Re: Successful march is successful

Postby cincuanta » November 3rd, 2012, 12:16 am

Waysahz, and traffic back up for miles and miles too... oh wait

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 3rd, 2012, 12:56 am

so why wastn this march about-1) section 34 2) church at Guanap0, 3) scaborough hospital , 4) COLDER heart 5) Pnm when they failed to deal with Crime i nthe country when they were in power...and kidnappings were left right and center......and again colder heart

if it was not political t should have encompassed all these events ...

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 1:50 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:so why wastn this march about-1) section 34 2) church at Guanap0, 3) scaborough hospital , 4) COLDER heart 5) Pnm when they failed to deal with Crime i nthe country when they were in power...and kidnappings were left right and center......and again colder heart

if it was not political t should have encompassed all these events ...

Cus
pnm paid the political price for those things.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 3rd, 2012, 2:49 am

ok i didnt phrase that correctly, why Didnt dr rowley be vocal whn his party was looking at ppl gettng kidnapped/women being raped while in hte hands of kidnprs? Why now to be vocal if you are for hte people??? was he not for the people then?

Postby j.o.e » November 3rd, 2012, 4:12 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:ok i didnt phrase that correctly, why Didnt dr rowley be vocal whn his party was looking at ppl gettng kidnapped/women being raped while in hte hands of kidnprs? Why now to be vocal if you are for hte people??? was he not for the people then?

Ever wonder why Cadiz not marching and dragging coffins through the streets anymore? Everyone is an expert when not in power. Both sides play the game...its a PNM/UNC thing. Neither one has a monopoly on hypocrisy.
Also in all fairness to Rowley he spoke against corruption in the PNm and fell out of favour, not sure why u choose to talk about crime/kidnapping etc.
So since he almost committed political suicide by attacking Manning on the Calder Hart,Udecott issue etc I think he has the moral authority to talk about PP corruption.
Whether PNM/UNC we have to demand a standard and be consistent. If something wrong it wrong....the problem is half the country justifies what PNM does,half justifies what UNC does and we all getting screwed. Wrong is wrong and right is right...stop being sheep ppl. Call BS what it is no matter the source.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 3rd, 2012, 5:53 am

'twas a nice march to squeeze in right before tobago elections though.

d express says that ramlogan dismissed the march. galloping dictatorship on our hands chuner!?

warner say: "Where was the diversity? Where were the East Indians, the mixed faces, the Chinese, the whites; where were the young people?" maybe dem had jobs to try and keep, or d distance was too far, or school to be at. me eh kno?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 3rd, 2012, 7:37 am

There is both acceptable and non-acceptable racism in this country.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 3rd, 2012, 7:53 am

to simplify it performance beats ole talk anytime
Last edited by bluestarz9 on November 3rd, 2012, 9:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 8:16 am

j.o.e wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:ok i didnt phrase that correctly, why Didnt dr rowley be vocal whn his party was looking at ppl gettng kidnapped/women being raped while in hte hands of kidnprs? Why now to be vocal if you are for hte people??? was he not for the people then?

Ever wonder why Cadiz not marching and dragging coffins through the streets anymore? Everyone is an expert when not in power. Both sides play the game...its a PNM/UNC thing. Neither one has a monopoly on hypocrisy.
Also in all fairness to Rowley he spoke against corruption in the PNm and fell out of favour, not sure why u choose to talk about crime/kidnapping etc.
So since he almost committed political suicide by attacking Manning on the Calder Hart,Udecott issue etc I think he has the moral authority to talk about PP corruption.
Whether PNM/UNC we have to demand a standard and be consistent. If something wrong it wrong....the problem is half the country justifies what PNM does,half justifies what UNC does and we all getting screwed. Wrong is wrong and right is right...stop being sheep ppl. Call BS what it is no matter the source.

Well said. And it makes you wonder why people continue to have this impression that rowley is a bad person when he was the one that buss the udecott file. Same with ramesh lawrence maharaj and the piarco scandal. He spoken out against corruption and all the unc supporters hate him

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » November 3rd, 2012, 8:59 am

As u raised the point about kidnapping. I've always wondered since 2010 how the PPP government was able to stop kidnapping, that must be one of their milestone achievement since they been in office, but i never heard them take any credit for that.

How come?

Postby eliteauto » November 3rd, 2012, 9:28 am

RS when the slurs were being hurled was the media present? If so they should highlight it and identify the persons who made such statements, there was certainly no shortage of coverage of J. Warner's statements and there should be equal focus on the other side. Those desirous of public office should distance themselves from same and if they are guilty of such should never be elevated to the office they seek

Postby rollingstock » November 3rd, 2012, 9:42 am

Can't say about the media presence. We had designated areas for them at the assembling at Woodford square, and Ind. Sq. and they were escorted during the parade but they opted to remain on the outskirts of the march. They were free to move about though, they were under no restrictions.

My problem isn't about that, tasteless as it is. This march was supposed to highlight the ills of this government, rally support to get rid of Ramlogan & Jack etc.
This was a perfect chance to demonstrate as a people our disgust at the 'new politics' of this government, instead we got pre Tobago HOA election rally, mudslinging, ulterior motives, no clear consensus, and a throng of racial fools attending.

Well after 50 years of racially inclined politics, hard to change that now.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 9:44 am

I believe that the users on the forum that experienced racial abuse yesterday should write the editor of one of the dailies. I expect to read at least one similar complaint if it is indeed true

Postby rollingstock » November 3rd, 2012, 9:54 am

rfari wrote:I believe that the users on the forum that experienced racial abuse yesterday should write the editor of one of the dailies. I expect to read at least one similar complaint if it is indeed true

Are you saying i'm a liar? Is my own experience there yesterday false?

And i ask again fari, were you there?

I forkin done yes, i related my own personal experience there and it is insinuated that i'm a liar by an arse that fails to see that it was a failure. Fcukit i going and watch porn, why de fack i does comment on political cheds me eh kno.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 3rd, 2012, 10:09 am

dont get me wrong i not being political...i dotn agree with ramlogan being there, or that racist ahole devant, or the hypocrit cadiz, who said when he was dragging coffins etc that he will never enter politics -and i do think kamla has gone nuts...--- jsut want to know why DRRowley was not vocal ever since.......and why the fk they want warner out?? hardest wroking MNS we ever had......

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » November 3rd, 2012, 10:17 am

IT IS ALL JUST ABOUT ETHNICITY

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 3rd, 2012, 10:42 am

lolz this isnt the best ched for analysis of anything except d march

well a march was successfully started and completed. daz a success to shout about there imo. govt didnt try to stop it, nor did the organisers fail miserably (dey pull a crowd).
Last edited by pyung99 on November 3rd, 2012, 10:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 10:50 am

rfari wrote:I believe that the users on the forum that experienced racial abuse yesterday should write the editor of one of the dailies. I expect to read at least one similar complaint if it is indeed true

Are you saying i'm a liar? Is my own experience there yesterday false?

And i ask again fari, were you there?

I forkin done yes, i related my own personal experience there and it is insinuated that i'm a liar by an arse that fails to see that it was a failure. Fcukit i going and watch porn, why de fack i does comment on political cheds me eh kno.

Me?? Saying u issa liar? Never! All i saying is that at least one instance would be highlighted in the media.
And well i know u like cold breeze but dais not the issue here.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 3rd, 2012, 11:00 am

rollingstock wrote:Crowd was far from what was stated. Wide cross section mih arse :lol:
Old fogies and trade union members. Was an extreme failure from my point of view.
Especially seeing Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj on the platform and people cheering for him.

Even some of the indians from the h/way re-route movement left after assembling at Independence Square because of some of the slurs being thrown.

waaait..wah yu sayn? that BLACK PPL is racists?

OMG OMG OMG!!!!

*scrubs off the Blackness outa me....

Postby rollingstock » November 3rd, 2012, 11:34 am

I know i will be judged for stating what i experienced, but it is what it is.
The gathering itself wasn't racially charged and what not, but walking through the crowd it wasn't hard to hear the racial remarks/statements.
Myself i agree to the premise of the march, and would have supported it if i could, but a success? No.

If it attracted younger voters, persons of varying racial background, a wider cross section of the society yes, all it did was attract the hardcore PNM supporters which in itself would detract other persons from attending.

It is no secret that this government is failing and will soon totter on self destruction. Now is the time to beat the iron while its hot and gather supporters, but if this is the way they intend to do it people may just abstain instead of casting a vote/support for anyone.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 11:45 am

A few rouge 'supporters' should not take away from the circumstances and purpose of the march. As i said before bruh, im sorry that you experienced that.

Postby rollingstock » November 3rd, 2012, 11:47 am

I'm sorry that i did experience that too, what have me so miffed about this is the fact that i'm a closet supporter and it was more than a 'few rouge supporters'

Be it as it may, hopefully things will change.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 11:52 am

Ok so i'll correct what i said earlier. The march yesterday was a huge success barring a few instances of verbal racist attacks.

Postby rollingstock » November 3rd, 2012, 12:01 pm

They weren't attacks, more like a permeating feeling/remarks. If kurps was serious first i heard of something along those lines, more of a feeling of you not being welcomed, or that being injun you're identified as being UNC/PP, one old guy in Woodford Sq was told something along those lines and he took out his wallet and showed a B&W pic of Eric Williams so show his loyalty. Why did he have to do that?

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 12:12 pm

All tribal politics. Totally unacceptable. As i said those incidents shouldnt take away from the main purpose.

Postby AllTrac » November 3rd, 2012, 12:26 pm

rollingstock wrote: he took out his wallet and showed a B&W pic of Eric Williams so show his loyalty.

well he is a big jackass :roll:

Postby sharkman121 » November 3rd, 2012, 12:45 pm

rollingstock wrote:They weren't attacks, more like a permeating feeling/remarks. If kurps was serious first i heard of something along those lines, more of a feeling of you not being welcomed, or that being injun you're identified as being UNC/PP, one old guy in Woodford Sq was told something along those lines and he took out his wallet and showed a B&W pic of Eric Williams so show his loyalty. Why did he have to do that?

steups..sorry to hear as well. This is exactly the kind of immaturity in politics we trying to move away from as a nation.. sigh

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 3rd, 2012, 12:49 pm

any of d political scientists online here care to expound on what exactly the march was successful in achieving (besides actually being a march of course)?

for eg:

was it meant to inspire a population as to the real issues surrounding this govt?

was it meant to expose those members of the population that did not march as non "right thinking individuals" ?

was it meant to ensure that tobago doesnt "make d same mistake" ?

etc. i jes tryin to understand my trinidad and tobago better here.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 1:00 pm

pyung99 wrote:any of d political scientists online here care to expound on what exactly the march was successful in achieving (besides actually being a march of course)?

for eg:

was it meant to inspire a population as to the real issues surrounding this govt?

was it meant to expose those members of the population that did not march as non "right thinking individuals" ?

was it meant to ensure that tobago doesnt "make d same mistake" ?

etc. i jes tryin to understand my trinidad and tobago better here.

Young. Following the ched or you just feel like posting something?