German National Football thread

axe

Re: 'Germany is gonna win Euro 2012 and FIFA WC 2014' thread

Postby axe » October 6th, 2011, 4:19 pm

cincuanta wrote:Two men carrying this thread..and they quoting each other and replying to each other too. Thread reach two pages easy easy :lol:

all you need is two men who know what they talking about you know :roll: :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 10:17 pm

axe wrote:
jusme wrote:If wasn't for this thread i would've forgotten germany had a national team :lol:

jus goes to show how much you know about football

thats why i did this thread...to educate

bai, doh study jusme, he ca be serious.

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2011, 4:05 pm

lest some fools forget

axe

Postby axe » October 7th, 2011, 5:26 pm

rfari wrote:lest some fools forget

hey we might have lost to Spain, but we are the only side that MASH UP other sides in WC 2010

axe

Postby axe » October 7th, 2011, 5:41 pm

Lazio's Miroslav Klose: I want to break Germany's goalscoring record
The striker has made it clear that he is eager to replace Gerd Muller's name in the history books, and says he is not thinking about retiring just yet

Bongarts
Germany striker Miroslav Klose has set his sights on breaking the nation's all-time goalscoring record which is currently held by Gerd Muller.

The Lazio striker has netted 62 times for the German national side so far and needs only six more goals to equal Muller's total.

And with the upcoming Euro 2012 qualifiers against Turkey on October 7 and versus Belgium four days later, Klose has an opportunity to bridge the gap.

"I want to break the record with the national team now," Klose was quoted as saying by Bild.

The 33-year-old then went on to make it clear that he is not thinking about hanging up his boots just yet, before adding that he does not fear the competition provided by Bayern Munich's Mario Gomez.

"We want to win all 10 qualifying matches, and then I will speak with the coach about my future.

"I am a spontaneous person, and I will make my decision about when I retire from a gut feeling. But for as long as I am enjoying myself and am free of injury, then I want to keep playing.

"I never fear competition. It is all down to me anyway - when I am fit, I will play. And I am feeling really good."

Klose has been in impressive form since leaving Bayern Munich for Lazio in the summer transfer window, having already netted five times in seven appearances.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 7th, 2011, 5:42 pm

peaks too early...germany need to manage all that 'mashing-upness' to win major events...u does hadda peak at the right time and get yuh bad game outta d way before the knockout stages...now look at spain they did just enough to win every game they played and their bad game in the tourney was the 1st one and that didnt matter...right now spain>germany

Postby sharkman121 » October 7th, 2011, 5:47 pm

DevilZ wrote: spain > germany

8-) 8-)

doh study axe, he delirious.

axe

Postby axe » October 7th, 2011, 5:49 pm

the best free-kick specialist ever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0LlfgS_ ... 3EA93BF4AB

young-uns dont bother to comment

axe

Postby axe » October 7th, 2011, 6:19 pm

Turkey 1-3 Germany: Joachim Low's relentless visitors clinch ninth consecutive win in Group A
The Mannschaft extended their perfect run in Euro 2012 qualifying as they earned a comfortable win in Istanbul

Postby mero » October 7th, 2011, 11:36 pm

why dont you just turn this into a Germany appreciation thread?

sooo, this thread gonna be alive for the next 3 years when world cup reach? or implode when they lose Euro?

axe

Postby axe » October 8th, 2011, 2:47 pm

mero wrote:why dont you just turn this into a Germany appreciation thread?

sooo, this thread gonna be alive for the next 3 years when world cup reach? or implode when they lose Euro?

Nice name change suggestion...
but why you gone all crazy and talking bout losing Euros?
Who gonna beat Germany?????????? :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby rfari » October 10th, 2011, 7:33 am

axe wrote:
mero wrote:why dont you just turn this into a Germany appreciation thread?

Nice name change suggestion...
but why you gone all crazy and talking bout losing Euros?
Who gonna beat Germany?????????? :roll: :roll: :roll:

precisely.

axe wrote:the best free-kick specialist ever:

young-uns dont bother to comment

that's badass. i bet he was prolly wearing a prototype of the 1st gen predator

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » October 10th, 2011, 8:04 am

should just rename tis Germany History thread... :|

Postby rfari » October 10th, 2011, 10:29 am

u have to appreciate ur history to know where u headed unno

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2011, 2:20 pm

Euro Qualifier vs Belgium 3-0 @ 64th minute

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2011, 3:22 pm

final score: 3-1
goals below

http://rutube.ru/tracks/4898834.html

jusme

Postby jusme » October 11th, 2011, 3:54 pm

Game was good. I eh go lie them germans does counter real different. I was expecting a goal every time

axe

Postby axe » October 13th, 2011, 3:00 pm

gosh didnt have internet for almost 2 days!!!! anyways:

Germany 3-1 Belgium: Joachim Low's men finish top of Group A with perfect record as Red Devils miss out on playoff spot
The DFB-Team showed ruthless efficiency as it dispatched the visitors in Dussedorf to finish its Euro 2012 qualification campaign with maximum points.

Belgium proved to be no challenge for Germany on Tuesday night as Joachim Low's men recorded a 3-1 victory to finish top of Group A of the Euro 2012 qualifiers with 10 wins from 10 games.

Mesut Ozil and Andre Schurrle hit the Red Devils with a three-minute double salvo midway through the first half to give the DFB-Eleven a two-goal cushion at halftime.

Shortly after the restart Mario Gomez put the cherry on the cake as he added a third goal with a fine strike, which left Simon Mignolet with no chance.

Marouane Fellaini scored a consolation for the Red Devils just before the final whistle as his team missed out on the playoff spot in the group.

Belgium started the game very well as they tried to pressure Germany's back four right from the beginning. The hosts, however, defended valiantly as they managed to contain the Red Devils, whose desperate attempts to breaks the DFB-team's rearguard were leaving them exposed on the break.

In the 30th minute Gomez was released in a one-on-one with Mignolet, but was denied by the goalkeeper. However, the ball made its way to Ozil, who powered a superb shot from outside the box, which hit the bar before nesting in the net.

Germany did not stop there as three minutes later a quick break saw Gomez release Schurrle on the left flank. The Bayer Leverkusen attacker made a superb 20-yard run before lifting the ball over the goalkeeper to make it 2-0.

Belgium tried to fight back in the remaining minutes to halftime, but the closest it got to scoring was forcing a superb save from Neuer just before the break through Jan Vertonghen.

In the second period the DFB-Eleven picked up right where they left off as Gomez hit the Red Devils with a third right after the restart.

The striker was picked out by Ozil on the edge of the box, superbly managed to neutralize Vincent Kompany, and finished off with a powerful shot in the right corner.

Belgium, visibly disgruntled by the result, lacked incisiveness in attack and rarely threatened to claw a goal back. Germany was content to sit back and soak up the pressure, waiting for a chance on the counter.

Substitute Romeu Lukaku nearly netter in the 70th minute as he managed to shake off Mats Hummels, and sent a magnificent left-footed shot, which Neuer parried superbly.

Belgium did get a goal in the 86th minute through Fellaini, who headed in at the near post, following a corner on the left. This striker, however, proved to be a mere consolation as the game ended 3-1.

http://www.goal.com/en-us/match/56006/g ... ium/report

Postby BrotherHood » October 13th, 2011, 3:09 pm

Italy for alyuh Germans

axe

Postby axe » October 18th, 2011, 1:35 pm

you make me laugh yes! ^^^^
i nearly fall down from me chair!!

axe

Postby axe » October 18th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Italy's manager Cesare Prandelli told Goal.com that he believes his side is among the challengers of Euro 2012 but admits that Germany, Spain and the Netherlands are in a class of their own. He does believe that the Azzurri's future is bright even if it isn't one of next summer's favorites.

http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/86/italy

axe

Postby axe » October 18th, 2011, 1:44 pm

The great striker speaks:

Lazio striker Miroslav Klose says he is planning to call time on his career after the 2014 World Cup.

The Germany international moved to Lazio in the summer to embark on his first-ever experience abroad after stints at the likes of Werder Bremen and Bayern Munich.

Klose has been red-hot in front of goal at the Stadio Olimpico, and his decisive strike in Lazio's 2-1 victory against Roma on Sunday saw him take his tally with the club to six.

The 33-year-old confessed he is looking to see out his career with Lazio, setting the World Cup in Brazil as the last competition in which he will feature.

"If all goes as planned, I will play until 2014 with Lazio," he told Kicker. "Before retiring from football, I will play at the World Cup. "Those who know me well know that the World Cup is my goal."

The former Bayern Munich striker has scored 14 goals in World Cup finals, one less than Brazilian legend Ronaldo, who is the highest scorer in the competition.

http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/87/germa ... and-then-i

I really want this guy in that WC team , I am his greatest fan!!!!

axe

Postby axe » November 7th, 2011, 11:42 pm

UEFA European Football Championship
2008 Spain
2004 Greece
2000 France
1996 Germany
1992 Denmark
1988 Netherlands
1984 France
1980 West Germany
1976 Czechoslovakia
1972 West Germany
1964 Spain
1960 USSR

Postby rfari » November 11th, 2011, 9:01 am

Friendly: Ukraine vs Germany Preview
Two years on from the tragic death of Robert Enke, another Hannover goalkeeper is set to stand between the posts for Germany- Ron-Robert Zieler.
Enke took his own life after losing his battle with depression two years ago and Zieler will keep the Hannover flag flying in the national team in Kiev.
He has been promised at least a half of the international friendly by Germany coach Joachim Low.
"Of course I dreamt about this," he told the website of the German Football Association (DFB).
"But it seemed so far away for it to ever seem realistic and I just wanted to take small steps - to establish myself in professional football and then become number one."
The 22-year-old's career has come on leaps and bounds, culminating in the senior Germany debut after representing his country through the youth ranks from under-16 to under-20.
He was not at Hannover when Enke took his life, but he has soon realised what a figure his club and national team predecessor was.
"I never got to know Robert," he added. "I was playing in England when he took his life.
"It's a tragic story and all I can say is that I have felt at Hannover and here at the national team how much he was respected by his team-mates and fellow sportsmen.
"Therefore, I am sure a lot of people will be thinking about him today.
"A wreath will be laid on his grave on behalf of the national team, but tomorrow in Kiev we have got to concentrate on the sporting aspect."
Germany came through their Euro 2012 qualifying campaign with 10 wins from 10 games and they head to Ukraine looking to continue their excellent form while experimenting a little in view of next summer's finals.
Mario Gotze and Mesut Ozil will play together at the heart of the Germany midfield while Mario Gomez celebrates winning his 50th cap.
Low must also decide who will wear the captain's armband since captain Philipp Lahm is not in the squad and his usual understudies Bastian Schweinsteiger and Miroslav Klose are out injured.
Cologne forward Lukas Podolski, who has the most caps of the players available for selection ,is therefore likely to lead Germany onto the field in their new Euro 2012 strip which they will be wearing for the first time tomorrow.
The Olympic Stadium in the Ukrainian capital will be staging its first major game as it is officially opened seven months ahead of the Euro 2012 kick-off.
And the home team coach Oleg Blochin is hoping to baptise his nation's new home with a memorable victory.
"We will show off our best side and certainly not disappoint our fans," he is quoted as saying by Germany's dpa agency.
However, even if the dress rehearsal goes wrong, Blochin says the main event is still to come.
"We don't have to beat Germany now, but we have to beat them on July 1," he said, referring to the day when the Euro 2012 final takes place in the brand new arena.
A sell-out crowd of 70,000 spectators is due to witness tomorrow's match, although they will not get to see many of the home nation's stars either.
Andriy Voronin and Andriy Shevchenko are two of 10 regulars who have been left out of the squad as the home team also experiment ahead of next summer's finals.

http://www.espnstar.com/football/news/d ... y-Preview/

:( :( :( RIP Enke

axe

Postby axe » November 11th, 2011, 6:04 pm

Germany:Ukraine.......3:3
nice result, nice game

we tried out a new formation, gave the stars a lil rest

Ukraine was brilliant on the counter and in the first half shooting

with a full strength German side (with Klose) the score would have been quite
different

axe

Postby axe » November 15th, 2011, 4:18 pm

Germany 2!!!
this is how we do it!

Klose is the greatest!

axe

Postby axe » November 15th, 2011, 5:12 pm

3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Ozeil!!!!!

Klose is the best!

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2011, 5:40 pm

woot woot!

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2011, 5:41 pm

3 goals

edit: 3rd goal added :mrgreen:

Cid

Postby Cid » November 17th, 2011, 10:21 am

that look on ozil face was priceless he was ecstatic he got to put one in the back of the nets after all his hard work ... ..... Klose was impressive but he also missed a few chances, i hope he can break a few more records before he retires, That German side is gonna be hard to beat....