TTASA Drag Racing dates at Camden

W2J

Re: TTASA Drag Racing dates at Camden

Postby W2J » January 13th, 2012, 8:53 am

southside crew wrote:
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:All i could say is TTUNDRA did us proud in that meeting tonight..

Yup!...

For the benfit of some who will never be part of an organization that is run by illegal street racers, gansters and smart men care to share what you guys are so proud of?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 13th, 2012, 10:00 am

W2J wrote:
southside crew wrote:
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:All i could say is TTUNDRA did us proud in that meeting tonight..

Yup!...

For the benfit of some who will never be part of an organization that is run by illegal street racers, gansters and smart men care to share what you guys are so proud of?
Aren't you being a little harsh?! You are insulting the gangsters by including them in that group! :P
Anyhow, if you really want to know what going on yuh hadda be a member. Although, even that might not be enough! :shock:

ray786 wrote:seems some ppl do not know how to answer simple questions... but quick to look for 'reasons' or 'excuses' to support their own wishes and desires, which is in the long run for their own personal gain...

carry on...

Doh study it. TTASA want to stay as NSO, they better have their audited accounts (for the previous 5 years) and supporting documents handy. We will be getting to them soon!! :!:

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » January 13th, 2012, 10:13 am

$80?? why $80 why couldn't it be the same $40 we getting special treatment that day awat?

Postby SR » January 13th, 2012, 11:07 am

walks in thread

LOL LOL LOL

good luck everyone

walks back out

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 13th, 2012, 11:29 am

^^lmao

Drug test, if they want to make sure everything is safe with regards to drugs/alcohol, why not make it mandatory to do a drug test, BUT ON THE HOLDERS PART? THAT IS NOT CHARGING FOR A DRUG TEST!

I think thats kinda dumb, the racers have to pay for something YOU all need to check? Soon we might have to pay for you guys to check the track or OPEN THE LOCK ON THE GATE!

W2J

Postby W2J » January 13th, 2012, 1:49 pm

so I was talking to a friend at Titan here is the conv

W2Jteknet 1:28 pm
when you guy go to race on the track
do you have to do a drug test?

titan***** 1:29 pm

no we dont have to do a drug test

W2Jteknet 1:30 pm
They are telling everybody you have to do drug test
for $31 extra

titan***** 1:32 pm
that doesnt make any sense

W2Jteknet 1:32 pm
how much does it cost up there to race

titan***** 1:34 pm
well if you have all the safety stuff
about 30-50 per race

W2Jteknet 1:34 pm
wtf
30 each time

yea

so if you make 10 runs 300

no
i mean each event

titan***** 1:35 pm
so if you do, say 10 events a year. is about $500

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 13th, 2012, 1:55 pm

jan 15th, 2011...
wonder what i'll be doing?
fixin up meh project car or go watch drags that ah doh ever get to see the best of the best race.
they take meh money and ah only get to see bout 2hrs drags with 4hrs rain...
hmm...

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 13th, 2012, 1:59 pm

W2J wrote:so I was talking to a friend at Titan here is the conv

W2Jteknet 1:28 pm
when you guy go to race on the track
do you have to do a drug test?

no we dont have to do a drug test

W2Jteknet 1:30 pm
They are telling everybody you have to do drug test
for $31 extra

titan***** 1:32 pm
that doesnt make any sense

W2Jteknet 1:32 pm
how much does it cost up there to race

well if you have all the safety stuff
about 30-50 per race

wtf
30 each time

yea

so if you make 10 runs 300

no
i mean each event

titan***** 1:35 pm
so if you do, say 10 events a year. is about $500

drugs test meh azz.
they should jest give yuh a breathalyser before u race. thats all.
what they testing for???
to see how much weed smoke yuh inhale while walking down de road...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 13th, 2012, 2:45 pm

And what kind of testing? Needles? Breath? Piss? Lmao....So TTASA is now a MEDICAL FACILITY as well?

There you have it thanks to W2J,....TTASA is full of BS.

Postby SR » January 13th, 2012, 6:26 pm

Link quoting all these FIA regulations from the FIA website to justify why TTASA charging drivers all these fees. Not like the money going back to FIA because TTASA have not paid their FIA fees for 2011 yet and 2012 fees due now.

All these FIA regulations we have to follow, but didnt FIA expressly state that the ASN (which is TTASA) are not supposed to be event promoters? Why TTASA don't let TTUNDRA or another affiliate club run the drag racing event? I'm sure they wouldn't charge all these fees.

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2012, 7:44 pm

and SR's comments will be invisible to LINK

Postby UML » January 13th, 2012, 8:53 pm

i havent been to drags in years...even though it right by me in camden.....but to go drags now is $80?

I hope the seating facilities, tents, toilet, facilities, emergency response, etc has improved as well

Postby pete » January 13th, 2012, 10:15 pm

So.. what kind of drug testing is it going to be? I know there must be a lab that can do the full WADA tests as it should be able to be done for other(Olympic) sports in Trinidad.

Only reason I ask this is because you posted the link to the FIA anti drug doping website so I would assume that they are going to be testing for everything on the banned substance list. If not, shoulda just said that you're doing it to make sure nobody is under the influence when taking part.

If that's your rule then the racers have to deal with it. They either adhere or don't take part.

But if you're using the FIA as the reason for it then I hope that everything is up to the standards laid out by the FIA wrt the drug testing.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » January 14th, 2012, 9:31 am

It's funny how link responds to everything except the important questions. :lol: :lol: :lol:
I think Link needs to do the drug test because he is obviously on CRACK. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » January 14th, 2012, 9:53 am

How come in 2008 I paid ~$200 to enter to race in Camden(still didn't get to run eh :roll: ) and now is $1000?

Da fukk??

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 14th, 2012, 12:51 pm

I could only imagine the amount complaints even if we did get a up to standards track.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 14th, 2012, 4:59 pm

If there was an up to standards certified track, then it would have no problems like OBTAINING USE of a track, it would be a permanent track where people would have an ease of mind to know they can go without worries of drags being taken away. People can build their projects slowly knowing there is a place. Therefore, a big percentage drop in complaints!

But if you have no official permanent track, and officials who ignore important questions, idiots talking nonsense about testing etc, then obviously you have tons of complaints

link

Postby link » January 14th, 2012, 8:37 pm

it's just to put up the 'lights' & we're ready to rumble ..........on Sunday
tents, fencing, etc, etc
:D :D

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 14th, 2012, 8:40 pm

Im glad I sold my car and bought a 4x4.. this FIA BS would have caused me to race on the street. Fyah bun TTASA and their money hungry organizers. I hope the g'ment do alil research into your scams and see whos pocket gettin stuffed. Link you are a pleb.

(Mods, im sorry but this takes the cake. Flick TTASA.)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 14th, 2012, 9:07 pm

yuh understand

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 15th, 2012, 11:18 am

what time races starts//?

Shio

Postby Shio » January 15th, 2012, 1:29 pm

updates any rain?

200sx

Postby 200sx » January 15th, 2012, 1:48 pm

Shio wrote:updates any rain?

No rain so far on this side! Breeze blowing a little chilli thou!

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 15th, 2012, 7:53 pm

W2J wrote:
southside crew wrote:

Yup!...

To most it may not be a BIG thing.. but TTUNDRA stated that the $350 it would cost to enter was unacceptable .. and they/ we ( drivers) are willing to pay $250 ... and I guess Mr Ali saw what was happening and they changed it to $250..

As I said it may not be a big thing for ppl here on Tuner but it shows that Drivers ( DRAG MEN) are finally starting to think and come as one unit rather than crab in a barrel syndrome ...

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 15th, 2012, 11:06 pm

money for nothing, 7 they pocket yuh fee.
people can't be paying that #%^#@&^4 $ to race on a half picked duck track. but as i said before we living in a track starved enviroment,suffering for a home, hungry & thirsty to race, and any scrums offered we rushing to grab it . a woefull situation an dem gon exploit we.

as the calypsonian sang "WE LIKE IT SO"

link

Postby link » January 16th, 2012, 5:25 am

Test 'n' Tune AT CAMDEN RACEWAY was exciting......
Congratulations to the Race Teams who took full advantage of this important opportunity to troubleshoot / fine tune their machines in preparation for the FIRST FULL COMPETITION EVENT OF 2012 on weekend of 21/22 Jan.

rgds

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » January 16th, 2012, 7:46 am

for $80 which was said to be $40 on test and tune day, we could of at least got some sort of seating facilities where we could of actually see the races not just from the back..I paid my $80 and still had to go on the outside just to see the races good...i mean for $80 we could of at least got some grand stands to sit on....seems as though all TTASA cares about is money making, and honestly i dont mind supporting i just hope these "fees" goes towards funding a proper race track and not goes towards their pockets

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 16th, 2012, 8:05 am

COROLLA KID wrote:for $80 which was said to be $40 on test and tune day, we could of at least got some sort of seating facilities where we could of actually see the races not just from the back..I paid my $80 and still had to go on the outside just to see the races good...i mean for $80 we could of at least got some grand stands to sit on....seems as though all TTASA cares about is money making, and honestly i dont mind supporting i just hope these "fees" goes towards funding a proper race track and not goes towards their pockets

:shock: :shock: :shock:

After all d BC it was still $80.00.....

:roll: :roll:

I guess we will c how the "1st 2012 events comes off"

link

Postby link » January 16th, 2012, 9:33 am

ray786 wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:for $80 which was said to be $40 on test and tune day, we could of at least got some sort of seating facilities where we could of actually see the races not just from the back..I paid my $80 and still had to go on the outside just to see the races good...i mean for $80 we could of at least got some grand stands to sit on....seems as though all TTASA cares about is money making, and honestly i dont mind supporting i just hope these "fees" goes towards funding a proper race track and not goes towards their pockets

JUST FOR CLARITY....

The spectator entrance fee yesterday, Sunday 15th January, 2012 was $40.00
Please to page 1 of this thread for more information.

rgds

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » January 16th, 2012, 10:20 am

link wrote:
ray786 wrote:

JUST FOR CLARITY....

The spectator entrance fee yesterday, Sunday 15th January, 2012 was $40.00
Please to page 1 of this thread for more information.

rgds

false info, alyuh saying $40 den want to charge $80 to go in the pits
what's the point of going a Drags event if you cant go and look at the cars in the pits?
TTASA needs to stop being so up tight and controlling, how come at TTRC and Drag and wind events they dont charge more to go in the pits? it suppose to be an all access event since the people paying they money
might as well put it on TV for people to watch, better than paying $40 to stand up behind a chain link fence any day