singin a different tune. Set ah attention whores IMO..

Postby S_2NR » December 6th, 2012, 8:03 am

KILL THEM ALL

Postby Les Bain » December 6th, 2012, 8:05 am

Employ them to build a lead lined sarcophagus around Beetham gardens.

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2012, 8:05 am

nissan_king wrote:Beetham ppl want Govt to spoon-feed them. If they do like REGULAR folks and apply for jobs instead of de fackery they do yesterday, they would be singin a different tune. Set ah attention whores IMO..

Yeah true but dey must toat if all the other areas getting work and is nothing for dem

Centric

Postby Centric » December 6th, 2012, 8:10 am

rfari wrote:
nissan_king wrote:Beetham ppl want Govt to spoon-feed them. If they do like REGULAR folks and apply for jobs instead of de fackery they do yesterday, they would be singin a different tune. Set ah attention whores IMO..

Yeah true but dey must toat if all the other areas getting work and is nothing for dem

If the apply themselves properly, things would turn in their favor. It have people in higher class ketchin dey ass to find work. Is not dem alone. What they need to remember is that its not what yuh do, but how yuh do it. Burnin d road not goin and get them jobs, it only make life harder for them cuz is REL police an army down dey now. I won't be surprised to see a big mampie on de news bawlin police beat up she bredda/man/cousin who innocent.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » December 6th, 2012, 8:15 am

rfari wrote:

These mud sucking varmin doh want to work. The best thought they could have is putting something on layaway from de dump!

Postby Greypatch » December 6th, 2012, 8:36 am

I am sure NONE of these PARASITES were arrested.

Time & time again a group of arse wipes block a MAJOR motor way and as said b4 No government has done anything to stop future events.

time to end this sheit.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2012, 8:37 am

rfari wrote:

Remember the party jack ministry throw for these slackers?

Remember men jumping up and saying they rather rob than wuk cause the mornee too small? Well John John massive and picton youth say the mornee better than being hongree so the fakers toasting cause men use their opportunity :|

Postby pioneer » December 6th, 2012, 8:40 am

Make me prime minister and i'll eradicate them, I swear.

Postby black start » December 6th, 2012, 8:47 am

pioneer wrote:Make me prime minister and i'll eradicate them, I swear.

and when you done, do tuner a favour, and end yuhself one time....

Rs, you din tell me you is onli pretend police....

Postby pioneer » December 6th, 2012, 8:50 am

No need to end self, I'm not broke like you.

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2012, 8:50 am

Eh lemme clarify one time before a feggit yute say that i was saying something else.
I doh support this action.
U guys right and all and we might understand that they are wrong but guess what? In their immature minds they want what other areas in port of spain getting (jobs. Going with what they say until otherwise is shown). They don't care that it's make work.

Postby pioneer » December 6th, 2012, 8:53 am

If they don't have jobs etc etc as they claim how come they have the latest clothes, gold, shoes and cell phones?

Postby TRAE » December 6th, 2012, 8:55 am

so yuh protesting for work now? after yuh end yuh future with dumb@ss actions?

Postby Les Bain » December 6th, 2012, 8:59 am

nissan_king wrote:
rfari wrote:

If the apply themselves properly, things would turn in their favor. It have people in higher class ketchin dey ass to find work. Is not dem alone. What they need to remember is that its not what yuh do, but how yuh do it. Burnin d road not goin and get them jobs, it only make life harder for them cuz is REL police an army down dey now. I won't be surprised to see a big mampie on de news bawlin police beat up she bredda/man/cousin who innocent.

Bolded for truth! At one point my company was giving an overqualified person a bligh with what equated to secretarial work, for a little above entry level pay. He had to take it cause we were the only company to not budge from the "yuh overqualified and we has nutten for yuh" position.

I glad for the Beethamites who willing to accept work at their educational and skill level cause unless you have one of those skillsets that has employers at your whim, work is real pullstones.

Postby pioneer » December 6th, 2012, 8:59 am

Who will want to hire them knowing their tendencies?

These people aren't very bright?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » December 6th, 2012, 9:00 am

lost soul wrote:
pioneer wrote:Make me prime minister and i'll eradicate them, I swear.

and when you done, do tuner a favour, and end yuhself one time....

Rs, you din tell me you is onli pretend police....
ruffrider27 wrote:

WDMC, RS is a rent a cop :shock: show ruff a barge number to save yuh self Rs.

Centric

Postby Centric » December 6th, 2012, 9:04 am

pioneer wrote:If they don't have jobs etc etc as they claim how come they have the latest clothes, gold, shoes and cell phones?

5 finger pistol discount.