Riot in town, port of spain streets blocked off ,DAY 2

Re: Riot in town, port of spain streets blocked off

Postby pioneer » October 22nd, 2012, 6:32 pm

Yeah but trinidad has not cotton plantations.

Argument isn't valid.

Slaves weren't paid either.

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 6:34 pm

Well wha they gonna do with 69 dollars a day? Dais nuff morney to buy gas and a lighter to bun tyre in the street

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 22nd, 2012, 6:39 pm

pelt forkin javelin den.

bunx faqqqin basketball den.

kick flikkin football den.

passs farrrrkin baton den.

do sumn useful for someone else.

69 in yuh waist otherwise

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 6:42 pm

pyung99 wrote:pelt forkin javelin den.

bunx faqqqin basketball den.

kick flikkin football den.

passs farrrrkin baton den.

do sumn useful for someone else.

69 in yuh waist otherwise

Nah. How about pull gold chain in pos? How that sounding? Cus that's just one of the things they doing for more than 69 a day

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 22nd, 2012, 6:56 pm

So $0 per day is better than $69 per day?

Beggars are not choosers.

They should collect some bullpistle before going to jail.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 22nd, 2012, 6:57 pm

if kamla raise it to 80, they eh wah no faqqin 80. 90, not a fak ah dat. 100....

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 7:00 pm

fouljuice wrote:So $0 per day is better than $69 per day?

Beggars are not choosers.

They should collect some bullpistle before going to jail.

Whre u get that zero figure from? Who earning that?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 22nd, 2012, 7:03 pm

had a lil sub-contract to get some bamboo for a construction site around town,them take all and 3 pallets to block up the road ,could do nothing when mob was approaching,about 50 guntas and guntress ,a throw meh frame

Postby Sky » October 22nd, 2012, 7:06 pm

zoom rader wrote:I am not worthy of this thread, EA and Pois take win

Don't leave yet. You have one more post to acknowledge...

eliteauto wrote:ZR the day you find out which political party I support I hope you onshore, cause is air ambulance in yuh pweffen from the rig.

I put country before party hence my stand against the PP when they do crap, you and others just assume that makes me a PNM *shrug*

And you ARE right. PNM is mildly behind this because PNM gave them that attitude.

I was in a convo today and I mentioned Rakesh, the man who cuts our yard. The last time he cut the yard I pay him the usual 300 (big yard yo). He ask for a cigg and I offer him a stag one time. He say nah, he have 5 more yards. And I didn't know how many he did before.
I then realized that with less education and the same amount of time working as me, Rakesh making more than me :(

Anyways. the point of the cool story is WHY THEY CAN'T DO THE SAME?!?!?!

Postby pioneer » October 22nd, 2012, 7:14 pm

Word on the ground is they demanding $500 ah day :rofl:

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:15 pm

Unity, Spiritual Values, Education, Economic Development, Political Power, Reparations, the Prison System Health, Artistic/Cultural Development, Peace

them only studyin reparation in d above list

Postby brams112 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:apparently there was a job programme at St Paul St complex today as a follow up to the job sign up last week, Minister Warner had assured the persons in East P.O.S. that the jobs under this "People and Projects for Progress" would be sustainable one and not URP, however it was revealed today that the jobs would be paid by the URP and administered by the TTDF and the salary is allegedly $69.00 per day, this sparked the protests.

Sorry East P.O.S. ppl but for years you took the dregs and scraps that the Gov't you have supported for decades gave you, you live on some of the most valuable real estate in Trinidad yet you chose to have them as ghettoes /barrack yards and slums, you failed to provide proper parenting for your barrel children, you elevated and idolised criminals to community leaders, now that you see the TTDF coming in to run the show so bobol will cease and choke your leaders money supply you wanna protest. Yea I know it have genuine ppl there but UDFR with allyuh.

I hope Jack doesn't bend, as a matter of fact he should come now and say "is this wuk or no wuk" and send in the Police and lock up from a side

You really mean that boi?an some people saying you are a pnm.These residents want free money,big wuk,yet they have no ambition,no skills,no education,plus they dont want to get up and get.

Postby SR » October 22nd, 2012, 7:17 pm

at 69 a day ensures that more people get paid in a program developed JUST to give them jobs when the fact is there are already people being paid to do the jobs they have been offered

your complaint was "we not gettin wuk" yuh get wuk and u complain about how much yuh want to be paid too................dont bite the hand that feeds you

they need to lockup EVERYONE in that protest including the so called "representative" of the people there

geodude

Postby geodude » October 22nd, 2012, 7:18 pm

after reading this thread i only have one qustion
so ....................

was there a fricking riot!!!!!!!!!!!!1??????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 7:18 pm

If i could do crime and not get apprehended why i must work in hot sun?

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 7:20 pm

SR wrote:at 69 a day ensures that more people get paid in a program developed JUST to give them jobs when the fact is there are already people being paid to do the jobs they have been offered

your complaint was "we not gettin wuk" yuh get wuk and u complain about how much yuh want to be paid too................dont bite the hand that feeds you

they need to lockup EVERYONE in that protest including the so called "representative" of the people there

So u really think they wanted jobs in the first place? Really? How long u living here?

Postby brams112 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:25 pm

This smelling like a certain party had a hand in this riot,just now on the news the bull frog complaining about what outside of port of spain getting espically what south will get,She was going on and on untill they got fedup of her rantings,this is just a buil up of the pnm so called march or what ever it is going to be.Remember the raffle sheet signatures?

Postby SR » October 22nd, 2012, 7:26 pm

long enought to know that most in that are generations of gimme gimme gimme culture whose origins are really from up the islands who came to trinidad looking for a better future but got sucked in to the "freenesss" given to them in the 60's and 70's from the politcal party jsut to keep votes inside

now you have 3rd and 4th generations of that culture who only know the gimme gimme culture and have no interest in getting an education to better themsleves and move up in life

why when generations upon generations enjoy free housing maintained by the government

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:29 pm

too much political veiws on tuner now yes,

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 22nd, 2012, 7:32 pm

rfari wrote:Whre u get that zero figure from? Who earning that?

:oops: I assumed that since they applied for the jobs they were currently unemployed.
If they were in fact employed and just trying to find a better paying job (and this one does not meet their expectations), then they should just stick to their current job or try somewhere else. No need for blocking streets etc.

pyung99 wrote:if kamla raise it to 80, they eh wah no faqqin 80. 90, not a fak ah dat. 100...

If they want $100/per day, (correct me if I am wrong) a person who has finished up to O-levels (or CSEC or whatever it is called now) and works OJT, gets like $2000/month => ~$100/day, so why don't they just apply there?

...Not sure if I want the answer to that :|
Last edited by fouljuice on October 22nd, 2012, 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby brams112 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:33 pm

SR wrote:long enought to know that most in that are generations of gimme gimme gimme culture whose origins are really from up the islands who came to trinidad looking for a better future but got sucked in to the "freenesss" given to them in the 60's and 70's from the politcal party jsut to keep votes inside

now you have 3rd and 4th generations of that culture who only know the gimme gimme culture and have no interest in getting an education to better themsleves and move up in life

why when generations upon generations enjoy free housing maintained by the government

Yeah who remembers when rowley was minister of housing?everybody in a certain large housing scheme was given free washer and dryer because he did not like how people was hanging clothes out their windows,something about how it was looking and they will vote for who?Surley not who want them to EARN their money.

geodude

Postby geodude » October 22nd, 2012, 7:34 pm

agreed....
free edu for the loss, now everybaody think they have an opinion that matters,

i blame kamala

Postby pioneer » October 22nd, 2012, 7:37 pm

That's the attitudes the youths share, why take school seriously assuming the government has to take care of you forever?

Most of them believe school is "not for dem" and that they go "jus get ah gauvament wukk" when they leave school@ form 5 some even earlier with zero cxc passes....

Dem eh workin for "no small morney" while dem big boys makin so much...guess what...big boys are big because they are smart/educated/qualified.

Then it gets worse when they are employed in the public sector, they come to work @ 9:30am don't mind they live 15 mins away from work. Eat till 10am, take 2 hours for lunch, by 3pm they "done wukk" and ready to go home. Minute they get pulled up for it is one setta gunta/guntress steupsin and we enno who dem is etc etc etc an how we fightin dem dong :roll:

These people are destined to fail, good side is we will always need people to shovel chit and pick up garbage.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:37 pm

rfari wrote:
pioneer wrote:Guntas again, while rest of society took free education seriously these people breed like cockroach and now demand the state GIVE them jobs and basketball scholarships.

why not?
if the ruling party can take my tax dollars and squander it on choppers, entourages, rum, cheap business suits, poorly written speeches, ill conceived business trips etc, why can't I get a lil bligh for my 7 pickney?

Truth!

that hadda be the chupidist reasoning i've heard in a while. and of course rfari hadda defend the sure pnm supporters. :|

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 7:40 pm

SR wrote:long enought to know that most in that are generations of gimme gimme gimme culture whose origins are really from up the islands who came to trinidad looking for a better future but got sucked in to the "freenesss" given to them in the 60's and 70's from the politcal party jsut to keep votes inside

And what's the solution?

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 7:42 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
rfari wrote:
pioneer wrote:Guntas again, while rest of society took free education seriously these people breed like cockroach and now demand the state GIVE them jobs and basketball scholarships.

why not?
if the ruling party can take my tax dollars and squander it on choppers, entourages, rum, cheap business suits, poorly written speeches, ill conceived business trips etc, why can't I get a lil bligh for my 7 pickney?

Truth!

that hadda be the chupidist reasoning i've heard in a while. and of course rfari hadda defend the sure pnm supporters. :|

Not as stupid as a racing harness on a civic :evilbat:

Postby pioneer » October 22nd, 2012, 7:42 pm

rfari wrote:

And what's the solution?

Not ah damn dog go bark with that hovering overhead.

These people are terrorists, treat them as such. They have ZERO right to hold law-biding society to ransom.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:45 pm

rfari wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
rfari wrote:

why not?

Truth!

Not as stupid as a racing harness on a civic :evilbat:

says the man who try to race said civic and get tap up all how and almost mash up he b14 engine :lol:

Postby brams112 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:45 pm

pioneer wrote:That's the attitudes the youths share, why take school seriously assuming the government has to take care of you forever?

Most of them believe school is "not for dem" and that they go "jus get ah gauvament wukk" when they leave school@ form 5 some even earlier with zero cxc passes....

Dem eh workin for "no small morney" while dem big boys makin so much...guess what...big boys are big because they are smart/educated/qualified.

Then it gets worse when they are employed in the public sector, they come to work @ 9:30am don't mind they live 15 mins away from work. Eat till 10am, take 2 hours for lunch, by 3pm they "done wukk" and ready to go home. Minute they get pulled up for it is one setta gunta/guntress steupsin and we enno who dem is etc etc etc an how we fightin dem dong :roll:

These people are destined to fail, good side is we will always need people to shovel chit and pick up garbage.

There are people who refuse to work for 130 a day as a basic labourer,these guys are the ones who can barley read, write or understand basic directions.Plus they are proud to say they rather stay home than work for that pay,thing is, their parents encourage them.

Postby pugboy » October 22nd, 2012, 7:48 pm

it's not so much about giving them a job or salary though
it's more about how do you stop this large section of society who will continue to rob and kill people ?
one of the ways is to pay them to not do so.....