Sheriff wrote:From what I know you can hunt on private property without a permit, but you can't remove the animal from there (due to lack of permit).
Eg. an iguana in your yard/property can be hunted/shot in your yard/property and cooked there. A hunting permit is mainly used for hunting on state lands and data collection at the end of the season.
From what I remember that's how it was and I don't believe things have changed.
rfari wrote:question. if an iguana on a tree in yuh yard, would it be illegal to hunt it?
MadCrix wrote:rfari geh fcuked up yo lol
good one pioneer and for the very few times i can say i agree with pios on this one.
if u feel all powerful behind a gun then you are a homo lol
k tks bye
link wrote:cyar hunt quenk....but feral hog......YEAH !
BTW
anyone here remember when San Fernando hill had populations of agouti & deer ???
last news of such (for me) was around 1972 for a small female deer that got trapped in a yard on the hill.
the picture made 'papers' & showed a man grabbing hold of one of the animal's back feet as it was trapped by a chain link fence
MadCrix wrote:so u quote me to say you toting? dude wtf man, tote by yuh self i eh needed to know dat..
yute these days eh geez
Razkal wrote:hunting really is a battyman sport. i grew up on blanchisseuse road, all my uncles have hunted and own firearms for that purpose. i still maintain there's no challenge in it.
i've been in 'the bush' with them and for field research....there's nothing glorious or rewarding in shooting an animal one fifth your weight that eats fallen fruit on the forest floor. does chicken, beef, duck, goat, pig, lamb and fish really taste that bad that you'd prefer forest rodent??
i'd give more credit to "hunters" if they left the firearms home and picked up a hunting bow instead, i can see the skill there. i have always maintained, anyone who feels a sense of power or security behind a gun, is a nookie with no room for recourse.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:hunting is Trinidad is viewed as a sport by few,but as a source of making the extra $$$ by many.Also some people actually look forward to eating something different once in a while,hence wild meat is common for the xmas,even more than chicken.
MadCrix wrote:your point about everythig we eat is hunted is crap
90% of what we eat are raised to be killed, i doh see arawak ceo pet on a jeans grab a shotgun a nd say... yup time to go hunt some chickens!!!
hunting for sport is just plain gay thats our point. you want fun go hunt humans, them is meat too.. then u go get lock upa nd do teh rest of teh world a favor, i humbly ask you begin your hunting in teh betham doh... take a few before you go
pioneer wrote:Yes but that was for something else
MadCrix wrote:your point about everythig we eat is hunted is crap
90% of what we eat are raised to be killed, i doh see arawak ceo pet on a jeans grab a shotgun a nd say... yup time to go hunt some chickens!!!
pioneer wrote:What "game" animal we have here?
What's the big challenge in shooting a helpless rodent stuck in a tree?
pioneer wrote:So let's kill humans for their meat?
Why not?...the world is overpopulated anyhow
rfari wrote:pioneer wrote:So let's kill humans for their meat?
Why not?...the world is overpopulated anyhow
fine. no scn by me. buh u still a big homo and wouldn't even do that.
Scoobert Bauce wrote:Razkal wrote:hunting really is a battyman sport. i grew up on blanchisseuse road, all my uncles have hunted and own firearms for that purpose. i still maintain there's no challenge in it.
i've been in 'the bush' with them and for field research....there's nothing glorious or rewarding in shooting an animal one fifth your weight that eats fallen fruit on the forest floor. does chicken, beef, duck, goat, pig, lamb and fish really taste that bad that you'd prefer forest rodent??
i'd give more credit to "hunters" if they left the firearms home and picked up a hunting bow instead, i can see the skill there. i have always maintained, anyone who feels a sense of power or security behind a gun, is a nookie with no room for recourse.
smh... you friggin idiot. Enlighten me, what your opinion on fishing? I mean the fish most of the time is 1/1000th of the person's weight, and you tease them with food just to yank them out the water. Or, just geta harpoon and shoot dey *****. every meat you eat gets hunted somehow, so unless you spreadin stew gravel over yuh rice, yuh should really STFU
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:hunting is Trinidad is viewed as a sport by few,but as a source of making the extra $$$ by many.Also some people actually look forward to eating something different once in a while,hence wild meat is common for the xmas,even more than chicken.