is this true?

jm3

Re: is this true?

Postby jm3 » March 10th, 2012, 5:20 pm

all of this is obvious just you men retarded.

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 10th, 2012, 5:23 pm

the fog lights thing come on why dont you drive around with your handbrake on your car came with it ma aswell use it all the time right?

Postby SR » March 10th, 2012, 5:24 pm

all dem nissan with hid lights in their driving lamps .........................
from b13/14 to maxima

Postby BrotherHood » March 10th, 2012, 5:27 pm

SR wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Brotherhood, there is no offence for having fog lights attached to your vehicle, the offence is for having it on. Anyone who questions this is an ass, using the excuse, "well the car came so and they licensed it like that" have to be an idiot, you know it is an offence to have it on but still do it and use a weak excuse as that.

honestly this law is crap

so you buy a car that comes with the lights oem but you not allowed to use it???

If the car came that way, why can't you use it? You telling me that you can have foglights but it is illegal to have them on? The law is an arse.

If you said that having a light of an unauthorized colour emanating from your foglights and driving with your foglights alone at night is illegal, then I will be in agreement.

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 5:28 pm

this law for unauthorised lights states what exactly about the source btw?

I am asking because I have heard the law does not cover led's. Is that true?

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 10th, 2012, 5:33 pm

dude what aren't you understanding? in other countries we need fog lights when it is foggy, but you will get a hefty fine and points on your license if its not foggy and you have them on.
you don't even have fog in trinidad the reason your cars come with the fog lights is because they are not made specifically for trinidad, same as you have a thermostat in your engine cooling system that is not needed here.

Postby BrotherHood » March 10th, 2012, 5:35 pm

jm3 wrote:the fog lights thing come on why dont you drive around with your handbrake on your car came with it ma aswell use it all the time right?

Fog lights have their uses and purposes on a car which is to illuminate the road and for seeing when visibility is poor.
The handbrake has it's purpose on a car. It's used when the car is parked and it's an emergency brake.
Our car's have foot brakes. It is there for us to use all the time?

A very non-sensical comparison IMO.

Postby SR » March 10th, 2012, 5:37 pm

how many cars come with true fog lights oem???

most are driving lamps

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 10th, 2012, 5:40 pm

lol just wow ok don't get upset when you get a charge for them or you cause an accident.
define when you think visibility is so poor that you need fog lights i am yet to see this condition in 5 years in trinidad

Postby SR » March 10th, 2012, 5:49 pm

ever make a midnight run on mazan stretch in cool weather

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 5:51 pm

jm3 gillette was made to shave the beard, why do you shave your eyebrows with them?

phag

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2012, 5:57 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
SR wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Brotherhood, there is no offence for having fog lights attached to your vehicle, the offence is for having it on. Anyone who questions this is an ass, using the excuse, "well the car came so and they licensed it like that" have to be an idiot, you know it is an offence to have it on but still do it and use a weak excuse as that.

so you buy a car that comes with the lights oem but you not allowed to use it???

If the car came that way, why can't you use it? You telling me that you can have foglights but it is illegal to have them on? The law is an arse.

If you said that having a light of an unauthorized colour emanating from your foglights and driving with your foglights alone at night is illegal, then I will be in agreement.

Let me make this discussion simple then cause common sense really lacking.

IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO HAVE YOUR FOG LIGHTS ON, IF YOU HAVE IT ON AND GET A TICKET HUSH YOUR #$%@ AND STFU OR HAVE THE LAW CHANGED.

Postby BrotherHood » March 10th, 2012, 5:59 pm

pioneer wrote:jm3 gillette was made to shave the beard, why do you shave your eyebrows with them?

phag

d phoq is dis boy
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: whogadd.

SR wrote:ever make a midnight run on mazan stretch in cool weather

He does drive in the day only. Never went Manzan, Toco etc. Only 5 years in Trinidad.

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 6:14 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
SR wrote:

IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO HAVE YOUR FOG LIGHTS ON, IF YOU HAVE IT ON AND GET A TICKET HUSH YOUR #$%@ AND STFU OR HAVE THE LAW CHANGED.

So then why do police drive around with their "fog lights" on.

Postby S_2NR » March 10th, 2012, 6:34 pm

foglights make potholes more visible so yes, they serve a purpose in trinidad

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 6:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:foglights make potholes more visible so yes, they serve a purpose in trinidad

Headlights do too....

Postby Stephon. » March 10th, 2012, 6:52 pm

LED Lights are illegal too, both my parents has vehicles that came with LED lights.

Isn't having your lights on after 6AM and before 6PM against the law too? (I'm not sure about this) YET my father has running lights one one of his vehicles which are on whenever the car is on.

As far as I know this isn't Scandinavia so running lights aren't necessary/legal - but hey I'll take off the fog lights on my vehicle when in a road block from now on.

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Stephon. wrote:LED Lights are illegal too, both my parents has vehicles that came with LED lights.

you parents does reverse back too?

Isn't having your lights on after 6AM and before 6PM against the law too? I put on my headlights or park lights in rain (depending on how heavy it is) & guess what, no police eh coming out in no bucket ah drop to charge me & on top of that their head lights, fog lighst & hazard lights does be on (I'm not sure about this) YET my father has running lights one one of his vehicles which are on whenever the car is on.

As far as I know this isn't Scandinavia so running lights aren't necessary/legal - but hey I'll take off the fog lights on my vehicle when in a road block from now on.

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 7:00 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
SR wrote:

Well I guess I learned something today, thanks man. I know what to do in road block now (I prefer be safe than sorry).

Postby Stephon. » March 10th, 2012, 7:03 pm

Stephon. wrote:LED Lights are illegal too, both my parents has vehicles that came with LED lights.

Isn't having your lights on after 6AM and before 6PM against the law too? I put on my headlights or park lights in rain (depending on how heavy it is) & guess what, no police eh coming out in no bucket ah drop to charge me & on top of that their head lights, fog lighst & hazard lights does be on (I'm not sure about this) YET my father has running lights one one of his vehicles which are on whenever the car is on.

??? @ your first comment

I'm saying, people talk about LED lights being illegal all the time, so what about vehicles that CAME with LEDs? I'm just saying it's a bit backward the way the law in TT works.

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 7:05 pm

what happens if there's a roadblock...police tell you stop but you drive off n go yuh way?

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 7:05 pm

what does led stand for steffy?

Postby S_2NR » March 10th, 2012, 7:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:foglights make potholes more visible so yes, they serve a purpose in trinidad

Headlights do too....

foglights do a better job imo (maybe cause they're closer to the ground)

Postby Stephon. » March 10th, 2012, 7:09 pm

nervewrecker wrote:what does led stand for steffy?

Light emitting diode? What is your point?

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 7:13 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Headlights do too....

Yea? where your headlights aimed?

So your foggies closer to the road you say, alright, Quick question:

foggies closer to the road & illuminate only a short distance in front le veekle while le headlights illuminate a larger distance in front (in your case at treetops)....which one gives you better reaction time to a pothole spotted in front your vehicle?

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 7:14 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Headlights do too....

Four words a policeman NEVER wants to hear - "do a better job"

sig worthy

srs

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 7:14 pm

Stephon. wrote:

your parents have light emitting diode lights?

Postby Stephon. » March 10th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Wow all that just to say you completely missed my points?

I'll ttyl later

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 7:19 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Wow all that just to say you completely missed my points?

I'll ttyl later

Stephon. wrote:

??? @ your first comment

I think its the other way around.

Postby Rooki3 » March 10th, 2012, 7:23 pm

fog lights are essential, i drove thru a forested are, lots of fog, headlights dont so sh1t inna situation like that