TTASA Driving School and Test & Tune this Sunday

Re: TTASA Driving School and Test & Tune this Sunday

Postby turbosingh » March 14th, 2012, 6:27 am

Well atleast post some pics from Sunday Test an Tune an make somebody smile na! :|

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 14th, 2012, 8:12 am

turbosingh wrote:Well atleast post some pics from Sunday Test an Tune an make somebody smile na! :|

Pics or it never happen :poke: :drinking:

wraith

Postby wraith » March 14th, 2012, 9:22 am

Is there any person who attended the driving school, can you please let us know who were the teachers and what exactly was discussed.

Link, unfortunatly ttasa cannot call itself the motorsport authority UNLESS it gets ALL automotive clubs under its body, which means karting, rally, solodex, etc, etc.

Kinday

Postby Kinday » March 14th, 2012, 10:47 am

Thankfully there was no driving school which by it's very name appears offensive to many...I think the name might have been chosen in error. It's simply dumb for TTASA to believe that they know more than anyone else in T&T when it comes to driving rigors and even the idea that this is what they may have implied is dumb. I do believe they may have wanted to educate the uneducated about the drivers' discipline and this I commend....Choose another name though and let racers make their own choice of whether to attend or not. If they choose not to and mess up with discipline at the events....scratch them on the day and make it mandatory that the errant racer must attend the next theoretical course (You did plan to have more didn't you?).

On the day of the event however there was a very brief discussion about the necessities and procedures required by motorsport participants.

wraith wrote:Link, unfortunatly ttasa cannot call itself the motorsport authority UNLESS it gets ALL automotive clubs under its body, which means carting, rally, solodex, etc, etc.

THIS!!
IMO the body TTASA means well or some of them mean well but the organization needs a 21st century reality check. TTASA has a highly controversial name in itself. Don't know who the PR is but if it's Link...you have much work to do. I am aware that the T&T government acknowledges your sole motorsport representation, but the people you represent have little faith in you because of who you are perceived to be. Plain talk, they don't like TTASA. You've hurt many people in the past with your decisions, and today the organization has little to no respect from the very people you hope to sway. You must make a critical effort to address this issue across all motorsports disciplines or as THE governing body you'll slowly wane, achieve crisis and eventually kill motorsport indefinitely....hmm, almost sounds like the past doesn't it....almost. TTASA must yield where you need to, make friends where you HAVE created enemies, give to get....it's not terrorists you're dealing with guys, it's motorsport enthusiasts...just like you.

Going forward will always be comprehensively difficult when you feign to correct the learned mistakes of the past and are ill prepared for whats before you in an era of new, young, bold, brilliant, hungry to almost desperately race starved, high performance street powered/social media engaging racers and the clubs who will potentially represent them.
Our voices must be heard.

As much as I enjoy the events non but for the sheer reason of participation in one of the motorsport disciplines I love.....IT COULD BE SO MUCH BETTER. It's not about trying to squeeze fun out of the seemingly mundane regurgitation of events as much as its about representation by a governing body who cares and acknowledges clubs/racers concerns, and think progression mindfully.

Suggestions??? I like many others out there have plenty...is TTASA interested in listening and finding solutions? Well we'll see.

much love

professor

Postby professor » March 14th, 2012, 11:31 am

I imagine that there would be a full house at TTASAs' Monthly meeting tonight at the Ato Bolden Stadium.
Link order extra chairs, lots of drivers coming to voice their concerns and constructive criticism.
All in an effort to uplift Motor Racing, see you all later.

Postby wagonrunner » March 14th, 2012, 11:49 am

professor,
you allowed to invite more than one person? and to speak at such meetings, you don't have to be invited anymore?

W2J

Postby W2J » March 14th, 2012, 12:04 pm

professor wrote:I imagine that there would be a full house at TTASAs' Monthly meeting tonight at the Ato Bolden Stadium.
Link order extra chairs, lots of drivers coming to voice their concerns and constructive criticism.

I taught this was for TTASA members only e.g lets say ttundra has 200 members but ttundra is only one voice, one vote, one member of TTASA so should have one seat. Correct me if i'm wrong

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 14th, 2012, 12:53 pm

fhuck imax.....this ched is more epic than transformers 4 in 3d

Shio

Postby Shio » March 14th, 2012, 12:56 pm

TriniGT wrote:
turbosingh wrote:Well atleast post some pics from Sunday Test an Tune an make somebody smile na! :|

Pics or it never happen :poke: :drinking:

Postby SR » March 14th, 2012, 5:16 pm

W2J wrote:
professor wrote:I imagine that there would be a full house at TTASAs' Monthly meeting tonight at the Ato Bolden Stadium.

I taught this was for TTASA members only e.g lets say ttundra has 200 members but ttundra is only one voice, one vote, one member of TTASA so should have one seat. Correct me if i'm wrong

this.........
but that is if an affiliate club even has a vote!

and since when snow mobiles conform to FIA rules?

snow mobile drivers getting FIA license now :lol:

LOL at this:
professor wrote:Link, order extra chairs

Addicted

Postby Addicted » March 14th, 2012, 10:54 pm

saw the 12min video on youtube any times as yet

Postby wagonrunner » March 15th, 2012, 12:34 am

SR wrote:
W2J wrote:

this.........
but that is if an affiliate club even has a vote!

and since when snow mobiles conform to FIA rules?

snow mobile drivers getting FIA license now :lol:

LOL at this:
professor wrote:Link, order extra chairs

but that as FIA as the underaged driver of the CK2 Lancer at wallerfield.

Postby SR » March 15th, 2012, 6:30 am

thats the past wagonrunner
ttasa doesnt want us looking at the past

so lets concentrate on the present...........

link

Postby link » March 15th, 2012, 7:09 am

SR wrote:thats the past wagonrunner

stop yer yappin'........everybody know u couldn't drive ah good car & u sell it :P

Postby wagonrunner » March 15th, 2012, 11:19 am

link wrote:stop yer yappin'........everybody know u couldn't drive ah good car & u sell it :P

could also count on a useless response.
the present question is When did snowmobiles conform to FIA rules?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 15th, 2012, 6:36 pm

link wrote:stop yer yappin'........everybody know u couldn't drive ah good car & u sell it :P

could also count on a useless response.
the present question is When did snowmobiles conform to FIA rules?

LOLL !!! When will it end ????

Postby SR » March 15th, 2012, 7:33 pm

link wrote:

stop yer yappin'........everybody know u couldn't drive ah good car & u sell it :P

yup got a good price for it too before it rots away under the shed like your so called car due to NO TRACK

oops

i guess all you know how to do is drink stag and pelt chairs at officials when you dont get your way

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 16th, 2012, 8:01 am

i hear the fees for spectators is $100.00 for the night drags...is ah all inclusive o wuh?

Postby cinco » March 16th, 2012, 8:08 am

NXTREME wrote:i hear the fees for spectators is $100.00 for the night drags...is ah all inclusive o wuh?

yeh
free mosquito and mud

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 16th, 2012, 8:39 am

ladies free b4 11 o wuh?

Postby turbosingh » March 16th, 2012, 8:57 am

All ladies who reach before 7pm getting a free drive around the track! :|

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 16th, 2012, 9:26 am

woogarddd

link

Postby link » March 16th, 2012, 9:57 am

SR wrote:
link wrote:

yup got a good price for it too before it rots away under the shed like your so called car due to NO TRACK

oops

i guess all you know how to do is drink stag and pelt chairs at officials when you dont get your way

and KEEP MIH CAR to drive another day...
& on top ah dat...build TWO MORE for when that day comes
:!: :!:
*looking at that silver lining* whilst wishing blessings for the faint-hearted

rgds

Postby cinco » March 16th, 2012, 10:01 am

link wrote:Image

rgds

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 16th, 2012, 10:06 am

link wrote:

^^^ your Maturity is showing... WOW!!!

before u concentrate on the questions u have at hand to answer and not beat up...... but deflection is the name of the game for u it seems....

Postby Dave » March 16th, 2012, 10:11 am

Link is surrounded by intelligent ppl and yet none rubs off on him and he wants us to go to school.
He is one old dog who CLEARLY can't learn any new tricks and as Ray786 said, doesn't mature with age.
Link... talk to some of your Intelligent friends like Clifford and so forth....Being in their presence might teach you a thing or two.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 16th, 2012, 10:19 am

cinco wrote:
link wrote:Image

rgds

:cry: