For those who loved nintendo!!!!!!!!!

Re: For those who loved nintendo!!!!!!!!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 11th, 2013, 9:52 am

Morpheus wrote:
nissan_king wrote:Super Mario ftw!!!

^^This!

Super Mario Wii getting mash een all now! Was great to see it in the side scrolling format of old:twisted:

been playing that for the last two weeks ....... still ent beat it yet :oops:

AvinRsingh

Postby AvinRsingh » January 11th, 2013, 10:13 am

SweeP wrote:
smb.jpg
best mario ever !!!!

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 11th, 2013, 10:21 am

Morpheus wrote:Very nice game too back in the days. Nearly cry when it spoil. :lol:

Memories boy!!!!!!!!!!!!
I forgot these things even existed. When we get big and caught up in being so busy we forget the little things that used to mean so much.

Postby Sky » January 11th, 2013, 10:31 am

Smash TV + Nintendo 4 score + 2 players using 4 controllers = more win than a lot of games today.

hold a controller in each hand with the D pads at each thumb. Left D pad controls you, right d pas controls your gun. Shooting's automatic. seems like nothing now, but back in 1995 it blew your mind so much that you're not impressed by the PS3 now.

Val

Postby Val » January 11th, 2013, 11:17 am

Captain skyhawk still is my favourite game, just above Crysis.

Postby Morpheus » January 11th, 2013, 11:25 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

^^This!

Super Mario Wii getting mash een all now! Was great to see it in the side scrolling format of old:twisted:

Some of the level are very tough. You ever play it 4 player? Level bachannal.LoL

Postby maj. tom » January 11th, 2013, 11:49 am

Top Gun was hard. I always crashed, I only landed twice, probably by accident because I couldn't do it again. Refuelling in mid-air? Forget it! I took my chances in the crash.

Postby Sky » January 11th, 2013, 12:10 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

^^This!

Some of the level are very tough. You ever play it 4 player? Level bachannal.LoL

And thas why mario bros. multiplayer was always one at a time. That game is pace jed.
Is who jump on who in mid air, who go into bubble when the others dead, is who pull the screen, is who pelt shell lol.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 11th, 2013, 12:38 pm

Postby Morpheus » January 11th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Sky wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

^^This!

And thas why mario bros. multiplayer was always one at a time. That game is pace jed.
Is who jump on who in mid air, who go into bubble when the others dead, is who pull the screen, is who pelt shell lol.

That self! Real kix till tears yes. Ah love it!

star scream

Postby star scream » January 11th, 2013, 7:21 pm

wish i cud get ah super nintendo to boy, just to play super mario bros, spent many sleepless nights tryin to conquer this game BTW I DID.

Postby gastly369 » January 11th, 2013, 7:33 pm

+

Jnes

+
Roms

=

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 11th, 2013, 7:34 pm

loved wrath of the black manta,it was the poor man's shinobi,lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 11th, 2013, 7:38 pm

i used to play all d mario & a couple of zelda on d NES

game genie was d SH!T when u wanted to cheat too , supper powers & cheapness like WOW ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

this was 1 of my fav too

i see ah man say paperboy - how u mean dat was good too

top gun was too damn hard , couldnt reach far in it at all ... :(

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 11th, 2013, 7:44 pm

some of my more memorable games are:

chip and dale rescue rangers 1 and 2
ducktales
Kung Fu
Monster Party (this game scared the sh!t outta me as a kid)
Double Dragon 2 (remember putting masking tape on the TV to get past a difficult jumping section)
Metal Gear
Battletoads

have alot more,but thats what i could remember for now

Postby Trini Hookah » January 11th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

^^This!

Try the part 2 to that, REAL hard :oops:

Postby gastly369 » January 11th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Postby stev » January 11th, 2013, 7:55 pm

Postby Morpheus » January 12th, 2013, 7:15 am

star scream wrote:wish i cud get ah super nintendo to boy, just to play super mario bros, spent many sleepless nights tryin to conquer this game BTW I DID.

No need man. Snes emulator on a laptop, hook that sheit up to a TV. 1 Logitech wireless Rumblepad controller. Works for me 8-)

mpower

Postby mpower » January 13th, 2013, 8:27 am

Morpheus , i will have to try that. tooo many unplayed games in NES .
anybody ever play Maniac Mansion? that sheit was hard and scary at the same time.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 13th, 2013, 10:08 am

Built this for my bro.
Gonna get some SNES and NES usb controllers for this for that proper old school feeling for him.

Postby Morpheus » January 13th, 2013, 10:12 am

^^Nice!

*Dusts off CD with snes and roms

Postby Trini Hookah » January 13th, 2013, 10:47 am

Russell that's MF-ing AWESOME! Good stuff.

mpower

Postby mpower » February 27th, 2013, 10:38 pm

mashineeennnn some contra tonite!

Postby joker » February 27th, 2013, 10:58 pm

so hear na... in robocop what do you do after you kill everything and come down the steps?

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » February 28th, 2013, 9:24 pm

nintendo 64 :D
zelda ocarina of time :D <-- best game dey
mario kart :D
yoshi story

have my 64 about 12yrs now and it still working :D

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » February 28th, 2013, 9:24 pm

nintendo 64 :D
zelda ocarina of time :D <-- best game dey
mario kart :D
yoshi story

have my 64 about 12yrs now and it still working :D

sotf

Postby sotf » September 3rd, 2015, 12:58 pm

One button special moves in Street Fighter 2 (SNES), using the Game Genie

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » September 3rd, 2015, 2:12 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441303954.603658.jpg

Hold that...andddd it working to

$h0Ck@

Postby $h0Ck@ » September 3rd, 2015, 2:13 pm

Wow 2yr bump?? Christmas gone I hooked up my NES and played some marios, duck hunt and contra!