WHAT DE BOMBOCLAT IS THIS

Re: WHAT DE BOMBOCLAT IS THIS

Postby ismithx » January 8th, 2012, 4:12 pm

^^^ try doing that in the states or europe..... just try nah.... why we does hadda act like a third world country all the time????

we should not be encouraging mediocrity

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2012, 4:22 pm

WTH!! no O levels! Them have to be kidding

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2012, 4:32 pm

hoss, long time people couldn't afford to go to school, so in those times, there were many people who could do very well, but just did not go to school.
it very hard now to not go to school. the majority of people who not goin to school in my area, just don't care about any thing else except them selves. they rather be take man and get money or hustle a lil bit to spen it on some jagga-bat. their attitude stinks, they would harm to the system would be greater than the input they would make... if they decide to show up on time... sober... and do what they are told... and not cause no bacchanal with the others in their social level.

the older heads who did not go to school and have small wuk cleaning cars and yard keeping, using their money on weed.

Postby r3iXmann » January 8th, 2012, 5:18 pm

ismithx wrote:^^^ try doing that in the states or europe..... just try nah.... why we does hadda act like a third world country all the time????

we ARE a third world country.FACT.

and it's mentalities like yours that will keep us that way

you see: "illiterate people" getting jobs

i see: employment opportunity to someone who is less fortunate and giving them a chance at a better life = more employment = less chance of somebody pointing a gun at me demanding my hard earned dollars

but f*ck away with the less fortunate,right? :roll:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 8th, 2012, 5:30 pm

^^^exactly!!!

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » January 8th, 2012, 5:36 pm

For those of you that may not know. A nurses aide does not push around wheelchairs. Hospitals have what they call Ward attendants to push around wheelchairs and patient trolleys. The nurses aide will operate within the capacity of a Patient Care Assistant (PCA) They assist the nurses in there daily duties.

It is my personal opinion that persons that have zero to one O Level is taking a chance. These individuals have no place in health care. The competence level of these individuals should be at a certain level with respect to the Public Health Sector. The existing cadre of nurses are supposed to have at least 5 O levels before the are allowed to train as a nurse and then be dispatched to the RHA's. These are the same nurses that ill treat and speak down to patients and users of the health facilities. Education and training does not necessarily create a working individual who understands how to speak and treat with persons. The decorum that comes with those positions is achieved over time in the position and the willingness to assist and care for the human race. Most of the nurses take these jobs for the salary it pays with respect to there qualifications. With this being said it says very little for these "Nurses Aides that they intend on training.

It is a known fact that nurses prefer not to have the assistance of PCA's or Nurses Aides because they are essentially irrelevant and actually slow down there performance. The health sector is a sham. I am really disgusted. There is a lot going on in the health Sector that the general Public does not know about. I dont understand how the Minister of Health can do initiate something like this knowing what goes on in the health sector. I am totally amazed and feel gutted when i see these things happening. God please help us. Sincerely.

Sizzla89.
Last edited by sizzla89 on January 8th, 2012, 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby r3iXmann » January 8th, 2012, 5:42 pm

sizzla89 wrote:For those of you that may not know. A nurses aide does not push around wheelchairs. Hospitals have what they call Ward attendants to push around wheelchairs and patient trolleys. The nurses aide will operate within the capacity of a Patient Care Assistant (PCA) They assist the nurses in there daily duties.

In my personal opinion persons that have zero to one O Level is taking a chance. The competence level of these individuals should be at a certain level with respect to the Public Health Sector. The existing cadre of nurses are supposed to have at least 5 O levels before the are allowed to train as a nurse. These are the same nurses that ill treat and speak down to patients and users of the health facilities. Education and training does not necessarily create a working individual who understands how to speak and treat with persons. The decorum that comes with those positions is achieved over time in the position. With this being said it says very little for these "Nurses Aides that they intend on training.

It is a known fact that nurses prefer not to have the assistance of PCA's or Nurses Aides because they are essentially irrelevant. The country has now gone to the dogs. The health Sector will not be going anywhere fast.

Sizzla89.

again..you need cxc certs to learn to care for someone? :lol:

i'm sure that half the people in here clamoring about cxc o levels are probably the same ones rocking a 2 or a 3 in maths and english..then talking about mediocrity

give the people a chance 0X

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 8th, 2012, 5:43 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
ismithx wrote:^^^ try doing that in the states or europe..... just try nah.... why we does hadda act like a third world country all the time????

we ARE a third world country.FACT.

and it's mentalities like yours that will keep us that way

you see: "illiterate people" getting jobs

i see: employment opportunity to someone who is less fortunate and giving them a chance at a better life = more employment = less chance of somebody pointing a gun at me demanding my hard earned dollars

but f*ck away with the less fortunate,right? :roll:

A lot of the less fortunate actually go to school and try to better their lives after growing up seeing their parents struggle. There are a lot of people who living in a shack with 10 siblings no pipe borne water, no electricity and still going on to reach university level. There are enough schools, academic and trade for the young and not so young to get some level of qualification, anyone who is content with having one subject and not even a skill (giving good head can only get you so far :lol: ) is plain LAZY.

Have you gone to a hospital recently and encountered a PCA (in blue) who is supposed to be an aide? They always up in the nurses way doing more harm than good and this is when they not eating or in a corner talking people's business. How much people does a hospital need to make up beds, this is one of the functions of the Nurses Assistant which has been around for donkey years and the more recent PCA, there is no need for a third overlap, Hospital Attendants ( those in shirt jacks) have been pushing wheelchairs around a long time ago too. The maids are there to clean so that is another area covered. We need properly trained and educated people in our health care system as one slight mistake can result in loss of life. It is time that merits are rewarded not mediocrity.

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » January 8th, 2012, 5:53 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
sizzla89 wrote:For those of you that may not know. A nurses aide does not push around wheelchairs. Hospitals have what they call Ward attendants to push around wheelchairs and patient trolleys. The nurses aide will operate within the capacity of a Patient Care Assistant (PCA) They assist the nurses in there daily duties.

In my personal opinion persons that have zero to one O Level is taking a chance. The competence level of these individuals should be at a certain level with respect to the Public Health Sector. The existing cadre of nurses are supposed to have at least 5 O levels before the are allowed to train as a nurse. These are the same nurses that ill treat and speak down to patients and users of the health facilities. Education and training does not necessarily create a working individual who understands how to speak and treat with persons. The decorum that comes with those positions is achieved over time in the position. With this being said it says very little for these "Nurses Aides that they intend on training.

It is a known fact that nurses prefer not to have the assistance of PCA's or Nurses Aides because they are essentially irrelevant. The country has now gone to the dogs. The health Sector will not be going anywhere fast.

Sizzla89.

i'm sure that half the people in here clamoring about cxc o levels are probably the same ones rocking a 2 or a 3 in maths and english..then talking about mediocrity

Reixman,

I would expect some more practicality from you sir. CXC passes essentially show a level of competence. This competence is needed especially while working in the health sector. if you cannot read properly or do basic math. you have no place in the health sector. At the end of the day even if your attitude is atrocious, you can still expect a certain level of health care. An example of such is the efficiency that will be enhanced due to a Nurses Aide asking someone else what does this read? The nurse sent me for it but i dont know which one it is and what dosage to pick up. All this procrastination while your relative sits in a chair in pain or even dying. When the nurses aide finally gets is right or wrong the nurse is in such a rush to stabilize the patient she does not read it properly and administers the wrong medication or the wrong dosage.

I have no problem with unemployment relief efforts but not with direct health care. supplementary services maybe such as landscaping, cleaning, housekeeping etc.

Trinidad has no standard and does not abide by any. It is really sad, you have no idea and appear blonde to the repercussions that we are exposed to.

Postby r3iXmann » January 8th, 2012, 6:10 pm

sizzla89 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

Sizzla89.

Reixman,

I would expect some more practicality from you sir. CXC passes essentially show a level of competence. This competence is needed especially while working in the health sector. if you cannot read properly or do basic math. you have no place in the health sector. At the end of the day even if your attitude is atrocious, you can still expect a certain level of health care. An example of such is the efficiency that will be enhanced due to a Nurses Aide asking someone else what does this read? The nurse sent me for it but i dont know which one it is and what dosage to pick up. All this procrastination while your relative sits in a chair in pain or even dying. When the nurses aide finally gets is right or wrong the nurse is in such a rush to stabilize the patient she does not read it properly and administers the wrong medication or the wrong dosage.

I have no problem with unemployment relief efforts but not with direct health care. supplementary services maybe such as landscaping, cleaning, housekeeping etc.

Trinidad has no standard and does not abide by any. It is really sad, you have no idea and appear blonde to the repercussions that we are exposed to.

you make it seem as if these people are going to just come off the street with no training and sent into the proverbial hot pot

it's a hands on job, i dont see the need for academic qualifications

any tom dick or harry could do a first aid course and succeed (just saying), you dont need cxc passes for that

Postby ismithx » January 8th, 2012, 7:16 pm

So my dear Mr R3ixmann, sometimes when you see a person with a particular first degreee going to do a masters/phd/specialize in what could be a completely different field, why is this? because the first degree shows that you have a certain mentality, a certain level of competence. Therefore, the presence of O'levels shows that you are at a certain level of competence.

We should not be making it easier for persons with little basic qualifications to get into the job market, we should be making it easier for them to get those basic qualifications that just about everybody is supposed to have. This is the 21st century. There is no reason for you to remain not having basic educational qualifications.

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2012, 7:34 pm

these people are untrainable... by choice, their own choice.

Postby r3iXmann » January 9th, 2012, 6:52 am

ismithx wrote:We should not be making it easier for persons with little basic qualifications to get into the job market, we should be making it easier for them to get those basic qualifications that just about everybody is supposed to have. This is the 21st century. There is no reason for you to remain not having basic educational qualifications.

that is a narrow minded and silly pov

even if we failed a generation, we can still help them to help their offspring and future generations and improve the general quality of life

Postby ismithx » January 9th, 2012, 7:07 am

then we help them to become more educated in life.