7%

Total votes: 87

Re: Should we have a $500 TTD bill?

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2011, 11:43 am

casper wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:answer the question

or you realize how dotish you are so you laughing it off?

How mature...because u bitchinn on d skybox tread u tryin ur utmost best to troll me hahahah...ppl like u phoqin sad weee...anyways enjoy ur day pal...good luck to u and urs for 2012 :)

lol you will always be an idiot yes

Why would I beyotch in the skybox thread when I have no problems with my skybox :lol:

anyway why you online? you don't have some tyres to armor all or oil to change for websource trucks?

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2011, 11:48 am

Well well well.... I always thought casper was a piggy bank. :?

Postby SR » December 23rd, 2011, 11:49 am

trolls will be trolls

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2011, 12:14 pm

casper you told me i didn't understand your point

can YOU explain your point?

or the form 1 book that you gain your ever so insightful knowledge about the barter system didn't cover that?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 23rd, 2011, 12:24 pm

according to some of yall logic is best we make paper $ extinct & burn all d notes & put a swipe machine by everybody business even for a $1 dinner mint , $3 doubles or $5 snow cone

cash $ is here to stay no matter how many electronic ways of paying is invented

some1 made a point of even construction workers prefer their pay in cash , i have seen that - its very true , they rather d cash than waste time going in to deal with bank

suppose a individual selling he rims from his car for 5k , who really have time to go line up in a bank for over a hr to transfer a lil 5k to d seller's acct , instead of walking with 50 100 notes u walk with 5 1k note or 10 500 notes rather than bulge ur pocket or wallet with 50 piece of paper

dont see d argument of bread is $20,000 in other countries so thats why they have big notes , we talking about T&T , it dont mean if u make a $500 or $1000 note that bread & other basic stuff gonna raise to that price because such a large note exist

when some businesses have discount for cash purchases u have to go with cash

if not d 1k note at least d $500 , let d govt come up with a good note so that it wud not be easily duplicated & a machine for each business to have that shows if d $ is counterfeit or not

imo d bottom-line is less paper to fit in ur wallet\purse\pocket when cash buys is a must ... :|

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2011, 12:41 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:according to some of yall logic is best we make paper $ extinct & burn all d notes & put a swipe machine by everybody business even for a $1 dinner mint , $3 doubles or $5 snow cone

Yes. This would be good.

(...Rovin...) wrote:cash $ is here to stay no matter how many electronic ways of paying is invented

Seems like you're still stuck in the 20th century.

(...Rovin...) wrote:some1 made a point of even construction workers prefer their pay in cash , i have seen that - its very true , they rather d cash than waste time going in to deal with bank

You have a limited way of thinking (no offense). If everything was cashless, those said workers can be paid through the bank and simply go along their merry way using a card/whatever, whether it be by the furniture store or the doubles man without ever having to visit the bank or having the troubles of carrying around their recently received large amounts of cash.

(...Rovin...) wrote:suppose a individual selling he rims from his car for 5k , who really have time to go line up in a bank for over a hr to transfer a lil 5k to d seller's acct , instead of walking with 50 100 notes u walk with 5 1k note or 10 500 notes rather than bulge ur pocket or wallet with 50 piece of paper

Or instead of "BULGING YUH POCKET" as you put it, why not have a cashless system. Wouldn't that be safer for both consumers and the sellers. You won't have to worry about counterfeit right as a seller and you don't have to worry about being mugged cuz only you hold the code to access your funds???

Like it or not, this is where the world is heading. I also see a single currency for the whole world coming into play although I have no idea how the world is going to continue operating with such a system.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 23rd, 2011, 1:08 pm

like u eh understand what i saying inno - what i talking about is not MY way of operating , its how how ppl\society currently operates

when u expect to see cashless system in place even by d man who selling pirated dvds on d pavement , retail cigarette , doubles , a heap ah mango on a table in he front yard etc - not for at least another 5yrs maybe more ?

never said i dont agree with cashless system but for d time being i support d bigger notes , yuh unastan now ? .... :|

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2011, 1:12 pm

Nah, you speaking differently now. This is what you said:

(...Rovin...) wrote:according to some of yall logic is best we make paper $ extinct & burn all d notes & put a swipe machine by everybody business even for a $1 dinner mint , $3 doubles or $5 snow cone

You show there to be against a cashless system. Not against the time it would take to implement it.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 23rd, 2011, 1:13 pm

dude u head too hard ...1facepalm

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2011, 1:21 pm

nothin wrong with swiping ah card to pay for a dinner mint.

casper

Postby casper » December 23rd, 2011, 1:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:casper you told me i didn't understand your point

or the form 1 book that you gain your ever so insightful knowledge about the barter system didn't cover that?

Breds at least I contributing somn and not jes comin on d ched to track man like what u prefer to do...get a life ABA

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2011, 1:23 pm

:popcorn: 3 more pages ABA vs Casper

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 23rd, 2011, 1:28 pm

Postby Chimera » December 23rd, 2011, 1:31 pm

casper wrote:

Breds at least I contributing somn and not jes comin on d ched to track man like what u prefer to do...get a life ABA

guess you can't explain your point :lol: :lol: :lol:

thought so.

indie

Postby indie » December 24th, 2011, 12:51 am

Last edited by indie on September 29th, 2013, 2:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

indie

Postby indie » December 28th, 2011, 1:08 am

Last edited by indie on September 29th, 2013, 2:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 3:18 am

casper wrote:

Postby equipped2ripp » June 15th, 2012, 12:17 am

equipped2ripp wrote:IMO a $50 isn't pointless, as many items cost less than $50. It would make a good independence collectors item though...

8-) 8-) 8-)