Defacing National Flag with Kamla face

Re: Defacing National Flag with Kamla face

Postby Stephon. » August 29th, 2012, 12:30 pm

You should burn it. Then you should jump in the fire.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 29th, 2012, 12:36 pm

No wonder dem soca artistes always croaking something about wining on a bumper.

Postby Les Bain » August 29th, 2012, 12:42 pm

Stephon. wrote:Sherwayne Winchester

[underwhelmed]Or hor. [/underwhelmed]

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 29th, 2012, 12:59 pm

rfari wrote:
IMG01382-20120829-1055.jpg

so, i should rip and burn this page?

2099? you from the future or wha

Postby Stephon. » August 29th, 2012, 1:21 pm

Les Bain wrote:

I always thought that it was common knowledge that he was a pole smoker.

nestor

Postby nestor » August 29th, 2012, 1:25 pm

We had the Trinidad flag in all sorts of dimensional fashion during World Cup football even with football, Jack Warner , The Soca Boys et al, wasn't anybody's business who did what with the flag.
Mr. Boodram is Happy about Kamla and Jack (his name seems to draw a lot of crtiics) - shows how popular and also dynamic he is.
It's just pure nonsense to try and create useless talk. (Good for Mr. Boodram's business anyway).
Also -COMMENT ON THE P N M ADVERTISEMENT IN THE GUARDIAN WITH ROWLEY'S PHOTO!

Postby Les Bain » August 29th, 2012, 1:43 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

I always thought that it was common knowledge that he was a pole smoker.

Exactly. Don't see why that would qualify as news, far less commess.

On topic though, with all the johnny come lately patriotism in the air it was a matter of time before something like this happened. I see no malicious intent here; just well intention-ed ignorance. National flags are neither wrap nor cape, carpet,towel nor nosecloth, but people weren't angry.

A caller on First Up stated this morning that miniature flags with a congratulatory message for Keshorn Walcott were printed for his Piarco welcome. Another caller pointed out that some of those flags turned into litter that afternoon in Piarco and along the parade route. If those calls were true, where was the outrage then?

What about the flags people put on their vehicles that end up coming free during a highway fyazz session?

People are well within their right to inform on proper use, reproduction and handling of the flag but this set of talk about this billboard is one big baa-baa session.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 29th, 2012, 1:48 pm

Shurwayne is a homo??? Say it aint so

Postby rollingstock » August 29th, 2012, 1:53 pm

You sir are NOT aware! ktanxbye!

Postby Hook » August 29th, 2012, 1:55 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Shurwayne is a homo??? Say it aint so

<high-pitched Shurwayne voice> AOWWW!!! NAOW NAOW NAOW!!! </high-pitched Shurwayne voice>
*does wash rag tricks*

Postby Habit7 » August 29th, 2012, 1:59 pm

fouljuice wrote:Should I burn it?

you need to go to the doctor, you have blood in your stool

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 29th, 2012, 2:18 pm

ALLYUH WHA SOME CD TUH BUY ORRR FADDAS???

Postby Country_Bookie » August 29th, 2012, 2:36 pm

You sir are NOT aware! ktanxbye!

Me eh know why Stephon trying to BLACKen the good name of Mr. Winchester.

Postby rollingstock » August 29th, 2012, 2:38 pm

:shock: aware he is...........

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 29th, 2012, 2:44 pm

nestor wrote:We had the Trinidad flag in all sorts of dimensional fashion during World Cup football even with football, Jack Warner , The Soca Boys et al, wasn't anybody's business who did what with the flag.
Mr. Boodram is Happy about Kamla and Jack (his name seems to draw a lot of crtiics) - shows how popular and also dynamic he is.
It's just pure nonsense to try and create useless talk. (Good for Mr. Boodram's business anyway).

Nobody put their face on a picture of the national flag on a big arse billboard before. What that represents is communism my friend. Only communist do that sheit.
These politicians have to be reminded that they are not GODS, matters not which political party they represent. Got it??

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 29th, 2012, 2:48 pm

Oh btw just a site for those who are interested in political as well as historical affairs in trinidad & tobago past and present that are not taught in schools
Reading the comments by people in the know is also good...
http://caribbeanhistoryarchives.blogspo ... -will.html

Postby Stephon. » August 29th, 2012, 2:50 pm

Loves it!

Postby 16 cycles » August 29th, 2012, 2:55 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
Nobody put their face on a picture of the national flag on a big arse billboard before. What that represents is communism my friend. Only communist do that sheit.
These politicians have to be reminded that they are not GODS, matters not which political party they represent. Got it??

the billboard was commandeered by the PP government or the work of a citizen?

if the latter, is it still communism?

same questions apply to the newspaper advertisement from the PNM

Postby Stephon. » August 29th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Nicki minaj should be charged for pound the alarm. Defacing everywhere.

Awkward moment though when the same people praising that video is now saying that this is a crime lol good bye you weak peasants.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 29th, 2012, 3:16 pm

rollingstock wrote::shock: aware he is...........

He tyrin to 'Sound de horn' ?

Postby stev » August 29th, 2012, 3:23 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
rollingstock wrote::shock: aware he is...........

He tyrin to 'Sound de horn' ?

OH GAARDD!!!!! Mark Buss!!!!!

Blaxx blowing d horn :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 29th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Hop you have court cloths stv

Postby Stephon. » August 29th, 2012, 3:26 pm

Why lol

Postby tr1ad » August 29th, 2012, 3:26 pm

stev... yuh tustee?

Postby stev » August 29th, 2012, 3:29 pm

:lol: oh goar....

where that news come from though? hope its not the same source that said Machel was in ting.

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2012, 3:38 pm

DTAC wrote:
rfari wrote:
IMG01382-20120829-1055.jpg

so, i should rip and burn this page?

Is that "2099" I'm seeing? You a time traveler or wha?

So by 2099 bobol cyah done?

Nah dais my penmanship book from 2009 dan

Postby rspann » August 29th, 2012, 3:50 pm

nestor wrote:We had the Trinidad flag in all sorts of dimensional fashion during World Cup football even with football, Jack Warner , The Soca Boys et al, wasn't anybody's business who did what with the flag.

Nestor,you don't understand.It good when any body else do it,but when anybody from the PP does it,it is wrong.Talk about sheep!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 29th, 2012, 4:04 pm

Stephon. wrote:Lmfao at the tuners giving a sheit about the flag all of a sudden.

LOL good point but also note it isn't a flag though. Just a billboard with a picture of the flag. There is a huge difference.

Unless they can prove that its a flag wrapped around the billboard and stapled etc which it isn't from what I understand.

Now if there is a law that states you cannot paint a picture of the national flag or if there is a picture of a national flag being defaced then thats a totally different issue.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 29th, 2012, 4:09 pm

trini mk5 wrote:

Well you are entitled to your own opinion.

However my opinion is that anti communism hate thing is really just an American thing. In the communist world you can have your hand chopped off if you steal a car. Its an effective system that has been proven to work far better than our western system of lawyers defending murderers and rapists etc.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 29th, 2012, 4:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 29th, 2012, 4:09 pm

stev wrote::lol: oh goar....

where that news come from though? hope its not the same source that said Machel was in ting.

Woman (claiming to be his wife), called a radio talk show programme yesterday morning and told them she caught her husband with another man.