Bar Owners To Be Held Liable For Drunken Drivers!

chasemeifyoucan

Re: Bar Owners To Be Held Liable For Drunken Drivers!

Postby chasemeifyoucan » April 28th, 2012, 1:39 pm

Phenomenal level of ignorance in this thread.

Just because it is done in developed countries men fighting it yes :lol:

Because a society is used to a practice that is responsible for deaths, violence and accidents does not mean it should be continued.

If you cannot link the relationship of the provider of the intoxicant in a setting where it is directly consumed to that of where it is sold for out of premises use in a home setting then kindly cease from piling your ignorant opinions here.

marlener

Postby marlener » April 28th, 2012, 2:15 pm

Hey here`s a first world policy for you,let the police do their damn jobs,they can`t even enforce the ones that are already there. now the want to add dangerous dog,irresponsible bartender what next? I want to sue playboy and hustler for carpal tunnel. I think some of the people who come up with these law suggestions were drunk themselves at the time.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 28th, 2012, 2:18 pm

Drunken driving is a worldwide problem. U can restrict it by cut off times making bartender liable etc., but what about those that buy "mega tons" and drink home with friends....

Only way is enforcement, regular police patrols can easily reduce the number of incidents...

Having just a few officers on the avenue and by night clubs will raise awareness, party goers will think twice before getting behind the wheel. If they do officers right there to stop them.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 28th, 2012, 2:35 pm

Yup....

Tht retarded act will save lives trust me...

Postby S_2NR » April 28th, 2012, 2:47 pm

Once I see Devant Maraj.. I know is some sheit one time..

Postby BrotherHood » April 28th, 2012, 2:55 pm

From the 2 and a half pages I have read, everybody thinks that they have the correct proposal.

For those of us that think we should strive to be first world, adopt and implement first world countries policies in hope that it will work here, leave here and go there. What works in one country will not always work in another because of several factors. We will always be like ah fcukin 3rd party insurance policy. Let's be real here. First world status not coming for us.

Making someone else responsible for a man's/woman's actions is an extremely non-sensical idea. Everyone has a mind of their own and if they choose to drink and get behinfd the wheel and drive, that's their choice.

The ultimate solution here is enforcment of the current laws instead of the police setting up roadblocks some distance away to jus give out fcukin ticket. Do alyuh MC wuk and curb the lawlessness.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 28th, 2012, 3:04 pm

pioneer wrote:I say stop serving alcohol from a certain time...like 1am

Like it's done in developed countries.

Anyone found serving alcohol in public after those times....heavy stinkin fine.

Who's with me?

Not me. That's a really useless step.

Postby Hook » April 28th, 2012, 3:09 pm

Y'all do realize that this and the personal assistant issue came to the fore just at the time when the CCJ issue came up, right?

#lookatthebirdie

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » April 28th, 2012, 3:24 pm

BrotherHood wrote:From the 2 and a half pages I have read, everybody thinks that they have the correct proposal.

For those of us that think we should strive to be first world, adopt and implement first world countries policies in hope that it will work here, leave here and go there. What works in one country will not always work in another because of several factors. We will always be like ah fcukin 3rd party insurance policy. Let's be real here. First world status not coming for us.

Making someone else responsible for a man's/woman's actions is an extremely non-sensical idea. not if the actions of one can have a direct impact on another Everyone has a mind of their own and if they choose to drink and get behinfd the wheel and drive, that's their choice. A choice made while under the influence of an intoxicant. wait till you are affected directly by a drunk driver and you will change your tune. The point is to PREVENT them from getting behind the wheel in the first place

The ultimate solution here is enforcment of the current laws instead of the police setting up roadblocks some distance away to jus give out fcukin ticket. Do alyuh MC wuk and curb the lawlessness.

Can you prove that it will not work?

Tribal, uneducated and unintelligent ideology like what you have displayed is the reason why we will not reach first world status.

I would welcome policies and laws that help alleviate the problems we are faced with.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 28th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Peanut Punch wrote:what about those free drinks parties or all inclusive .. u gonna tell a guy no more' .. hhhmm

To be fair in that aspect, most of those party patrons go by shuttle/groups of friends - and the smart ones have a designated driver.

X2. The only person responsible for you is you. No one else.

If you all wanna hold the bar owners responsible then let's hold Mavado, Vybz Kartel and all dub and hip hop artistes responsible for murders and robberies. Let's hold Patrick Manning and PNM responsible for crime too.........oh wait.

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2012, 3:26 pm

chasemeifyoucan wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:From the 2 and a half pages I have read, everybody thinks that they have the correct proposal.

Making someone else responsible for a man's/woman's actions is an extremely non-sensical idea. not if the actions of one can have a direct impact on another Everyone has a mind of their own and if they choose to drink and get behinfd the wheel and drive, that's their choice. A choice made while under the influence of an intoxicant. wait till you are affected directly by a drunk driver and you will change your tune. The point is to PREVENT them from getting behind the wheel in the first place

Can you prove that it will not work?

Tribal, uneducated and unintelligent ideology like what you have displayed is the reason why we will not reach first world status.

I would welcome policies and laws that help alleviate the problems we are faced with.

LOL oh fuaark

Man get call tribal yes :shock: :lol: :shock:

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2012, 3:28 pm

Is dumbasses like those in this thread why trinidad would always be a banana republic

Men vex cuz they can't carry glass bottles to the beach :lol:

BUH I PAY MY MORNEY

Postby wagonrunner » April 28th, 2012, 3:39 pm

only read 1st page............

who d hell practices personal responsibility? let someone else do that for drinkers. :roll:

Humes

Postby Humes » April 28th, 2012, 3:58 pm

So...who will be responsible for the bartenders?

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2012, 4:32 pm

the suppliers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 28th, 2012, 5:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Bizzare wrote:pioneer, you approve of anything once it's done in developed foreign countries. There's no fault in the American system especially 4 u.

well said.things that work in another country would not always work for your own..

because trinis oppose change

re: irresponsible idiots

still trying to figure out why you still living in Trinidad,see that you crave this "1st" world status so much. :? hoss you have to wake up and smell the roses,we would never reach that status no time soon.the views of one man(you),ranting on tuner would never change what is...live with it..

Clearly I can tell you don't have a US Visa.

That sucks.

you do realise no a soul in here agrees with you right..
THAT SUCKS :|

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 6:06 pm

Can someone explain to me why an individual who worships the american system, chooses to reside in Trinidad. Now............................. guess who doesn't have their US Visa. :roll:

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » April 28th, 2012, 6:20 pm

Bizzare wrote:Can someone explain to me why an individual who worships the american system, chooses to reside in Trinidad. Now............................. guess who doesn't have their US Visa. :roll:

Ignoramus maximus aka Bizzare, just because it is used in the US and pioneer supports it is not a reason to oppose it k?

What is YOUR reason for opposing it?
Do you think it will cause more harm than good?
Do you understand that if ever enforced it will curb the amount of people leaving bars/clubs under high intoxication?
What a bar patron does beyond that is their business, but the person providing the alcohol for consumption on their premises should exercise a certain amount of responsibility.

If you have a relative that was served alcohol to the point of being drunk and then left to drive and eventually died in an accident, do you not see the person serving FOR PROFIT, as being partially responsible?

Backward ever mentality some of you have astounds me sometimes
"cuz merica does do it we eh hav tuh do it too yunno?"

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 6:37 pm

post deleted. dunno y. won't even bother.

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 6:43 pm

chasemeifyoucan wrote:Ignoramus maximus aka Bizzare, just because it is used in the US and pioneer supports it is not a reason to oppose it k?

chasemeifyoucan, I can tell you haven't read the last 2 pages let alone the OP's post, instead your argument and riding pioneer's piggy here is based only on the last few posts. I have no idea what you're talking about ^^ cuz if you did read through the thread and read the OP's post, you'd clearly see what I'm opposing and you'd clearly see your buddy pioneer refer to the same proposal as "plain stupid". I can't see where the hell in this thread did I oppose some law that is used in the US either.
Like I said, next time don't read a few post and assume you know what the discussion was about throughout the rest of the thread.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2012, 6:52 pm

ban alcohol consumption, tork done

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2012, 6:55 pm

wow real illiterates in here boy

brb riding pioneer's piggy

brb opposing change and new ideas

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » April 28th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Bizzare wrote:
chasemeifyoucan wrote:Ignoramus maximus aka Bizzare, just because it is used in the US and pioneer supports it is not a reason to oppose it k?

chasemeifyoucan, I can tell you haven't read the last 2 pages let alone the OP's post, instead your argument and riding pioneer's piggy here is based only on the last few posts. I have no idea what you're talking about ^^ cuz if you did read through the thread and read the OP's post, you'd clearly see what I'm opposing and you'd clearly see your buddy pioneer refer to the same proposal as "plain stupid". I can't see where the hell in this thread did I oppose some law that is used in the US either.
Like I said, next time don't read a few post and assume you know what the discussion was about throughout the rest of the thread.

Pioneer is not my buddy. And my point has nothing to do with riding anyone's piggy. Unlike yourself, that's not a practice I am familiar with but you seem to have mastered the art since you joined tuner.

BTW, Pioneer is a very disturbed individual but has some good ideas.

One other thing, no one even cares about KONY anymore so you can change your av now and look a little less stuck in the past.

marlener

Postby marlener » April 28th, 2012, 7:03 pm

Simply put,how can you hold one person responsible for another person`s action.I can even hold the government responsible for suspension damage to my car due to potholes in the road and the vat they are charging was suppose to go towards that What is the point of passing laws if the police are not capable of enforcing the existing ones,they can`t even remember the traffic laws without checking.How many tuners ever saw police with a breath analysers on the road?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 28th, 2012, 7:04 pm

All da for you Bizzare? :lol:

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2012, 7:04 pm

LOL today like any other day is not bizzare's day oui.

Stop being so obsessed with my piggy plz...you're makin me uncomfortable.

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 7:07 pm

chasemeifyoucan wrote:Unlike yourself, that's not a practice I am familiar with but you seem to have mastered the art since you joined tuner.

One other thing, no one even cares about KONY anymore so you can change your av now and look a little less stuck in the past.

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2012, 7:15 pm

Pretty easy to see from this thread who forms their own opinion, and who just pulls one out of their ass for arguments sake, even if it means making them look and sound like a complete cnut

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Oh and by the way, I still wanna know how the bartender would know who is the driver, all the drinkers have to say is "we hire a driver to pick us up" knowing very well that the one downing that glass of Jack Daniels has a car keys in his pocket.

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 7:27 pm

Stephon. wrote:Oh and by the way, I still wanna know how the bartender would know who is the driver, all the drinkers have to say is "we hire a driver to pick us up" knowing very well that the one downing that glass of Jack Daniels has a car keys in his pocket.

Stephon, if you can interpret the following, maybe it holds the answer to your question:

chasemeifyoucan wrote:If you cannot link the relationship of the provider of the intoxicant in a setting where it is directly consumed to that of where it is sold for out of premises use in a home setting then kindly cease from piling your ignorant opinions here.

:? :? :? :? If you understood, please translate 4 the rest of tuner.