new Thundercats animation series on cartoon network now!

Re: new Thundercats animation series on cartoon network now!

Postby bluesteel29 » August 13th, 2011, 12:40 am

Postby st7 » August 13th, 2011, 1:56 pm

when lion-o saying the thunder chant... it sounding alot like the old lion-o voice allyuh doh find?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 13th, 2011, 4:20 pm

That Thundercat tank look relllll bess

brickman

Postby brickman » August 13th, 2011, 5:19 pm

Added to xmas list...
tt2.jpg
tt1.jpg
tt.jpg
Thundercats-2011-Thundertank_1312823774.jpg

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 13th, 2011, 9:05 pm

so wait...u trying to tell me the tygra and them dunno who panthro is? they were all like "who is dat dread!?...whoa fadda...who is u dan?"...

and have tygra like a whiney lil beyotch...he was like the most level headed one.

Postby st7 » August 13th, 2011, 10:54 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 14th, 2011, 12:23 am

daquijones wrote:so wait...u trying to tell me the tygra and them dunno who panthro is? they were all like "who is dat dread!?...whoa fadda...who is u dan?"...

and have tygra like a whiney lil beyotch...he was like the most level headed one.

remember Panthro was not seen for many many years, and in the first episode it was stated that he was killed/died.... and he appeared in the thundertank, which is an entirely new thing in terms of technology, to the thundercats! So it was understandable.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 14th, 2011, 12:28 am

This series start at the starting ... lol

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 14th, 2011, 6:22 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
daquijones wrote:so wait...u trying to tell me the tygra and them dunno who panthro is? they were all like "who is dat dread!?...whoa fadda...who is u dan?"...

remember Panthro was not seen for many many years, and in the first episode it was stated that he was killed/died.... and he appeared in the thundertank, which is an entirely new thing in terms of technology, to the thundercats! So it was understandable.

true...point taken...but in the first episode they had a lil feast in his honor with his potrait and everything..oh well...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 14th, 2011, 12:44 pm

^ nah when Panthro came out the thundertank he was in a shadow (light was behind him) while Lion-O was asking "who are you". Panthro only came into the light while saying "I'm Panthro" so the very next shot should be of them seeing him and big reunion etc etc.

the story between the episodes feels a bit hacked up though - like between EP3 and EP4, I remember Mumm-Ra getting Jaga to show where the Book of Omens is at the end of EP3 - but then at the start of EP4 they jump straight to Slythe and his team tracking the Thundercats. It doesn't make sense.

When the Thundercats left their city the Reptilian Army already left. You'd think that the prioroty for Mumm-Ra would be to send Slythe and the Reptilian army to get the Book of Omens instead of tracking the Thundercats - unless Slythe hasn't heard from Mumm-Ra yet about the location of the book and the Petalars and Ramalak are sort of a backstories in between leaving the city and Jaga in the lamp. But then how is Slythe tracking the Thundercats if the Thundercats were behind Slythe since they left the city after.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 14th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Duane

Like you have the entire script already ah wah ???

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 14th, 2011, 2:50 pm

duane stop being a buzzkill

brickman

Postby brickman » August 20th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Youtube of last night's episode for who missed it,found out what happened to Panthro.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 20th, 2011, 1:18 pm

I find the episodes getting shorter

brickman

Postby brickman » August 29th, 2011, 3:16 pm

This weeks episode was nice & showed some of mumrar's history(was he at one time a general of the thundercat army?) & his new bad ass tank & lots of other questions.

Postby st7 » August 29th, 2011, 4:43 pm

i kinda lost .. never really saw the first series.. but what the thundercats ho chant does do...in this case of this last episode?

Postby bluesteel29 » August 29th, 2011, 4:56 pm

st7 wrote:i kinda lost .. never really saw the first series.. but what the thundercats ho chant does do...in this case of this last episode?

like u eh see dat ho run up d tower normel normel orrr....man call fuh he beach an she reach

Postby st7 » August 29th, 2011, 5:01 pm

lol well she a cleric, she suppose to do dat :P ... but it wud be cool if the sword could do more dan provide sight beyond sight and call upon other thundercats

i disappointed he din do de whole routine...i actually look forward to it lol

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 29th, 2011, 6:53 pm

Mumraa tank even better looking than the TC own yes ...

turbohead

Postby turbohead » September 4th, 2011, 4:00 pm

link to episode 7?

brickman

Postby brickman » September 4th, 2011, 4:16 pm

Interesting background episode.

brickman

Postby brickman » September 10th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Episode wasnt all that,another filler but the swordsmith was cool.They still cant fix the thunder tank yet!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 10th, 2011, 12:28 pm

it was aight....like you said- a filler episode....

but look how avatar's filler episodes were still so very much linked or contributed toward the end....and they were smokin hottt episodes, quite exciting!!!

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 10th, 2011, 12:38 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:it was aight....like you said- a filler episode....

but look how avatar's filler episodes were still so very much linked or contributed toward the end....and they were smokin hottt episodes, quite exciting!!!

avatar was awesome for that, don't mind watching that over now...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 17th, 2011, 6:12 pm

nothing this week?

brickman

Postby brickman » September 17th, 2011, 7:28 pm

Was clone wars season premiere friday,was an hour long so no snarf this week.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 17th, 2011, 7:54 pm

that lego star wars was real decent...good kicks too...

brickman

Postby brickman » October 29th, 2011, 12:12 pm

New episode,meet the berbils.

Postby st7 » October 29th, 2011, 5:06 pm

it was an okay episode...at least lion-o finally do the chant :D

Postby wagonrunner » October 29th, 2011, 5:21 pm

was shocked as hell to see the berbils.........really been a long time