whats the stupidest question anyone ever asked about ur car?

Re: whats the stupidest question anyone ever asked about ur

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 9:53 am

r3iXmann wrote:
A172 wrote:"scarlet?!! cyakcyakcyak......bring it out, lewwe see war it har".

remember the ricer with d almera who wanted to buy your car? :lol:

"i have ah almera wid fyahz dey,so i KNOW bout speed"

and yuh din show respek to de man one time?
Nissan does gee Almera de fyahz from de factory

Postby cinco » January 19th, 2012, 9:57 am

buh i was jivin a kia dan nuh ah almera

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 10:08 am

KIA KIA KIA KIA KIA

Postby rollingstock » January 19th, 2012, 10:10 am

Hook wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Had a feuner in my car, was using the tiptronic, gyul turn and asked how i did that?
I asked what?
She said, mash the clutch without moving my leg. :?

Asked her if she wanted to play with MY short shifter, she say nah i cyah drive manual :lol:

but she tell everybody d JK have tiptronic, how she could ask yuh about clu....ahhhh...okay okay arrite...

MG Man wrote:notsureifhorseface

Wrong feuner my bredrens, meanies.

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 10:12 am

sorry nah
somehow JK and 'epic tappin' does jus seem to go together now

Postby Sky » January 19th, 2012, 10:14 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Stupidest question I ever asked made me change my tuner name :(

Baigan, I still think that crossdrilled drum brakes has some advantage over stock.
And I labelled you the biggest man on these forums for owning your automotive faux pas.

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 10:15 am

AllTrac wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:A female friend of mine came to me with her RORO almera for me to check out. She was having a few problems she wanted me to check out:

1) Had to re-assure her that she does not have to drive the car with over drive off... she will not "overdive" the car.

2) Had to explain that you need to keep the windows up while the AC was on

3) She wanted to know why the radio was not displaying the station correctly (this is not such a stupid question). Had to explain that when they put in the tuning module, the stations do not match.

4) Her father made her drive the car with the radiator cap off and using plain water to keep the needle on "C". Went with her to buy coolant and we topped it up. Assured her that half way for the needle is fine.

5) Again, her father told her that undernflation is good for wet weather. All tyres were at 23psi. I set that right for her.

6) She is commuting to POS from Sando everyday, and was told that she should change her oil every three months. She had racked up 12,000Km already and waiting on next month to change oil

7) She wanted to know where to oil to get rid of a squeek...(the original problem she came to me for)... it was the brake wear sensor.

8) Inflated her donut tyre to the recommended 50PSI instead of the 28PSI her father put in.

9) had a rough idle. Sent her to my ECU guy... had to change MAF unfortunately

I think there is a No. 10 to this wrt stuff you fixed for her, but you dont want to compromise your position :lol:

Truss meh... never even crossed my mind... just friends from UWI and bunx up from the work we do. Funny thing is she is a mechanical engineer :|

Postby A172 » January 19th, 2012, 10:22 am

r3iXmann, de man say "I har almera wid small mods so I know 'bout speed dan'

wam to you :|

Postby r3iXmann » January 19th, 2012, 10:27 am

same ting :|

Postby bushwakka » January 19th, 2012, 10:29 am

yea...they asked if i hav tobo js cuz is a slowbaru

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 10:31 am

Sky wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:
Stupidest question I ever asked made me change my tuner name :(

Baigan, I still think that crossdrilled drum brakes has some advantage over stock.
And I labelled you the biggest man on these forums for owning your automotive faux pas.

Thanks Sky... Gawd... that reaming out MG start and everybody jump on was epic.... could only laugh about it now :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 10:35 am

lol my bad ;p

3rdone

Postby 3rdone » January 19th, 2012, 10:35 am

my pal give this girl a drop in his car and all the time she only saying " this olympics real nice, which one is it?...."
whole time he puzzled untill he tell a pardna and the man show him his AUDI logo and buss out laughing......

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 10:38 am

3rdone wrote:my pal give this girl a drop in his car and all the time she only saying " this olympics real nice, which one is it?...."
whole time he puzzled untill he tell a pardna and the man show him his AUDI logo and buss out laughing......

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 10:58 am

The biggest BS sales pitch I was ever given was a guy who said he uses german performance wheel weights for ballancing. They looked cool, but for $40.00 each... no thanks

N&M: Tiida can use super

Mazda sales rep: "Mazda 6 is more luxurious than a cifero.. chalk and cheese"
Mazda sales Rep on dealer performance options for the mazda 6: "Yeah, we could gap the plugs for you" :/

Postby crazybalhead » January 19th, 2012, 11:00 am

3rdone wrote:my pal give this girl a drop in his car and all the time she only saying " this olympics real nice, which one is it?...."

AAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » January 19th, 2012, 11:20 am

"How much times dey ever try to teef it" :cry: :cry:

and don't forget the "Sunny?! Where de Almera sign??"

biggreen

Postby biggreen » January 19th, 2012, 11:27 am

In traffic a about 9 years ago a man pulled along the side of a mazda 626 wayzz sa aluh have a rotary engine in there.. it had wild cams and su..

Years after down on the cross with a gt starlet aye look da march ha turbo....

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2012, 11:43 am

A172 wrote:r3iXmann, de man say "I har almera wid small mods so I know 'bout speed dan'

you entertain nervewrecker by yuh house? :shock: allyuh good yes

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 19th, 2012, 11:48 am

"how much you pay for that body kit for your lancer?"

Postby nervewrecker » January 19th, 2012, 11:50 am

AllTrac wrote:
A172 wrote:r3iXmann, de man say "I har almera wid small mods so I know 'bout speed dan'

you entertain nervewrecker by yuh house? :shock: allyuh good yes

he didnt, I was stalking him. :wink:

Postby 16 cycles » January 19th, 2012, 12:41 pm

in a gas station....

man asks....how much hp that evo doing?

it was an sti

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 12:49 pm

people does always ask me where I get de subaru kit for mih car :$
I usually tell them mih cousin Ballyram from penal make it for mih

Postby A172 » January 19th, 2012, 12:49 pm

AllTrac, nah was another phaggotraj just like him

they don't call it a stereotype for nothing

Postby Dave » January 19th, 2012, 12:54 pm

had a shift kit on an auto tranny and used to rip tyres from 1st to 2nd and man ask me if I put an auto shifter to fool ppl

Postby nervewrecker » January 19th, 2012, 12:54 pm

mhm hmm :wink:

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 12:59 pm

Dave wrote:had a shift kit on an auto tranny and used to rip tyres from 1st to 2nd and man ask me if I put an auto shifter to fool ppl

my mechanic used to have an escort like that........heavily modified 2.0 ford engine and a 3 speed
thing was a barrel of laughs

Postby Sky » January 19th, 2012, 1:03 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
A172 wrote:"scarlet?!! cyakcyakcyak......bring it out, lewwe see war it har".

remember the ricer with d almera who wanted to buy your car? :lol:

"i have ah almera wid fyahz dey,so i KNOW bout speed"

Delusions again.

When I was working in Car Search this man come with an EK Civic to install.
While I was checking it in he asked me what kind of vehicles we have to run down stolen cars. I said BT50 4x4 mostly. He start to look worried and asked what happens if his car gets stolen.
I said well they'll go get it. He replied with "But my car real fass, they might not cetch it."
I say hmmm and pop the hood one time.
D15B non vtec...
I tell him "Doh worry. We have a programme with the customers with the fastest cars. If a fast car get stolen, we call a customer with another fast car to cetch him. Maybe you could join that group, dey does pay yunno".
He face light up and I took the car to the install bay in the back.
Minutes after the CSR call me to ask wdf I tell the customer about fast car club.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 19th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Stupidest question (which I get every week): "How much yuh selling it fuh?"
Some 'fool' offer me 17k last week (my brakes and suspension cost more than that)! I just look serious and tell him "I cannot afford another car." :|

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 19th, 2012, 1:06 pm

MISHI wrote:(fool)- "Aye, daz a evo???"

(me)- "yeah"

(fool)- "Wheeeeey!!!! dat have the evo engine in it?"

(me)- ..................................

Random police officer in Tobago: "AYE SUBARU MAN, DOH PLAY YUH RUNNING AWAY FROM ME INNO!!!!"

Hook wrote:of all the stupid things people like to ask about le Hookmobile, the most popular is "dat har essarr in it oarr bigman?"

but the funniest ever, was a guy right here on the forum who saw "Twin Cam 20" on the spark plug cover and thought it was a 2litre engine

Woman standing up next to hook: "What car do you drive?"
Hook: "That little old car over there"
Woman: "That thing? It doesn't look very fast"
Hook: *grins*