STOLEN IPHONE 4*** THIS EVENING @ HI-LO CUREPE

DBARGAINMAN

Re: STOLEN IPHONE 4*** THIS EVENING @ HI-LO CUREPE

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Details wrote:
aidey wrote:I told my friend that if he is not satisfied with the phone he could let me know.The guy called me back and said he has no data cable he will let the phone go for 3400.So i told my friend and both of us started to wonder if it was stolen..

this part here have ppl thinking as well... if its a new iphone 4 where is the accessories????
if this was a stolen phone from before and the person had set up the tracking feature and go to the proper authorities.... once u place any sim in the phone it would get the number and and well gps does the rest for the location... so it could be the real owner that came back n claim his phone..... we dont knw who to believe

i was jus tinking dont buss my head again sorry for ur lost bro...

Thats a lie to a certain piont. . .i never called the guy . .i called aidey and told him while in a hurry to leave home i forgot the cable i have all the manual and i asked what him wanted to do . .if to take off $200.00 and sell you the phone without the cable and he agreed. i got the phone from a student who had it on contract with At&t away
Last edited by DBARGAINMAN on August 4th, 2011, 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Details

Postby Details » August 4th, 2011, 10:13 pm

DBARGAINMAN wrote:
Details wrote:
aidey wrote:I told my friend that if he is not satisfied with the phone he could let me know.The guy called me back and said he has no data cable he will let the phone go for 3400.So i told my friend and both of us started to wonder if it was stolen..

this part here have ppl thinking as well... if its a new iphone 4 where is the accessories????
if this was a stolen phone from before and the person had set up the tracking feature and go to the proper authorities.... once u place any sim in the phone it would get the number and and well gps does the rest for the location... so it could be the real owner that came back n claim his phone..... we dont knw who to believe

Thats a lie to a certain piont. . .i never called the guy . .i called you and told you while in a hurry to leave home i forgot the cable i have all the manual and i asked what you wanted to do . .if to take off $200.00 and sell you the phone without the cable and you agreed. i got the phone from a student who had it on contract with At&t away

bredda man uh didnt call me eh pally i am not aidey doh leh ppl think u call me plz edit dat plz tnx u very much

Postby nemisis » August 4th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Details wrote:
DBARGAINMAN wrote:
Details wrote:

Thats a lie to a certain piont. . .i never called the guy . .i called you and told you while in a hurry to leave home i forgot the cable i have all the manual and i asked what you wanted to do . .if to take off $200.00 and sell you the phone without the cable and you agreed. i got the phone from a student who had it on contract with At&t away

bredda man uh didnt call me eh pally i am not aidey doh leh ppl think u call me plz edit dat plz tnx u very much

doh fuss over the details..

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 4th, 2011, 10:20 pm

nemisis wrote:
Details wrote:
DBARGAINMAN wrote:
Details wrote:

doh fuss over the details..

that's y the man name is Details...u ain't see that sharingan spinning dey.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 4th, 2011, 10:22 pm

whilst I feel some pity for your loss maybe you should have PM'd a moderator so that they would have gone with you to transact the business and probably could have chased down the almera (seeing they have more fyaaz than everybody else) and ensure that the phone was recovered.....after all they are the moderators and must ensure that users are not taken advantage of as they attempt to conduct their PRIVATE transactions.... :roll:

READ the forum rules again TRDeXtreme.......

DISCLAIMER: Trinituner.com, TriniTuner Co. Ltd, its Directors, Administrators and Moderators (We) are NOT responsible for transactions conducted between users via our forums. The responsibility of conducting fair trade lies SOLELY between the buyer and the seller. We will not accept liability for deals gone bad. Nor be responsible for taking action to correct such.

e.g. You cannot blame the telephone company if you agree to buy a car over the phone and the deal goes bad.

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 10:25 pm

@ daquijones & details . . .is not about common sense all the time . . its about the situation taking place . . .nobody perfect only until it happen to you you would say something different.

Details

Postby Details » August 4th, 2011, 10:27 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:whilst I feel some pity for your loss maybe you should have PM'd a moderator so that they would have gone with you to transact the business and probably could have chased down the almera (seeing they have more fyaaz than everybody else) and ensure that the phone was recovered.....after all they are the moderators and must ensure that users are not taken advantage of as they attempt to conduct their PRIVATE transactions.... :roll:

DISCLAIMER: Trinituner.com, TriniTuner Co. Ltd, its Directors, Administrators and Moderators (We) are NOT responsible for transactions conducted between users via our forums. The responsibility of conducting fair trade lies SOLELY between the buyer and the seller. We will not accept liability for deals gone bad. Nor be responsible for taking action to correct such.

e.g. You cannot blame the telephone company if you agree to buy a car over the phone and the deal goes bad.

lol :lol: :lol: :lol: :drinking: :drinking: :D ur sarcasm iz dazzling

Postby nemisis » August 4th, 2011, 10:31 pm

DBARGAINMAN wrote:@ daquijones & details . . .is not about common sense all the time . . its about the situation taking place . . .nobody perfect only until it happen to you you would say something different.

for real what happen to them fellas, them ain't know common sense not common. Can not blame op for not having rare sense

netsket

Postby netsket » August 4th, 2011, 10:37 pm

Aidey blowing hot air out he arse...he bullshitting the man

as he hear police talk and number plate he try to switch the script

horse go to the police and ian alleyne and set an example of this punk!!!

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 4th, 2011, 10:37 pm

nemisis wrote:
DBARGAINMAN wrote:@ daquijones & details . . .is not about common sense all the time . . its about the situation taking place . . .nobody perfect only until it happen to you you would say something different.

what jackassholeness i reading here...then u have rare sense then...

in the immortal words of Fred G Sanford

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2011, 10:37 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:whilst I feel some pity for your loss maybe you should have PM'd a moderator so that they would have gone with you to transact the business and probably could have chased down the almera (seeing they have more fyaaz than everybody else) and ensure that the phone was recovered.....after all they are the moderators and must ensure that users are not taken advantage of as they attempt to conduct their PRIVATE transactions.... :roll:

I always pm tr1ad or alltrac and take them along on all my out of office transactions.

Alltrac takes payment in roti, tr1ad in cassareep

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » August 4th, 2011, 10:37 pm

so who really telling the truth ?

Postby nemisis » August 4th, 2011, 10:43 pm

matthewmazda wrote:so who really telling the truth ?

check ian tomoorow at 6 to find out

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 4th, 2011, 10:46 pm

I'm sorry to hear of your ordeal

DBARGAINMAN wrote: Be Aware tuners . . . It not Safe to Do Business With Any And Everyone on tuner again :(
it is not safe to carry out transactions anywhere. We all need to be more vigilant even if we saw the ad in the newspaper.

Patman wrote:shux..........talk to moderators or police?
unfortunately the moderators and administrators can only help to provide the police with information

TRDeXtreme wrote:THIS IS WHAT TUNER SHOULD TRY TO PREVENT BY SCREENING USERS BETTER
exactly how do you propose we screen users? Users register via an online form - anyone can say anything via an online form. Someone can lie about their address, age and name on facebook, hotmail, gmail etc too!

TRDeXtreme wrote:AND NOT BANNING A USER OR SUSPENDING A USER BECAUSE HE PUT UP MORE THAN 2 POSTS ON HIS NAME!!!
forum rules are there for the benefit and fairness of all users who use this website

TRDeXtreme wrote:I WAS A VICTIM OF SOMETHING SIMILAR AND ITS NOT A NICE FEELING!!!
so was I and other users too - it will not stop unless we be more vigilant in a bid to prevent or reduce mishaps like this.

TRDeXtreme wrote:MY QUESTION IS WHAT IS THE WEBSITE DOING TO PREVENT THIS??
there is nothing we can do to prevent this. The sale is entirely between the buyer and the seller. We were not present during the transaction! We can only deal with communication done ON OUR website. TriniTuner nor HiLo has any responsibility here.

TRDeXtreme wrote:I HOPE I DONT GET BANNED FOR SAYING THESE WORDS!!!
we do not ban users for voicing their opinion - we value our users' opinions!

r3iXmann wrote:doesnt iphone 4 have some sort of tracking built in? you can maybe get it back
yes it's a free service for all apple iPhone 4 and ipad 2 users - you can track where you apple device is on a map even if they change the sim card. No EMEI number is needed.

TRDeXtreme wrote:WELL THEN EVERY USER SHOULD PAY A FEE AND UPON PAYMENT PROVIDE IDENTIFICATION TO THE MODERATORS UPON PAYMENT IN ORDER TO HAVE PROPER RECORDS OF EACH USER.
again, exactly how do you propose we screen users? Users register via an online form - anyone can say anything via an online form. Someone can lie about their address, age and name on facebook, hotmail, gmail etc too!

We WANT to offer this service FREE to our users. Even if we screen all our registered users, what if someone who is not registered sees the item for sale and calls the user?
if we hide ads from unregistered users then there would be no point to advertising on trinituner!

the transaction of trading phone for money has NOTHING to do with trinituner.

Infact according to the story given the person who allegedly stole the phone is not even a trinituner user but a friend of the user. How can we possibly manage that!

TRDeXtreme wrote:$200 A YEAR CYAH KILL PEOPLE WHO USING THIS SITE EVERYDAY!!!!!
we would prefer a few users who sell alot of items pay for powerseller than have ALL the users pay just to post one or two personal items.

Lizzo wrote:
TRDeXtreme wrote:IM JUST SAYING.....BUT MAYBE WHEN IT AFFECTS A MODERATOR THEN THEY WOULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT
aye true effin talk hoss! only when it "hits home" then ppl in position will choose to implement proper strategies to try and prevent it from happening again....
it has affected moderators and administrators already, however we understand that the transaction has nothing to do with the website. If this exact same alleged robbery took place due to an ad in the newspaper instead of an ad on trinituner, would it be the responsibility of the newspaper? No!

Bezman wrote:$200 a year x 15,000+ members :lol:
I can just see Duane in the R35 now yes... :lol: :lol:
LOL one for you, one for me.

napster16 wrote:Now you hadda pump with a gun when seeing bout tuner deals....steups
not just on tuner but everywhere... wait what? NO NO GUNS!!!

re audio wrote:but to d mods. we shud have a post with a list of all d dishonest tuners so other ppl will know....
but how would we know who are the dishonest ones? In this same scenario we have two users accusing the other one of lying - which one should we put on the list? We cannot convict a user because we are not the police or a court.

If someone is convicted by the police and the courts we do not prevent anyone from posting the article telling of their conviction.

In any case if we do post a list of dishonest users, what is stopping them from creating a new username and continue posting?

matthewmazda wrote:so who really telling the truth ?
exactly - it's one person's word against another.

aidey

Postby aidey » August 4th, 2011, 10:59 pm

r3iXmann wrote:doesnt iphone 4 have some sort of tracking built in? you can maybe get it back

yes it's a free service for all apple iPhone 4 and ipad 2 users - you can track where you apple device is on a map even if they change the sim card. No EMEI number is needed.

Track the phone and track the license plate number of the car the guy got into who stole the phone.

aidey

Postby aidey » August 4th, 2011, 11:02 pm

Anyways i have had enough of this.As i said before i have no involvement in this matter.I am willing to help the victim get to the bottom of this and clear my name.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 4th, 2011, 11:05 pm

aidey wrote:

Track the phone and track the license plate number of the car the guy got into who stole the phone.
You can't track someone else's phone! You can only track your own phone using a free Mobile ME username and password.

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 11:08 pm

aidey wrote:Anyways i have had enough of this.As i said before i have no involvement in this matter.I am willing to help the victim get to the bottom of this and clear my name.

You told me you was going to get every call that came to my phone . . . i think that may help, The correct number for your friend so if i do happen to get tru with the calls that came to my phone i could guarantee that it was him.................. and start telling the truth . . . you told me you should have come for the phone yourself when i told you the situation meaning that the phone was going to end up by you after your friend had bought it

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 4th, 2011, 11:13 pm

well said Duane, i fully agree
the only thing we can really do is be more vigilant

Postby Trini Hookah » August 4th, 2011, 11:15 pm

DBARGAINMAN wrote:
aidey wrote:Anyways i have had enough of this.As i said before i have no involvement in this matter.I am willing to help the victim get to the bottom of this and clear my name.

You told me you was going to get every call that came to my phone . . . i think that may help, The correct number for your friend so if i do happen to get tru with the calls that came to my phone i could guarantee that it was him.................. and start telling the truth . . . you told me you should have come for the phone yourself when i told you the situation meaning that the phone was going to end up by you after your friend had bought it

Why don't you ask to see his friend? :/

Postby sharkman121 » August 4th, 2011, 11:18 pm

OP am sorry for yr loss here an it honestly is a heart wrenching story, but unfortunately theres no one to blame here but yourself.

Also its been said a thousand times here, TriniTuner.com cannot be held accountable for transaction deals gone bad. The site jus assists ppl in setting up the opportunity and evnironment where users can make arrangements similar to the classified ads in a newspaper.

If i deal went sour from someone u met via the classifieds you wont sue the express or newsday would you.

Simply be more aware of yr transactions next time and trust yr instincts. Bottom line, if u have no proof against Aidey, then you have no case.

You say the cameras were there by hi-lo, lets hope the yield some vital information. :arrow:

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 11:22 pm

That can work too but its better to be safe while you can than be sorry at the end of the day . .and i aint want what happen to my phone to happen to me . . .i rather be escorted with police or some one that has authority

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 4th, 2011, 11:25 pm

DBARGAINMAN wrote:That can work too but its better to be safe while you can than be sorry at the end of the day . .and i aint want what happen to my phone to happen to me . . .i rather be escorted with police or some one that has authority

to sell a used phone?...are you the king of isildur?

gencon

Postby gencon » August 4th, 2011, 11:35 pm

youtube is your friend, hope this helps.

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 11:35 pm

pimptacular wrote:
DBARGAINMAN wrote:That can work too but its better to be safe while you can than be sorry at the end of the day . .and i aint want what happen to my phone to happen to me . . .i rather be escorted with police or some one that has authority

You should do some reading before you make improper statements

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 4th, 2011, 11:37 pm

DBARGAINMAN wrote:
pimptacular wrote:

You should do some reading before you make improper statements

at least i didn't stannup by hilo desperate for ah sale then geh rob n expect Duane to fix it

Beatrix

Postby Beatrix » August 4th, 2011, 11:38 pm

just say thank God it didnt end up worse than this....like with him slittin ur throat/stabbing u or something....

sorry for ur loss...

just keep ur guard up everytime u gonna meet people for the first time.
Last edited by Beatrix on August 4th, 2011, 11:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » August 4th, 2011, 11:39 pm

things i look for........0 - riding on 13's , joined few hrs - 3weeks ago, dropping price from 4000-3800-3500 jus so jus so, calling under private number, meeting u in d corner of hilo...things to prevent posts like these :roll: :roll: :roll:

aidey

Postby aidey » August 4th, 2011, 11:41 pm

THEBARGAIN you have the correct number for my friend.The point is it does not matter what happens to the phone after you sell it.I told you before it was a misunderstanding with the digicel number.And when i asked you to describe the guy who took the phone you said " doh worry about that nah you will see something"He wanted the phone so i referred him to you.He is from North and i am way down south."As i said before he would come and buy the phone from you and if he is not satisfied probably i might know someone who will want it.I just refer people and try to help them out if i know they looking for something and its available on trinituner.
Yes if i know all this stupidity would of happen i would have come there my self.
In the mean time trace the car number of the vehicle that the thief got into.

By the way i spoke to my co -worker who was supposed to meet you.He said he was there for ten minutes trying to call you and your phone went straight to voice mail.So he left.I know nothing after that.And from experience a lot of times your phone really do straight to voice mail especially if you call from private #

I am willing to help you get to the bottom of this bro just please don't accuse me wrongly for something i did not do.

Postby sharkman121 » August 4th, 2011, 11:42 pm

Beatrix wrote:just say thank God it didnt end up worse than this....like with him slittin ur throat/stabbing u or something....

sorry for ur lost...

just keep ur guard up everytime u gonna meet people for the first time.

lost - no, loss - yes

sorry, seen it too much times for the day to let it slide.