Employment applications going missing.

Re: Employment applications going missing.

Postby rfari » November 28th, 2012, 12:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:I got a$$holes on standby to lick :lol:

So these rimjobs you giving, is to get the job or is it the job itself?

Guuuuuuudd!

Postby Bizzare » November 28th, 2012, 1:00 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

What type of a flawless post?
*claps*

You lucky u is family enno. :evil:

What d woman cook boy? I go pass tru later :lol:

all that just to say wrote:hey everyone. stephanie is my family. k bye.

Postby rfari » November 28th, 2012, 1:42 pm

No wonder both of dem does act like two hen

Postby Stephon. » November 28th, 2012, 1:45 pm

Y'all are deep

Postby S_2NR » November 28th, 2012, 1:56 pm

This is a perfect example why you will always be
Forever unemployed
Forever alone
Forever unpromoted
Forever forgotten.

Stay mad.

Postby Bizzare » November 28th, 2012, 2:03 pm

"stay mad"? hmm....sounds like stephon.....
seems like one user with multiple accounts.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2012, 2:04 pm

no no no allyuh dont understand. Its all about who know you these days. Unless offcourse you do your degree in medicine or something where they absolutely have to hire people with brains but apart from that you need to know people.

Infact there is a certain man who hiring people if you willing to pay he $8000 TT for the Job I can tell you this personally. Thats how far things have reached now, not just friends who know you or family who know you but if you willing to pay for the Job now.

Postby Bizzare » November 28th, 2012, 2:06 pm

weren't things always like this? whats the news here?

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2012, 2:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:

This is a perfect example why you will always be
Forever unemployed
Forever alone
Forever unpromoted
Forever forgotten.

Stay mad.

You're wrong on all counts above.

rfari wrote:No wonder both of dem does act like two hen

Oh well that explains it.

Postby S_2NR » November 28th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Ohh...haiii rollingstock. :grin:

Postby nervewrecker » November 28th, 2012, 10:40 pm

I prefer get a work the right way, dont mind a little help getting my foot in the door though. I want to be qualified for it and know how to do it so I wont be pulling my hair out and stressing whne I cant do it.
What you are saying is true though effective designs, heard about that. Didnt know the price reach $8k though, I know was $5k. One place I hear....$15k. 0.o

I feel S2nr have me wrong though, is not mad I mad so much at not getting the job, I just hate dishonest people!

oh, and I know people high up, was taking to who was one of the manager's in place #1 just 3 days ago (he in a next position now). I prefer to finish the degree before I approach him though. He is kind and helps me with my school work (so does another tuner). :fadein:
Last edited by nervewrecker on November 28th, 2012, 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2012, 10:46 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I prefer get a work the right way, dont mind a little help getting my foot in the door though. I want to be qualified for it and know how to do it so I wont be pulling my hair out and stressing whne I cant do it.
What you are saying is true though effective designs, heard about that. Didnt know the price reach $8k though, I know was $5k. One place I hear....$15k. 0.o

I feel S2nr have me wrong though, is not mad I mad so much at not getting the job, I just hate dishonest people!

Dude nearly all of trinidad dishonest

Postby nervewrecker » November 28th, 2012, 10:51 pm

Nah zoom rader, it have some honest people out here (you cant turn them at all). They have a saying that "what is for you, is for you" so I will wait.
Qualifications on paper dont entitle you to a job, it just makes you more marketable. But if you went through the system and didnt realize that there are other ways to make a living and leave with a one track mind, hard luck.
There are a lot of things one can do, a lot of opportunities one can capitalize on, you just have to see it.

Postby rfari » November 28th, 2012, 11:01 pm

@zr, u hadda change ur circle of ppl dan. U seem to be around the worse kind of ppl
@nerve, u talk to b***y? What he saying?

Postby Bizzare » November 28th, 2012, 11:08 pm

nerve drop d "goody goody two shoes" act nuh

Postby zoom rader » November 29th, 2012, 7:49 am

nervewrecker wrote:Nah zoom rader, it have some honest people out here (you cant turn them at all). They have a saying that "what is for you, is for you" so I will wait.
Qualifications on paper dont entitle you to a job, it just makes you more marketable. But if you went through the system and didnt realize that there are other ways to make a living and leave with a one track mind, hard luck.
There are a lot of things one can do, a lot of opportunities one can capitalize on, you just have to see it.

Yes it may have some honest people and they do their best to stay honest, but when it comes to the job market it is always who knows you and not what you can do or bring to a job.

Postby nervewrecker » November 29th, 2012, 9:24 am

umm...biz....you sure I not a quiet person? :idea:

Yea fari, but not about that yet.
I aint wanna tie up myself with anything else right now as life sweet here (close to school, free time to study etc). He checking to see if he could get some test results of the effluent from the plant for me to add in. Got an extension on the deadline till friday (and eh hear from the other group members yet).

yup zoom rader, thats why plenty places in a state. Friend's and family keep getting hired and nobody with skills, thats why it going down slowley.

Postby rfari » November 29th, 2012, 9:49 am

He hand strong too unno. Talk to him. He knows u and knows ur work. People go kill for tht kinda link u have dey. Even if u tell him that u on the job market and ask permission to put him as a reference.

Postby nervewrecker » November 29th, 2012, 10:11 am

Yea, I know he have some authority.
I done get cut eye watch when my classmates overheard I get info from him already. They already say to my face I should get in a car accident and burn to death (competition stiff), they might buss my 4 tyre if they know how much help I get.

I waiting till I finish at least one bachelors to ask him to be a reference and will monitor that application like a hawk. Same person who mentioned that applications are disposed off give 2 specific people to address the envelopes to and said write confidential on it. Do not let the receptionist know its a job applicaion.