Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicle?

Re: Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicl

Postby toyolink » January 10th, 2012, 10:59 am

Unfortunately,a uniform,gun and position does not mean appropriate levels of endowment with common-sense.
Hence,adopt a position that homo-sapien can turn and bite at any time.
I will hasten to add that this observation is not unique to any one or group of "public-servants".

Postby AllTrac » January 10th, 2012, 11:02 am

Stephon yuh should ah tell de officer:

YOU ERNO WOOZ ME ORRRRR???? MY HOUSE HA AC DAN!!

Postby Hook » January 10th, 2012, 11:09 am

I does pass dem normel normel...within the posted speed limit of course. Most times I pop the horn and/or geedem a lil' wave and dey does flash back or gimmih a right...even in the drop-low, stickers-up, straight-pipe car.

If the speed limit on the EMR is 50kmh, there's no reason you should allow them to have you lugging along at 20kmh when it's perfectly safe to overtake.
Just be courteous about it - indicate, flash/sound horn to draw their attention to your intention and pass safely.

Don't kickdown to pass or swing +7000rpm tho. They don't appreciate that :lol:

Postby AllTrac » January 10th, 2012, 11:14 am

stephon mube hit kick dong, take orf over jive, deactivate ac when over taking and he must be watch dem with me bend up screw pan face with a look of "like a boss"

Postby tr1ad » January 10th, 2012, 11:21 am

to those unaware that posted before

you ever read the signs or saw in regs, that on the highway

"keep left except when overtaking"

Postby r3iXmann » January 10th, 2012, 11:29 am

tr1ad wrote:to those unaware that posted before

those signs have been changed to

"slower traffic in left lane" or something to that effect

we modernizing :|

Postby AllTrac » January 10th, 2012, 11:32 am

me erno why tr1ad doh pack up he grip an go.

Postby A172 » January 10th, 2012, 11:40 am

catch me if you can 0X

Postby AllTrac » January 10th, 2012, 11:42 am

A172 wrote:catch me if you can 0X

the outside is chocolate, then underneath the chocolate is...CRISPY!!

Postby BrotherHood » January 10th, 2012, 11:43 am

I don't see why it should be a problem to overtake when it's safe to do so and within the speed limit. Sometimes they patrollng and driving extremely fcuking slow. We should not have the burden of staying behind and crawling along.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » January 10th, 2012, 11:43 am

r3iXmann wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:Not correct. You're supposed to pull over for police sirens as well - check your MVA/regs. The difference is that FIre trucks are the only ones allowed to break a red light.....ambulances and police vehicles are NOT....even with sirens on.

that is not correct...a fireman was charged for breaking a red light and killing someone some few years ago

siren does not give you authority to break a red light

Agreed, I was under the same impression as well. But I could have sworn RStock posted something about Firetrucks being exempt from that.

That said, ambulance and police continue to break traffic lights, AND laws.....cuz they and the general public don't know better.

Postby cinco » January 10th, 2012, 11:53 am

honda hoe or r3ixmann?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Postby AllTrac » January 10th, 2012, 11:54 am

some where out there, hotgyal just gagged.

Postby Bizzare » January 10th, 2012, 12:19 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
tr1ad wrote:to those unaware that posted before

those signs have been changed to

"slower traffic in left lane" or something to that effect

we modernizing :|

"we" means TRINIDADIANS. #justFeltLikeSayingThat

Postby A172 » January 10th, 2012, 12:22 pm

goodgrief

.rar

Postby rollingstock » January 10th, 2012, 12:35 pm

Well look how a man with 3 O'levels out ah rich boy fyaz lololololololololol

Postby rollingstock » January 10th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Well look how a man with 3 O'levels out ah rich boy fyaz lololololololololol

Postby r3iXmann » January 10th, 2012, 12:38 pm

cinco wrote:

honda hoe or r3ixmann?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

meh vid leak? 2wat

Postby AllTrac » January 10th, 2012, 12:39 pm

rollingstock wrote:Well look how a man with 3 O'levels out ah rich boy fyaz lololololololololol

he out it for just that moment in time, but then the rich boy gonna rock back in he ac dong house and lol at the pettiness while the same man with 3 o levels gonna put ah rag on he head, put back on his hat and direck traffic in hot sun :lol:

Postby rollingstock » January 10th, 2012, 12:48 pm

^ Why you bringing logic and the truth into this :(

Postby Stephon. » January 10th, 2012, 1:10 pm

LMFAO @ this thread, and yeah skids there is a possibility that I went over 50 KM/h.
OOP! :oops:

Postby S_2NR » January 10th, 2012, 1:38 pm

AllTrac wrote:Stephon yuh should ah tell de officer:

YOU ERNO WOOZ ME ORRRRR???? MY HOUSE HA AC DAN!!

Allyu men doh forget :lol:

Postby X2 » January 10th, 2012, 2:27 pm

Depends... did u overtake on the left lane ?

naturalmystic1

Postby naturalmystic1 » January 10th, 2012, 5:09 pm

firetruck d police dey are pigs and deserve 2 b in d pen

Postby bushwakka » January 10th, 2012, 9:02 pm

^^u muslim brah?

Postby pioneer » January 10th, 2012, 9:07 pm

make it right...when they pulled behind you should have reversed around them and said sorry

Postby nervewrecker » January 10th, 2012, 9:13 pm

X2 wrote:Depends... did u overtake on the left lane ?

just dont make eye contact, works fine.

Postby pioneer » January 10th, 2012, 9:14 pm

exactly...keep your eyes on them

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2012, 12:16 am

pioneer wrote:make it right...when they pulled behind you should have reversed around them and said sorry

it's not too late. he, matter of fact everyone should do some anytime ahead of a TTPS vehicle.

Postby rollingstock » January 12th, 2012, 12:53 am

^ great idea.