TTASA's Next Drag Racing Event: 1st&2nd September

Re: TTASA's Next Drag Racing Event: 1st&2nd September

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2012, 3:46 pm

soo ttasa playin' man, then? they want every body to come een and bend to them as the ruling body overseeing the MSGC? but that is a conflict of interest, them being in the MSGC and being the ruling body overseeing the MSGC.

many companies spring up and form a board of directors and move on successfully. they take about a year of teething time to work though processes, procedures and protocols and move on well.

from what i have read, the SPORTT gives assistance to bodies to help the teething process, so the MSGC as a board would not be doing it on its own. and from what i have seen, many of the the people would bring shrewd business acumen as well as customer focus to the head at the inception.
so i trust this venture more than i trust ttasa as the ruling body under which the MSGC lies, of which ttasa is a member of, who even side step their own constitution to ensure their directives remain the same.

and a good day to you sir, your correspondence was appreciated.
do enjoy your fireworks.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 30th, 2012, 4:03 pm

If wonder if a Group of you all stand up to Ali and Explain these things to him what would Happen.

Postby wagonrunner » August 30th, 2012, 4:24 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:If wonder if a Group of you all stand up to Ali and Explain these things to him what would Happen.

happened repeatedly, and just like link's record sticking............... repeat ad inifinitum.
when they die, things can get better. If they don't poison the thinking of the current possible batch of replacements.

And they so far are quite willing to stifle improvement, and fool who they can, while they are still alive.

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2012, 4:33 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:If wonder if a Group of you all stand up to Ali and Explain these things to him what would Happen.

he goh say, " Eh, ah cyar hear allyuh. allyuh have to talk harddah... what allyuh say? look, allyuh wastin meh time."

... claiming senility

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 30th, 2012, 5:22 pm

Wonder how the meeting will go

ken mohammed

Postby ken mohammed » August 31st, 2012, 3:01 pm

link is like a typical trini woman the more she gets licks the more she love the man

Postby wagonrunner » August 31st, 2012, 3:48 pm

So, i get a email........................
The below quotes were posted here,
link wrote:right now, TTUNDRA has chairmanship of the MSGC...a portfolio that EVERY affiliate must execute....what YOU are pushing is a power trip.
link wrote:at the moment, TTASA has oversight of the MSGC & until each affiliate member shows the required maturity & has gained that necessary level of administrative exposure.
Then the email from TTUNDRA sent on Monday 27th Aug to members and supporters
Good Day Members & Supporters,
Please be advised that stemming from our general meeting held on Friday 24-Aug-12 the following decisions have been taken:
. TTUNDRA has written (at 11:12 PM tonight) TTASA on a list of matters to be discussed and addressed prior to our participation in any future event.
. Matters include: Safety, Logistics, Administration & Communication and Prize Giving.
. TTUNDRA plans on having talks with TTASA on matters listed in said letter by Thu 30-Aug-12.
Members will be advised of our finalized position by Thu 30-Aug-12.
Thanking you for your continued support.
Pernel Roberts
President
AND THEN WE ALSO SEE THIS SUBSEQUENT EMAIL
Date: Wed, 29 Aug 2012 09:16:36 -0400
Subject: Re: TTUNDRA Participation at upcoming Meet
To:
Good Day Members & Supporters,
1) TTUNDRA and TTASA are unable to meet this week to discuss concerns raised by TTUNDRA as per correspondence sent to TTASA. This is primarily due to the unavailability of key persons. Though the correspondence sent to TTASA was sent on Monday night it is to note that at the time of our general meeting we did not receive any official information that drag racing was carded for the first week in September and that a briefing session was also carded.

2) Notwithstanding the aforementioned, given the importance and the critical nature of the matters to be discussed, as indicated at our general meeting on Friday 24-Aug-12, TTUNDRA is unable to participate in any future event coordinated or hosted by TTASA until we meet and treat with said matters.
Please be so advised accordingly.
Pernel Roberts
President.
SO LINK, TTUNDRA OBVIOUSLY NOT SHOWING MATURITY IN BOWING TO THE OVERSIGHT THAT TTASA HAS OVER THE MSGC, EVEN THOUGH PERNEL ROBERTS IS THE CURRENT CHAIRMAN OF THIS SO CALLED MSGC?

Can anyone find and quote his response when members of this site inquired who was the treasurer? hopefully before he deletes it.
To better get an idea of the bull$hit. click this

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 2nd, 2012, 11:53 am

how de weather like over thurrr?

shanemoon

Postby shanemoon » September 2nd, 2012, 12:29 pm

sunny weather in central

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 2nd, 2012, 10:53 pm

How did racing turn out ?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 3rd, 2012, 12:47 am

event was somewhat good (thanks to the $50 fee) i must say after all the hullabullo that dus be happening. accommodations were sheit as usual with food stalls being located inside the venue having the spectators who were behind the fence, to walk around and purchase items. 2 tents for bleachers with 30 40 chairs??? what a joke ! race timers were hangin of a fence leavin ppl wonderin which lane is which and ontop of that, malfunction fur so. track was anudda story. like link teif all d monies and leav dem with no tyres by the fence and a couple plastic barriers and cones. worst ever yes. as i said, the only improvement was the PRICE! and so goes the demise of motorsports and back to the original "street racing".

Postby wagonrunner » September 3rd, 2012, 12:52 am

yuh "supported". Even after similar comments were made repeatedly beforehand. why be dissatisfied?
The definition of insanity is repeating the same steps expecting different results.
So it is insanity, or some form of stupidity?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 3rd, 2012, 12:58 am

neither cheapo. for that price, the crowd was massive and was hoping for some sort of "change" seeing the board reshuffled but i was wrong, they jus fix0red the entrance fee. cars thats somehow are affiliated with the outgoing board were seen parked outside. maybe sum sort of silent protest, i dunno. wud rather this same event in the night :D. at least there wud be no sun to tan meh....

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 3rd, 2012, 6:51 am

geometron wrote:event was somewhat good (thanks to the $50 fee) i must say after all the hullabullo that dus be happening. accommodations were sheit as usual with food stalls being located inside the venue having the spectators who were behind the fence, to walk around and purchase items. 2 tents for bleachers with 30 40 chairs??? what a joke ! race timers were hangin of a fence leavin ppl wonderin which lane is which and ontop of that, malfunction fur so. track was anudda story. like link teif all d monies and leav dem with no tyres by the fence and a couple plastic barriers and cones. worst ever yes. as i said, the only improvement was the PRICE! and so goes the demise of motorsports and back to the original "street racing".

Good grief, it actually sounds worst this time than previous events.

link

Postby link » September 3rd, 2012, 7:35 am

geometron wrote:event was somewhat good (thanks to the $50 fee) i must say after all the hullabullo that dus be happening. accommodations were sheit as usual with food stalls being located inside the venue having the spectators who were behind the fence, to walk around and purchase items. 2 tents for bleachers with 30 40 chairs??? what a joke ! race timers were hangin of a fence leavin ppl wonderin which lane is which and ontop of that, malfunction fur so. track was anudda story. like link teif all d monies and leav dem with no tyres by the fence and a couple plastic barriers and cones. worst ever yes. as i said, the only improvement was the PRICE! and so goes the demise of motorsports and back to the original "street racing".

u have supporting evidence, sir ?

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2012, 7:44 am

ttasa has functional business model there. their consumers are satisfied with their product.

can't argue that.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 3rd, 2012, 8:39 am

No ones making an effort to advertise whats going on so how would the piublic know ?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 3rd, 2012, 9:36 am

link wrote:

:D hehe. naw but i find the amenities were less this time. where has all the tyre barrier gone? the best event i ever went was the first ever night drags...that was a great effort back then but i dont mind goin again with a price like this, but in the night unless proper bleachers r in place of tents to span the entire track at least. there was a massive turnout, minus the few free radicals so thaz a good beginning, jus put proper infrastructure in place and we're set...

toyoman

Postby toyoman » September 3rd, 2012, 10:26 am

$200. per person to go in the pit :/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2012, 10:30 am

^ the price of $50 was announced as a 50th Independence special - I'm not sure it will stay there.

Geometron, why not educate yourself before posting crap? and that goes for your posting on the entire forum.

There was no reshuffle and no outgoing board. An AGM was held and the incumbent was reinstated for a second term. A few new executive members were brought in.

geometron wrote:cars thats somehow are affiliated with the outgoing board were seen parked outside.
and you know this how?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 3rd, 2012, 10:46 am

lets jus hope it remains there n not fluctuate back up. i stand corrected, well hope the new execs wud influence decision making for the better. knew this by word of mouth... betta don't believ errthing ihear then :S... yep yep, cleaning up my act so me wonts get in2 bantanmo.....

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 3rd, 2012, 10:50 am

AS I say if no one lets the public know , how will they know , allyuh feel everyone who was there on trinituner , if you all are so concerned lets do something about it in a civilized and not harsh way if possible

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 3rd, 2012, 11:17 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:AS I say if no one lets the public know , how will they know , allyuh feel everyone who was there on trinituner , if you all are so concerned lets do something about it in a civilized and not harsh way if possible

yep i don't knw whats going on so hence my empty assumptions in trying to gather the story. only the "insiders" get the details and those who've been in motorsport all their life. even before i joined trinituner, im sure this fiasco was goin on right? so whats the diff between the days of wallerfield and present day camden with regards to the execs/head present then?

Postby wagonrunner » September 3rd, 2012, 11:58 am

link wrote:
like link teif all d monies and leav dem with no tyres by the fence and a couple plastic barriers and cones. worst ever yes
So yesterday had TTASA Drags, and a lil box Kart derby in Arima. Yet we see Frankie Booodram who brought in a Drag Car from Miami, and his whole crew choosing to build two Karts and race at the Box Kart derby.

And media coverage seems to have opted for Box Kart derby also, Tuner, Devi, LThomas and Synergy TV , this surely tells a story.

And Link as you reappear , no comment on position taken by the TTUNDRA chairman of the MSGC??

link

Postby link » September 3rd, 2012, 3:35 pm

link wrote:
like link teif all d monies and leav dem with no tyres by the fence and a couple plastic barriers and cones. worst ever yes
So yesterday had TTASA Drags, and a lil box Kart derby in Arima. Yet we see Frankie Booodram who brought in a Drag Car from Miami, and his whole crew choosing to build two Karts and race at the Box Kart derby.

And media coverage seems to have opted for Box Kart derby also, Tuner, Devi, LThomas and Synergy TV , this surely tells a story.

And Link as you reappear , no comment on position taken by the TTUNDRA chairman of the MSGC??

Frankie is doing some serious work on said car, so taking a dab at the Arima derby made absolute sense....so your "yet we see..." crap flies back at you....
as for your 'other'...go ask ali...

Postby wagonrunner » September 3rd, 2012, 5:06 pm

link wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:And Link as you reappear , no comment on position taken by the TTUNDRA chairman of the MSGC??
...go ask ali...
wagonrunner wrote:Can anyone find and quote link's response when members of this site inquired who was the treasurer? hopefully before he deletes it.
To better get an idea of the bull$hit. click this
If that's the case, then ali did authoratively answer the above at your last AGM.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 3rd, 2012, 6:00 pm

So true, and may i add the mayor of Arima, Minister of culture Dr. Lincon Douglas.
After Saturday's evening viewing of the Governing body for motor sports display of a test and tune with no drag lighting system, no fire services and almost no safety systems in place I opted to witness first hand this Autosport box kart event in Arima.
Gentlemen, I must tell you that I genuinely believe that that this organisation has the capability of managing almost any event...The very first of its nature, had slight hiccups with rules, but the overall family fun in the sun day was achieved. I was amazing to see the Deputy Mayor writing out the $3,000, $1,200, $800, cheques under the control tent for all winners racing a box with wheels.

Finally racing for money has been achieved but with a box, remember this the next you give $500 to people that promise you money if you join.

Drag Racers that have de I only want to race mentality need to take a long look at their future and ponder sorrow this dday.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 3rd, 2012, 6:44 pm

MICROTECH, you with some of the rest of us here who has good knowledge with right from wrong, need to do a serious campaign to explain to the public whats going on and what we could have with Motorsport in Trinidad , If its done in big way they (whoever is affecting the growth and breakthrough of Motorsports) will feel ashamed and probably force them even if its in the slightest way to do right or even withdraw if we are lucky. Cmon lets do something , allyuh aint fed up of this? I done start by copying the strongest post and quotes and paste it for probably thousands to witness in different facebook Motorsport groups , and the guys are seeing it.

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2012, 6:45 pm

it don't make sense beating on link any more, he is not a decision maker and has been man enough to continue responding to the ole talk.

it has been decided that ttasa is not professional enough to manage the motor sport industry of tnt.
it is acknowledged that they have the authorization to do it though.

i think that the consensus is that the MSGC to be the overall body incharge of motorsport in tnt. if any body has different ideas, no problem.

what is the next step that should be taken. before that, what is the plan?

the demonstrations or campaigns would highlight the issue to the public, but they have no power to do any thing.

i think the strategy would be to embargo ttasa. i.e. make most people interested in autosports participate and spectate at the non-ttasa events.
out compete ttasa. offer greater prizes, lower entrances, more trendy advertising. probably even organize a south venue for racing events; not necessarily drags.
and i bad mind enough to advertise events the same days that ttasa have their thing goin on.

because there are no systems set in stone for this situation, precedents are being set in this country for this, i am seeing this as a war to get the support and participation of the racers, and this is a war of attrition.

god willing racers see, understand, then accept that non-ttasa events have better systems and management to foster and perpetuate the autosport industry in tnt, they would clamor to get rid of ttasa.

week after week, month after month, ttasa events are starving, and media and spectators like wow at the non-ttasa events.

one idea i have is to have a racing event with a small track in close proximity to a sound off/car show, if not the same event. say at like a stadium and car park, car show inside and sport on the outside. or like mid center mall and the other mall opposite, one side car show the other side racing.
and media like wow.

i have ideas. but i am not a decision maker.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 3rd, 2012, 7:20 pm

The public does have a bit of power in terms that THEY are the spectators , if there's no racer and spectators how will they survive , we along with the Other Sporting must Fight for whats right , EG. look how people loose their trust and get fed up with PNM because their wrong doings were exposed to the Public , it will surely make them weaker I guess and have them think over things , so ill continue to Exposed the TRUTH on Facebook , what will you guys do>?