Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby Razkal » November 18th, 2012, 2:04 pm

"indo trinis" :lol: :lol: forgot about that yes

Postby brams112 » November 18th, 2012, 2:11 pm

Razkal wrote:brams, that fool doesn't have to provide an alternate route, he's saying the existing plans are sheit and has offered to be involved, with other experts, in the process of re-planning an alternate route..once kams agrees i guess.

but a better question is, who really cares about anything after the creek? seriously? just a next highway for drunk south Indo Trinis, liming in the north, to kill themselves on every weekend.

Boi his idea is to pass it along the existing road way along the said creek,thing is the mangrove is there,a new bridge will have to be built along the old one,same traffic,just more stress further along the road.

Postby Team Loco » November 18th, 2012, 4:06 pm

I dont support kublalsingh but i think the government has the resources to educate the public as to why they prefer the present route. They need to proove to us kublalsingh is wrong

Postby Team Loco » November 18th, 2012, 4:24 pm

I dont support kublalsingh but i think the government has the resources to educate the public as to why they prefer the present route. They need to proove to us kublalsingh is wrong

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » November 18th, 2012, 9:32 pm

RIP Kubs, we will think about building a statue for you (post-mortem) when PNM comes back into government.

Postby TRAE » November 18th, 2012, 9:42 pm

stuepz i rather see him dead out there for stopping production and causing wastage of money

Postby Monk BANzai » November 18th, 2012, 10:54 pm

rfari wrote:
rspann wrote:I agree,but they were given opportunities for discussion,but they chose to get on like gangsters and this led to the breakdown in the talks.

Actually the residents were engaged too late in the project. What we seeing now is the result of limited interactions and everyone not being on the same page. Detailed design started without proper consultation and they took it for granted that this handful of residents can throw a spanner in the wheel of the project. And it didn't help when jw run on site and treat kublalsingh like a pothound. In this late stage of the game, u need to bring rum and money to get to win them over. And i not talking about big money here. Enuff to put a tiida on the road to eat a food. This is besides the resettlement offer. There is still the slim possibility of a resolution this way.

hmm care to expand on the "possibility of resolution" bit?

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 11:17 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
rfari wrote:
rspann wrote:I agree,but they were given opportunities for discussion,but they chose to get on like gangsters and this led to the breakdown in the talks.

Actually the residents were engaged too late in the project. What we seeing now is the result of limited interactions and everyone not being on the same page. Detailed design started without proper consultation and they took it for granted that this handful of residents can throw a spanner in the wheel of the project. And it didn't help when jw run on site and treat kublalsingh like a pothound. In this late stage of the game, u need to bring rum and money to get to win them over. And i not talking about big money here. Enuff to put a tiida on the road to eat a food. This is besides the resettlement offer. There is still the slim possibility of a resolution this way.

hmm care to expand on the "possibility of resolution" bit?

If treated with a bit of respect and dialogue is restarted, kublalsingh and his crew wouldnt have the influence they have on the residents now. Kpb has to get on the ground and be straight with.these folks. From interaction with them, they not too keen on the environment. Its the thought of relocating that is holding them back. Thats my personal opinion

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 18th, 2012, 11:55 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/DON ... 90081.html

DON'T LET HIM DIE
Highway protesters plead with PM to save KublasinghDay 4 of hunger strike

By Sue-Ann Wayow sue-ann.wayow@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 18, 2012 at 10:50 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 18, 2012 at 10:56 PM ECT
IF Dr Wayne Kublalsingh dies because of the hunger strike he has undertaken—in protest action against the building of the San Fernando-to-Point Fortin Highway, Debe-to-Mon Desir route—then he would have suffered a more meaningful death than if he died from natural causes.
This is according to his 79-year-old father, Ray Kublalsingh.
The younger Kublalsingh embarked on a hunger strike last Thursday, not eating or drinking anything, until Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar contacts the Highway Re-Route Movement in "any form or fashion".
Yesterday was day four of that hunger strike and, by evening time, Wayne Kublalsingh complained of dehydration.
Ray Kublalsingh told the Express, "If he should die for a cause as this, I would not feel it as much if he died a natural death."
Environmentalist and University of the West Indies (UWI) lecturer Wayne Kublalsingh, 53, said yesterday, "I feeling a little bit tired now. I am getting a bit dehydrated. My throat is dry. My mouth is dry. I hope that I can complete the end of tomorrow, when we meet in front the Prime Minister's office before something happens to my body."
The group is expected to gather in front of Persad-Bissessar's office in St Clair, Port of Spain today hoping to get a response from her.
On Saturday, the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure sent out a news release, stating that because the group has filed a lawsuit against the Government, it would have been "inadvisable, if not inappropriate" to meet with the group.
But Wayne Kublalsingh has refused to acknowledge any information given concerning the Debe-to-Mon Desir route unless that information came from Persad-Bissessar herself.
The group has written at least three letters to the Prime Minister, but there has been no direct response from her or her office, members said.
Ray Kublalsingh described his second child of eight children as the most "genuine human being" he knew. He said he worked hard to send all his children to school and he was proud that all of them were university graduates who were supportive of each other.
Ray Kublalsingh said, "His mother, sisters and brothers are very much concerned about him. They have had four prayer meetings for him, even though he does not attend. His mother prays for him for a half-hour every night. His wife cries every day since he went on this hunger strike."
He said his son was not politically motivated by anything and even turned down jobs offered by the Government.
Wayne Kublalsingh's son and only child, Ori Kublalsingh, who is studying law at UWI's campus in Cave Hill, Barbados, said he was worried about his father's health.
"I think there are a lot of mixed things involved there. I believe in what he does. I support him in whatever he does, but my main concern is his health. I really would like him to be around for a really long time and especially for my graduation in 2014."
Shereen Boodhai, a pharmacist with the group, pleaded with the Prime Minister through the media to contact to group because Wayne Kublalsingh's life "was at stake".
Boodhai said the last time the group had contact with Persad-Bissessar was when she met with them on March 16 and promised work would be halted until further investigations were completed.
Boodhai said, "It is within her (Persad-Bissessar)'s hand and within her power to do the right thing and save a man's life. Nobody in this country should have to go to these extremes to get what they are entitled to."
She said, "Dr Kublalsingh is already showing signs of dehydration. He is weak. His blood pressure has already gone down. His blood sugar has already gone down, and this is not good. We do not have a lot of time. A terrible thing is going to happen if something is not done soon.
"He is showing all the signs and symptoms of dehydration. He is in a critical stage. It is one thing to stay without food, but you should never stay without water for more than three days."
Attempts by the Express to get in contact with Persad-Bissessar through her public engagement adviser, Lisa Ghany, yesterday were futile.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 18th, 2012, 11:57 pm

gosh boi...under all seriousness....the man might really die.....what u fellas think.....?...is he eating or drinking during the night?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 19th, 2012, 3:53 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:gosh boi...under all seriousness....the man might really die.....what u fellas think.....?...is he eating or drinking during the night?

so if kpb comes out and meets him....that's great

but is it a start of a new fad ? :roll:

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2012, 5:09 am

Did Rowley abandon Kublalsingh plight, ent Rowley use him for their poorly turned out protest a few weeks aback?

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2012, 7:18 am

OMG!!! If the man wastes away any furthur he will look like a black CBH!!

I think he should start cutting himself to get attention like other immature emo kids.

WetR

Postby WetR » November 19th, 2012, 7:58 am

pnmites still talking as if this project is a pp masterminded project. as if kamla sheself draw up d alignment.

and thanks to razkal for linking to that report.
here it is again: https://nextlittlenightmare.s3.amazonaw ... ARISON.pdf

Postby rfari » November 19th, 2012, 8:00 am

WetR wrote:pnmites still talking as if this project is a pp masterminded project. as if kamla sheself draw up d alignment.

and thanks to razkal for linking to that report.
here it is again: https://nextlittlenightmare.s3.amazonaw ... ARISON.pdf

Call name dan

WetR

Postby WetR » November 19th, 2012, 8:02 am

pnm abroad fb page! watch all d names for yuhssseelf! not even fake profile. let those with eyes go watch!

Postby rfari » November 19th, 2012, 8:19 am

WetR wrote:pnm abroad fb page! watch all d names for yuhssseelf! not even fake profile. let those with eyes go watch!

Or stewps. I only went on that page once after following a link from this forum.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 19th, 2012, 9:30 am

This kublalsingh man and his crew who all over the place and media these days have they ask the people of the villagers if they want the highway or not he has a handful of people giving trouble a lot of the people agree they want it passing true it would even be easy for the point people also i feel he just looking for attention

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2012, 9:34 am

I got wind of some developers are financing the protest. They have built developments in the path of the highway on tip-off that they would be paid handsomely, only to be given the evaluated cost, which was lower than their investment. They now want to save their development and hopefully turn a profit legitimately. This is from my Charlieville connections.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 19th, 2012, 9:40 am

so wait....they filed a lawsuit against the gov't and he's fasting till they meet with him?

Postby turbosingh » November 19th, 2012, 10:09 am

pioneer wrote:who cares...let him dead

X2 he is an ass so some people have to move for betterment!

Postby Dizzy28 » November 19th, 2012, 10:14 am

Meem know bout alluh nah. I wish I had Kublasingh determination.........I woulda be thin!!

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2012, 10:21 am

he dead yet?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 19th, 2012, 10:28 am

pioneer wrote:he dead yet?

Cyar dead yet.
Water muss drink on the side.

WetR

Postby WetR » November 19th, 2012, 10:32 am

"I will last today but I think that something radical is going to happen to my body tomorrow"

Postby turbosingh » November 19th, 2012, 10:35 am

WetR wrote:"I will last today but I think that something radical is going to happen to my body tomorrow"

So why did u try to jump in the river yesterday?

minipresident

Postby minipresident » November 19th, 2012, 11:25 am

section34 wrote:this wayne kublalsingh is a rel gangster yet...man say no food or water til the construction on mon desir to point fortin stop...now he on his hunger strike outside the PM house in philippines...love him or hate him...u hadda rel respect this man belly jed...nuff respect...

Weather he is justified in this strike, or me supporting him,... i don't give a dam!

BUT:

Why does he keep at her private residence? This is a National issue involving Kamla in her capacity as the country's prime minister, not her private person!
Delivering petition & now hunger strike outside the PM's private residence should not be his target.

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2012, 11:30 am

lol @ hunger strike

allyuh sure he just dont have money to buy food or something?

section34

Postby section34 » November 19th, 2012, 12:05 pm

minipresident wrote:
section34 wrote:this wayne kublalsingh is a rel gangster yet...man say no food or water til the construction on mon desir to point fortin stop...now he on his hunger strike outside the PM house in philippines...love him or hate him...u hadda rel respect this man belly jed...nuff respect...

Weather he is justified in this strike, or me supporting him,... i don't give a dam!

BUT:

Why does he keep at her private residence? This is a National issue involving Kamla in her capacity as the country's prime minister, not her private person!
Delivering petition & now hunger strike outside the PM's private residence should not be his target.

at the time of posting that first post he was at her private residence...but he has since read your post on tuner, so as of today he has taken the protest to the PM office in St Clair...the power of tuner LOL...

Postby turbosingh » November 19th, 2012, 12:09 pm

What kind off doctor is he?Somebody please buy a shaving set an soap for this man!