pioneer wrote:Could anyone explain the use of the word "boom" before making a statement?
sliderz1 wrote:lol @holiday haters
anyone knows what time the olympic team is arriving at Piarco Intern'l Airport
hustla_ambition101 wrote:rfari wrote:well ollur goto work tmmrw nah.
I have no choice, just for a half hour though
I hope that this is not true. We already have too many damn public holidays. Give the man $10M like what Harvey Boris said on radio today. Name a new sporting facility after him. But no holiday please!
the issue is we don't need another holiday, we already unproductive as is.
if it goes by the number of gold medals, Portia will have to give an entire week off!Shifter Kart wrote:congrats guys. we in jamaica happy for you.
.....and also happy you getting a public holiday too *patiently waits for portia to follow suit*
Shifter Kart wrote:congrats guys. we in jamaica happy for you.
.....and also happy you getting a public holiday too *patiently waits for portia to follow suit*
Captainzaak wrote:sliderz1 wrote:lol @holiday haters
anyone knows what time the olympic team is arriving at Piarco Intern'l Airport
Saw some where on FB that it's 9:45am.
tr1ad wrote:ok nex bokkle ordered... fack allyuh
kevinknr wrote:All who vex about de holiday and talking about productivity wasted.....If you so productive and dedicated to your jobs, why not volunteer to work this sunday?
Also, you not entitled to get mad about de holiday if you don't have a job....Try working 2 jobs and overtime THEN come talk to me about productivity. lol
pioneer wrote:Could anyone explain the use of the word "boom" before making a statement?
AbstractPoetic wrote:Proof that Trinidad and Tobago will always be a Third World country. And all in light of the major disaster zone? Really, Kamla? Not even a full business day for affected victims to obtain needed supplies, water, food and more crew members to be present to effectively clean up the areas damaged by flooding?
Trinidad and Tobago is a complete hot mess! My heart also goes out to the self-employed who do not get paid even on the established public holidays in the country. This just means you will have to hustle harder to make out for lost earnings this week.
Enjoy your laziness, Trinidad and Tobago!
AbstractPoetic wrote:Proof that Trinidad and Tobago will always be a Third World country. And all in light of the major disaster zone? Really, Kamla? Not even a full business day for affected victims to obtain needed supplies, water, food and more crew members to be present to effectively clean up the areas damaged by flooding?
Trinidad and Tobago is a complete hot mess! My heart also goes out to the self-employed who do not get paid even on the established public holidays in the country. This just means you will have to hustle harder to make up for lost earnings this week.
Stephon. wrote:kevinknr wrote:All who vex about de holiday and talking about productivity wasted.....If you so productive and dedicated to your jobs, why not volunteer to work this sunday?
Also, you not entitled to get mad about de holiday if you don't have a job....Try working 2 jobs and overtime THEN come talk to me about productivity. lol
You really think working on a Sunday isn't common?
AbstractPoetic wrote:My heart also goes out to the self-employed who do not get paid even on the established public holidays in the country. This just means you will have to hustle harder to make up for lost earnings this week.
pioneer wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Proof that Trinidad and Tobago will always be a Third World country. And all in light of the major disaster zone? Really, Kamla? Not even a full business day for affected victims to obtain needed supplies, water, food and more crew members to be present to effectively clean up the areas damaged by flooding?
Trinidad and Tobago is a complete hot mess! My heart also goes out to the self-employed who do not get paid even on the established public holidays in the country. This just means you will have to hustle harder to make out for lost earnings this week.
Have people who go to work, try to not do anything for the entire day now they celebrating another holiday.
third world forever
kevinknr wrote:Stephon. wrote:kevinknr wrote:All who vex about de holiday and talking about productivity wasted.....If you so productive and dedicated to your jobs, why not volunteer to work this sunday?
You really think working on a Sunday isn't common?
Did you not read my last post, Stephon? I work Sundays now and then myself. My point is, ask any holiday hater to give up a no work Sunday or ANY of their days off and see how happy they gonna be to work..esp if it's for no extra pay.
kevinknr wrote:Did you not read my last post, Stephon? I work Sundays now and then myself. My point is, ask any holiday hater to give up a no work Sunday or ANY of their days off and see how happy they gonna be to work..esp if it's for no extra pay.