OFFICIAL COLD/ FLU/ VIRUS THREAD

Re: OFFICIAL COLD/ FLU/ VIRUS THREAD

Postby Habit7 » February 2nd, 2013, 9:33 pm

Anybody got the flu vaccine from the health centres?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » February 3rd, 2013, 9:33 pm

Does that work?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 19th, 2013, 2:19 pm

This nasty virus going around folks. Start up with a soar throat and take you all the way down , bed ridden. It's the worst I've experienced in years. Got a steroid shot helped a lot.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 19th, 2013, 8:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:Anybody got the flu vaccine from the health centres?

ilove3 wrote:Does that work?

It only protects from some, but not all forms of the flu virus. (I think type A)
(2nr doctors correct me if I'm wrong)

TRDGUY wrote:This nasty virus going around folks. Start up with a soar throat and take you all the way down , bed ridden. It's the worst I've experienced in years. Got a steroid shot helped a lot.

Friday I had a runny nose, but not feeling sick so I thought was just allergies/dust. Saturday around lunch time just like that, a fever hit me. Literally, one minute I feeling (relatively) normal, and then 10-15 minutes later I feeling real cold, movement was painful. Some hours later, headache and dehydration set in. Had to remain in bed for the rest of Saturday and Sunday and most of Monday. But I didn't get sore throat though :shock:

Postby ismithx » February 19th, 2013, 9:04 pm

help me guys, what do you all use for sinus infections????

Postby M_2NR » February 20th, 2013, 1:38 am

ismithx wrote:help me guys, what do you all use for sinus infections????

I go to a doctor. My advice would be to do the same. ;)

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 20th, 2013, 9:02 am

TRDGUY wrote:This nasty virus going around folks. Start up with a soar throat and take you all the way down , bed ridden. It's the worst I've experienced in years. Got a steroid shot helped a lot.

that sore throat was horrible.....i couldn't talk for days, was kinda good to not to converse with other people.

Postby Habit7 » February 20th, 2013, 10:05 am

fouljuice wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Anybody got the flu vaccine from the health centres?

ilove3 wrote:Does that work?

It only protects from some, but not all forms of the flu virus. (I think type A)
(2nr doctors correct me if I'm wrong)

I wanna get the shot but all the health centres I check have none.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 21st, 2013, 9:15 pm

I have this virus since Sunday and it have me real down. Fever , body pains most horrible.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » February 22nd, 2013, 2:42 pm

anybody virus gone buh remain with runny nose fuh de longest while ??

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » February 22nd, 2013, 3:00 pm

SweeP wrote:anybody virus gone buh remain with runny nose fuh de longest while ??

Last virus I had left me coughing for weeks... it went after I drank some Harpic and swallowed some razor blades

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 22nd, 2013, 5:14 pm

ilove3 wrote:
SweeP wrote:anybody virus gone buh remain with runny nose fuh de longest while ??

Last virus I had left me coughing for weeks... it went after I drank some Harpic and swallowed some razor blades

Serious business here and you choose to speak kantanesee.

Postby shogun » December 9th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Feeling something coming on.

My queen bought me some African Sea Coconut. Anyone have a review orn this sh!t?... or anything new orn the market?

Symptoms so far are slight headache, cough, the leading edge of sore throat and just general malaise.

This sucks. Can't remember the last time i got sick. :(

eel7

Postby eel7 » December 9th, 2013, 8:34 pm

I take emergen c and that helps a lot. Also drink plentyy fluids.

Postby shogun » December 9th, 2013, 8:39 pm

eel7 wrote:I take emergen c and that helps a lot. Also drink plentyy fluids.

Juice and tea on constant flow since this morning.

*Googles emergen c*

Thanks.

eel7

Postby eel7 » December 9th, 2013, 8:44 pm

Buy the raspberry emergen-c eh. Lol. Don't put it in plenty water else it won't taste good.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 9th, 2013, 8:48 pm

This new bug is terrible, throat feels like I'm being stabbed, cough rattling my ribcage, runny nose, had fever weekend.....got some meds today to help in the fight

Postby redmanjp » December 9th, 2013, 9:57 pm

anyone by chance got diarrhoea/stomach bug? yesterday what i thought was gas turned out to be very sudden explosive diarrhoea and had me rushing to the toilet- still had to wash underwear afterwards :oops: i wonder if it cud be related to flu as i also had a lil sore throat and occasional sneezing

actually i read how h1n1 flu could cause that- hope is not that :shock:
Last edited by redmanjp on December 9th, 2013, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eel7

Postby eel7 » December 9th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Cataflam dispersible works really good for sore throat. Put In a little amount of water and gargle. You'll feel the difference.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 10th, 2013, 5:00 am

I have sore throat and fever that comes at night.

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » December 10th, 2013, 6:57 am

shogun wrote:Feeling something coming on.

My queen bought me some African Sea Coconut. Anyone have a review orn this sh!t?... or anything new orn the market?

Symptoms so far are slight headache, cough, the leading edge of sore throat and just general malaise.

This sucks. Can't remember the last time i got sick. :(

I'm using the African Sea Coconut it brings up the mucus.
The doc put me on Singulair & Tetradox (antibiotics) pills tho

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2013, 7:19 am

after a horrible year of getting sick bad 4 5 times

I have decided to be even more careful about touching face/nose and avoiding touching counters
and other high traffic places with my hands

Postby shogun » December 10th, 2013, 6:18 pm

eel7 wrote:Buy the raspberry emergen-c eh. Lol. Don't put it in plenty water else it won't taste good.

Didn't matter nuh... can't taste anything anyways. :lol:

This new bug is terrible, throat feels like I'm being stabbed, cough rattling my ribcage, runny nose, had fever weekend.....got some meds today to help in the fight

So this is what i have to look forward to?

Boy hustla_ambition101, iz P40 grit sandpaper at the back of the throat since last night. Now it's aches, chills, runny nose, the works. This flu had me laid out since last night... thing is no joke.

<=xjemler=> wrote:I'm using the African Sea Coconut it brings up the mucus.

Yeah, have to admit it's helping so far.

Postby gastly369 » December 10th, 2013, 6:54 pm

ah coughing ......

clone101

Postby clone101 » December 10th, 2013, 7:01 pm

I have it to all my limbs hurting ..........

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 10th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Just had a capful of nighttime meds.........sleeptime

Postby shogun » December 10th, 2013, 9:19 pm

Lucky you. Only managing 2/3 hours, at a time of sleep here.

gastly369 wrote:ah coughing ......

:lol: Ent...

Postby M_2NR » December 11th, 2013, 12:05 am

This Trini flu is d worse this rounds. Got a foreign bacterial one recently and it wasn't this bad. I can't even use antibiotics right now :x

Worse yet I messed up my nasal tract and ruptured the capillaries.

Postby shogun » December 11th, 2013, 11:33 pm

My nose sore as hell... getting my strength back though.

Just hope i can smell again in time for Christmas turkey and ham.

*Coughs in ched and doesn't cover mouth* 0X

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 11th, 2013, 11:38 pm

seeing quite a lot of people coughing and sniffling lately; with my luck, I'm sure I'll get the bug just around the time our office closes for the holidays *smh* :? :|