SRP wok - Application open

Re: SRP wok - Application open

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2013, 10:58 am

I may be mistaken but those wrote that exam have a long wait,cuz it's to my understanding that the batch from 2009/2010 just got called.maybe stock could comment.

Postby AllTrac » January 7th, 2013, 11:05 am

i get tru cause I had a link inside. I does see RS fulling staple gun study.

Postby rollingstock » January 7th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Yep shakes, some previous applicants and some who are older. They have not yet filled the 5000 applicants to train. Lots failed the written exam. Ah mean seriously.........

Who is the Minister of National Security?

And: Randy Borrows. (yes spelt jus so and from more than just 1 person)

come nah man read ah forkin papers or something.

Eh trac, if only you really applied for srp wukk, sending for yuh ras to come wukk wid me ;)

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 2nd, 2013, 7:26 pm

Exam Results Published.
The under mentioned applicants were successful in the
Special Reserve Police examination held in August 2012.
Successful applicants will be contacted by the Office
of the Adjutant Special Reserve Police for further information.

http://www.ttps.gov.tt/Portals/0/Docume ... _small.pdf

Postby bluesteel29 » March 2nd, 2013, 8:22 pm

is it normal to post their addresses?....namean

iz only gangsta sista n gyul sign up to be srp orr...nuff woman on dat list

Postby Stephon. » March 2nd, 2013, 8:31 pm

Meh boy ain't make it :(

14lover

Postby 14lover » March 2nd, 2013, 8:57 pm

yea boy it having plenty woman, if it have twenty men on that list is plenty...and it have ah bunch ah dem from point who is real badting, trust me i know..

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 2nd, 2013, 9:01 pm

have separate list for men and women, seen at least one girlfriend of a criminal on that list

Postby rollingstock » March 3rd, 2013, 12:18 am

Hence the list is published.
Anyone with information as to the unsuitability of any applicant is invited to contact the SRP Adjutant office or the Recruitment office at the Police Academy.

android79

Postby android79 » March 3rd, 2013, 8:57 am

christopherwilliams2 you only link we with the women list, it have a mens list too on ttps website.`

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 3rd, 2013, 9:19 am

android79 wrote:christopherwilliams2 you only link we with the women list, it have a mens list too on ttps website.`

Is that so, I'll check it out

android79

Postby android79 » March 3rd, 2013, 9:30 am

you make meh feel a did fail. i wanted to know if all them man I see apply in St James so dunce.

Postby Stephon. » March 3rd, 2013, 9:33 am

Wait. So my partna must be make it. Woahgad!

Postby Stephon. » March 3rd, 2013, 9:33 am

Wait. So my partna must be make it. Woahgad!

Postby Stephon. » March 3rd, 2013, 12:54 pm

Where on TTPS site do I find the link? Jeez whoever build that site is an idiot

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 3rd, 2013, 12:59 pm

Steph go on their FB page

Postby Rooki3 » March 3rd, 2013, 4:47 pm

thats a lot of ppl :shock:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 3rd, 2013, 4:58 pm

Work hard to come by these days, worse yet when one has 3 o levels......judging from some of the questions and responses on that FB page, a lot who applied are not the sharpest tools in the shed

Postby bluesteel29 » March 3rd, 2013, 5:11 pm

rollingstock wrote:Hence the list is published.
Anyone with information as to the unsuitability of any applicant is invited to contact the SRP Adjutant office or the Recruitment office at the Police Academy.

dan..look like d pay iz sheit buh d perks worth joinin d service?...how much vacation\sick\personal days ya allocated ah year? ah nuh no bebe so go geh to move up in rank quick orr?..srs questions.

Postby Rooki3 » March 3rd, 2013, 5:12 pm

you'll rank up fast if u williin to "spread yuh cheeks"

Postby rollingstock » March 3rd, 2013, 5:23 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:

dan..look like d pay iz sheit buh d perks worth joinin d service?...how much vacation\sick\personal days ya allocated ah year? ah nuh no bebe so go geh to move up in rank quick orr?..srs questions.

SRP or regular?

Don't know much about how srp's work or how much they get.

Moving up the ranks, can't say right now because they are changing teh criteria and procedure for promotion, keep in mind it took me about 11 yrs before i got my first promotion and i was one of teh youngest officers to get promoted.

wrt leave regulars you start off with 28 days vacation leave, 14 days sick leave, no personal leave, however you are granted 14 days compensatory days per year, this is for the 14 days holidays that you are required to work, yeah it have nothing like national holiday for police.

lmao @ 'perks' if you consider carrying a gun perks well.............yeah
free medical (public institutions to what the public already enjoy)
free dental (long drawn out procedure)

You also get to make on the spot immediate life and death decisions which other persons will have all the time in the world to judge and cast blame.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 3rd, 2013, 5:25 pm

^
wtf@11yrs for first promo?!?!?.. iz tru tork allya does hadda wait forever for compensation for holdays n double shift n sheit?...cah blame police wen dey tun nuh.

well carryin gun eh no perk...daz jes one ah ya tools fuh ya job
it eh ha no perks?

Rooki3 wrote:you'll rank up fast if u williin to "spread yuh cheeks"

u so better hope ah neva join d farce...bullet go ha ya gangnam stylin :|
Last edited by bluesteel29 on March 3rd, 2013, 5:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Rooki3 » March 3rd, 2013, 5:27 pm

police get unimed too?

star scream

Postby star scream » March 3rd, 2013, 7:14 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:

Hope this answers your questions, there is no perks being an SRP, no vacation, no sick leave, you get paid if you work, if you are unemployed you are allowed 40 tours.... $96.00 per tour(4hrs), if you are employed you get 25tours..............unlike regular police officers who enjoy alot of perks(i prefer not to list) SRP'S main duty is foot patrol.

star scream

Postby star scream » March 3rd, 2013, 7:16 pm

Also no dental and optical

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 3rd, 2013, 10:34 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:

SRP or regular?

Don't know much about how srp's work or how much they get.

Moving up the ranks, can't say right now because they are changing teh criteria and procedure for promotion, keep in mind it took me about 11 yrs before i got my first promotion and i was one of teh youngest officers to get promoted.

wrt leave regulars you start off with 28 days vacation leave, 14 days sick leave, no personal leave, however you are granted 14 days compensatory days per year, this is for the 14 days holidays that you are required to work, yeah it have nothing like national holiday for police.

lmao @ 'perks' if you consider carrying a gun perks well.............yeah
free medical (public institutions to what the public already enjoy)
free dental (long drawn out procedure)

You also get to make on the spot immediate life and death decisions which other persons will have all the time in the world to judge and cast blame.

you forget 4500 young women/officers coming for guidance soon

Postby Bizzare » March 3rd, 2013, 10:41 pm

rollingstock wrote:You also get to make on the spot immediate life and death decisions which other persons will have all the time in the world to judge and cast blame.

respect to all hard working popo. remember you willingly signed up 4 this though.

Trini2dabones

Postby Trini2dabones » March 4th, 2013, 7:22 pm

EXAM RESULTS ARE OUT, HTTP://TTPS.GOV.TT IF YOUR NAME IS NOT IN YOUR GENDER LIST CHECK THE OTHER LIST CAUSE MALE NAMES SHOWING IN FEMALE LIST