Most expensive car wash

Re: Most expensive car wash

Postby shogun » October 18th, 2011, 7:59 pm

beautiful job on the leggy.
Think i'm gonna try the clay kit myself.....even though it looks tedious, i'm loving the results.

Postby Rooki3 » October 18th, 2011, 8:15 pm

K74T wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:my ride issa RORO japanese econobox

piper wash FTW

You does trust Bizzare washing yuh car? :|

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 19th, 2011, 7:37 am

Karim Khan wrote:My time is very important to me and i cant afford to be wasting it!!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 19th, 2011, 8:03 am

i don't get why people purchase expensive vehicles and then cheap to maintain them. You buy a $500,000 car and want to put nexen tires.....

or go down on the block and pay $100 for wash and polish....

Postby pete » October 19th, 2011, 8:22 am

Maybe they don't see the need for spending more than that?

Cuz they still gonna drive out on the same nasty road and get a setta crap spraying up on their car.

Postby SR » October 19th, 2011, 8:51 am

if the price is too high then maybe its not for you

this is a motto that people need to understand

not everything will be the same price nor will the quality you get what you pay for its that simple

some people value good service and labour some dont

bottom line like everything else its not for everyone so dont complain about pricing

its the same as saying why should a 4 door sedan cost 500k and another 150k
you dont complain you just know what you can afford

Postby sharkman121 » October 19th, 2011, 9:08 am

SR wrote:if the price is too high then maybe its not for you

its the same as saying why should a 4 door sedan cost 500k and another 150k
you dont complain you just know what you can afford

Correct...and theres absolutely no problem with that. Its totally up to the owner if he chooses a $100 wash and polish as opposed to a $5000 one.

Personally im a $100 wash and polish guy.. but i still respect the ones who are $1000-$5000 if you have the cash and your attention to detail is one that warrants as such.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 19th, 2011, 9:50 am

pete wrote:Maybe they don't see the need for spending more than that?

Cuz they still gonna drive out on the same nasty road and get a setta crap spraying up on their car.

^^^^That said. People hold different views of a motor vehicle. Some are of the view that a motor vehicle is just a medium of getting from point A to B. Some see it as an extension of their personality others see it as a status symbol or a means of expressing wealth.

Each of the above place different emphasis on maintaining their vehicle. Some will choose OEM spare parts, others will prefer substitutes.

Some want the best for their cars others don’t.

Some owners what a squeeze and silicone wash others prefer the best!

Automotive detailing for me is not a business it’s a passion. Before I work on a vehicle I mentally adopt the vehicle as my own. I always do my very best (110%) and I will only finish when I am personally satisfied with the job. That is why all my clients always have good things to say and they will always recommend my services.

My work is my call card.

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 19th, 2011, 11:20 am

delete
Last edited by agent007 on April 18th, 2012, 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 19th, 2011, 11:42 am

Agent,
Thas a heck of a shine there. Good work. I personally don't have the patience for that level of detail nah.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 19th, 2011, 11:48 am

karim talkin bout 8-10 hrs doin that...007 5 hrs....i find just washing down the car takes too long...props to u guys

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » October 19th, 2011, 11:53 am

achillies wrote:This dude is suffering from OCD, he was smart enough to make a living off if it.

Postby gastly369 » October 19th, 2011, 11:53 am

hardest fleckin colour to maintain :? ... right now she eh looking no where close to this tho with all this rain and ting :S

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » October 19th, 2011, 12:58 pm

I took down the 4-wheels individually and scrubbed all under the fenders/wheel wells, shocks, under the car, some suspension parts and portions of the subframes where my hand could reach. What I also did was painted the wheel well in industrial black so it would be easier to scrub. I wash each wheel individually and pull all pebbles/stones from the tyres.

You have wayyyyy too much time on your hands bro
1jelly

Postby sharkman121 » October 19th, 2011, 1:02 pm

fuh real, gotta have mad respect for the guys who take pristine care of their cars. Personally i dont have the time for that again.

Postby gastly369 » October 19th, 2011, 1:14 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:I took down the 4-wheels individually and scrubbed all under the fenders/wheel wells, shocks, under the car, some suspension parts and portions of the subframes where my hand could reach. What I also did was painted the wheel well in industrial black so it would be easier to scrub. I wash each wheel individually and pull all pebbles/stones from the tyres.

You have wayyyyy too much time on your hands bro
1jelly

i does do dat too :oops: :oops:

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » October 19th, 2011, 1:26 pm

OK so all the men who does pull down wheels and wash individually and that kind of madness ....
is this a weekly routine? monthly ?quarterly?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 19th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Is the Armour All car wash and shine any good?

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 19th, 2011, 8:47 pm

trendseta, i try to do it monthly like on a saturday morning....it's worth it if u ask me!

Postby shogun » October 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

rolla, looks damn good agent007.

Postby S_2NR » October 19th, 2011, 8:53 pm

i just wash on weekends with wash and wax.
and wax once a month.
works for me.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 19th, 2011, 9:11 pm

S_2NR wrote:i just wash on weekends with wash and wax.
and wax once a month.
works for me.

what do you do with the car though?

Postby S_2NR » October 19th, 2011, 9:15 pm

ass :lol: :lol:

TK!

Postby TK! » October 19th, 2011, 10:34 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i don't get why people purchase expensive vehicles and then cheap to maintain them. You buy a $500,000 car and want to put nexen tires.....

ameen brother.

(or in hindi...???)

Postby cinco » October 19th, 2011, 10:59 pm

i used to be that anal about cleaning my car then some jhaat go open he door on it so i say forget that

Postby Rooki3 » October 19th, 2011, 11:00 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i don't get why people purchase expensive vehicles and then cheap to maintain them. You buy a $500,000 car and want to put nexen tires.....

or go down on the block and pay $100 for wash and polish....

:shock: :shock: robbery, dais a goodwood park block awah??

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 20th, 2011, 8:01 am

i get my car wash for $40. (inside clean and vacuum) and usual outside with amour all. If you in a hurry, I get the outside done for $30. The Jamaat car wash in mucurapo rd is the same prices.

tonyone5

Postby tonyone5 » October 20th, 2011, 8:43 am

Karim Khan's work is perfection hands down. These are some pics from Feroze car care.

Postby Rooki3 » October 20th, 2011, 8:53 am

fack d carwash, that yellow Z sexy as fcuk

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 9:08 am