How fit are you?...3 simple tests.

Re: How fit are you?...3 simple tests.

Postby BrotherHood » September 23rd, 2012, 1:45 am

Ah mile ah burpies dred??? Daz 4 laps on a track. Fack dat!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 23rd, 2012, 5:03 am

^^^x2

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 23rd, 2012, 12:44 pm

i cyah understand how men i here saying they do the plank test for 60secs but cant do 15 pushups??? That makes no sense :?

Postby BrotherHood » September 23rd, 2012, 1:19 pm

^^Because they doing the plank wrong or telling lies and guffin up dey chest on tuner to make us feel dey strong.

Postby rollingstock » September 23rd, 2012, 1:32 pm

I pwned this test, badmind ftmfw

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 23rd, 2012, 1:36 pm

trini mk5 wrote:i cyah understand how men i here saying they do the plank test for 60secs but cant do 15 pushups??? That makes no sense :?

call names,

also wanted to try skipping,but i cyah do that sheit.. :(

Postby ismithx » September 23rd, 2012, 1:45 pm

above average on chinups and pushups, idk about planks, will try it late

n/a plank
44 pushups
8 chinups

Postby BrotherHood » September 23rd, 2012, 1:57 pm

44 pushups is damn good.

But 44 pushups and only 8 chin ups?

Postby rollingstock » September 23rd, 2012, 2:25 pm

Leh mih throw up some stats.

Just tried it again whilst listening to parang in 100 and thunder rolling.

Plank = stopped at a 2 minutes (don't see what's so hard about this, maybe i'm doing it wrong?)

Pushups = Stopped at 100, normel thing part of training from work.

Chin up = 6 :oops: (no bar at home, was using one of the beams in the gallery, now i know i need to clean on top those things.)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 23rd, 2012, 2:26 pm

rollingstock wrote:Leh mih throw up some stats.

Plank = stopped at a 2 minutes (don't see what's so hard about this, maybe i'm doing it wrong?)

Chin up = 6 :oops: (no bar at home, was using one of the beams in the gallery, now i know i need to clean on top those things.)

100 straight? nice..lol at chin up stats.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 23rd, 2012, 10:36 pm

If your core is strong, then you can pass the plank test. But doh tell me yuh pass the plank test but cyah do 10 good push ups, worse yet no chin ups....makes no sense.

Dragular

Postby Dragular » September 23rd, 2012, 11:47 pm

interesting stats:
i can do the plank for almost 2mins

only 35 push ups- found this hard to do

15-20 chins up or pull ups comfortably

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 24th, 2012, 7:46 am

what are some of the daily diets for those who exercise or have a light work out???
eat during the day burn it out for the sweat and eat 2 boil egg in the night or wa? daz wa i does do or sometimes some fruits,no doubles,kfc,cut down on dem thing..

Postby Razkal » September 24th, 2012, 11:12 am

don't you know it :|

i have the tv pull-up bar thing eh...but i don't trust that unless it's bolted in position :lol:

Pushups: 50 proper reps comfortably, my limit is probably around 60 or 70 straight before technique gets shitted on.
Chinups: 25 with palms facing in. 18 with palms facing out.
Plank: timed 5mins, got bored and came to post.

that Burpees thing looking serious :o

don't mind trying it to see how really unfit i am, been doing a surf workout a while now..focuses more on core and upper body strength, endurance and flexibility. that belch workout might kill I yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 24th, 2012, 11:17 am

Razkal wrote:

don't you know it :|

i have the tv pull-up bar thing eh...but i don't trust that unless it's bolted in position :lol:

Pushups: 50 proper reps comfortably, my limit is probably around 60 or 70 straight before technique gets shitted on.
Chinups: 25 with palms facing in. 18 with palms facing out.
Plank: timed 5mins, got bored and came to post.

that Burpees thing looking serious :o

don't mind trying it to see how really unfit i am, been doing a surf workout a while now..focuses more on core and upper body strength, endurance and flexibility. that belch workout might kill I yes

burpees real nice,20-25 is a good start.

Postby Razkal » September 24th, 2012, 11:31 am

i never really stuck behind chinups, i hate doing that as much as i hate situps/crunches.

what is really effective imo is that perfect-pushup device.. the rotation really works alot more than a straight pushup. where i'll do 50-55 straight regular pushups, i'll do maybe 30 at best on the perfect pushup..25 if its declined. but after a 3 sets of maybe 25-30 reps each...you feel the difference in the burn.

Postby rollingstock » September 24th, 2012, 12:05 pm

^ :lol: i hear yah, hate sit ups with a passion, not much different from you, did about 70 push ups properly next 30 was half chooks, frig that they all count.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 24th, 2012, 8:33 pm

#1 got fedup after 3 mins
#2 25
#3 did none can't do pull ups anymore.

I haven't been to a gym in 3 years and haven't had a proper run in as long.

210 LBS 6'0 - 6'1 in my opinion im over weight and far from my fittest (176 LBS 6'0- 6'1 bench pressing over 150 and running for roughly 45 mins non stop.)

this test is highly flawed.

evo_mad

Postby evo_mad » September 25th, 2012, 12:32 pm

I'm pretty sure all those that claim they doing the plank for 2 minutes plus and getting bored not doing it right. Proper form is keeping your back straight and head up or looking forward and abs contracted. If you doing this and still making 2 minutes plus without feeling anything then you really a beast! Me, 1 minute 10 secs and I tapping out.

Postby crazybalhead » September 25th, 2012, 1:15 pm

Wow that test is really hard! I made it to the "think about it" stage.

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2012, 3:29 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Wow that test is really hard! I made it to the "think about it" stage.

Postby Greypatch » September 26th, 2012, 9:09 am

plenty fit big belly men here sah

Postby rollingstock » September 26th, 2012, 9:32 am

Greypatch wrote:plenty fit big belly men here sah

You throwing that at me homes :|

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 26th, 2012, 12:40 pm

MadCrix wrote:
pioneer wrote:i can't get up

pios... it have tablets for that

Test 1 - stopped at 60
Test 2 - 50
Test 3 - 12

But these tests not that objective for true fitness. Must have some cardio aspect which I will horribly fail at.